Mark Thomas Motors Hyundai


Overall Rating 4.09/5Overall Rating 4.09/5Overall Rating 4.09/5Overall Rating 4.09/5rating 4.09

105 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (1)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5rating 4.0
Original
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5rating 3.0rating 3.0
82% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review 23 days ago
Verified Customer on 06/30/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
"Need to work on customer service."
Been going to MTM with both our vehicles since 2010, every 3000 miles. Over time the customer service has gone down while prices have gone up.
Vehicle: 2010 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/23/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 06/30/2017 10:17 PM
Verified Customer on 06/27/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"Poor commuication! Will not be back for service or to buy a car from MTM."
Went through Hyundai to schedule an appointment to fix a door handle problem. I called to confirm and they didn't have my appointment on the books. Scheduled an appointment a second time. When I called to confirm a second time they didn't order the parts and had to cancel the appointment. When the parts came in a third appointment was made and they let my wife know it would 1 - 1 1/2 hours. She got to MTM at 9:30am. At noon she went to the counter to check on her car. They told her there was nothing wrong with the door handles. When she explained to them that there was a problem, they then told her they would have to order the parts. She let them know that the parts had already been ordered and who had called to tell her they were in. Needless to say at noon her car had still not been started. She finally got done with her appointment it was almost 3:00pm. The worst part in all of this is that she had our three year old son with her the whole time. This is not the first time this kind of thing has happened. Last month she was there for four hours for an oil change. When she went to check on her car it was completed. They had finished, but nobody bothered to let her know that it was done. We will not be back!
Vehicle: 2010 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/23/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 06/27/2017 08:55 PM
Michele P. on 06/22/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"MTM Never disappoints!"
Love MTM! I've bought my last 2 vehicles from MTM, and more than likely will be buying my next one here....if they can get me to switch from buying Hyundai, that is. Always a great experience when I get my regular maintenance done at MTM. Smiles, laughs, and quick awesome customer service. Thank you MTM! Keep up the awesome work!
Vehicle: 2008 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/20/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 06/22/2017 10:13 PM
JEFFERY G. on 06/22/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"GREAT EMPLOYEES"
Very professional and knowledgeable , take care of there customers and vehicles. A really friendly place to visit with the whole family.
Vehicle: 2015 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/19/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 06/22/2017 06:28 AM
KAREN F. on 06/02/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Professional dealership"
The service staff are professional and customer focused. I would recommend this dealership to other Hyundai owners.
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Category: Service
Service Date: 05/30/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 06/02/2017 06:14 AM
Knud L. on 05/30/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Don't know what this means"
Always very kind and polite.
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 05/24/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 05/30/2017 01:07 PM
Linda G. on 05/29/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"First routine maintenance"
Everything fine. Staff is ordering my touch up paint.
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 05/23/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 05/29/2017 03:51 PM
Robert E. on 05/25/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"great"
outstanding
Vehicle: 2012 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 05/23/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 05/25/2017 11:57 AM
Verified Customer on 05/08/2017
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
"Oil Change"
I added my thoughts on the previous page, thank you.
Vehicle: 2015 Hyundai Accent
Category: Service
Service Date: 05/02/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 05/08/2017 05:53 PM
Scott P. on 04/27/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"Rip off"
They tried to sell me a part I didn't need
Vehicle: 2003 Hyundai Santa Fe
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/19/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 04/27/2017 10:54 PM
Michele P. on 04/22/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Want excellent service? Go to Mark Thomas Motors"
I love this place! Went for my normal oil change, presented my coupon, and was in and out within 30 minutes. I smiled as they dealt with a lady in front of me that was complaining that the price of an oil change was too high. The service person was very nice and put up with a lot, offering a discount and a great explanation of the price increase reason. I will always have my services done at MTM. Thank you for all you do!!!
Vehicle: 2008 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/17/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 04/22/2017 04:25 PM
Martin B. on 04/17/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"poor service"
Failed to honor Manufacturers extended warranty. Had to call Hyundai for reimbursement.
Vehicle: 2009 Hyundai Accent
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/13/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 04/17/2017 10:44 AM
Thedore S. on 04/03/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Routine Service Appointment"
I've always been happy with the way I've been treated at Mark Thomas. It was just that the last routine service appointment I had took almost two hours. I thought that was a bit long for an oil change, tire rotation and minor inspection. Not a major problem but just a little slow with no explanation. Still very happy with their dealership.
Vehicle: 2015 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/28/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 04/03/2017 05:11 PM
Penny M. on 04/02/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great service, great people"
Very satisfied
Vehicle: 2015 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/28/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 04/02/2017 05:13 PM
Richard E. on 04/01/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"On my team!"
This is a busy service department. They work hard to satisfy everyone and I will continue to take all my cars there.
Vehicle: 2012 Hyundai Genesis
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/27/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 04/01/2017 06:42 PM
James S. on 03/17/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Jim"
Great customer service. they treat us like one of there family.
Vehicle: 2012 Hyundai Accent
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/13/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 03/17/2017 12:15 PM
Adam H. at Mark Thomas Motors Hyundai responded on 03/23/2017

HI JIM,
        JUST WANTED TO SAY THANK YOU FOR THE OPPORTUNITY TO WORK ON YOUR VEHICLE. WE APPRECIATE YOUR BUSINESS AND LOOK FORWARDS TO TAKING CARE OF ANY AND ALL NEEDS YOU HAVE IN THE FUTURE.

THANK YOU,

ADAM HORTON
SERVICE/PARTS DIRECTOR
MARK THOMAS MOTORS

Verified Customer on 03/14/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Good people"
Good people.
Vehicle: 2016 Hyundai Tucson
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/10/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 03/14/2017 05:26 PM
Adam H. at Mark Thomas Motors Hyundai responded on 03/23/2017

HI,

   I WOULD LIKE TO THANK YOU FOR THE OPPORTUNITY OF LETTING US WORK ON YOUR VEHICLE. WE APPRECIATE YOUR BUSINESS AND LOOK FORWARDS TO TAKING CARE OF ANY NEEDS YOU HAVE IN THE FUTURE.

THANK YOU,

ADAM HORTON
SERVICE/PARTS DIRECTOR
MARK THOMAS MOTORS

MARILYN P. on 03/09/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Service was great"
Everything went smooth, however it did take a while for us to check in,
Vehicle: 2015 Hyundai Accent
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/06/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 03/09/2017 09:34 AM
Adam H. at Mark Thomas Motors Hyundai responded on 03/23/2017

HEY MARILYN,
  
   I WOULD LIKE TO THANK YOU FOR YOUR BUSINESS AND THE OPPORTUNITY TO LET US WORK FOR YOU. WE HOPE TO SEE YOU AGAIN IN THE FUTURE AND LOOK FORWARDS TO TAKING CARE OF ANY NEEDS YOU MAY HAVE.

THANK YOU,

ADAM
SERVICE/PARTS DIRECTOR
MARK THOMAS MOTORS

Rich H. on 03/08/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"MTM "
Quick and friendly service at a reasonable price.
Vehicle: 2009 Hyundai Elantra To
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/06/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 03/08/2017 04:59 PM
Adam H. at Mark Thomas Motors Hyundai responded on 03/23/2017

RICH,

    JUST WANTED TO THANK YOU FOR THE OPPORTUNITY TO TAKE CARE OF YOUR VEHICLES NEEDS. WE LOOK FORWARDS TO TAKING CARE OF YOU IN THE FUTURE AS WELL.

THANK YOU,

ADAM
SERVICE/PARTS DIRECTOR
MARK THOMAS MOTORS

Marvin O. on 03/07/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"Terrible communication"
Two many people responding to the phones who don't know anything.
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/03/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 03/07/2017 01:11 PM
Adam H. at Mark Thomas Motors Hyundai responded on 03/23/2017

MARVIN,

    I AM TERRIBLY SORRY ABOUT THE SERVICE YOU HAD WITH US HERE AT MARK THOMAS MOTORS. I CAN ASSURE YOU IT IS GETTING BETTER AND WE'VE WENT THROUGH ALOT OF CHANGES WITH STAFF AND THE WAY WE WERE DOING BUSINESS. I HOPE YOU COULD GIVE US ANOTHER TRY IN THE FUTURE AND SEE FOR YOURSELF HOW MUCH BETTER IT IS. THANK YOU FOR YOUR BUSINESS AND I HOPE TO TAKE CARE OF YOU IN THE FUTURE.

THANK YOU,

ADAM
SERVICE/PARTS DIRECTOR
MARK THOMAS MOTORS

Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 105 in total