99% Would Recommend
Latest Review about 9 hours ago
JOYCE K. on 01/16/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent Work"
They are always very courteous and helpful. They explain everything they are going to do to my car. Excellent work.
Vehicle: Mercedes-Benz E350
Service Date: 01/14/2017
Review Created: 01/16/2017 04:40 PM
DRU D. on 01/16/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Another great visit to Metric"
I own a BMW, Toyota, Mazda and Volvo. I have been seeing Chris and Colin for all of them for 10 years now. I have never been disappointed in the quality of the workmanship or pricing. It is a top shop that I am always glad I gave them my business. It is getting busier these days where you need several days in advance to book an appointment. Proof that many people think like me.
Vehicle: BMW 328i xDrive
Service Date: 01/14/2017
Review Created: 01/16/2017 04:53 AM
CHARLES L. on 01/12/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Replace radiator"
was fast one day turn around, good $$.
Vehicle: Nissan Frontier
Service Date: 12/24/2016
Review Created: 01/12/2017 06:20 AM
PRESCOTT B. on 01/10/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Fast, Flexible and Professional"
Chris and Colin really care about customer service, a job well done. Metric is not 'cheap' but you will have things fixed right the first time.
Vehicle: Volvo XC70
Service Date: 01/06/2017
Review Created: 01/10/2017 01:11 PM
SHAWN L. on 01/09/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent Service"
The best repair shop in the Twin Cities. Great service, honest & dependable.
Vehicle: Land Rover Range Rover Sport
Service Date: 01/06/2017
Review Created: 01/09/2017 08:36 AM
SUSAN S. on 01/08/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great customer service"
called in advance to see if I could swing by after a check engine light came on. Was not sure if it was related to a large bump i'd hit recently. Got me right in, connected to computer to check on the error and put the car up to check for body damage. All looked good, reset the computer...no charge! Have set up my maintenance for 40,000 miles in the next few weeks. I refer everyone here!
Vehicle: BMW 328xi
Service Date: 12/30/2016
Review Created: 01/08/2017 04:19 PM
PAUL H. on 12/30/2016
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Fixed my problem"
I had a pulsing of my front brakes. I was able to use a loaner car, and when I came back the problem was gone.
Vehicle: Audi A8
Service Date: 11/30/2016
Review Created: 12/30/2016 05:47 AM
NANCY H. on 12/26/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"clear communication & trust worthy "
Metric has serviced two of our autos for a number of years - we have been very pleased with the communication and compared to the Benz and BMW dealer the fees seem reasonable. We have never had an issue with the service provided.
Vehicle: Mercedes-Benz E500
Service Date: 12/24/2016
Review Created: 12/26/2016 06:36 PM
LARRY L. on 12/26/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Metric to the Rescue"
Once again, Chris, Colin and Metric Auto Works to the rescue. In 10 minutes Chris was able to diagnose my alternator problem. He fit me in the next day. Once again Chris and team to the rescue.

While I have had poor experiences at other repair shops, Chris and Metric Auto Works have been fair, honest a pleasure to work with on my auto repairs.

Chris and team are very honest and trustworthy.
Vehicle: Audi A6
Service Date: 12/24/2016
Review Created: 12/26/2016 08:03 AM
DENNIS S. on 12/21/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"GREAT SERVICE."
GREAT PLACE TO TAKE YOUR CAR FOR SERVICE. WAY BETTER THEN ANY DEALERSHIP I HAVE EVER BEEN TO.
Vehicle: BMW X5
Service Date: 12/10/2016
Review Created: 12/21/2016 12:41 PM
SHANNON P. on 12/20/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Always a great job!"
Got all new tires when I needed it. They always help me when I need it and do a great job!
Vehicle: Volvo S40
Service Date: 12/17/2016
Review Created: 12/20/2016 07:49 AM
RANDY B. on 12/13/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"BMW X5 November Heat"
Efficient, quality service and at a lower cost than bmw.
Vehicle: BMW X5
Service Date: 12/10/2016
Review Created: 12/13/2016 08:36 AM
WALLACE W. on 12/13/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Fixed oil leak"
Metric did a great job. I scheduled an oil change but then discovered an oil leak. They took care of both on the same day and also alerted me to other issues that needed to be addressed. When I went to pick up the care, there were warming it up!
Vehicle: Subaru Forester
Service Date: 12/10/2016
Review Created: 12/13/2016 05:27 AM
DRU D. on 12/02/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Metric Gang is the Best"
The factory warranty expired on my wife's Volvo XC 60. Was glad to get it serviced by Metric Auto.

I have to say I have never been to an auto service place like this one. While working on my iPad in the waiting room, 4 other customers came in at various time. They spoke to the staff by their names (like one would to friends) and chit-chatted car talk. This business has a very loyal following, including me
Vehicle: Volvo XC60
Service Date: 11/30/2016
Review Created: 12/02/2016 01:44 PM
RALPH P. on 12/02/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Pre-winter check up, etc."
Set & ready for winter, good assessment and review of car basic systems.
Vehicle: Toyota Corolla
Service Date: 11/19/2016
Review Created: 12/02/2016 06:08 AM
BRYAN K. on 11/21/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"cars"
good magazines!
Vehicle: BMW Z4
Service Date: 11/19/2016
Review Created: 11/21/2016 11:44 AM
RYAN R. on 11/13/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"M3 oil change "
Perfect as always.
Vehicle: BMW M3
Service Date: 11/11/2016
Review Created: 11/13/2016 06:29 PM
TOM K. on 11/12/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"2011 Porsche 911 C4S Servicing"
Chris and the guys do a great job. I would not trust the care of my Porsche to anyone else. The price is great , and the service is even better. Thanks to Colin for setting up the service without a hiccup.
Vehicle: Porsche 911
Service Date: 11/11/2016
Review Created: 11/12/2016 11:19 PM
MARCIA W. on 11/05/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
" Last vehicle repair "
Friendly wonderful service. Accommodating schedules and cars use accommodating schedules and cars use during service.
Vehicle: Mercedes-Benz ML350
Service Date: 10/10/2016
Review Created: 11/05/2016 09:48 AM
RALPH P. on 11/01/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Pre-purchase Auto Evaluation"
Metric went over the car, identified and rated by seriousness a few issues which were not show stoppers but should be dealt with. Based on this information, seller is fixing the two significant issues and we are purchasing the car.
Vehicle: Toyota Corolla
Service Date: 10/30/2016
Review Created: 11/01/2016 09:54 AM
Displaying Review 21 - 40 of 388 in total