Main And Crawford Auto Repair


Overall Rating 4.79/5Overall Rating 4.79/5Overall Rating 4.79/5Overall Rating 4.79/5rating 4.79

232 Reviews

98% Would Recommend
Latest Review 8 months ago

beth h. on 01/14/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"Buyer Beware!"
In 2015, my old Honda Accord started making awful noises around the front tires. I brought the car into the Main & Crawford shop in Evanston to look at it. They tried to convince me I needed new tires to the tune of $600 and that the car was very dangerous to drive with the old tires, being fully aware that I was trading the car in and didn't want to put a dime into it. I drove the car into Warren's Shell in Evanston to have a look at it and they immediately sourced the trouble - my heat shields needed adjustment ($40). Fixed a short time later and confirmed that the tires were still okay. I also highly suspect the Main & Crawford shop installed a used part in my car a year earlier and charged me for a new part. Shameful.
Review Created: 01/14/2017 12:59 PM
NAFTALI W. on 10/10/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Tire Repair"
I called Main and Crawford that I had a flat, within an hour of the dropoff they had called me back to let me know they had taken care of it. Great service!
Vehicle: Chrysler Town & Country
Service Date: 10/02/2016
Review Created: 10/10/2016 12:04 PM
LENA K. on 09/30/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Professional, affordable, great customer service"
I brought my car in to repair a dent I made with a post in my parking garage. The guys gave me an honest quote as to what I needed to be fixed and repaired the car in the time period they said. They are professional, honest, and hard working. I would recommend them to anyone!
Vehicle: Honda CR-V
Service Date: 09/26/2016
Review Created: 09/30/2016 11:09 AM
JUDY W. on 09/30/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Always helpful!"
Wiper blade ripped while I was driving in a heavy rain and on the way to work. Called from a couple of miles away. I was in and out with new wipers in less than ten minutes. Even got to work early!
Vehicle: Hyundai Sonata
Service Date: 09/29/2016
Review Created: 09/30/2016 06:06 AM
JANICE J. on 09/26/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Alwas accomodating"
Did two oil changes immediately
Vehicle: Chevrolet Impala
Service Date: 09/23/2016
Review Created: 09/26/2016 08:06 AM
Tal A. on 09/16/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Spoke with Daniella. She said this business does a good job.
Vehicle: Honda Odyssey
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/26/2016
Review Created: 09/16/2016
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
GEORGE B. on 09/15/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Oil change"
Great
Vehicle: Ford Freestyle
Service Date: 09/14/2016
Review Created: 09/15/2016 12:23 PM
Ofeelia D. on 09/02/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Ofeelia said she recently moved back to the area, and the business is at a nearby location. She is glad she can depend on this business.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Equinox
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/26/2016
Review Created: 09/02/2016
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Josue I. on 08/27/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Josue said he had an alignment and everything looks good. He said the price was reasonable.
Vehicle: Nissan 240SX
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/21/2016
Review Created: 08/27/2016
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Leini K. on 08/27/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Leini said her husband was very happy with the service.
Vehicle: Honda Odyssey
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/25/2016
Review Created: 08/27/2016
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
DEBORAH G. on 08/24/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"They do a great job!"
They do a great job on the car, but they are also very good at communicating, they are friendly, prompt, efficient and always helpful with rides if you need one (which is a big plus)! They make the experience perfect each time.
Vehicle: Hyundai Elantra
Service Date: 08/23/2016
Review Created: 08/24/2016 07:59 AM
Hansen C. on 08/24/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Hansen said they do good work at this business.
Vehicle: Scion tC
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/21/2016
Review Created: 08/24/2016
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
STAN G. on 08/11/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Duper Job"
Recently had my Santa Fe service for 90,000 miles. Full service without issues with work and completion on time as promised.
Vehicle: Hyundai Santa Fe
Service Date: 07/22/2016
Review Created: 08/11/2016 08:29 PM
Marlene G. on 08/08/2016
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Marlene said she was satisfied.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Lumina
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/05/2016
Review Created: 08/08/2016
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Loren K. on 08/04/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Loren said the work is good.
Vehicle: Toyota Corolla
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/03/2016
Review Created: 08/04/2016
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Eitan L. on 08/01/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Eitan said they did the work quickly and it was done fro a reasonable price.
Vehicle: Chrysler PT Cruiser
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/31/2016
Review Created: 08/01/2016
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Tom G. on 08/01/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Spoke with Tom's wife. She said her husband is always happy with the work done by this business.
Vehicle: Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/26/2016
Review Created: 08/01/2016
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Bruce/katha L. on 08/01/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Katha said they do a good job.
Vehicle: Saturn Ion 2
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/25/2016
Review Created: 08/01/2016
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
EARL R. on 07/31/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Jaguar X-type- they do s great job on this car of mine."
Mike is as efficient and honest as they come. I have never been disappointed or sorry that they are my SERVICE REOAIR SHOP FOR OVER 15 years!
Vehicle: Jaguar X-Type
Service Date: 07/27/2016
Review Created: 07/31/2016 06:01 PM
ARI L. on 07/25/2016
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
"Diagnosing the problems "
I have brought my car in several times for the same repair, and they keep charging me for new parts and the labor. Meanwhile, my car keeps experiencing the same issues for at least the past two years. It has become incredibly frustrating because they can't seem to determine what is wrong with my car while I keep pouring more money into it.
Vehicle: Toyota Camry
Service Date: 07/24/2016
Review Created: 07/25/2016 05:59 PM
Mike L. at Main And Crawford Auto Repair responded on 07/27/2016

First it should be noted that the customer in question is my own son and he did not realize that he was posting to everyone but rather just to me.It is true that it has been frustrating because the problem never shows itself while we have it but;we have tried a methodical approach piecee by piece to try to determine the issue.While yhe car has been here I have exchanged the car with my own to try and recreate the issue without success.The last time the car was here the check engine light came on but was not in when car was brought in but the code stored in computer memory was for a MAP sensor(Manifold Absolute Pressure) which would cause the car to shake after driven for a long time.We have since ordered that part and are scheduled to install this week and hopefully will resolve issue.It should also be noted that while the situation is frustrating it was not unsafe and we have given a tremendous discount on parts and labor while we try to solve the problem.It should also be noted that while Ari may be frustrated and disown our shop I will not disown him.Thank You

Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 232 in total