99% Would Recommend
Latest Review about 7 hours ago
RON L. on 08/06/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"No bill padding"
I went in for an oil change, and told them that when I applied the brakes on a curve, I felt a rhythmic pulsing. I was told that the calipers were a little warped, but the car was perfectly safe, and I did not have to change them that day. Integrity is why I go there!
Vehicle: BMW 328i
Service Date: 07/30/2016
Review Created: 08/06/2016 05:30 AM
RON T. on 08/05/2016
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Service is friendly and professional "
My vw needed a driveshaft and it was fixed quickly
Vehicle: Volkswagen Touareg
Service Date: 08/04/2016
Review Created: 08/05/2016 11:51 PM
PAUL C. on 08/03/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"BSA repair and 100k service"
I received excellent service from every one I talked to.
Vehicle: BMW 328xi
Service Date: 07/18/2016
Review Created: 08/03/2016 12:56 PM
DOROTHY N. on 07/24/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great customer service!"
I got in quickly and was serviced promptly and professionally.
Vehicle: Mercedes-Benz E350
Service Date: 07/22/2016
Review Created: 07/24/2016 10:16 AM
CYRAN A. on 07/22/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Above and beyond"
I'm a single father and a full time employee and part time student. Metric Auto took a chance and released my vehicle to me before they were paid. It was a guaranteed payment yet they still released the vehicle to me before payment. The staff (especially Colin) were so friendly and helpful. Very friendly and courteous,not to mention fast repairs and below average prices. I see now why it was so highly recommended. MetricAuto will always be my first choice and first recommendation.
I still believe that the customer comes first. Old school kinda guy. I can't say enough great things about Metric!
Thanks to the staff at Metric!!!!
Cyran D Arthur, Jr.
Vehicle: Volkswagen Passat
Service Date: 07/18/2016
Review Created: 07/22/2016 07:31 AM
BRANDON S. on 07/20/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Metric proved their expertise by solving an issue within a couple of hours when other specialty shops were unable to."
Metric was to the point, displayed vast knowledge of imports, and evidently their first goal is to solve problems quickly and accurately rather than blindly throwing expensive parts on at the car owners expense. I recommend Metric without reserve.
Vehicle: BMW 745Li
Service Date: 07/18/2016
Review Created: 07/20/2016 07:15 AM
SUSAN T. on 07/20/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Another pleasant service appt."
Took the aging Audi for regular service and suggested the battery be replaced along with oil, etc. Chris did not replace it as it was still at 95%. Some places would not miss the chance to make money, but Metric only does what is required, and that they do well. They are quick, capable and friendly.
Vehicle: Audi Allroad
Service Date: 07/18/2016
Review Created: 07/20/2016 04:57 AM
GREG Q. on 07/19/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Oil Change and fixed strut noise"
Service was great and they found the source of noise coming from my passenger side front strut and fixed it quickly.
Vehicle: BMW 530xi
Service Date: 07/18/2016
Review Created: 07/19/2016 08:36 PM
TOM S. on 07/08/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"BMW"
Another good service experience - unlike Motorwerks. Chris is very helpful with information and German car experience.
Vehicle: BMW X5
Service Date: 07/02/2016
Review Created: 07/08/2016 06:40 AM
SUSIE M. on 07/08/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Honest and thorough"
I have been bringing m Mercedes to Chris since we moved to Wisc from Lake Minnetonka. I had my car serviced at Sears Imported Autos and the service at Metric exceeds the service I ever got at Sears. Honesty, pricing and no unneeded repairs suggested.
Vehicle: Mercedes-Benz E320
Service Date: 07/06/2016
Review Created: 07/08/2016 02:59 AM
GARY K. on 06/28/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Oil Change"
As always a perfect job. Asked for a thicker oil this time since the 30 year old is using a bit more these days. Metric ordered the 15-40 oil and had it delivered while I waited. Took only an extra 30 minutes.
Vehicle: Mercedes-Benz 420SEL
Service Date: 06/27/2016
Review Created: 06/28/2016 06:28 AM
GREG P. on 06/14/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great prompt friendly service"
Took the Outback in for a complete break job and Chris and his team got in done as promised.
Vehicle: Subaru Outback
Service Date: 06/12/2016
Review Created: 06/14/2016 10:25 AM
JIM K. on 06/14/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great customer service"
Job was completed in a reasonable time
Vehicle: Land Rover Range Rover Evoque
Service Date: 06/12/2016
Review Created: 06/14/2016 05:35 AM
PRESCOTT B. on 06/08/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Quicker than expected, nice place to work while you wait!"
Service was performed quicker than I expected and there is fast internet in the waiting room which is nice and sunny and a nice place to work while you wait!
Vehicle: Volvo XC70
Service Date: 06/04/2016
Review Created: 06/08/2016 09:06 AM
JAY K. on 06/08/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"ALWAYS an awesome experience!"
Metric Auto Works is outstanding. They are honest, fair and gets things fixed the first time! Having not so great experiences elsewhere (BMW) I am certain I have found my new repair shop. I highly recommend them....
Vehicle: BMW 750Lxi
Service Date: 06/04/2016
Review Created: 06/08/2016 08:38 AM
GARY K. on 05/26/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Spring Tune-Up"
My 30 year old 420SEL runs like new again with a new set of plugs and front brake pads. I'm ready for the vintage car rally happening June 4 & 5.
Vehicle: Mercedes-Benz 420SEL
Service Date: 05/24/2016
Review Created: 05/26/2016 10:07 AM
RON L. on 05/26/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Good Feedback"
I expect things to be done correctly when I take a car in for service - Metric Auto always does this. But what I really appreciate is the extra checking they do. They found items that were going to be needing attention in the future and and the critical (or not) nature of the issue.
Vehicle: Subaru Legacy
Service Date: 05/24/2016
Review Created: 05/26/2016 07:14 AM
TOVAH F. on 05/25/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Friendly and timely"
I recently found Metric and am very pleased with the reliable and friendly service from everyone from front desk to mechanics. They get the job done efficiently and they have loaner cars when you need one. I now plan on bringing my other vehicle here as well.
Vehicle: BMW 325xi
Service Date: 05/24/2016
Review Created: 05/25/2016 08:47 PM
MARK D. on 05/17/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Service as always"
They are always very friendly and honest. Thanks for the friendly service for keeping my car running at a very reasonable cost!
Vehicle: Audi A4
Service Date: 05/14/2016
Review Created: 05/17/2016 07:26 AM
RON L. on 05/10/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Competent shop"
I took a newly purchased (but used) car for some preventive maint and asked them to check the car over. They came up with some common sense items to maintain that I had missed. Nice high quality products and service for your car.
Vehicle: Jaguar XK8
Service Date: 05/07/2016
Review Created: 05/10/2016 08:10 AM
Displaying Review 61 - 80 of 388 in total