98% Would Recommend
Latest Review 9 days ago
Jessica W. on 08/10/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Very Satisfied!!"
I wanted to say the Customer Service at LD was wonderful and very accommodating . They made me feel comfortable leaving my car there to be serviced. The car is running great!
Vehicle: Volvo XC90
Service Date: 08/02/2017
Review Created: 08/10/2017 02:19 PM
Samuel A. on 08/08/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Samuel said the service was great for his inspection at this business. They should get a front desk staff member instead of rotating employees in and out.
Vehicle: Ford Explorer
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/03/2017
Review Created: 08/08/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Anthony M. on 08/07/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great staff, great service"
My truck broke down when I was in travelling for work. They worked me into the schedule, kept me updated on what they found, and charged me a reasonable price when we both knew they could have gouged me! They even gave me a ride to my meeting while they worked on the truck. I highly recommend these guys. They made a really stressful and frustrating day much better.
Vehicle: Toyota Tacoma
Service Date: 08/04/2017
Review Created: 08/07/2017 06:09 AM
Christi H. on 08/05/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Fixed a problem other places didn't find."
The only problem I had was throughout the 2 days I had to call about my car versus getting a call. But it is finally Fixed! The staff was friendly and professional.
Vehicle: Toyota Corolla
Service Date: 08/04/2017
Review Created: 08/05/2017 08:08 PM
Michael W. on 08/04/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Michael said the business employees are good to work with.
Vehicle: Honda Accord Sdn
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/30/2017
Review Created: 08/04/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Mark N. on 08/03/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Nicholls Door Handle"
Honest work and fair prices.
Vehicle: BMW X5
Service Date: 08/02/2017
Review Created: 08/03/2017 08:19 PM
Bill N. on 07/31/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Fair treatment of customers. Nice staff"
So far, its been the best garage I have done business with.
Vehicle: MINI Cooper Hardtop
Service Date: 07/28/2017
Review Created: 07/31/2017 08:32 AM
Andy W. on 07/30/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"They make time for you."
I went in there on a very busy day to get a tire repaired and they told me it would be a 2 - 3 hour wait as they several jobs ahead of me. I had no choice but to wait. He came and got my keys and within half an hour or so he had me on my way. As busy as they are, they work hard to take care of their customers. I have found a new home for auto repairs. They didn't require an appointment and did a great job in far less time than they estimated. Absolutely recommend LD Automotive to anyone out there. Super friendly and fast compared to anywhere I have had work done in Frisco in my 26 years of living and working here.
Vehicle: Ram 1500
Service Date: 07/28/2017
Review Created: 07/30/2017 09:01 PM
Dale H. on 07/27/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Oil change and TLC"
I will be back with all my vehicles
Vehicle: Ford Edge
Service Date: 07/24/2017
Review Created: 07/27/2017 08:15 PM
Chris S. on 07/27/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Timing belt, AC and tune up with no bs."
I always appreciate the straight talk that you get from the guys at LD. I've worked with other mechanics in the past and get a bit of a runaround on price and amount of time it will take to fix my car. Not with LD. I have been to them twice for big projects and both times they gave me a price that was fair and delivered on time. They also have done a great job communicating with me about options. I just had them do my timing belt/water pump, AC service and a tune up this time. All things were fully discussed and they gave me options on how I could do the repairs. They gave suggestions but didn't pressure me into anything. Just the facts. Being that I know a little about engines myself, I appreciate the logic that they put behind their explanations on how and why they are going to do something. They have my business and my wife's for the next service need. Thanks for making this easy.
Vehicle: Honda Pilot
Service Date: 07/25/2017
Review Created: 07/27/2017 10:03 AM
Meghan S. on 07/27/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Service!"
I take my car to LD Automotive because they are always so helpful and informative. Also, very quick compared to others and I find them to be honest, which is tough to find in this industry.
Vehicle: Nissan Altima
Service Date: 07/24/2017
Review Created: 07/27/2017 08:03 AM
Davis M. on 07/24/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great service and a place to trust,"
Dropped off the F150, left town for 4 days,and returned to the coldest air coming from the dashboard since it was new.
Thanks again for taking care of me.
Vehicle: Ford F-150
Service Date: 07/18/2017
Review Created: 07/24/2017 08:43 PM
Deanne H. on 07/23/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Trustworthy"
Rarely do you find an automotive repair facility that is trustworthy, highly knowledgeable, and reliable. It's not just a job for them they all have cars they work on and rebuild at home too. LD has worked on our cars for years and I have the confidence in them to work with my 20 year old daughter on her 10 year old college truck without me being there. A quick oil change, brakes or other repairs are in their scope. They do not inflate what needs to be done and are just fun to talk to and work with. Highly recommend to all single women who fear going to get oil changed or something fixed on car. 5th street diner is in walking distance if want to get a bite while getting oil changed.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Silverado
Service Date: 07/21/2017
Review Created: 07/23/2017 08:58 AM
George B. on 07/21/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
George said the business finished everything quickly, and his vehicle is working fine.
Vehicle: GMC Yukon XL
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/19/2017
Review Created: 07/21/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Jeff I. on 07/20/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Service!"
Jonas was great to work with. Very knowledgeable and responsive to my questions/concerns.
Vehicle: Ford Pickup
Service Date: 07/18/2017
Review Created: 07/20/2017 05:35 PM
Alberto b. on 07/16/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Honest, professional"
Although they could not find the exact cause of my problem they did not bullshit me like other people in the past. I highly recommend them!
Vehicle: Mazda 3
Service Date: 07/13/2017
Review Created: 07/16/2017 09:21 PM
Brian W. on 07/13/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Brian said the business does a good job. The employees are honest and they communicate well.
Vehicle: INFINITI G35 Coupe
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/10/2017
Review Created: 07/13/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Alton R. on 07/12/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"People"
Really make you feel good that you chose LD Automotive
Vehicle: Ford Expedition
Service Date: 07/11/2017
Review Created: 07/12/2017 08:17 PM
Michael C. on 07/12/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Michael said this business exceeded his expectations.
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/27/2017
Review Created: 07/12/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Gregory A. on 07/12/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Gregory said he had a good experience.
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/05/2017
Review Created: 07/12/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 724 in total