100% Would Recommend
Latest Review 13 days ago
Tom O. on 06/13/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"know their stuff"
very good
Vehicle: Cadillac DTS
Service Date: 06/06/2017
Review Created: 06/13/2017 07:16 AM
Jan L. on 06/09/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"RV de-winterizing"
Staff always go the extra mile. My concerns (however so little they might be) are always addressed with professionalism and I never feel that I'm being treated dismissively.
Vehicle: Ford E-350 Super Duty
Service Date: 05/23/2017
Review Created: 06/09/2017 08:47 AM
John S. on 05/16/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"BMW service"
As usual, Leighton's did good work at a reasonable price. Their diagnosis was right on and the work was completed the same day.
Vehicle: BMW 325xi
Service Date: 05/10/2017
Review Created: 05/16/2017 08:57 AM
Colton R. on 05/16/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Fast, professional and polite"
This was my first visit to Leighton's and it was a great experience. The scheduling was easy, the staff was friendly and the place was clean and pleasant. While waiting I could hear the guys on constant phone calls. They were always pleasant and sounded like they enjoyed what they were doing and who they were talking too. I will be utilizing their services going forward on my BMW.
Vehicle: BMW Z3
Service Date: 05/15/2017
Review Created: 05/16/2017 06:31 AM
Mike and Candy M. on 04/20/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Maintain "
Needed an oil change suspected something else. They went over the car and found nothing and did not try to add on things that were unnecessary
Vehicle: BMW 325xi
Service Date: 04/18/2017
Review Created: 04/20/2017 03:38 AM
Leslie M. on 04/13/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"oil leak in son's 27-yr-old Honda Accord"
The guys at Leighton's spent a good amount of time determining the source of a slow oil leak on an engine that has more been nursed along in the 10 yrs since gramma gave her grandson this car. Rather than replace the pricey part, we were assured it could sustain an oil leak so long as we keep an eye on it & replace oil regularly. Oil and filter change was all we paid for on this trip. We're grateful for the time they spent on this heap.
Vehicle: Honda Accord
Service Date: 04/06/2017
Review Created: 04/13/2017 07:56 AM
Leighton R., General Manager at Leighton's Garage responded on 04/13/2017

Thank you for your time and feed back

Shawn M Casey
General Manager
952.934.8900
Leslie M. on 04/05/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"they fixed my car's problem..."
...as they ALWAYS fix our several cars' problems. And they're honest, fairly priced, efficient, convenient, & extraordinarily polite. We have sent many friends there, and will continue to use Leighton's exclusively so long as we live here in the Twin Cities.
Vehicle: Mazda MPV
Service Date: 03/06/2017
Review Created: 04/05/2017 10:02 AM
Leslie M. on 03/04/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"best mechanics ever"
such a great experience I'm going back next week
Vehicle: Mazda MPV
Service Date: 03/02/2017
Review Created: 03/04/2017 11:37 AM
Leighton R., General Manager at Leighton's Garage responded on 03/06/2017

It is always nice to see you Leslie, thank you for the support

Shawn M Casey
General Manager
952.934.8900
John S. on 03/01/2017
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"Work not done correctly."
For the first time, I have to give Leighton's a bad review. We've been customers for over 20 years and have always had really good service. Our VW EOS had a recall for a bad ABS module and when we took it to the VW dealer, they called and said that whoever had done the strut installation had done a very poor job on the driver's side and that they would recommend taking it back to the shop and have them correct this mistake. They told me that there were three points of attachment and that one was loose, one was stripped completely and one had a a new nut on it. They said that they typically replace this piece when they do the strut replacement as did Leighton's. Evidently this piece was not replaced for whatever reason and the reattachment was not done properly. The dealer sent me a picture of our VW and of one that was done correctly and it is easy to see the stripped bolt and new nut which showed that the workmanship at Leighton's was very shoddy. I will be making an appointment when we get the car back from the VW dealer to have this corrected.
Since this is the first time in over 20 years that I've had a known problem with anything, I'm willing to give Leighton's a second chance. However, if it's not made right, I will be in the market for a new shop. Until that time, I still recommend Leighton's because I assume that they will make this right for us.
Vehicle: Volkswagen Eos
Service Date: 02/14/2017
Review Created: 03/01/2017 08:58 AM
Leighton R., General Manager at Leighton's Garage responded on 03/02/2017

John, after speaking with you I think there may be a little bit of a misunderstanding. We look forward to correcting the issue and hope we can serve you in the future. Customer service is our highest priority

Shawn M Casey
General Manager
952.934.8900
Michael P. on 02/08/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great service and communication"
Took my car in because 3 other mechanics couldn't find the root of the problem. Leighton's crew thought it was one thing, but turned out to be a bit more serious. I'm just glad they found the problem. Time will tell if it was the true culprit, but I will always take my car to Leighton's for service.
Vehicle: Honda Accord
Service Date: 02/06/2017
Review Created: 02/08/2017 08:45 AM
Tom and Carol D. on 01/24/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"These guys have great int gritty and always do the job right."
Couldn't give them higher marks and have already referred many friends/family to Leighton's. Best shop in town. Can't say enough about them.
Vehicle: Infiniti G35
Service Date: 01/20/2017
Review Created: 01/24/2017 09:54 AM
David and Cynthia W. on 01/20/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent customer service "
I appreciate that the staff is responsive to unscheduled maintenance requests and goes out of their way to be accommodating. I also appreciate their honesty in not pushing to do more than is necessary to fix the problem
Vehicle: Volvo V50
Service Date: 01/17/2017
Review Created: 01/20/2017 12:12 PM
Leighton R., General Manager at Leighton's Garage responded on 02/13/2017

Thank you for the very kind words.

Shawn M Casey
General Manager
952.934.8900
Jan L. on 12/31/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Leighton's staff are "THE BEST""
Always willing to listen, help, are EXTREMELY patient, and they do GREAT work
Vehicle: Ford E-350 Super Duty
Service Date: 12/29/2016
Review Created: 12/31/2016 01:39 PM
Randy R. on 12/23/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"No nonsense service"
Perfect again...in...Get the job done...out the door...reasonable charges...
Vehicle: Acura TSX
Service Date: 12/22/2016
Review Created: 12/23/2016 10:21 PM
Brian N. on 12/20/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Welcoming staff and more the willing to make sure you understand the status of work being done."
I was impressed with the facility, staff, and willingness of the team to help me decide what was best for my vehicle given the cost of the repair as it compared to the value of the vehicle. Appreciated Shawn's patience and willingness to work with me. Thank you.
Vehicle: Jeep Liberty
Service Date: 12/16/2016
Review Created: 12/20/2016 07:29 AM
Randy R. on 12/17/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Ready for Winter"
No nonsense - get the job done - in and out quickly and efficiently...
Vehicle: Volkswagen Passat
Service Date: 12/15/2016
Review Created: 12/17/2016 08:06 AM
Al I. on 12/16/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great service"
Always excellent service.
Vehicle: Mercedes-Benz C320
Service Date: 12/14/2016
Review Created: 12/16/2016 06:47 AM
John S. on 12/11/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Replace Headlight plus Power Steering"
As usual, the work was performed professionally. The tech even stayed a few minutes late to complete the job on the same day. I always recomment Leighton's to anyone looking for an auto repair shop.
Vehicle: BMW 325xi
Service Date: 12/07/2016
Review Created: 12/11/2016 06:11 PM
Bill and Beverly B. on 12/11/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Very close to home"
Always do a great job
Vehicle: Saab 9-5
Service Date: 12/09/2016
Review Created: 12/11/2016 12:37 PM
David and Cynthia W. on 12/06/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Wonderful customer service. "
See above
Vehicle: Volvo V50
Service Date: 12/02/2016
Review Created: 12/06/2016 07:50 PM
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 39 in total