State Tire & Auto Center


Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5rating 4.9

1487 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (1)

ReScore
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
Original
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5rating 2.0rating 2.0rating 2.0
99% Would Recommend
Latest Review about 12 hours ago
FRANK H. on 08/17/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent service"
Very honest and quality service! It's always a pleasure to deal with Anthony !!
Vehicle: Ford Econoline Wagon
Service Date: 08/15/2017
Review Created: 08/17/2017 02:16 PM
CHARLES H. on 08/14/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Courtesy and helpfulness"
Tire gauge was on and new tires had just been installed a couple of weeks prior. Staff was very accommodating in correcting the situation in a short period of time.
Vehicle: Toyota Avalon
Service Date: 08/10/2017
Review Created: 08/14/2017 05:47 AM
AUDREY K. on 08/08/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Trouble shifting car into gear."
The trouble with my car not shifting into gear was taken care of right away. I go to state tire & auto with all my car problems. They always find out what is wrong with my car.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Malibu
Service Date: 08/07/2017
Review Created: 08/08/2017 08:39 AM
CHELSEA B. on 08/07/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Fast & On Point"
I love this place. Been going here for a while now. Anthony behind the counter is so nice. I was in and out of there for an oil change in about 25 minutes today. They're always so competent and accommodating. Wouldn't go anywhere else.
Vehicle: Toyota Camry
Service Date: 08/07/2017
Review Created: 08/07/2017 09:05 PM
TOM H. on 08/03/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great mechanics= no new car"
The mechanics at State Tire keep my old but good used Pilot going. Why get a new car when these guys can fix anything and for a reasonable price. I guess I'll have to wait for the floorboards to rot out.
Vehicle: Honda Pilot
Service Date: 07/25/2017
Review Created: 08/03/2017 06:29 PM
BONNIE E. on 08/03/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Service "
Awesome service! Ease of appointment! Friendliest help!
Vehicle: Hyundai Sonata
Service Date: 08/02/2017
Review Created: 08/03/2017 01:00 PM
JIM P. on 08/03/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Service"
I have been bringing my cars here for over 25 years and would never go anywhere else. If you want honesty,reliable work and reasonable prices come here. If you want the job done right and a place that backs up there work come here. Anthony is the best. Would never trust my cars to anyone else.
Vehicle: Nissan Sentra
Service Date: 08/02/2017
Review Created: 08/03/2017 06:57 AM
SHAWN M. on 08/03/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Another great experience "
Anthony and the guys at state tire . Are excellent . Great customer service . And always fair prices, and very honest. Would not go any other place .
Vehicle: Toyota Yaris
Service Date: 08/02/2017
Review Created: 08/03/2017 05:04 AM
JOHN R. on 07/31/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Treated with utmost respect, no pressure tactics"
State Tire and Auto Center in Forked River, NJ is a great place to have your car serviced. Anthony treats all his customers with the utmost respect and uses no pressure tactics to upgrade you into services that are not needed. I scheduled an oil change and my car was brought into the bay at the time of my appointment and when completed and it was time to pay I was given a couple of recommendations for preventive maintenance to consider for a future visit. That was it, recommended, not pressured. I highly recommend State Tire and Auto Center. Anthony is an absolute pleasure to work with.
Vehicle: Nissan Maxima
Service Date: 07/26/2017
Review Created: 07/31/2017 10:56 AM
FRANK H. on 07/31/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Honest and quality service"
The services performed are always done right and in a timely fashion. I highly recommend State Tire to all of my family and friends!
Vehicle: GMC Acadia
Service Date: 07/29/2017
Review Created: 07/31/2017 04:30 AM
GEORGE M. on 07/29/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Honest and knowledgeable service"
Great service
Vehicle: Hyundai Sonata
Service Date: 07/26/2017
Review Created: 07/29/2017 09:28 PM
SCOTT M. on 07/28/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Anthony "
Excellent service
Vehicle: Toyota Camry
Service Date: 07/27/2017
Review Created: 07/28/2017 07:07 PM
LINDA K. on 07/27/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Anthony and Personal Care"
I brought my car in for an oil change. This vehicle has been at the dealers twice for rim upgrade as well as passenger door not locking in the past two weeks. Anthony and his crew not only did the oil change, they spotted the leakage in the rear shocks. A very large specialized dealership did not see this? I have been going to State Tire & Auto for years - thank goodness I did not do the oil change at the dealership but took my vehicle to where I always go! 5 STARS!
Vehicle: Toyota RAV4
Service Date: 07/26/2017
Review Created: 07/27/2017 07:15 AM
LORAINE E. on 07/25/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"The manager "
Anthony is so great he makes me feel that I'm the only one he cares for.
Vehicle: Hyundai Elantra
Service Date: 07/06/2017
Review Created: 07/25/2017 07:15 AM
VICTORIA W. on 07/24/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Mitsubishi "
Always very reasonable and Anthony has my car running great
Vehicle: Mitsubishi Outlander
Service Date: 07/22/2017
Review Created: 07/24/2017 01:02 AM
Glorianne J. on 07/23/2017
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Anthony is very professional "
I had wk done there very pleased and manager very helpful did not try to upsell me i no what was wrong told anthony he said he call me when done 2 hrs later picked up very reasonable and happy
Review Created: 07/23/2017 07:59 PM
CHARLES J. on 07/23/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Clean shop and professional staff"
Clean and fast wk i will continue doing business i seen a lot of shops dirty and people dont have answers or they try sell u something it dont need
Vehicle: Chevrolet Silverado
Service Date: 07/22/2017
Review Created: 07/23/2017 07:49 PM
MELISSA- S. on 07/23/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"One and only"
I had a problem with my power steering. Brought it right in. It was fixed right away. That's why this is the one and only place I bring my car.
Vehicle: Scion xA
Service Date: 07/19/2017
Review Created: 07/23/2017 02:35 PM
PETE F. on 07/21/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Friendly, proficient and very reasonable pricing !"
Had to have the coils replaced in my Chevy Trailblazer and an oil change. Stopped by another repair facility closer to my house but was turned off by the owners attitude. Remembered that I had tires replaced in the past by State Tire and was very pleased with the Mgr. Anthony and with the deals I got there. Wasn't sure how involved their engine repairs were but thought it was worth giving a call to check. Got Anthony on the phone and he assured me that changing the coils would not be a problem. Dropped the SUV off late in the afternoon for coils and an oil change and wasn't expecting to get it till the next day but got a pleasant surprise call that it was done and ready for pick up the same day and the price was very reasonable ! A+ I will definitely recommend this shop !
Vehicle: Chevrolet TrailBlazer
Service Date: 07/21/2017
Review Created: 07/21/2017 11:08 PM
VINCENT I. on 07/21/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"HONEST FRIENDLY SERVICE"
This location is very accommodating and can usually squeeze you in when you need service. The work is top notch and they don't try to upsell you.
Vehicle: Toyota Tacoma
Service Date: 07/19/2017
Review Created: 07/21/2017 07:57 AM
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 1487 in total