Metro Transmission and Automotive


Overall Rating 4.85/5Overall Rating 4.85/5Overall Rating 4.85/5Overall Rating 4.85/5rating 4.85

314 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (1)

ReScore
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
Original
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5rating 2.0rating 2.0rating 2.0
98% Would Recommend
87% Business Response
Latest Review 2 days ago
LOGAN M. on 04/28/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Friendly, Professional Service"
The team at Metro Transmission is awesome! They are honest, knowledgeable, and take great care.
Vehicle: Buick Century
Service Date: 04/26/2017
Review Created: 04/28/2017 04:32 PM
JENN M. on 04/26/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Awesome Service"
Eric and his team are great people and provide excellent service on your vechiles.
Vehicle: Nissan Pathfinder
Service Date: 04/25/2017
Review Created: 04/26/2017 10:07 PM
Robert G. on 04/25/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Robert said this business always goes out of their way to make sure things are done right.
Vehicle: Ford Econoline
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/28/2017
Review Created: 04/25/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Rick G., Owner at Metro Transmission and Automotive responded on 04/26/2017

Robert - Thank you, we are glad you are happy with the service you receive.

Rick Grant
Owner
760-471-0223
Parks P. on 04/25/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Parks said the business was fast and cost effective.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Pickup
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/27/2017
Review Created: 04/25/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Rick G., Owner at Metro Transmission and Automotive responded on 04/26/2017

Parks - We are glad the issue with your vehicle was something to take care of quickly and get you vehicle back you. We appreciate your trust.

Rick Grant
Owner
760-471-0223
Mr./Ms. J. on 04/20/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Quick in and out Service"
I dropped of a car without an appointment that needed an oil change and the Metro Team was able to get it in and out right away. They are simply the best.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Cruze
Service Date: 04/18/2017
Review Created: 04/20/2017 09:39 AM
Rick G., Owner at Metro Transmission and Automotive responded on 04/24/2017

Joel - Thank you for the confidence and trust you have in Metro.We know how important it is to keep your fleet on the road. We will always do our best to keep down time to a minimum.

Rick Grant
Owner
760-471-0223
Mr./Ms. J. on 04/19/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Another Great Visit to Metro Transmission"
We brought another company van in on a tow truck with another bad transmission, (seems ford van transmissions fail between 80-120 thousand miles). The awesome team at Metro rebuilt the transmission , fixed the rear main seal leak, the damaged trans mount and the u joint replaced along with a complete safety service and gave us the van back in three days. The cost was several hundred less than the ford dealer had been quoted and Metro had the Van back right away. These guys and Gals are the best.Thank you, Joel
Vehicle: Ford Econoline
Service Date: 04/18/2017
Review Created: 04/19/2017 02:22 PM
Gary L. on 04/19/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Gary said this business excels at what they do.
Vehicle: Chrysler Town
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/30/2017
Review Created: 04/19/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Rick G., Owner at Metro Transmission and Automotive responded on 04/24/2017

Gary - Thank you for your continuing trust in us at Metro to keep your vehicle in good running condition. We do appreciate it.

Rick Grant
Owner
760-471-0223
Bruce Z. on 04/19/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Bruce said this business is expedient and the personnel are very professional. He looks forward to being able to utilize their services again in the future.
Vehicle: Ford Pickup
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/30/2017
Review Created: 04/19/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Rick G., Owner at Metro Transmission and Automotive responded on 04/24/2017

Bruce - We are glad to be able to take care of the repair on your truck. Thank you for your trust and we are happy you're satisfied.

Rick Grant
Owner
760-471-0223
Roberto R. on 04/14/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Roberto said the vehicle is running well so far.
Vehicle: GMC Terrain
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/11/2017
Review Created: 04/14/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Rick G., Owner at Metro Transmission and Automotive responded on 04/17/2017

Roberto - Thank you for giving us the opportunity to take care of the repairs on your Terrain. We do appreciate it and please let us know if you have any questions or need further service.

Rick Grant
Owner
760-471-0223
KEN D. on 04/13/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"EXCELLENT SERVICE as always!"
Always on time, courteous, informative, respectful, reasonable rates. Very professional.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Pickup
Service Date: 03/01/2017
Review Created: 04/13/2017 03:52 PM
Rick G., Owner at Metro Transmission and Automotive responded on 04/13/2017

Ken -Thank you for your continued patronage over the years. We are glad to know you still count on us to take care of the maintenance on your vehicle.

Rick Grant
Owner
760-471-0223
Mr./Ms. J. on 04/10/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Service From a Very Well Run Local Family Business"
These guys and Ladies always do such a great job on both our Family and Company vehicles. Quick turnaround on all our vehicles. The dealer took 2 weeks to do a transmission in one of our ford vans and Metro had the same year van transmission replaced and back in our fleet in 3 days. I trust them with our Fleet and my families cars
Vehicle: Ford Transit Connect
Service Date: 04/07/2017
Review Created: 04/10/2017 09:46 PM
Rick G., Owner at Metro Transmission and Automotive responded on 04/11/2017

Joel - Thank you for entrusting us to take care of the repairs on your fleet vehicles. We understand how important it is to keep them on the road and the confidence you have is us is something we do appreciate very much.

Rick Grant
Owner
760-471-0223
Mark C. on 04/08/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Mark said everything was done the way he expected it to be.
Vehicle: Toyota Corolla
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/06/2017
Review Created: 04/08/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Rick G., Owner at Metro Transmission and Automotive responded on 04/13/2017

Mark - Than you forgiving us the opportunity to repair your vehicle. Your satisfaction is very important to us.

Rick Grant
Owner
760-471-0223
Craig L. on 04/08/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Craig said that the service was honest. There were no problems.
Vehicle: Ford Pickup
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/05/2017
Review Created: 04/08/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Rick G., Owner at Metro Transmission and Automotive responded on 04/13/2017

Craig - We do appreciate you choosing Metro for the service on your vehicle. Please let us know if there is anything else we can do.

Rick Grant
Owner
760-471-0223
FRANCISCO G. on 04/07/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"The best place to take your car! "
Great service, great communication. Very happy as always with Metro!
Vehicle: Toyota RAV4
Service Date: 04/05/2017
Review Created: 04/07/2017 09:52 AM
Rick G., Owner at Metro Transmission and Automotive responded on 04/11/2017

Fransisco - Thank you for the trust you and your wife put in us. We are glad to be able to help you with your vehicle needs.

Rick Grant
Owner
760-471-0223
DAWN W. ReScore Review on 04/07/2017
ReScore
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Original
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
Recommended? Yes
Surecritic checkman logo Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Appreciate the reply"
Thank you for the response to our concern.
Vehicle: Dodge Pickup
Service Date: 04/05/2017
Review Created: 04/07/2017 06:24 AM

Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
"Waited 1/2 the day "
We were disappointed that after making an appointment well in advance to have a routine transmission service, Metro took 4 hours to get our vehicle completed. We were told that it was a 1 hour turn around and we would be fine to wait - this was clearly a lack of planning on Metro's part. One reason we chose Metro is because we don't like being subject to the 1st come- 1st serve policy of many shops. We expected that the personal and resources would be in place to get our work done in a timely manner.
Vehicle: Dodge Pickup
Service Date: 04/05/2017
Review Created: 04/07/2017 06:24 AM
Rick G., Owner at Metro Transmission and Automotive responded on 04/07/2017

Dawn....We are truly sorry for how long it took to complete your service. We appreciate you as a customer and DO value your time. We always try and exceed our customers expectations. Sorry we fell short of that this time.

Rick Grant
Owner
760-471-0223
Walt B. on 04/07/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Walt said this business did what they were supposed to do.
Vehicle: Ford Pickup
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/04/2017
Review Created: 04/07/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Rick G., Owner at Metro Transmission and Automotive responded on 04/13/2017

Walt - Thank you for your continued trust with Metro. We appreciate you letting us handle the repairs on your truck and look forward to helping with your vehicle needs in the future.

Rick Grant
Owner
760-471-0223
MATT J. on 03/25/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent Service"
Had a great experience with my visit last week. Everything was communicated clearly upfront with no hidden surprises. Trustworthy company!
Vehicle: Ford Pickup
Service Date: 03/23/2017
Review Created: 03/25/2017 07:51 AM
Mr./Ms. J. on 03/24/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Consistency, 30+ years of great service"
Great shop always has been a place where they do the right things every time ! Thank you
Vehicle: Ford E-250 Super Duty
Service Date: 03/22/2017
Review Created: 03/24/2017 08:04 AM
Rick G., Owner at Metro Transmission and Automotive responded on 03/24/2017

Joel - Thank you for your patronage. We look forward to helping with the automotive needs for the fleet.

Rick Grant
Owner
760-471-0223
CINDY R. on 03/22/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Can't find more honest and dependable mechanics anywhere"
Metro is the best! What more can I say. I trust them with both my old cars. They are honest, kind, reliable, etc. Everything you could want in a person you trust your car too.
Vehicle: Hyundai Accent
Service Date: 02/28/2017
Review Created: 03/22/2017 01:55 PM
Rick G., Owner at Metro Transmission and Automotive responded on 03/22/2017

Cindy - We do appreciate you so much and thank you for continuing to count on us for all your automotive needs.

Michelle Grant
Co-Owner
760-471-0223
John G. on 03/22/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
John said the business has done work for him before.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Suburban
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/20/2017
Review Created: 03/22/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 314 in total