98% Would Recommend
Latest Review 3 days ago
HAROLD R. on 08/13/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Saved me again!"
You guys find the problem and rectify it. Fair prices and great service!
Vehicle: Toyota Highlander
Service Date: 07/21/2017
Review Created: 08/13/2017 08:26 PM
JENNIFER J. on 08/13/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Why I love Marty's Motors"
There's something about the employees I have been in contact with that just screams "honesty"!. Everyone is courteous and professional; they do the job and more! I have been going out of my way to get my car serviced at Marty's for years, but it's absolutely worth it.
Vehicle: Toyota Corolla
Service Date: 08/11/2017
Review Created: 08/13/2017 07:17 PM
DAVID H. on 08/04/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Persistent problem solved quickly and efficiently"
My older Infiniti had exhaust smoke for some time, and I brought it to Marty's thinking it was in need of valve work. Marty had recommended against that due to the age of the car, and the fact that it would be more expensive for a six-cylinder engine. Instead, the problem turned out to be due to a worn timing belt and a few other parts, which were fixed promptly, and now there is almost no exhaust smoke, and the engine runs much better. Great job!.
Vehicle: INFINITI J30
Service Date: 07/06/2017
Review Created: 08/04/2017 08:49 PM
Marty K., CEO at Marty's Motors responded on 08/08/2017

Thanks, David.  We alsways look for the least expensive reasonable repair

Marty Kaliski
Owner
Marty's Motors
(510) 235-6000
Sylvie H. on 07/31/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Sylvie said she was so pleased with this service that she wanted to join their vehicle care club.
Vehicle: Toyota 4Runner
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/25/2017
Review Created: 07/31/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Yaakov B. on 07/31/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Yaakov said he had a good experience at this business.
Vehicle: Toyota Sienna
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/19/2017
Review Created: 07/31/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
RONNIE P. on 07/30/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Fast and reliable"
Marty's always does only the work that I want done and never tries to pressure me into other work. They tell me what my problems are and I decide when to fix them. My daughter and I have both of our cars serviced there and are very happy.
Vehicle: Toyota Corolla
Service Date: 07/28/2017
Review Created: 07/30/2017 03:42 PM
LUANA F. on 07/27/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Satisfied Customee"
I've been a customer of Marty's Motors almost 10 years now and I'm very satisfied with the service. The mechanics are friendly, knowledgeable, and don't talk down to me when they explain things. The office people are always welcoming and accommodating. Ihave recommended Marty's several times and will continue to.
Vehicle: Nissan Altima
Service Date: 07/26/2017
Review Created: 07/27/2017 06:41 AM
Jean Luc B. on 07/26/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Jean said the business was a good experience.
Vehicle: Nissan Versa
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/24/2017
Review Created: 07/26/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Alejandro J. on 07/22/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Alejandro said the service at this business was good and they got done pretty fast.
Vehicle: Honda Civic Si
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/19/2017
Review Created: 07/22/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Alan P. on 07/22/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Alan said his experience was pretty good, he was happy with the service and he has no complaints.
Vehicle: Subaru Legacy Sedan
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/20/2017
Review Created: 07/22/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
CAROL W. on 07/19/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Friendly and knowledgeable "
Patty was wonderful. She understood what I do and how my vehicle is connected with my job. She shared with the mechanics what my vehicle might need.
Vehicle: Subaru Impreza
Service Date: 07/18/2017
Review Created: 07/19/2017 11:51 PM
Jonathan J. on 07/17/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Jonathan said this business did not disappoint.
Vehicle: Toyota 4Runner
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/13/2017
Review Created: 07/17/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
HAROLD R. on 07/13/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great as always!"
Had my oil changed today, great service as always. A problem was found and I will be retuning in a week to have it taken care of.
Vehicle: Toyota Highlander
Service Date: 07/13/2017
Review Created: 07/13/2017 09:36 PM
JANE C. on 07/10/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"My 30+ year old truck runs like new!"
I took my 1985 Toyota pickup to Marty's because the clutch went out. I asked to have several parts replaced and/or refreshed. They did all the work in less than two weeks, which also included a holiday! They found the necessary parts and the install went very smoothly. The cost was reasonable. I could not be happier.
Vehicle: Toyota Pickup
Service Date: 07/07/2017
Review Created: 07/10/2017 01:57 PM
ROXY S. on 07/08/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Always honest!"
Marty's Motors is the only auto shop that I have frequented where I haven't been gouged by ridiculously high prices or told that a litany of items need addressing before their time. Thank you for your honesty, timeliness, and great work on my vehicle. I'll be back again and will recommend you to my friends.
Vehicle: Volkswagen Passat
Service Date: 07/07/2017
Review Created: 07/08/2017 07:24 AM
TOM/CINDY C. on 07/07/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Responsive in an Emergency"
When my check engine light came on and the car would only run at 15 mph, Marty's took the car immediately and was able to diagnose the problem and get the car running within a day.
Vehicle: Hyundai Sonata
Service Date: 07/05/2017
Review Created: 07/07/2017 07:06 AM
David B. on 06/30/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
David said he has had good experience with this business. He appreciates their service.
Vehicle: Volkswagen Passat
Category: Service
Service Date: 05/26/2017
Review Created: 06/30/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Thomas C. on 06/30/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
Thomas said this business has nice people on staff. He would not go back because had to take his vehicle back 3 times to get it fixed when they should have fixed it properly the first time. He would not recommend this business because they did not live up to their reputation as the top rated business in the area.
Vehicle: Pontiac G6
Category: Service
Service Date: 05/08/2017
Review Created: 06/30/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Manny F. on 06/30/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Manny said the business took care of the problem quickly. They explained things so he had a sense of reliability and that was important to him.
Vehicle: Acura Integra
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/08/2017
Review Created: 06/30/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Maria A. on 06/30/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Maria said she really likes the services done at this business.
Vehicle: Toyota Corolla
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/02/2017
Review Created: 06/30/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Marty K., CEO at Marty's Motors responded on 07/03/2017

Thanks, Maria

Marty Kaliski
Owner
Marty's Motors
(510) 235-6000
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 50 in total