Middleton Automotive Center


Overall Rating 4.78/5Overall Rating 4.78/5Overall Rating 4.78/5Overall Rating 4.78/5rating 4.78

450 Reviews

98% Would Recommend
Latest Review 10 days ago
Wayne G. on 10/29/2016
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
Spoke with Candace. She said she would recommend the business for service.
Vehicle: Hyundai Tiburon
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/27/2016
Review Created: 10/29/2016
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
EDWARD M. at Middleton Automotive Center responded on 10/31/2016

Hi Candace, Although you recommend our business for service, what could we have done better? Our daily mission is to exceed our customers' satisfaction. This said, receiving a 3 out of 5 rating there must be something we could have done better to exceed your satisfactoin. Your feedback is crucial in order for us to achieve our daily mission. Thanks, David

Mike B. on 04/12/2016
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
Mike said this business took a long time to replace his vehicle within 3 days. He would recommend this business for service.
Vehicle: Dodge Pickup
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/08/2016
Review Created: 04/12/2016
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Edward M. at Middleton Automotive Center responded on 04/13/2016

We would say that this is an unfare rating. One, we did not "replace his vehicle." Two, it came in to begin with for "diagnostic" service due to his A/C not cooling. Three, we did not give an estimated time as to when the actual "repair" would be finished as we did not know what was needed yet. (The diagnostic was still needed) The service he came in for was to determine "why" his A/C was not cooling in which we finished the same day as promised and were able to give him an answer as to what was wrong with his A/C not cooling. His A/C compressor had failed causing the compressor clutch to burn up and blow fuses for the electrical circuit for that system. We informed Mr B that he would need to replace the A/C system and then we would need to confirm there was not any other electrical issues or leaks. He approved the work which naturally would extend the period of time we would need the vehicle. We also informed him that the kit being ordered would not be received for 2 days. Upon receiving the parts (which was received 2 days later in the afternoon), the vehicle was in fact completed that evening. The technician and service manager even stayed after hours to make sure the job was finished as we knew the truck was needed the following day to travel. After completing the job, the system was pressure checked and road tested and no issues were present. It is policy that after a job such as this that the vehicle return at no added expense for us to do a final check with a UV Leak Detection light to confirm the system has no leaks. Although, this was not performed yet, it was determined that one of the A/C hoses (which doesn't get replaced unless it has failed) had in fact started to leak refrigerent. Although this was not our fault, due to the inconvenience and time that Mr B waited in our lobby, we replaced the line at no cost to him and still had it completed around noon when he said he would need the vehicle by.

Al D. on 02/22/2016
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
Al said this business did not fix his vehicle fully. They did not call him back when he tried to call him about the issues that are still occurring with his vehicle.
Vehicle: Dodge Pickup
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/28/2016
Review Created: 02/22/2016
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Edward M. at Middleton Automotive Center responded on 02/24/2016

Keith our service manager spoke with Mr Dominguez soon after his last visit. It was explained that he could bring his vehicle in as soon as it is most convenient for him. In the event that it is in relation to what we did to the vehicle, we would like to make our best effort to take care of Mr Dominguez and the issues he is experiencing. All repairs and services at Middleton Automotive are backed by a 12 Month/12,000 Mile Nationwide Warranty which also comes with Complementary 24 Hr Roadside Assistance.

Haley P. on 06/26/2015
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
Haley said she took her vehicle in for one repair. She ended up spending six times the amount because of additional repairs needed. When she pulled out of the business, her vehicle broke down again. She returned to the business and they told her it was not anything they did. The business wanted more money to fix her vehicle and she did not have the money. She would not recommend them to others because of the reasons mentioned.
Vehicle: Ford ZX2
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/23/2015
Review Created: 06/26/2015
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Jamye G. on 10/27/2014
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
Jamye said the timing belt broke on her vehicle and she could not afford to pay for it, so she sold it to the business. She said she had to go to the Department of Motor Vehicles to get her license plates because she forgot to remove them. She also said the business is nice.
Vehicle: Toyota Camry
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/15/2014
Review Created: 10/27/2014
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Edward M. at Middleton Automotive Center responded on 10/27/2014

I believe that is an unfare rating considering no repairs were ever made to this vehicle. It was determined that not only was the timing belt broken, but due to the design of the engine it is considered to be an interference engine. An interference engine will almost always bend valves when the timing belt brakes. This is checked by doing a leak down test. The damages that occured to customer's vehicle meant that the cylinder head had to be removed so that anything damaged could be repaired. This obviously would be a significantly higher cost compared to only replacing the timing belt. The vehicle was given to us so that we could scrap it to recover the costs incurred with the diagnostic time to deteremine the damages. We still have the license plate as it was never requested. Had it been we woiuld have happilly let her pick it up or even mailed it to her.

Tim W. on 09/17/2014
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
Tim said he was given the wrong estimate twice and when he went to pay for the repairs, they added on $200 extra for no reason. The service it self was fine.
Vehicle: Dodge Avenger
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/13/2014
Review Created: 09/17/2014
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Robert A. on 06/23/2014
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
Spoke with June. She said she had to take the vehicle back because the business forgot to reconnect everything.
Vehicle: Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/26/2014
Review Created: 06/23/2014
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Julian U. on 05/09/2014
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
Julian said they took a long time and he has had to go back repeatedly.
Vehicle: Ford Ranger
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/24/2014
Review Created: 05/09/2014
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Luis V. on 04/22/2014
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
Luis said they did a good job, but the cost was high. They gave one quote and then they changed it. The new quote was much higher.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Equinox
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/15/2014
Review Created: 04/22/2014
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Cliffard G. on 01/25/2014
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
Cliffard said he is going to have to bring his vehicle back to the facility because the water pump they installed is kicking back a lot of noise.
Vehicle: Chevrolet S10 Pickup
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/20/2014
Review Created: 01/25/2014
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Displaying all 10 Review