ReScore Reviews™ (5)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5rating 4.8
Original
Overall Rating 1.999998/5rating 1.999998rating 1.999998rating 1.999998rating 1.999998
99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 4 days ago
JAMES F. on 08/19/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Starter replacement"
My CRV wouldn't start so I had AAA tow it to Marty's AAA certified service center. They ran tests determined the problem and replaced the starter on schedule and for the price quoted. I've been a satisfied customer for 5 years.
Vehicle: Honda CR-V
Service Date: 08/16/2017
Review Created: 08/19/2017 03:54 AM
BARBRA V. on 08/14/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"great service"
took my car b/c of stalling issues could have told me 50 things wrong turned out to be a kink in hose no charge wow what a surprise would highly recommend not to many honest people anymore
Vehicle: Nissan Maxima
Service Date: 08/11/2017
Review Created: 08/14/2017 12:49 AM
EMMA F. on 08/13/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"visit"
Marty's gets to the root of the cause and he does not overcharge.
Vehicle: Mercedes-Benz C230
Service Date: 08/08/2017
Review Created: 08/13/2017 11:57 AM
JIM F. on 08/11/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Marty's "
The best. These guys are simply the best!
Vehicle: Ford Crown Victoria
Service Date: 08/09/2017
Review Created: 08/11/2017 06:18 AM
JOICE L. on 08/10/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"it was a crazy day but in the end they had me back in my car as always. THANKS"
GREAT
Vehicle: Ford Escape
Service Date: 08/08/2017
Review Created: 08/10/2017 05:40 AM
DON R. on 08/09/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great customer service."
Work done right and on time.
Vehicle: Honda Odyssey
Service Date: 08/08/2017
Review Created: 08/09/2017 07:02 AM
JEFF B. on 08/03/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"First visit, but not last"
Referred by a friend, I took my 2005 Toyota Highlander to Marty's in Longwood to have some long term maintenance work completed. They gave me a detailed print out with the prices of both labor and the parts. It took a few days to get on their schedule but that was fine. Work was done in a reasonable time and so far, all is good.
Vehicle: Toyota Highlander
Service Date: 08/01/2017
Review Created: 08/03/2017 05:09 PM
ANGEL A. on 08/02/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great fast service"
I made an appointment to get my car checked. They took it and fixed it the same day. They explained everything and the repair cost was fair. Will take my cars there again when needed.
Vehicle: Ford Escape
Service Date: 07/31/2017
Review Created: 08/02/2017 04:18 AM
Profile image medium
Marty D., Owner at Marty's Auto Works responded on 08/02/2017

Angel,
Thank you so much for trusting us with your vehicle maintenance needs. We truly appreciate your business.

Sincerely,
Marty & Staff
MARK B. on 08/01/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Service"
I had an excellent experience at Marty's. I was recommended by a friend at work and took it in to Marty's to look at for a leak I saw on my driveway and after Orlando Kia North took a week to get back to me on repair costs after talking to my warranty company. Within a few hours, Nick had called me with the issues, the total cost estimate, and the cost after the warranty covered their part. Asked them to look at something that the dealership had "found" that the dealership told me was a $1,000+ repair. The dealer technicians found what the dealer had found... The freon was leaking and the fan was blowing the freon on the engine block. The Kia dealership must have seen this too, but didn't actually look to see what was on the engine and so wanted to repair something that was fine, but were more than willing the have me pay $1,000 for. I am so glad I took my car in to Marty's. They saved me the hassle of using the dealership and going ahead with a $1,000 "repair" that wasn't necessary and I still would have had issues after that. Nick was great to work with and was super patient, and willing to explain everything I had asked and be the middle man with the warranty company.
Vehicle: Kia Sorento
Service Date: 07/26/2017
Review Created: 08/01/2017 07:08 AM
Profile image medium
Marty D., Owner at Marty's Auto Works responded on 08/02/2017

Mark,
First of all, thank you for taking the time to share your experience. Second, we are so happy we were able to help you out and save you some money!

Sincerely,
Marty & Staff
LYNNE M. on 08/01/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great service!"
I never have to worry when I leave Marty with my car. I know he will do a great job.
Vehicle: Dodge Pickup
Service Date: 07/19/2017
Review Created: 08/01/2017 05:37 AM
Profile image medium
Marty D., Owner at Marty's Auto Works responded on 08/02/2017

Lynne,
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience and for trusting us with all your vehicle maintenance needs.

Sincerely,
Marty & Staff
LEXIE M. on 07/30/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Incredible service and knowledge!"
These people are fantastic!
Vehicle: Ford F-150
Service Date: 07/28/2017
Review Created: 07/30/2017 01:18 AM
Profile image medium
Marty D., Owner at Marty's Auto Works responded on 08/02/2017

Lexie,
Thank you for being such a great customer, we are truly blessed!

Sincerely,
Marty & Staff
ALDIS G. on 07/27/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Always a good experience"
I have what is affectionately called the white beast of a work truck which was needing some help with the transmission. Turns out its was a electrical issue. Some repair places would try to sell you on a new Transmission. Marty's never tries to sell up on parts and service you dont need and John keeps you in the loop of whats going on with your vehicle while its in service. I am blessed that I took the advise of one of my clients and took my work truck to Marty's
Vehicle: Dodge Pickup
Service Date: 07/26/2017
Review Created: 07/27/2017 08:04 AM
Profile image medium
Marty D., Owner at Marty's Auto Works responded on 08/02/2017

Aldis,
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience at Marty's Auto Works. We appreciate your trust and continued patronage.

Sincerely,
Marty & Staff
ROBIN L. on 07/20/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Fast, friendly service"
These guys are great...
Vehicle: Nissan Frontier
Service Date: 07/18/2017
Review Created: 07/20/2017 06:04 AM
Profile image medium
Marty D., Owner at Marty's Auto Works responded on 08/02/2017

Robin,
We have such wonderful customers, thank you for being one of them!

Sincerely,
Marty & Staff
OLGA G. on 07/19/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Good customer service"
Nick was great telling what was needed and when the job was done.
Vehicle: Toyota RAV4
Service Date: 07/17/2017
Review Created: 07/19/2017 06:53 AM
Profile image medium
Marty D., Owner at Marty's Auto Works responded on 08/02/2017

Olga,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We appreciate your continued patronage.

Sincerely,
Marty & Staff
CHARLES L. on 07/17/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Friendly, Professional and trustworthy"
AAA approved and it shows... informative up front and trust any additional suggestions to maintain my older car...
Vehicle: Toyota ECHO
Service Date: 07/14/2017
Review Created: 07/17/2017 09:28 AM
Profile image medium
Marty D., Owner at Marty's Auto Works responded on 08/02/2017

Charles,
We appreciate your kind words. Thank you for sharing your experience at Marty's Auto Works.

Sincerely,
Marty & Staff
MIKE P. on 07/16/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Best regular mechanic I've ever had."
Latest visit was for some diagnostic evaluation, which netter a detailed description of issues and opportunities. I implicitly trust Marty's, which makes maintenance and repair decisions easier.
Vehicle: Mercury Grand Marquis
Service Date: 07/14/2017
Review Created: 07/16/2017 03:44 PM
Profile image medium
Marty D., Owner at Marty's Auto Works responded on 08/02/2017

Mike,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Marty's Auto Works. We appreciate your trust!

Sincerely,
Marty & Staff
KRIS N. on 07/15/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Customer service"
Great
Vehicle: Hyundai Sonata
Service Date: 07/12/2017
Review Created: 07/15/2017 09:07 AM
Profile image medium
Marty D., Owner at Marty's Auto Works responded on 08/02/2017

Kris,

We appreciate you trusting us with your vehicle repairs!

Sincerely,
Marty & Staff
GENE S. on 07/14/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"John lets you know what is going on"
They go out of the way to help you
Vehicle: Ford Ranger
Service Date: 07/12/2017
Review Created: 07/14/2017 12:13 PM
Profile image medium
Marty D., Owner at Marty's Auto Works responded on 08/02/2017

Gene,
We always strive to provide honest answers and top quality service. We appreciate your continued patronage.

Sincerely,
Marty & Staff
Mark D. on 07/12/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Mark said the business was honest. They made a mistake. However, they admitted their fault and fixed it for a reduced price.
Vehicle: Honda Fit
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/07/2017
Review Created: 07/12/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Profile image medium
Marty D., Owner at Marty's Auto Works responded on 08/02/2017

Mark,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Marty's Auto Works. We appreciate your business.

Sincerely,
Marty & Staff
JIM H. ReScore Review on 07/12/2017
ReScore
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Original
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
Recommended? Yes
Surecritic checkman logo Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent staff and mechanics!"
I can not say enough good about Marty and his staff! We were extremely satisfied with the whole process!
Vehicle: Ford Explorer
Service Date: 07/06/2017
Review Created: 07/10/2017 03:13 AM

Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"2002 Ford Explorer"
I can not say enough good things about Marty and his excellent team of mechanics!
As most people know, it is difficult to find a trustworthy mechanic in this day and age, but Marty's has restored my faith!!!
After having two other shops tell me that my evaporator coil needed to be replaced and it would cost me $1500.00, Marty and his team proved that it was just my serpentine belt.
Our explorer was a big challenge with many issues and these guys took the bull by the horns and were extremely professional and courteous and informative as to what was going on as they were working on the vehicle.
If I could give these guys ten stars I would do so!!!
Thank you Marty and your team!!

Sincerely,
Jim & Lynda Hoffman
Vehicle: Ford Explorer
Service Date: 07/06/2017
Review Created: 07/10/2017 03:13 AM
Profile image medium
Marty D., Owner at Marty's Auto Works responded on 07/11/2017

Hi Jim,
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are so happy to have earned your trust and your continued patronage!

Sincerely,
Marty & Staff
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 1068 in total