ReScore Reviews™ (1)

ReScore
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
Original
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5rating 4.0
95% Would Recommend
89% Business Response
Latest Review about 14 hours ago
KITTY B. on 07/23/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"The Best!"
Everyone at Local Heroes is just great; great customer relations, great repairs, great problem resolution and great follow up. If I could give ten stars I would!
Vehicle: Ford Escort
Service Date: 07/21/2017
Review Created: 07/23/2017 02:32 PM
BRYAN S. on 07/05/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Saved our vacation"
It was July 3rd at 1pm. Another shop in town said we had to remove the head to fix the marred spark plug threads on 2 of our 8 plugs. They quoted us $4,000 and wouldn't be able to get us our rig for a few days. We were 180 miles from home and one day from checkout at our beach campsite. Local heroes helped us set up a tow to their shop and the owner Fred personally repaired our bad threads working until after 5pm the day before the 4th of July for $284. We are so glad we found them, they didn't sell us a big scam even when we were at their mercy, just fixed what needed fixing. These are the type of people you want as your mechanics, reliable, trustworthy, and caring.

Thanks you guys.
Vehicle: Toyota Sequoia
Service Date: 07/03/2017
Review Created: 07/05/2017 02:08 PM
Fred B., Owner at Local Heroes Auto Repair responded on 07/07/2017

Hi Bryan,

Thank you for taking the time to provide such a wonderful review of your experience. We know how hard it can be to find a trustworthy mechanic especially in an emergency situation. Our mission here at Local Heroes is to be just that, trustworthy. It was our pleasure to help you facilitate a tow and to stay after business hours to get you back to enjoying your family vacation. If you ever find yourself in the area, please be sure to stop by and say hello! We appreciate your business and your review! 

Freddy Blue,
Owner

Freddy Blue - Owner
freddyb@localheroesauto.com
www.localheroesauto.com
707-765-1975
Anthony P. on 06/30/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Anthony said the people at this business are nice, they do the work and he is confident they do the work right.
Vehicle: Subaru Outback
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/23/2017
Review Created: 06/30/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Fred B., Owner at Local Heroes Auto Repair responded on 07/07/2017

Hi Anthony,

Thank you for taking the time to provide a review. It's always good to know that our customers our confident in the services we provide. We look forward to seeing you in the future.

Freddy Blue
Owner

Freddy Blue - Owner
freddyb@localheroesauto.com
www.localheroesauto.com
707-765-1975
Ordell G. on 06/24/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Ordell said they did a really good job and he really appreciates all of their help. They were nice and friendly. He really appreciates all of Fred's hard work and his knowledge. He would recommend them because they stopped what they were doing for someone they didn't even know.
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/22/2017
Review Created: 06/24/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Fred B., Owner at Local Heroes Auto Repair responded on 06/27/2017

Hi Ordell,

Thank you for taking the time to provide such a nice review of your experience at Local Heroes. We are always happy to help and answer any questions that you might have. We hope that you will continue to visit us for any of your vehicle needs. Thank you again!

Freddy Blue - Owner
freddyb@localheroesauto.com
www.localheroesauto.com
707-765-1975
LIN K. on 06/02/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent job!"
The repair was completed in a timely matter. Melissa did a great job in explaining what needed to be repaired & the time frame to complete the job. We were very satisfied with the results.
Vehicle: Toyota Camry
Service Date: 05/31/2017
Review Created: 06/02/2017 03:02 PM
Fred B., Owner at Local Heroes Auto Repair responded on 06/05/2017

Hi Lin,

Thank you for taking the time to provide a review of your expereince. We hope that you continue to choose Local Heroes in the future for any and all of your vehicle needs.

Freddy Blue - Owner
freddyb@localheroesauto.com
www.localheroesauto.com
707-765-1975
DON M. on 05/31/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Experts are hard to find"
Outstanding service. Very knowledgable! They are also very friendly and do thier best to get you in and out quickly.
Vehicle: Hyundai Sonata
Service Date: 05/15/2017
Review Created: 05/31/2017 07:52 PM
Fred B., Owner at Local Heroes Auto Repair responded on 06/01/2017

Hi Don,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review of your experience at Local Heores! We hope that you will continue to bring you Sonata to us for any of your maintinance needs.

Freddy Blue - Owner
freddyb@localheroesauto.com
www.localheroesauto.com
707-765-1975
KAREN L. on 05/27/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent customer service "
Great owners
Comfortable waiting room
Vehicle: Ford Excursion
Service Date: 05/26/2017
Review Created: 05/27/2017 07:44 PM
Fred B., Owner at Local Heroes Auto Repair responded on 05/31/2017

Hi Karen,

Thank you for taking the time to provide a review of your experience. We hope that you will choose Local Heroes in the future.

Freddy Blue - Owner
freddyb@localheroesauto.com
www.localheroesauto.com
707-765-1975
Beverly G. on 05/23/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Beverly said they took care of her vehicle quickly and efficiently. They did a great job and they checked everything out too. They were a wonderful company and she would recommend them for service.
Vehicle: Lexus ES 350
Category: Service
Service Date: 05/03/2017
Review Created: 05/23/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Fred B., Owner at Local Heroes Auto Repair responded on 05/31/2017

Hi Beverly,

Thank you for taking the time to provide a review. We are glad that you are happy with the service you recieved and hope that you continue to choose Local Heroes for any and all of your vehicle needs.

Freddy Blue - Owner
freddyb@localheroesauto.com
www.localheroesauto.com
707-765-1975
Sabina B. on 05/20/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Sabina said this business has honest mechanics and an honest owner. They know what they are doing and they only do what they have to do. She has found that every time she has gone to them, they have provided great service.
Vehicle: Honda CR-V
Category: Service
Service Date: 05/17/2017
Review Created: 05/20/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Fred B., Owner at Local Heroes Auto Repair responded on 05/22/2017

Hi Sabina,

Thank you for taking the time to provide such a nice review. Having confidence in your mechanic is so important and we are happy that we can give you that piece of mine. We look forward to seeing you in the future.

Freddy Blue - Owner
freddyb@localheroesauto.com
www.localheroesauto.com
707-765-1975
GEORGE L. on 05/19/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"the place to go"
we will definitely continue to have our car serviced there , your staff is very courteous knowledgeable
Vehicle: Buick Rendezvous
Service Date: 05/17/2017
Review Created: 05/19/2017 07:59 AM
Fred B., Owner at Local Heroes Auto Repair responded on 05/19/2017

Hi George,
 
Thank you for taking the time to provide a review. We are thrilled that your experience with Local Heroes was one that led you to finding your mechanic. We look forward to helping you maintain the health of your vehicle. 

Freddy Blue - Owner
freddyb@localheroesauto.com
www.localheroesauto.com
707-765-1975
DOUG A. on 05/13/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"BMW Pre-purchase Inspection"
Another great experience at Local Heroes. The only shop available to do a pre-purchase inspection on short notice on a Saturday. A reasonable priced and EXTREMELY thorough inspection, with detailed findings that I could use in negotiations with the seller (I got a great deal), and they follow-up with an email of the inspection results that included pictures of their observations. Fantastic.
Vehicle: BMW 328i
Service Date: 04/22/2017
Review Created: 05/13/2017 05:18 PM
Fred B., Owner at Local Heroes Auto Repair responded on 05/17/2017

Hi Doug,

Thank you for taking the time to provide a review. We are glad that our inspection was helpful in your car buying experience. Let us know when you want to bring the car in for those repairs. Congrats on the new vehicle! 

Freddy Blue - Owner
freddyb@localheroesauto.com
www.localheroesauto.com
707-765-1975
Jaime S. on 05/13/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Jaime said the business provided good service. They explained the process and the cost.
Vehicle: Dodge Dakota
Category: Service
Service Date: 05/10/2017
Review Created: 05/13/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Fred B., Owner at Local Heroes Auto Repair responded on 05/17/2017

Jaime, 

Thank you for taking the time to provide a review. We hope you continue to choose Local Heroes in maintaining the health of your vehicle. 

Freddy Blue - Owner
freddyb@localheroesauto.com
www.localheroesauto.com
707-765-1975
NICOLAI S. on 05/12/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Superb Maintenance"
These guys keep my old, beater of a truck running great!
Vehicle: Toyota Pickup
Service Date: 05/11/2017
Review Created: 05/12/2017 05:16 AM
Fred B., Owner at Local Heroes Auto Repair responded on 05/17/2017

Hi Nicolai,

Thank you for taking the time to provide a review. It's not an old beater, it's well loved. Glad you chose Local Heroes in helping you maintain the health of your vehicle. 

Freddy Blue - Owner
freddyb@localheroesauto.com
www.localheroesauto.com
707-765-1975
MARK N. on 05/02/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"friendly locals"
fixed our little Honda, quick;y, on time, and budget.
Vehicle: Honda CR-V
Service Date: 05/01/2017
Review Created: 05/02/2017 09:39 PM
Fred B., Owner at Local Heroes Auto Repair responded on 05/03/2017

Hi Mark, 

Thank you for taking the time to provide a review. We appreciate your business and look forward to helping you maintain the health of you "little Honda". 

Freddy Blue - Owner
freddyb@localheroesauto.com
www.localheroesauto.com
707-765-1975
Robert B. on 04/25/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Robert said the business is very good, they were able to fix his vehicle's complicated issues, and he is very happy with them.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Pickup
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/18/2017
Review Created: 04/25/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Fred B., Owner at Local Heroes Auto Repair responded on 04/27/2017

Hi Robert,

Thank you for taking the time to provide a review of your experience. We are glad to hear that you are happy with the services that were performed on your vehicle. From all of us at Local Heroes, we thank you for your patronage and hope you continue to choose us to help maintain the life of your vehicle.

Freddy Blue - Owner
freddyb@localheroesauto.com
www.localheroesauto.com
707-765-1975
HEATHER R. on 03/31/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"You guys are the best"
Thank you once again for always taking such good care of me and my cars have always treated me like family Fred ,Melissa and crew i love you guys
Vehicle: Honda Accord
Service Date: 03/30/2017
Review Created: 03/31/2017 09:44 PM
Fred B., Owner at Local Heroes Auto Repair responded on 04/01/2017

Hi Heather,

Thank you for taking the time to provide a review. It is always good to know that our customers return to us and feel like they are family. We appreciate your continued patronage and look forward to servicing your vehicles in 2017 and beyond.

Freddy Blue - Owner
freddyb@localheroesauto.com
www.localheroesauto.com
707-765-1975
Charlie S. on 03/25/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Charlie said the work was done in a decent amount of time. It was done quickly, he was taken care of, and they got him back on the road. He is pleased with the work this business did.
Vehicle: Nissan Altima
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/24/2017
Review Created: 03/25/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Fred B., Owner at Local Heroes Auto Repair responded on 03/28/2017

Hi Charlie,

Thank you for taking the time to provide a review. We thank you for your patronage and hope that you continue to choose Local Heroes in maintaining the health of your vehicle

Freddy Blue - Owner
freddyb@localheroesauto.com
www.localheroesauto.com
707-765-1975
Rick M. on 03/22/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Rick said this business was very professional, their place is awesome and he does recommend them to others.
Vehicle: GMC
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/02/2017
Review Created: 03/22/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Fred B., Owner at Local Heroes Auto Repair responded on 03/27/2017

Hi Rick, 

Thank you for taking the time to provide a review. We appreciate the feedback and the recommendations you give to your friends and family. 

Freddy Blue - Owner
freddyb@localheroesauto.com
www.localheroesauto.com
707-765-1975
TROY D. on 03/17/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Awsome"
Fixed issues, found and fixed other more critical issues and were quite pleasant in their dealings
Vehicle: Honda Accord
Service Date: 01/28/2017
Review Created: 03/17/2017 08:34 PM
Fred B., Owner at Local Heroes Auto Repair responded on 03/20/2017

Hi Troy, 

Thank you for taking the time to provide a review. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you in the future. 

Freddy Blue - Owner
freddyb@localheroesauto.com
www.localheroesauto.com
707-765-1975
DAVE G. on 03/07/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent Service, from start to finish. "
the Technicians are very well educated in their field, and the service up front was fantastic. it is awesome to go to a shop that is locally owned, and doesn't make you feel like you're an idiot, and that you are about to get ripped off. I was once a General motors technician, and I don't divulge that information when I meet new mechanics, and they treated me with respect from the get-go. I didn't get anything major done to my vehicle, but my experience was great and care free all the same!
Vehicle: Volkswagen Pickup
Service Date: 03/03/2017
Review Created: 03/07/2017 05:36 PM
Fred B., Owner at Local Heroes Auto Repair responded on 03/08/2017

Hi Dave,

Thank you for taking the time to provide such a great review of your experience at our Corona location. It is our goal to provide our customers with excellent service that they can feel confident about both in the garage and in the office. We appreciate your patronage and hope that you continue to choose Local Heroes to maintain the health of your vehicle.

Freddy Blue - Owner
freddyb@localheroesauto.com
www.localheroesauto.com
707-765-1975
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 102 in total