99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 4 days ago
GENEVIEVE U. on 09/15/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"I would give 10 stars if I could! Happy customer! "
I had initially messaged the place on Yelp for an estimate. Mike asked me to bring it in to check it out. I came in on a Saturday and told him what longo Toyota had said about my breaks. Longo told me I had to service front and back breaks. After mike checked it out, he told me I only needed my front break pads replaced. He quoted me 180$ and about an hour for it to be done. The job was done in an hour and I was able to use my Yelp check in for $20 off. I like how mike is honest and the work is affordable and fast. I will definitely be returning and I totally recommend Lima Auto repair! Happy customer
Vehicle: Toyota Corolla
Service Date: 09/09/2017
Review Created: 09/15/2017 10:23 AM
Frank M. on 09/12/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Frank said he was satisfied with the service. The employees did a good job and the prices were reasonable.
Vehicle: Honda Accord Sdn
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/07/2017
Review Created: 09/12/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
FRED M. on 09/08/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Thumbs up!"
The reliable service and honesty you always hope to get from a garage is here.
Vehicle: Honda Pilot
Service Date: 09/08/2017
Review Created: 09/08/2017 08:58 PM
ISIDRO S. on 09/08/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"It's well organized a good place to do business"
excellent job very satisfied with my car.
Vehicle: Mercedes-Benz GL-Class
Service Date: 09/06/2017
Review Created: 09/08/2017 11:03 AM
MANUEL H. on 08/30/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Trusted Neighbor"
Quality service from neighborhood auto service provider. Made appointment & Lima Auto Repair
had my 60K service done in half day !
Vehicle: Honda CR-V
Service Date: 08/28/2017
Review Created: 08/30/2017 06:34 AM
MIKE B. at Lima Auto Repair responded on 08/31/2017

Thanks for the review Manuel

Evan S. on 08/29/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Evan said they did a good job.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Uplander
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/25/2017
Review Created: 08/29/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
LINDA R. on 08/28/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Car repair "
I felt very confident with them. Have always had good service and very professional. I well recommend this services..
Vehicle: Toyota Corolla
Service Date: 08/25/2017
Review Created: 08/28/2017 08:54 PM
MIKE B. at Lima Auto Repair responded on 08/31/2017

Thank you Linda

STEVENS E. on 08/25/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Quick, professional and courteous!!"
As the title says with fair pricing too. Had them install upgraded struts and they did a perfect job.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Silverado 1500
Service Date: 08/25/2017
Review Created: 08/25/2017 08:59 PM
MIKE B. at Lima Auto Repair responded on 08/31/2017

Thank You Eric

Heidi P. on 08/25/2017
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent Customer Service "
Chris is so helpful and professional. Let's me know what's up with my car before it becomes an issue.
Service Date: 08/22/2017
Review Created: 08/25/2017 08:25 AM
MIKE B. at Lima Auto Repair responded on 08/31/2017

Thanks again

HEIDI P. on 08/23/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent Customer Service "
Chris is so courteous and professional. Let's me know what preventive maintenance my car needs. So my new car doesn't end up like my last car. ūüėď
Vehicle: Toyota Camry
Service Date: 08/22/2017
Review Created: 08/23/2017 11:45 PM
MIKE B. at Lima Auto Repair responded on 08/31/2017

Thanks Heidi

CARLOS L. on 08/22/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great service "
Just, good quick service
Vehicle: Honda Pilot
Service Date: 08/18/2017
Review Created: 08/22/2017 03:18 PM
MIKE B. at Lima Auto Repair responded on 08/31/2017

Thank You Carlos

DEBORAH R. on 08/22/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"The Best Service Ever"
I strongly recommend the Lima repair shop. What professional service I received when my car was towed in for repair. Mike the manager took care of me right away. He's the best in the business! You will not be disappointed.
Vehicle: Hyundai Elantra
Service Date: 08/18/2017
Review Created: 08/22/2017 09:36 AM
MIKE B. at Lima Auto Repair responded on 08/31/2017

Thank you for this review Deborah. It was nice to meet you

Jim L. on 08/11/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Jim said he has been a customer for 30 years, and he always has good service.
Vehicle: Ford F-150
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/09/2017
Review Created: 08/11/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Ben S. on 08/09/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Ben said Chris is really good and he has always been treated really well by them.
Vehicle: GMC Pickup
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/04/2017
Review Created: 08/09/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
MIKE B. at Lima Auto Repair responded on 08/17/2017

Thank you Ben it's alway nice to hear feedback on how we're doing. 

CAROLINE V. on 07/29/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Best service and help!"
My family brings all our vehicles here for service. Always reliable and helpful. Very happy with their service!
Vehicle: Honda Civic Sdn
Service Date: 07/27/2017
Review Created: 07/29/2017 12:02 PM
MIKE B. at Lima Auto Repair responded on 07/31/2017

Thank you Caroline

Irshad H. on 07/29/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Irshad said he would recommend this business for service.
Vehicle: Subaru Outback
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/27/2017
Review Created: 07/29/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Richard V. on 07/29/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Richard said the business did a very good job in a timely manner. He said he was happy with the service.
Vehicle: Saturn SL
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/27/2017
Review Created: 07/29/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
MIKE B. at Lima Auto Repair responded on 07/31/2017

Thank you for leaving this positive review Richard . We appreciate it

EDDIE E. on 07/28/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"The service and attitude was friendly and helpful and they were able to get the work done quickly and efficiently"
the only problem is that the when CarMax suggested that I contact this outside vendor, Lima Auto Repair, to do the repair in stead of doing the repair at CarMax. CarMax told me I would pay zero ($0) dollars just like if I went to CarMax. but this was not the case I paid the 50 dollar deductible anyway. If I knew this would be the case I would have gone to the Chevy dealer with the knowledge they would use genuine GM parts and not aftermarket parts. some how I think I was miss led by CarMax. because Lima Auto Charged me the deductible that I don't pay at CarMax.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Volt
Service Date: 07/24/2017
Review Created: 07/28/2017 05:37 PM
MIKE B. at Lima Auto Repair responded on 07/29/2017

Thank you Eddie for taking time to leave this review. When ever we contact carmax and there warranty company for a customer repair they are the ones who inform us of the deductible. We have never had a reason to question this but i will be from now on. I will also be asking customers if in fact they to were told by carmax  ther is no deductible. I also want you to know we installed a Genuine GM window regulator on your vehicle . Thanks again

SHIRLEY G. on 07/28/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Yippee! My car now passes the smog test!"
Thank you, Chris, and your team for determining what needed to be done so that my 12 year old Mercury Mountaineer could pass the smog test once again. I appreciate the phone calls telling me what was needed and the timeline for completion. I will be returning in the future when more problems occur with my car. Thank you again.
Vehicle: Mercury Mountaineer
Service Date: 07/27/2017
Review Created: 07/28/2017 05:59 AM
MIKE B. at Lima Auto Repair responded on 07/29/2017

Thank you so much for this review . We appreciate your feedback 

JOHN B. on 07/27/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"intermittent start"
Called and talked to chris,asked if they had heard of the issue which they had, took it to them and they found it was a ground wire works great now. Will tell pther jeep owners with this problem to give them a call.
Vehicle: Jeep Wrangler
Service Date: 07/27/2017
Review Created: 07/27/2017 08:36 PM
MIKE B. at Lima Auto Repair responded on 07/29/2017

Thank you John 

Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 200 in total