Mears Automotive - Carmel


Overall Rating 4.91/5Overall Rating 4.91/5Overall Rating 4.91/5Overall Rating 4.91/5rating 4.91

541 Reviews

99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 1 day ago
JACKSON S. on 09/18/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Tires"
Great from start to finish
Vehicle: Toyota Highlander
Service Date: 09/12/2017
Review Created: 09/18/2017 06:14 PM
Patrick O. on 09/15/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Patrick said the employees were very professional. They provided quick service, and they did what he asked.
Vehicle: Lexus RX 450h
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/12/2017
Review Created: 09/15/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
JANET C. on 09/11/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great!"
I took my 2000 Lexus RX300 and 2002 Audi TT in for regular service this month. Fast, friendly, nice waiting area. I'll be back for sure!
Vehicle: Audi TT
Service Date: 09/06/2017
Review Created: 09/11/2017 07:59 AM
Blake F. on 09/11/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Blake said this business is quick. The experience was easy and they provide towing service.
Vehicle: Mercedes-Benz C280
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/01/2017
Review Created: 09/11/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
MIKE M. on 09/09/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Service!"
Very good.
Vehicle: GMC Terrain
Service Date: 09/07/2017
Review Created: 09/09/2017 08:54 AM
BETH A. on 08/30/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Trustworthy & honest"
I would highly recommend Mears Automotive. Not only are they fair and honest, they offer a free loaner car or ride if needed to get back to work or home while they are working on your vehicle. I always feels like a top priority when I am there.
Vehicle: Buick Regal
Service Date: 08/28/2017
Review Created: 08/30/2017 03:57 AM
GINA G. on 08/28/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Service, Great People"
My first time at Mears & it was a great experience! I appreciated them showing me my breaks & explaining about pads & rotors so I could make a good decision about what to do.

They rotated the tires w/o charge since the wheels were already off. Neal & Randy were great to work with & were very accommodating & reassuring. They're my new go-to guys for my car.
Vehicle: Toyota Camry
Service Date: 08/25/2017
Review Created: 08/28/2017 05:55 AM
CHARLES Y. on 08/26/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great service"
I always get fast, professional service at Mears.
Vehicle: Audi A6
Service Date: 08/25/2017
Review Created: 08/26/2017 07:56 PM
BOYD O. on 08/25/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Oil and filter change"
Work was completed timely. People are curtious, friendly and knowledgeable.
Vehicle: Honda Accord Cpe
Service Date: 08/24/2017
Review Created: 08/25/2017 05:44 AM
Paul K. on 08/25/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Paul said he likes this facility. They are courteous. They get him in and out. They fixed his vehicle perfectly and he is taking his wife's vehicle in soon.
Vehicle: Honda Accord Cpe
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/24/2017
Review Created: 08/25/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
BOB R. on 08/23/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Knowledgable n Honest. "
I have used Mears for all my vehicles for at least 5 years. Always fate n great work
Vehicle: Nissan Murano
Service Date: 08/22/2017
Review Created: 08/23/2017 08:02 AM
BOB Y. on 08/19/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"friendly service"
car was repaired a day ahead of time.
Vehicle: BMW 5 Series
Service Date: 08/17/2017
Review Created: 08/19/2017 06:39 AM
MARK S. on 08/17/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
"USED TO COST LESS THAN DEALER MAINTENANCE - NOT ANYMORE"
I've been taking my cars to Mears for a few years. They used to do great work at prices that were far more reasonable than the dealer. I've taken two cars to Mears in the past two months and both times they have charged me more for their after market parts than the original OEM parts from the dealer and their labor was the same as the dealer. So, I ended up paying more going to Mears, getting aftermarket parts, than I would have if I went to the dealer. Mears still does very good work but their pricing is now as expensive, if not, more than the dealer. In the future I will go to dealer for my service for same price as Mears and at least get a loaner car or will take to Bob's Garage in Westfield who's pricing still much more competitive than dealer but isn't as convenient as Mears.
Vehicle: Honda Civic Sdn
Service Date: 08/15/2017
Review Created: 08/17/2017 05:53 AM
C216bfc8d94704074f820391db84b0d2?s=28
Sara N., Owner at Mears Automotive - Carmel responded on 08/22/2017

The repair we performed on your Lexus (replacing the drive shaft) was done for a total cost $982, the dealer cost for the same repair is $1580, a 60% higher cost.

We charged you $825 to have your driveshaft rebuilt (new joints, bearings and balance). The least expensive Lexus driveshaft online is $950 (includes shipping), and you would pay $1288 (includes tax) at the dealer for the same driveshaft.

The business reality is that repair shops (even Bob’s) purchase parts, apply a margin and resell the parts to the consumer. Margin is going to vary between 20% and 60% (depending on the part and the region of the country you live in), for our business it averages 40% (the margin on you driveshaft was 36%). Repair shops that operate in large urban centers where the cost of doing business is higher have margins that are closer to 60%. Without that margin contribution there would be no repair shops to service your needs.

Sara Niles & Kevin Beck

Owners
Mears - Brownsburg (317) 852-4621
Mears - Carmel (317) 846-1171
BILL C. on 08/17/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"F150 repair "
I appreciated the open and friendly communication and follow up during the time my truck was in the shop. Work was done according to the estimate and everything is performing as expected.
Vehicle: Ford Police Interceptor
Service Date: 08/15/2017
Review Created: 08/17/2017 03:41 AM
Traci K. on 08/17/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Traci said the problem had corrected itself when she got there. The mechanic was nice enough to let her know that. Instead of trying to fix something that wasn't in need of a repair.
Vehicle: Mercury Villager
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/14/2017
Review Created: 08/17/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Hattie D. on 08/15/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Hattie said this business has personalized, customer service, they provided shuttle service and were friendly.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Malibu
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/02/2017
Review Created: 08/15/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
MARILYN H. on 08/11/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Fair and close to my place of employmentand FAST! "
Love this place fast fair and no pressure
Vehicle: Ford Escape
Service Date: 08/10/2017
Review Created: 08/11/2017 05:08 AM
CRAIG B. on 08/09/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Oil Change"
They got me in right after lunch and finished up within an hour.
Vehicle: Ford Focus
Service Date: 08/07/2017
Review Created: 08/09/2017 12:09 PM
JOESPH A. on 08/07/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Customer Care"
This business should be commended for their hard work, customer appreciation, dedication to doing what's right by their customers. They are one of a kind , truly unique business. They care !!
Vehicle: BMW 750Li
Service Date: 08/07/2017
Review Created: 08/07/2017 08:14 PM
JACKIE P. on 08/07/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Gibraltar Design 8/4/17"
The staff were very accommodating. Repairs were done in a timely fashion, and all courtesy was offered. Thank you.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Impala Limited
Service Date: 08/04/2017
Review Created: 08/07/2017 04:41 AM
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 541 in total