Larry H. Miller Hyundai Spokane


Overall Rating 4.57/5Overall Rating 4.57/5Overall Rating 4.57/5Overall Rating 4.57/5rating 4.57

486 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (6)

ReScore
Overall Rating 2.8333333/5Overall Rating 2.8333333/5rating 2.8333333rating 2.8333333rating 2.8333333
Original
Overall Rating 2.66667/5Overall Rating 2.66667/5rating 2.66667rating 2.66667rating 2.66667
93% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review about 23 hours ago
Verified Customer on 04/28/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Wish they would wash the car when dine with the service. Our previous dealership always provided that service."
Service was friendly and done in good time.
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/21/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 04/28/2017 09:06 AM
Nicholas E. on 04/26/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Friendly and competent service."
Yes, definitely.
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/24/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 04/26/2017 10:23 PM
Guy H. on 04/26/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Service of Elantra Touring"
Always great customer service.
Vehicle: 2010 Hyundai Elantra To
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/21/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 04/26/2017 04:48 PM
Carolyn G. on 04/24/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"customer service"
always prompt and friendly
Vehicle: 2011 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/20/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 04/24/2017 11:46 AM
Mercy S. on 04/24/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Promt Serv."
Thank You!
Vehicle: 2014 Hyundai Sonata Hyb
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/17/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 04/24/2017 09:58 AM
Verified Customer on 04/20/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Friendly staff."
Great service, quick oil change.
Vehicle: 2014 Hyundai Azera
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/18/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 04/20/2017 10:54 AM
Charles B. on 04/18/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Always satisfied with lhm service department "
Service dept talks to you about any maintenance issues without trying to push you into a service you may not want or need at this time
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/14/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 04/18/2017 01:23 PM
Ella C. on 04/17/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Good service"
Good service but car was not cleaned
Vehicle: 2011 Hyundai Tucson
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/13/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 04/17/2017 08:19 PM
James L. on 04/17/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Maintenance service."
They were fast and courteous. Walked me through what they did as well.
Vehicle: 2016 Hyundai Accent
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/12/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 04/17/2017 04:41 PM
Glen M. on 04/14/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent"
Great as usual.
Vehicle: 2016 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/07/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 04/14/2017 10:46 PM
Verified Customer on 04/14/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"recall on handles on Santa Fe (2013) "
Always very friendly and keeps you posted on the work being done. And lets you know that there if something
needs further attention before they make the repair or replacement of the part.
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/12/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 04/14/2017 08:55 PM
Robert D. on 04/14/2017
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
"Caution on up selling of services"
Very efficient and quick, but might tend to recommend things that aren't really needed.
Vehicle: 2007 Hyundai Santa Fe
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/12/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 04/14/2017 11:09 AM
may w. at Larry H. Miller Hyundai Spokane responded on 04/14/2017

I am sorry for any confusion.  It is recommended to check the alignment annually due to road conditions.  We do the complimentary check with the understanding that if it is needed there will be a charge. We did not have record of inspecting the alignment in the past two years and it is for that reason it was recommend.  Upon the inspection of the inner and outter brake pads it was noted that they were wearing uneven from the inside to the outside, however this was not clear on the multi-point.  It does appear it was not thoroughly explained. In reviewing you maintenance history the services that were recommeded by mileage were due to the fact you have over 100,000 miles and the drivetrain fluids had not been serviced within the past 50,000 miles.  We are happy to review the fluids in person as well as the balance of the items in question.  Please feel free to contact me at any time.

May A. Ward
Service Manager
509-944-33651
Thomas D. on 04/13/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Friendly customer service and enthusiastic sales people"
Great place to do business......
Vehicle: 2014 Hyundai Equus
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/10/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 04/13/2017 06:29 PM
Bob O. on 04/13/2017
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
"review"
did fine, but should spend more time training with the sales staff.
Vehicle: 2012 Hyundai Santa Fe
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/11/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 04/13/2017 11:58 AM
may w. at Larry H. Miller Hyundai Spokane responded on 04/14/2017

Thank-you for your feedback.  We have not had a wash facility for over a year.  We used to have a lease on the property on the south side of sprague.  The owner decided to expand his business.  That being said we found that washing 50-60 service cars daily added over an hour to our guests visit. The feedback we received was that the majority prefered not to add the time.  We are happy to wash your vehicle on any visit.  Please know that until our next phase of remodel is completed it will take additional time.  

May A. Ward
Service Manager
509-944-33651
Michelle C. on 04/12/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"They know my car"
Good and professional
Vehicle: 2010 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/10/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 04/12/2017 12:49 PM
Nicholas K. on 04/09/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Helpful, friendly and professional"
Went in for a shaking steering wheel. They waived the diagnosis fee because they were able to visually diagnose the problem after driving my car. Turns out it was a broken radial belt. They have me a good deal on tires and a free alignment. I'm happy.
Vehicle: 2006 Hyundai Tucson
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/04/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 04/09/2017 11:02 PM
Delbert L. on 04/09/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
"Great warranty coverage, terrible service"
I'm a very careful driver, (79 years old) and certainly not a "hot-rodder," so I was stunned when the engine threw a rod recently. Amazingly, it happened at 99,934 miles--just before the expiration of the 100,000 mile warranty. I was also amazed--and obviously delighted--when I was told that Hyundai would honor the warranty. So far so good. But the service I received from that point on was very disappointing.

No engine was apparently available--anywhere in Hyundai's system--for the next week and a half, and it took another week and a half for the repairs to be made once the engine finally arrived at the dealer. After I finally began calling to check on progress, I was always told the work would be done "with any luck," in the next couple of days. this went on for 1 1/2 weeks...no apparent progress and no apparent sense of urgency in the service department. Finally after 2 weeks I asked about a loaner until our car was fixed, but never got a reply from whoever handles such things. When the car was finally returned--after three full weeks in the shop--they hadn't even bothered to put a service-reminder sticker on the windshield--I'll have to remember when the 3,000 oil change is due--and they didn't bother to wash or vacuum the car, which is a courtesy service that I have always taken for granted. Also, the battery was dead, and I had to go in and ask the service manager to give me a jump-start so I could drive home.

Later when examining the service report, I saw a whole host of "mystery" problems with the old engine: existing oil pump bolts had been the incorrect size...ladder frame bolts were missing and had to be ordered...all 8 bracket bolt holes on the accessory bracket had damaged threads....water pump gasket was incorrect...valve cover gasket was not the proper one...bolt hole threads on water inlet manifold were damaged and required repair. Since this car was never serviced anywhere except by this dealer, I don't understand how these things could have ever happened. Certainly I never touched the engine, and the car was purchased new, off this dealer's lot.

So my experience was mixed--great response from Hyundai on the warranty, terrible service from the dealer.
Vehicle: 2009 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/31/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 04/09/2017 01:12 PM
may w. at Larry H. Miller Hyundai Spokane responded on 04/10/2017

I am sorry about the delays on your vehicle.  This has been a bit of an issue with the manufacturer and at times the shipper itself.  The parts you are referring to are not issues with your original engine, but compenents that were supposed to come with the short block being installed in your vehicle.  The missing or incorrect parts are the primary reason for the continued delays of the final repair.  This is an issue we have forwarded to our Hyundai representative as it is not the way we or Hyundai wants to represent the product or repair process.  As for the rental availabilty, I am sorry if there was a mis-communication.  It was previously indicated you had alternative transportation.  We would have requested goodwill assistance from the Manufacturer for transportation.  Overall, we could have done a better job of communicating the issues in order to give you a much more accurate time line. 

Even though this has not been a perfect scenario, it is feedback we need to hear in order correct what we can on our level and forward to the Manufacturer so that they may do the same. 

May A. Ward
Service Manager
509-944-33651
Verified Customer on 04/07/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Fast Service"
Got in right away and the extras they did didn't take longer than expected.
Vehicle: 2008 Hyundai Accent
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/05/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 04/07/2017 11:50 AM
may w. at Larry H. Miller Hyundai Spokane responded on 04/07/2017

Thank-you so much for your kind words.  We appreciate your business and look forward to servicing your vehicle in the future.

May A. Ward
Service Manager
509-944-33651
Marion H. on 04/07/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"MOSTLY DEPENDABLE"
AS I SAID, DID NOT GET WASHED
Vehicle: 2009 Hyundai Santa Fe
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/05/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 04/07/2017 11:05 AM
Andrew C. on 04/07/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Friendly people and good service "
Satisfied with the dealership
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/05/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 04/07/2017 10:50 AM
may w. at Larry H. Miller Hyundai Spokane responded on 04/07/2017

Thank-you for taking the time to give feedback.  This is your service advisors' survey with the manufacturer.  It is greatly appreciated.

May A. Ward
Service Manager
509-944-33651
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 486 in total