Lutter's Elmbrook Automotive


Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5rating 4.9

291 Reviews

99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 7 days ago
Gunter / Rosanna S. on 08/11/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Always ready to help and going beyond the call"
Great car service and repair experts
Vehicle: Jeep Wrangler
Service Date: 08/07/2017
Review Created: 08/11/2017 02:49 PM
Bob, Jay, Jim, Dan, M. at Lutter's Elmbrook Automotive responded on 08/14/2017

Thank you Gunter for your great review. It is a pleasure to do business with you. Thanks again, Bob

Norb L. on 08/10/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Norb said that when he visits this business they do exactly what he knows he needs done. He has every confidence in them. They go over a vehicle each time his sons and daughters will use it. He knows they will be in a safe vehicle. He has 3 vehicles and they work on all of them. They are wonderful and he has already recommended them.
Vehicle: Dodge Grand Caravan
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/08/2017
Review Created: 08/10/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Bob, Jay, Jim, Dan, M. at Lutter's Elmbrook Automotive responded on 08/14/2017

Hi Norb, Thank you so much for your great review! It is always a pleasure doing business with you and I'm so glad that we can keep your fleet and family safe. Thanks again, Bob

Earl L. on 08/09/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Another successful service experience"
As usual at Lutter's, our vehicle was serviced well, and we got a good report when it was picked up. I appreciate being able to get a vehicle to drive when necessary while mine is being serviced. When filling up the loaner vehicle, I was able to recommend Lutter's to the attendant at the local station. We know we can trust Lutter's to do excellent service on our vehicle.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Tahoe
Service Date: 08/07/2017
Review Created: 08/09/2017 05:00 AM
Bob, Jay, Jim, Dan, M. at Lutter's Elmbrook Automotive responded on 08/09/2017

Thank you Earl for your great review. Our goal is to give you the best, most honest service we can. Thank you for your trust and confidence. It means a great deal to us. Bob

Valerie J. on 07/29/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Valerie said she has no complaints.
Vehicle: Mazda Mazda6
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/12/2017
Review Created: 07/29/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Bob, Jay, Jim, Dan, M. at Lutter's Elmbrook Automotive responded on 08/01/2017

Good morning Valerie, Thank you so much for your review. Our goal is that the next time we service your car, you will be able so say WOW! Thanks again, Bob Lutter-owner

Rick C. on 07/29/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Rick said he goes to this business all the time. They have very good service with very honest people.
Vehicle: Lexus RX 330
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/12/2017
Review Created: 07/29/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Bob, Jay, Jim, Dan, M. at Lutter's Elmbrook Automotive responded on 08/07/2017

Hello Rick, I want to thank you for your great review. We always work hard to  give the best service possible. Thanks again, Bob

Lee N. on 07/28/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"driver"
always absolute expertise diagnostics and repair
Vehicle: GMC Envoy XUV
Service Date: 07/18/2017
Review Created: 07/28/2017 12:10 PM
Bob, Jay, Jim, Dan, M. at Lutter's Elmbrook Automotive responded on 07/31/2017

Good morning Lee, I want to thank you for your great review and your confidence in us. We will always do our best to give you the best service possible. Thanks again, Bob

Steve L. on 07/28/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Steve said this business is always personable and that means a lot to him. They do good work at good prices and he likes the fact they are Christians.
Vehicle: Buick LeSabre
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/26/2017
Review Created: 07/28/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Bob, Jay, Jim, Dan, M. at Lutter's Elmbrook Automotive responded on 08/01/2017

Good morning Steve, Thank you so much for your great review. We are always striving to serve our customers in meaningful ways. Thanks again. Bob Lutter-owner

Steve H. on 07/27/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Steve said the experience was great. They did as promised and his vehicle works.
Vehicle: Honda Accord Sdn
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/18/2017
Review Created: 07/27/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Bob, Jay, Jim, Dan, M. at Lutter's Elmbrook Automotive responded on 07/31/2017

Hello Steve, Thank you so much for your great review! We are certainly happy that everything is working well and will be glad to help you in the future for any other needs. Thanks again, Bob

Charlie L. on 07/25/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Once again, great service"
This time my 14 year old SUV was in for various maintenance services. Everything completed in time and cost was what I expected.
Vehicle: Chevrolet TrailBlazer
Service Date: 07/20/2017
Review Created: 07/25/2017 07:14 AM
Bob, Jay, Jim, Dan, M. at Lutter's Elmbrook Automotive responded on 07/25/2017

Hi Charlie, Thank you for your great review. We certainly appreciate your trust in us and will continue to strive to keep it. Thanks again, Bob

Andrea/Bill B. on 07/24/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great service - friendly and very professional!"
We LOVE Lutter's! And even though we live all the way on the east side, we've been driving all the way to Elm Brook these past years to get our two cars serviced. No regrets! All the nice people at Lutters communicate clearly and fairly, and want the best for their customers. They are EXPERTS in their field. Highly recommend!
Vehicle: Toyota Tacoma
Service Date: 07/20/2017
Review Created: 07/24/2017 06:41 AM
Bob, Jay, Jim, Dan, M. at Lutter's Elmbrook Automotive responded on 07/24/2017

Andrea and Bill, WOW! Thanks you guys so much for your great review, but more importantly, your trust. We will always strive to serve you honestly and professionly. Thanks again, Bob

Margaret F. on 07/23/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent service"
Lutters took great care of my Suburban with transmission problems. They worked to get all my repairs done quickly, even when quite busy, knowing I was trying to head out of town soon. I have always received the best service from Lutters. Knowledgeable, helpful, reliable.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Suburban
Service Date: 07/20/2017
Review Created: 07/23/2017 11:27 AM
Bob, Jay, Jim, Dan, M. at Lutter's Elmbrook Automotive responded on 07/24/2017

Hi Margaret, I am thrilled that my guys took such good care of you! It's always good to know that even when I'm away they take care of our customers so well. Thanks so much, Bob

Doris S. on 07/18/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Doris said the people from this business were honest.
Vehicle: Buick LeSabre
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/26/2017
Review Created: 07/18/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Bob, Jay, Jim, Dan, M. at Lutter's Elmbrook Automotive responded on 07/24/2017

Hello Doris, I want to thank you for your good review. We will always be honest with you as we help you keep your car safe. Thanks again, Bob Lutter-owner

Ricardo M. on 07/12/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Ricardo said the staff explained what they did and they told him about future repairs he would need to do.
Vehicle: Toyota Camry
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/06/2017
Review Created: 07/12/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Bob, Jay, Jim, Dan, M. at Lutter's Elmbrook Automotive responded on 07/24/2017

Hello Ricardo, Thank you so much for your great review. We work really hard to be thorough and efficient and communicate well with our customers. We look forward to serving you in the future. Bob Lutter-owner

Jim/Deb O. on 07/07/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"My Ford F 150"
Honest, reasonable prices, I would not go anywhere else to have work done on my F150
Vehicle: Ford Pickup
Service Date: 06/26/2017
Review Created: 07/07/2017 10:15 AM
Bob, Jay, Jim, Dan, M. at Lutter's Elmbrook Automotive responded on 07/07/2017

Wow! Thanks Jim for the great review. We will always do our best to not disappoint you. Bob

Mike C. on 07/07/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Nice people . "
Great customer service
Vehicle: Dodge Durango
Service Date: 06/23/2017
Review Created: 07/07/2017 09:02 AM
Bob, Jay, Jim, Dan, M. at Lutter's Elmbrook Automotive responded on 07/07/2017

Hi Mike, Thanks for the great review. It's always a pleasure doing business with you. Bob

Sandy L. on 06/30/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"The BEST!"
Title says Everything! Plus - I got lots of knitting finished, sitting in a cozy chair, drinking fine coffee. Car and I...Very Happy.
Vehicle: Honda Civic
Service Date: 06/28/2017
Review Created: 06/30/2017 03:23 AM
Bob, Jay, Jim, Dan, M. at Lutter's Elmbrook Automotive responded on 06/30/2017

Thank you Sandy for your great review. It has truly been a pleasure working with you for these many years and I hope for many future years. Thank you again, Bob

Charlie L. on 06/27/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Professional staff, comprehensive inspection and great to work with"
First time customer because I'm new to the area. Service was great and I don't feel the cost exceeded what the repair should be. One downside is they misunderstood my noise complaint and diagnosed it as coming from something that has making the noise for 10 years without issue. After that was fixed, they then said the source of my original complaint was a totally different system. I'm generally okay with this; the first repair may or may not have been necessary but it was irritating that they did not understand my complaint. With all of that said, I will return for other repairs that were discovered during the $90 inspection, I will just be clear on my objectives.
Vehicle: Chevrolet TrailBlazer
Service Date: 06/21/2017
Review Created: 06/27/2017 09:37 AM
Bob, Jay, Jim, Dan, M. at Lutter's Elmbrook Automotive responded on 06/27/2017

Hi Charlie, I'm happy that you were mostly satisfied with us and we will strive to work better with you the next time. Noises are especially difficult at times because we may hear something very obvious to us but not the noise you were concerned about. The tensioner definitely was a problem and hopefully your car no longer has any noises. Thanks again for your good review and we will do better next time. Bob Lutter-owner

Vaseem K. on 06/27/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Vaseem said he was impressed with the service from this business.
Vehicle: Toyota Corolla
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/23/2017
Review Created: 06/27/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Bob, Jay, Jim, Dan, M. at Lutter's Elmbrook Automotive responded on 06/28/2017

Good morning Vaseem, I want to thank you for your great review. We always want to impress and we will continue to serve you with the best service possible. Thanks again, Bob Lutter-owner

Dennis W. on 06/26/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Dennis said the service was not very personable. They did not recognize him when he returned. They charged him $400 dollars for a $90 dollar part.
Vehicle: Mercury Grand Marquis
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/23/2017
Review Created: 06/26/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Bob, Jay, Jim, Dan, M. at Lutter's Elmbrook Automotive responded on 06/28/2017

Hi Dennis, I am responding to your review and I want to thank you for it. I do want to clarify the work we did which was to replace the A/C accumulator which was rusted out. So the parts cost was only a small part of the repair. The labor to replace the part and to recharge the system inc. the refrigerant was the rest of the cost. We had given you the price and you did agree to the repairs, so I am somewhat confused by your review. I am sorry we did not recognize you when you picked up your car. We meet many people every day and try to remember everyone, but sometimes we don't. Thanks again for giving us the opportunity to fix your car. Bob Lutter-owner

Renee S. on 06/24/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Renee said they did a great job and they were able to get back to them very quickly. They also did the work in a timely manner.
Vehicle: Toyota Sienna
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/02/2017
Review Created: 06/24/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Bob, Jay, Jim, Dan, M. at Lutter's Elmbrook Automotive responded on 06/26/2017

Thank you Renee for your great review. We are very pleased to be able to serve you and hope that you keep us in mind for any future needs. Thanks again, Bob Lutter-owner

Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 291 in total