ReScore Reviews™ (10)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.699997/5Overall Rating 4.699997/5Overall Rating 4.699997/5Overall Rating 4.699997/5rating 4.699997
Original
Overall Rating 2.1/5Overall Rating 2.1/5rating 2.1rating 2.1rating 2.1
92% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review 4 days ago
Nolan C. on 04/22/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"They seem direct and to the point. "
If I don't want it they don't try and sell it to me.
Vehicle: 2012 Hyundai Veloster
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/13/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 04/22/2017 05:40 AM
Debi S., Guest Relations Manager at LaFontaine Hyundai responded on 04/22/2017

Thank you for the GREAT REVIEW!! Thank you for your business! See you on your next service visit.

Debi Sharaf, Guest Relations Manager.

Chundao C. on 04/21/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent service"
Very friendly staff and service manager. They care about their customer needs. No complaints!
Vehicle: 2015 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/14/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 04/21/2017 11:48 AM
Debi S., Guest Relations Manager at LaFontaine Hyundai responded on 04/21/2017

Thank you for the GREAT REVIEW!! Thank you for your business! See you on your next service visit.

Debi Sharaf, Guest Relations Manager.

Lloyd H. on 04/21/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Good experience"
Excellent
Vehicle: 2014 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/12/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 04/21/2017 06:13 AM
Debi S., Guest Relations Manager at LaFontaine Hyundai responded on 04/21/2017

Thank you for the GREAT REVIEW!! Thank you for your business! See you on your next service visit.

Debi Sharaf, Guest Relations Manager.

Theodore S. on 04/20/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Recommended service."
Work was done well and on time.
Vehicle: 2012 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/17/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 04/20/2017 04:45 PM
Debi S., Guest Relations Manager at LaFontaine Hyundai responded on 04/21/2017

Thank you for the GREAT REVIEW!! Thank you for your business! See you on your next service visit.

Debi Sharaf, Guest Relations Manager.

Alvienia P. on 04/20/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"treated like family everytime!"
This should be the only place to shop and care for your vehicle.
Vehicle: 2012 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/17/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 04/20/2017 10:23 AM
Debi S., Guest Relations Manager at LaFontaine Hyundai responded on 04/20/2017

Thank you for the GREAT REVIEW!! Thank you for your business! See you on your next service visit.

Debi Sharaf, Guet Relations Manager

SAM G. on 04/19/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"quick service"
satisfied with quick serve
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/14/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 04/19/2017 08:35 AM
Debi S., Guest Relations Manager at LaFontaine Hyundai responded on 04/19/2017

Thank you for the GREAT REVIEW!! Thank you for your business! See you on your next service visit.

Debi Sharaf, Guest Relations Manager

Verified Customer on 04/19/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"None"
None
Vehicle: 2011 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/14/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 04/19/2017 03:48 AM
Debi S., Guest Relations Manager at LaFontaine Hyundai responded on 04/19/2017

Thank you for the GREAT REVIEW!! Thank you for your business! See you on your next service visit.

Debi Sharaf, Guest Relations Manager.

Jessica H. on 04/18/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Love LaFontaine Hyundai"
The staff is always kind and friendly!
Vehicle: 2015 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/13/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 04/18/2017 06:47 PM
Debi S., Guest Relations Manager at LaFontaine Hyundai responded on 04/19/2017

Thank you for the AMAZING REVIEW!! Thank you for your business! See you on your next service visit.

Debi Sharaf, Guest Relations Manager

Jacqueline D. on 04/18/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"JackyD"
My Service Advisor (Tony) was very accommodating in getting the appointment and getting my repair work done as fast as possible. I also like getting the newspaper.
Vehicle: 2012 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/11/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 04/18/2017 05:42 PM
Debi S., Guest Relations Manager at LaFontaine Hyundai responded on 04/19/2017

Thank you for the GREAT REVIEW!! Thank you for your business! See you on your next service visit.

Debi Sharaf, Guest Relations Manager.

Jovan L. on 04/18/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Friendly service "
Everyone was friendly and prompt
Vehicle: 2009 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/14/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 04/18/2017 05:17 PM
Debi S., Guest Relations Manager at LaFontaine Hyundai responded on 04/19/2017

Thank you for the review! Thank you for your business! See you on your next service visit.

Debi Sharaf, Guest Relations Manager.

Derek S. on 04/17/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Best service "
Best service I ever had !
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Tucson
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/12/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 04/17/2017 10:14 AM
Debi S., Guest Relations Manager at LaFontaine Hyundai responded on 04/17/2017

Thank you for the GREAT REVIEW!! Thank you for your business! See you on your next service visit.

Debi Sharaf, Guest Relations Manager.

Barbara Z. on 04/15/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"excellent"
got in and out quickly. friendly staff who explained things to me.
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/07/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 04/15/2017 12:13 PM
Debi S., Guest Relations Manager at LaFontaine Hyundai responded on 04/17/2017

Thank you for the GREAT REVIEW!! Thank you for your business! See you on your next service visit.

Debi Sharaf, Guest Relations Manager.

Verified Customer on 04/15/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Time"
I came in for an oil change and it was scheduled and it still took an hour. It is a oil change it should not take no longer the 30 minutes. I could go to any mom and pop shop or oil change shop and be done in about 15 minutes, I know it's a dealership but it is scheduled.
Vehicle: 2016 Hyundai Accent
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/06/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 04/15/2017 06:56 AM
Debi S., Guest Relations Manager at LaFontaine Hyundai responded on 04/17/2017

Thank you for the review! Thank you for your business! We do apologize that your oil change took some time, but we also do a multi point inspections too. We will work harder at trying to complete oil changes at a better pace. See you on your next service visit.

Debi Sharaf, Guest Trlations Manager.

Verified Customer ReScore Review on 04/17/2017
ReScore
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Original
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
Recommended? Yes
Surecritic checkman logo Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Way to follow up and correct "
Thanks for the follow up and making this situation right.
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/17/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 04/15/2017 05:21 AM

Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
"Poor communication. "
A woman called and was very misleading that might oil change would be complementary. It was not complementary. I was also trying to get a recall fixed at the same time as my oil changed. To my dismay they did not do the requested recall and I did not find this out until I was picking up the vehicle.
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/17/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 04/15/2017 05:21 AM
Debi S., Guest Relations Manager at LaFontaine Hyundai responded on 04/17/2017

Thank you for the review. just called and left you a voice message, Please give me a call. so we can dicuss your recent service visit. Thank you!

Debi Sharaf, Guest Relations Manager. (313)996-6230

Debi S., Guest Relations Manager at LaFontaine Hyundai responded on 04/17/2017

It was great talking to you this morning! Thank you for giving us another chance to correct our mistake. See you on your next service visit.

Debi Sharaf, Guest Relations Manager.

Steven V. on 04/13/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Made fast work of my schedule maintenence and updated needed software all in about an hour and fifteen minutes"
Happy with the good service and good price.
Vehicle: 2016 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/10/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 04/13/2017 11:47 AM
Debi S., Guest Relations Manager at LaFontaine Hyundai responded on 04/13/2017

Thank you for the GREAT REVIEW!! Thank you for your business! See you on your next service visit.

Debi Sharaf, Guest Relations Manager

Kathryn C. on 04/12/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"La Fontaine Was Great"
They were great to work with and I would recommend their service to a friend.
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/08/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 04/12/2017 01:14 PM
Debi S., Guest Relations Manager at LaFontaine Hyundai responded on 04/12/2017

Thank you for the GREAT REVIEW!! Thank you for your buisness! See you on your next service visit.

Debi Sharaf, Guest Relations Manager.

Verified Customer on 04/11/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
" Efficiently handled Recall"
Consequential to a necessary recall my 2012 Veloster had to be taken in to La Fontaine. Because I work full-time during the week the dealership was able to accommodate a Saturday appointment for me. The work was completed so efficiently that it was done before I could return to the dealership from lunch. The staff were knowledgeable and very pleasant to work with. I would definitely recommend La Fontaine for purchase and service of a vehicle.
Vehicle: 2012 Hyundai Veloster
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/08/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 04/11/2017 02:41 PM
RHONDA G. on 04/11/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Couldn't Ask For a Better Experience"
From driving into the service area through driving away, my experience is always outstanding! My service needs are confirmed with the technician and I am kept informed of any changes that need to be made. It is always a nice touch that the technician comes to get me when service is complete and he walks me to my car!
Vehicle: 2016 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/07/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 04/11/2017 10:40 AM
Debi S., Guest Relations Manager at LaFontaine Hyundai responded on 04/12/2017

Thank you for the GREAT REVIEW!! Thank you for your business! See you on your next service visit.

Debi Sharaf, Guest Relations Manager.

Debabrata B. ReScore Review on 04/13/2017
ReScore
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Original
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
Recommended? Yes
Surecritic checkman logo Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Trying to accommodate and do their best"
They called me and Informed that they are going to perform an inspection of the car and going replace the faulty tire. They have also promised to ensure better experience in my next visit. Now I feel like they care about the customers. I know It would have been better experience if Shawn were there on that day, unfortunately he was out.
Vehicle: 2006 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/31/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 04/10/2017 08:37 PM

Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"My recent service experience was poor and horrible"
My recent service experience was poor because of
1. There was no transparency on what the problem was and how they fixed it. Rather they have not shared the information intentionally. They said they are replacing the Yaw Rate Sensor for the ESC light problem and they quote $990. But after that also the problem was not solved. Finally, they did some small ticks to fix the issue may be tire pressure was low which was causing the ESC light. The did not realized this initially and replaced the Yaw Rate sensor which is expensive and I had to pay $990 for only a tire pressure issue.
2. Lac of experience in diagnosis the problem.
3. While servicing the car they broke 2-3 body parts, however they have replaced those at their own cost. But I am not sure what else they have messed. I doubt the knowledge and experience of the technician due to all these. If this has happened by mistake but no body informed me the truth about what was the real problem and why the problem was not fixed on the first place after replacing the Yaw rate sensor.
4. Careless and no drive ability examination done prior to handover the vehicle.
5. Lac of expertise and experience in handling unexpected situations. After they hand over the car, I had to return the car back as the original problem was not solved and they introduced ABS light and burning smell from the front wheel, the car was not in drive able condition. I had to drop the car immediately and they took another 3 days to realize the real issue which was a bad tire pressure or flat tire and not a Yaw Rate sensor issue. They did not arrange a substitute vehicle for these 3 days. Which was an inconvenience for me.
Vehicle: 2006 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/31/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 04/10/2017 08:37 PM
Debi S., Guest Relations Manager at LaFontaine Hyundai responded on 04/11/2017

Thank you for the review! I know that you have talked to Shawn our Service Manager. Our commitment to value our customers is our top priorty. Thank you for your business! See you on your next service visit. 

Debi Sharaf, Guest Relations Manager.

Debi S., Guest Relations Manager at LaFontaine Hyundai responded on 04/14/2017

Thank you for your understanding and taking the time to rescore your service experience. We do apologize for your last service experience. Thank you again and we will see you on your next service visit.

Debi Sharaf, Guest Relations Manager.

Rafael B. on 04/09/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent Customer Service!"
I am a frequent customer and the sevice always on point!
Vehicle: 2011 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/04/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 04/09/2017 10:10 PM
Debi S., Guest Relations Manager at LaFontaine Hyundai responded on 04/10/2017

Thank you for the GREAT REVIEW!! Thank you for your business! See you on your next service visit.

Debi Sharaf, Guest Relations Manager.

Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 406 in total