Metro Transmission and Automotive


Overall Rating 4.85/5Overall Rating 4.85/5Overall Rating 4.85/5Overall Rating 4.85/5rating 4.85

326 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (1)

ReScore
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
Original
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5rating 2.0rating 2.0rating 2.0
98% Would Recommend
88% Business Response
Latest Review 3 days ago
Cy A. on 05/22/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Cy said this business accommodated him with additional repairs that he had not scheduled for. He went in for an oil change and they had some concerns about his brakes. They got him back on the road.
Vehicle: Toyota Tundra
Category: Service
Service Date: 05/19/2017
Review Created: 05/22/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Daniel C. on 05/19/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Daniel said he has been going to the business for years. He has nothing bad to say about them.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Cab
Category: Service
Service Date: 05/16/2017
Review Created: 05/19/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Rick G., Owner at Metro Transmission and Automotive responded on 05/23/2017

Daniel - We appreciate you and your dad trusting us to take care of your vehicles. We look forward to to seeing you at your next service.

Rick Grant
Owner
760-471-0223
Kenny K. on 05/19/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Kenny said the business is excellent and he's been using them for years. He's had many years of excellent service. They are a good, family business.
Vehicle: GMC Safari
Category: Service
Service Date: 05/17/2017
Review Created: 05/19/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Rick G., Owner at Metro Transmission and Automotive responded on 05/23/2017

Kenny- The trust you put in us means very much. Thank you for the continued years of counting on Metro to handle your vehicle needs.

Rick Grant
Owner
760-471-0223
Dustin P. on 05/18/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Dustin said this business told him what they were going to do and they were on time.
Vehicle: Ford Pickup
Category: Service
Service Date: 05/15/2017
Review Created: 05/18/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Rick G., Owner at Metro Transmission and Automotive responded on 05/22/2017

Dustin- Thank you continuing to trust us to handle the services on your vehicle, we appreciate it very much.

Rick Grant
Owner
760-471-0223
Victor D. on 05/18/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Victor said this business was fantastic. They were professional and friendly. He had a nice experience. He thanked them for their service and he is glad to have found them.
Vehicle: Ford Pickup
Category: Service
Service Date: 05/15/2017
Review Created: 05/18/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Rick G., Owner at Metro Transmission and Automotive responded on 05/22/2017

Victor- Thank you so much for choosing to come in and have Metro take care of your vehicle. We appreciate it very much, please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you.

Rick Grant
Owner
760-471-0223
VERNON F. on 05/17/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great"
Great
Vehicle: Ford F550 Super Duty
Service Date: 05/15/2017
Review Created: 05/17/2017 02:19 PM
Vanessa J. on 05/16/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Vanessa said this business was convenient and they did a good job.
Vehicle: Kia Spectra
Category: Service
Service Date: 05/12/2017
Review Created: 05/16/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Rick G., Owner at Metro Transmission and Automotive responded on 05/17/2017

Vanessa- Thank you for bringing you Kia in to Metro. We were glad to be able to help get your vehicle back on the road quickly. we hope you will keep us in mind in the future.

Rick Grant
Owner
760-471-0223
Candy M. on 05/12/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Candy said the business is wonderful. They did everything they said they would and went above and beyond for her. She is thankful and appreciates everything they did.
Vehicle: Honda Odyssey
Category: Service
Service Date: 05/09/2017
Review Created: 05/12/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Rick G., Owner at Metro Transmission and Automotive responded on 05/15/2017

Candy - Thank you for the opportunity to look over your vehicle . We are glad that you are satisfied with the service your received and look forward to helping you in the future.

Rick Grant
Owner
760-471-0223
CHARLIE G. on 05/11/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Quick appt and fast turnaround"
Michelle worked me into the schedule even though I was a same day walk in to get the transmission Metro rebuilt for me adjusted. Everybody is pleasant and work was done promptly.
Vehicle: Toyota RAV4
Service Date: 05/09/2017
Review Created: 05/11/2017 06:28 AM
Rick G., Owner at Metro Transmission and Automotive responded on 05/12/2017

Charlie- Thank you for your trust, we were glad to be able to get you in and take care of the preventative maintenance on your vehicle. We look to seeing you next time.

Rick Grant
Owner
760-471-0223
WILLIAM C. on 05/10/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Transmission fluid change and filter"
Service is prompt and professional. The whole shop seems well organized and cares about the customer.
Vehicle: Ford Pickup
Service Date: 05/08/2017
Review Created: 05/10/2017 06:42 AM
Rick G., Owner at Metro Transmission and Automotive responded on 05/10/2017

Bill - Thank you for the trust you have in us. We appreciate being able to take care of the services on your F150.

Rick Grant
Owner
760-471-0223
STEVE D. on 05/09/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Customer Service"
They always go out of their way to provide great service. I had an issue with my RAV4 misfiring on my way home just after picking up my car. I brought it back and they installed new plugs, wires, condenser and a rotor and did not change me any labor even though it appears that the problem wa not their fault. Now that is good customer service. I rely on these people to take care of my cars, which are 2006 and 1996, and keep them running well. I highly recommend them for not only transmission work (they rebuilt my 2006 Pacifica trans and it runs great). They just fixed my 1996 RAV4 A/C by putting in a new compressor and a pressure valve that required removing and reinstalling the dashboard. It all works great. Good guys.
Vehicle: Toyota RAV4
Service Date: 05/04/2017
Review Created: 05/09/2017 08:03 AM
Rick G., Owner at Metro Transmission and Automotive responded on 05/09/2017

Steve - Thank you so much for your kind words. Customer satisfaction is very important to us and we are glad to know how happy you are with the service you receive and that you continue to count on us for all your vehicle service needs.

Rick Grant
Owner
760-471-0223
Michelle P. on 05/03/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Michelle said the business went beyond a couple of steps. They took time to explain and they made sure that she understood the service which made a big difference.
Vehicle: Saturn Outlook
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/28/2017
Review Created: 05/03/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Rick G., Owner at Metro Transmission and Automotive responded on 05/08/2017

Michelle - Thank you for giving us the opportunity to take care of the repairs to your Saturn. It is important to us that our customers understand what is to be done to their vehicles and we are glad that you are satisfied with the service you received.

Rick Grant
Owner
760-471-0223
LOGAN M. on 04/28/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Friendly, Professional Service"
The team at Metro Transmission is awesome! They are honest, knowledgeable, and take great care.
Vehicle: Buick Century
Service Date: 04/26/2017
Review Created: 04/28/2017 04:32 PM
JENN M. on 04/26/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Awesome Service"
Eric and his team are great people and provide excellent service on your vechiles.
Vehicle: Nissan Pathfinder
Service Date: 04/25/2017
Review Created: 04/26/2017 10:07 PM
Rick G., Owner at Metro Transmission and Automotive responded on 05/04/2017

Thank you Jenn for the kind words and we appreciate your continued trust in us!

Rick Grant
Owner
760-471-0223
Robert G. on 04/25/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Robert said this business always goes out of their way to make sure things are done right.
Vehicle: Ford Econoline
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/28/2017
Review Created: 04/25/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Rick G., Owner at Metro Transmission and Automotive responded on 04/26/2017

Robert - Thank you, we are glad you are happy with the service you receive.

Rick Grant
Owner
760-471-0223
Parks P. on 04/25/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Parks said the business was fast and cost effective.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Pickup
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/27/2017
Review Created: 04/25/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Rick G., Owner at Metro Transmission and Automotive responded on 04/26/2017

Parks - We are glad the issue with your vehicle was something to take care of quickly and get you vehicle back you. We appreciate your trust.

Rick Grant
Owner
760-471-0223
Mr./Ms. J. on 04/20/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Quick in and out Service"
I dropped of a car without an appointment that needed an oil change and the Metro Team was able to get it in and out right away. They are simply the best.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Cruze
Service Date: 04/18/2017
Review Created: 04/20/2017 09:39 AM
Rick G., Owner at Metro Transmission and Automotive responded on 04/24/2017

Joel - Thank you for the confidence and trust you have in Metro.We know how important it is to keep your fleet on the road. We will always do our best to keep down time to a minimum.

Rick Grant
Owner
760-471-0223
Mr./Ms. J. on 04/19/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Another Great Visit to Metro Transmission"
We brought another company van in on a tow truck with another bad transmission, (seems ford van transmissions fail between 80-120 thousand miles). The awesome team at Metro rebuilt the transmission , fixed the rear main seal leak, the damaged trans mount and the u joint replaced along with a complete safety service and gave us the van back in three days. The cost was several hundred less than the ford dealer had been quoted and Metro had the Van back right away. These guys and Gals are the best.Thank you, Joel
Vehicle: Ford Econoline
Service Date: 04/18/2017
Review Created: 04/19/2017 02:22 PM
Gary L. on 04/19/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Gary said this business excels at what they do.
Vehicle: Chrysler Town
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/30/2017
Review Created: 04/19/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Rick G., Owner at Metro Transmission and Automotive responded on 04/24/2017

Gary - Thank you for your continuing trust in us at Metro to keep your vehicle in good running condition. We do appreciate it.

Rick Grant
Owner
760-471-0223
Bruce Z. on 04/19/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Bruce said this business is expedient and the personnel are very professional. He looks forward to being able to utilize their services again in the future.
Vehicle: Ford Pickup
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/30/2017
Review Created: 04/19/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Rick G., Owner at Metro Transmission and Automotive responded on 04/24/2017

Bruce - We are glad to be able to take care of the repair on your truck. Thank you for your trust and we are happy you're satisfied.

Rick Grant
Owner
760-471-0223
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 326 in total