Lake Norman Hyundai


Overall Rating 4.54/5Overall Rating 4.54/5Overall Rating 4.54/5Overall Rating 4.54/5rating 4.54

1137 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (27)

ReScore
Overall Rating 3.3333333/5Overall Rating 3.3333333/5Overall Rating 3.3333333/5rating 3.3333333rating 3.3333333
Original
Overall Rating 1.88889/5rating 1.88889rating 1.88889rating 1.88889rating 1.88889
91% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review about 5 hours ago
Verified Customer on 08/19/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"The people "
Yes
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Tucson
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/15/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 08/19/2017 10:36 AM
Valerie M. on 08/18/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great customer service "
Yes
Vehicle: 2011 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/08/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 08/18/2017 02:12 PM
Kurtly J J., SERVICE MANAGER at Lake Norman Hyundai responded on 08/19/2017

EXCELLENT Valerie, see you next visit

  • KURT J JOSEPH
  • SERVICE MANAGER
  • 704-896-3761
Verified Customer on 08/18/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Everyone was very helpful and willing to answer all questions"
I took my vehicle in for recalls I always have my maintenance done at a different facility
Vehicle: 2014 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/14/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 08/18/2017 01:54 PM
Kurtly J J., SERVICE MANAGER at Lake Norman Hyundai responded on 08/19/2017

EXCELLENT, thank you and see you next visit

  • KURT J JOSEPH
  • SERVICE MANAGER
  • 704-896-3761
Linda M. on 08/18/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Awesome "
Wonderful service.
Vehicle: 2014 Hyundai Santa Fe
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/14/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 08/18/2017 06:28 AM
Kurtly J J., SERVICE MANAGER at Lake Norman Hyundai responded on 08/18/2017

EXCELLENT Linda, we appreciate our regular customers

  • KURT J JOSEPH
  • SERVICE MANAGER
  • 704-896-3761
Verified Customer on 08/17/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great service"
I am always satisfied with my trips to have service done
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/14/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 08/17/2017 02:23 PM
Kurtly J J., SERVICE MANAGER at Lake Norman Hyundai responded on 08/18/2017

EXCELLENT, we appreciate you. see you next visit

  • KURT J JOSEPH
  • SERVICE MANAGER
  • 704-896-3761
Margaret A. on 08/15/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Service"
See my comments
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/11/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 08/15/2017 01:10 PM
Kurtly J J., SERVICE MANAGER at Lake Norman Hyundai responded on 08/16/2017

THANK YOU FOR THE SURVEY

  • KURT J JOSEPH
  • SERVICE MANAGER
  • 704-896-3761
Leikela R. on 08/15/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Well job done, timely manner, Rodney is GREAT! Very accommodating, clean"
Very satisfied
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/10/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 08/15/2017 11:31 AM
Kurtly J J., SERVICE MANAGER at Lake Norman Hyundai responded on 08/16/2017

EXCELLENT LEIKELA, THANK YOU AND SORRY I MISSED YOU. SEE YOU NEXT VISIT

  • KURT J JOSEPH
  • SERVICE MANAGER
  • 704-896-3761
Carrie J. on 08/14/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great service"
I had a low tire pressure warning for the second time and with several errands to do that day in addition to driving into the city for dinner with friends, I really needed to have my tire evaluated and repaired quickly. The service department took my car in quickly and kept me advised of the progress along the way. My wait time wasn't that long considering I didn't have an appointment. I appreciate the service department's prompt attention to my problem. Thanks !!
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/08/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 08/14/2017 06:08 PM
Kurtly J J., SERVICE MANAGER at Lake Norman Hyundai responded on 08/16/2017

EXCELLENT CARRIE, SEE YOU NEXT VISIT AND BE SAFE

  • KURT J JOSEPH
  • SERVICE MANAGER
  • 704-896-3761
Verified Customer on 08/14/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Thanks"
Friendly helpful staff as usual
Vehicle: 2011 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/07/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 08/14/2017 03:25 PM
Kurtly J J., SERVICE MANAGER at Lake Norman Hyundai responded on 08/16/2017

EXCELLENT, Thank you and see you next visit

  • KURT J JOSEPH
  • SERVICE MANAGER
  • 704-896-3761
ARLENE H. on 08/11/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent aervice."
Great service. Rodney Newton is an asset to this dealership
Vehicle: 2015 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/08/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 08/11/2017 11:22 AM
Kurtly J J., SERVICE MANAGER at Lake Norman Hyundai responded on 08/13/2017

EXCELLENT Arlene, thank you and see you next visit

  • KURT J JOSEPH
  • SERVICE MANAGER
  • 704-896-3761
Adrienne L. on 08/10/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Completed 20 minutes early :) "
Well done.
Vehicle: 2015 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/07/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 08/10/2017 01:06 PM
Kurtly J J., SERVICE MANAGER at Lake Norman Hyundai responded on 08/10/2017

EXCELLENT Adrienne, see you next visit

  • KURT J JOSEPH
  • SERVICE MANAGER
  • 704-896-3761
David L. on 08/08/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great service "
Lake Norman Hyundai continues to provide great service. Thank you
Vehicle: 2015 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/04/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 08/08/2017 09:47 PM
Kurtly J J., SERVICE MANAGER at Lake Norman Hyundai responded on 08/10/2017

EXCELLENT David, Thank you and see you next visit

  • KURT J JOSEPH
  • SERVICE MANAGER
  • 704-896-3761
Verified Customer on 08/08/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Confident in the service department"
Very happy with interactions with the service department and the work they do for my Elantra.
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/03/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 08/08/2017 04:17 PM
Kurtly J J., SERVICE MANAGER at Lake Norman Hyundai responded on 08/10/2017

EXCELLENT, Thank you and see you next visit

  • KURT J JOSEPH
  • SERVICE MANAGER
  • 704-896-3761
Dianne C. on 08/08/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Customer care"
I have taken 2 cars into this place only for over 4 years running. Always have nice and informative employees each time. I always had one issue and that was their waiting room. Each time I commented this for many months. Wasn't enough to stop me from going, but I voiced it anyways. Then one day BOOM, a whole new upgraded waiting area with nice comfy chairs (2 massage) a large tv right in the showroom. I feel like my comments were heard. Now I have no complaints. Thanks
Vehicle: 2014 Hyundai Santa Fe
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/02/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 08/08/2017 04:34 AM
Kurtly J J., SERVICE MANAGER at Lake Norman Hyundai responded on 08/08/2017

EXCELLENT, WE REALLY APPRECIATE LOYAL, CUSTOMERS LIKE YOU, and also thank you for noticing the changes we have made and are making. see you next visit

  • KURT J JOSEPH
  • SERVICE MANAGER
  • 704-896-3761
Verified Customer on 08/07/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Pokie"
Responded to my problem in a timely manner
Vehicle: 2014 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/02/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 08/07/2017 05:08 PM
Kurtly J J., SERVICE MANAGER at Lake Norman Hyundai responded on 08/08/2017

EXCELLENT, thank you and see you next visit

  • KURT J JOSEPH
  • SERVICE MANAGER
  • 704-896-3761
Fredena J. on 08/04/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Leading in Service"
Kind and friendly. Unhurried in dealing with me, and thorough in caring for my vehicle.
Vehicle: 2016 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/29/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 08/04/2017 05:29 PM
Kurtly J J., SERVICE MANAGER at Lake Norman Hyundai responded on 08/07/2017

Thank you Fredena, we will see you next visit

  • KURT J JOSEPH
  • SERVICE MANAGER
  • 704-896-3761
Howard B. on 08/04/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Visit 7/27"
Good job and stop sending.me.multiple customer service surveys. I received four surveys about this visit. One is enough
Vehicle: 2016 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/26/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 08/04/2017 09:31 AM
Kurtly J J., SERVICE MANAGER at Lake Norman Hyundai responded on 08/04/2017

lol EXCELLENT, I WILL PUT IN A REQUEST TO HYUNDAI.

  • KURT J JOSEPH
  • SERVICE MANAGER
  • 704-896-3761
Verified Customer on 08/04/2017
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
"Good price and on time. Watch out for unnecessary service recommendations though."
The service was done well at a fair price and in the timeframe promised. The reason for my low rating is because the service advisor suggested unnecessary service for the vehicle as I find typical at most repair centers. Specifically, throttle body service was recommended for an additional >$100. It was even stated that Hyundai lists this in the maintenance manual for the car. In fact, I had already checked for Hyundai recommendations in the manual and knew this was NOT something due at 30K miles. From what I can tell, Hyundai never recommends throttle body service as maintenance at any service interval.
Vehicle: 2015 Hyundai Santa Fe
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/31/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 08/04/2017 07:24 AM
Kurtly J J., SERVICE MANAGER at Lake Norman Hyundai responded on 08/04/2017

Thank you for the survey, and perhaps the word throttle body service is not what Hyundai calls it, in the owners manual it is called a fuel service and Hyundai has that on every 7.5k service. sorry if he used the wrong terminology. but a fuel service is recommended on Hyundai vehicles.

  • KURT J JOSEPH
  • SERVICE MANAGER
  • 704-896-3761
Raghavendra R. on 08/03/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Good Service Center"
I recommend their service center for Hyundai cars.
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/31/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 08/03/2017 06:59 PM
Kurtly J J., SERVICE MANAGER at Lake Norman Hyundai responded on 08/04/2017

EXCELLENT Rajan, thank you for your patience and see you next visit

  • KURT J JOSEPH
  • SERVICE MANAGER
  • 704-896-3761
Verified Customer on 08/03/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent service and courteous staff"
Fixed my tire and had me on the way without any dealy
Vehicle: 2015 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/28/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 08/03/2017 06:12 AM
Kurtly J J., SERVICE MANAGER at Lake Norman Hyundai responded on 08/03/2017

EXCELLENT, THANK YOU AND SEE YOU NEXT VISIT

  • KURT J JOSEPH
  • SERVICE MANAGER
  • 704-896-3761
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 1137 in total