Metro Transmission and Automotive


Overall Rating 4.86/5Overall Rating 4.86/5Overall Rating 4.86/5Overall Rating 4.86/5rating 4.86

371 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (1)

ReScore
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
Original
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5rating 2.0rating 2.0rating 2.0
99% Would Recommend
88% Business Response
Latest Review 10 days ago
David M. on 09/11/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
David said this business provided good quality and everything was up-front. They provided good customer service. They were professional and they had great quality parts.
Vehicle: Acura TSX
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/07/2017
Review Created: 09/11/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Rick G., Owner at Metro Transmission and Automotive responded on 09/13/2017

David - Thank you for coming in to see us with the concern with your Acura. We appreciate your trust with taking care of the repair.

Rick Grant
Owner
760-471-0223
FRED C. on 09/10/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Why would you go anywhere else??"
I've been coming to Metro for years (with many vehicles) and always gotten great professional service and the work is done right the first time.....5stars....as always
Vehicle: Toyota Avalon
Service Date: 09/08/2017
Review Created: 09/10/2017 08:24 AM
Rick G., Owner at Metro Transmission and Automotive responded on 09/11/2017

Fred- We appreciate your patronage and the trust you've put in us. Please let us know if we can help with anything else.

Rick Grant
Owner
760-471-0223
CINDY R. on 09/05/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Always the best!!!!"
The people and the service at Metro have been the best I've seen and I'm sure always will be. They are all awesome. Thanks!!!
Vehicle: Chevrolet S-10
Service Date: 08/31/2017
Review Created: 09/05/2017 01:40 PM
Rick G., Owner at Metro Transmission and Automotive responded on 09/05/2017

Cindy - We love having long time customers such as you and appreciate you returning time and again to have us take care of your vehicles.

Michelle Grant
Co-Owner
760-471-0223
Jorge M. on 08/29/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Jorge said they provided pretty good and fast service.
Vehicle: Honda Accord Cpe
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/25/2017
Review Created: 08/29/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Rick G., Owner at Metro Transmission and Automotive responded on 09/19/2017

Jorge- Thank you for giving us the opportunity to check your vehicle. We hope everything works out for your benefit.

Rick Grant
Owner
760-471-0223
TINA S. on 08/28/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Always Consistent"
The staff at Metro are always friendly. Got an appointment and was out in a few hours. I explained the issue in advance and they were ready to take care of it. Nice customer waiting room!
Vehicle: Buick Century
Service Date: 08/23/2017
Review Created: 08/28/2017 01:06 PM
Rick G., Owner at Metro Transmission and Automotive responded on 08/28/2017

Tina - Thank you for your continued trust over the years. We do appreciate you very much. We will see you at your next service.

Rick Grant
Owner
760-471-0223
ROY C. on 08/27/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"AC "
With AC on, belt squeals and speedometer osilates up and down. The rest of the
trip we left the AC off and no problem.
Roy (619) 200-2877.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Forward Control
Service Date: 08/23/2017
Review Created: 08/27/2017 12:07 PM
Robert G. on 08/21/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Robert said the business is very nice.
Vehicle: Toyota Venza
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/17/2017
Review Created: 08/21/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Vincente E. on 08/19/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Vincente said everything was great with his recent service visit. They were awesome and fabulous.
Vehicle: Toyota Tundra
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/15/2017
Review Created: 08/19/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Rick G., Owner at Metro Transmission and Automotive responded on 09/11/2017

Vicente- Thank you for choosing us at Metro to take care of the repair on your Tundra. We do appreciate it very much.

Rick Grant
Owner
760-471-0223
Mike H. on 08/12/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Mike said the employees are friendly people and they have good communication skills. They raise his trust level with their accurate billing.
Vehicle: Ford Mustang
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/25/2017
Review Created: 08/12/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
MIKE O. on 08/11/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Consistent good service"
Always friendly and helpful. Eric took me on a drive to help identify the problem my vehicle was having. The repair seemed to fix it.
Vehicle: Honda Odyssey
Service Date: 08/11/2017
Review Created: 08/11/2017 10:14 PM
Rick G., Owner at Metro Transmission and Automotive responded on 08/14/2017

Mike - Thank you for the trust you put in us at Metro. We do appreciate you and are glad to know how satisfied you are with the service you receive.

Rick Grant
Owner
760-471-0223
DAVE T. on 08/11/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Best Transmission Service in North County"
I recieved honest and professional service. Best prices, kept their word and great customer. relations. Never a need to go any place else.
Vehicle: Nissan Sentra
Service Date: 08/09/2017
Review Created: 08/11/2017 10:27 AM
Rick G., Owner at Metro Transmission and Automotive responded on 08/14/2017

Dave - We are glad that you chose to bring your vehicles in to Metro and are happy with the service you received. We hope that you will call on us in the future with all your automotive needs.

Rick Grant
Owner
760-471-0223
Wendy M. on 08/09/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Wendy said this business told her the estimate would be 200 dollars and it ended up being 330 dollars.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Pickup
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/07/2017
Review Created: 08/09/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Rick G., Owner at Metro Transmission and Automotive responded on 09/19/2017

Wendy- Thank you for choosing Metro to take care of the repairs on your Chevrolet. At times there can be additional charges that come up with repairs and we do make sure you are aware of the cost and reason if that happens. We do appreciate the trust that you put in us. Please let us know if you have any questions.  

Rick Grant
Owner
760-471-0223
RICKY G. on 08/08/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Fj cruiser , tranny , diff and coolant "
Friendly service , knoldwable ,
Vehicle: Toyota FJ Cruiser
Service Date: 08/07/2017
Review Created: 08/08/2017 08:13 PM
Rick G., Owner at Metro Transmission and Automotive responded on 08/09/2017

Ricky - Thank you for bringing in your vehicle to have it serviced. We do appreciate it. Please let us know if there is anything else you may need. 

Rick Grant
Owner
760-471-0223
Dan F. on 08/04/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Dan said he has been going to this business for years and they rebuilt his transmission for him. Everybody there is great and they do a good job. He said the mechanics there are always awesome.
Vehicle: Ford Police Interceptor
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/01/2017
Review Created: 08/04/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Rick G., Owner at Metro Transmission and Automotive responded on 09/11/2017

Dan - Thank you for the kind words and for continuing to count on us for your vehicle needs. 

Rick Grant
Owner
760-471-0223
DAVID D. on 08/02/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"The outstanding customer service and knowledgeable staff"
Always a pleasure to take my vehicles in and get serviced. I really enjoy talking with the team members!
Vehicle: Ford Ranger
Service Date: 08/02/2017
Review Created: 08/02/2017 08:19 PM
Rick G., Owner at Metro Transmission and Automotive responded on 08/07/2017

David - It's always nice to see you. We appreciate your trust in us to keep your vehicle on the road. We know you'll reach that 300,000 mark.

Rick Grant
Owner
760-471-0223
Bob M. on 07/30/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Bob said they did a fabulous, fantastic job. He won't go anywhere else. The entire staff was great. He appreciates Eric.
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/27/2017
Review Created: 07/30/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Rick G., Owner at Metro Transmission and Automotive responded on 08/09/2017

Bob - Thank you for coming in. We are glad to know you are happy with the service you received. Your satisfaction is important to us.


Rick Grant
Owner
760-471-0223

JOHN R. on 07/29/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Always excellent & honest service!"
I have been using Metro for the past year and a half. Erik has provided us with the most professional & honest service on both of our cars. I would not go anywhere else. I've been to many other mechanics throughout my residence in San Diego North County and have not come across anyone more truthful. I would recommend Metro's services to anyone, especially if you have been ripped off in the past. A++
Vehicle: Toyota Avalon
Service Date: 07/27/2017
Review Created: 07/29/2017 03:40 PM
Rick G., Owner at Metro Transmission and Automotive responded on 07/31/2017

John - Thank you for your kind words. We appreciate your trust and confidence that you have in us. We look forward to seeing you at your next service.

Rick Grant
Owner
760-471-0223
Lee Y. on 07/18/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Lee said this business was very good and they knew what they were doing.
Vehicle: Mazda MPV
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/14/2017
Review Created: 07/18/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Rick G., Owner at Metro Transmission and Automotive responded on 07/25/2017

Lee - Thank you for coming in and having us take care of your Mazda. Please let us know if there is anything else you need in the future.

Rick Grant
Owner
760-471-0223
Howard C. on 07/17/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Spoke with Joanie. She said the business was very good to them and did a great job.
Vehicle: Honda CR-V
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/13/2017
Review Created: 07/17/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Rick G., Owner at Metro Transmission and Automotive responded on 07/25/2017

Joanie - Thank you for the opportunity to take care of the repairs to your Honda. We know you have a choice when it comes to automotive repairs and appreciate the trust you put in us. 

Rick Grant
Owner
760-471-0223
John P. on 07/11/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
John said this business did a good job.
Vehicle: Mitsubishi 3000GT
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/07/2017
Review Created: 07/11/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Rick G., Owner at Metro Transmission and Automotive responded on 07/24/2017

John - Your patronage over the years is appreciated very much. thank you for all the trust you have put in us.

Rick Grant
Owner
760-471-0223
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 371 in total