99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 2 days ago
Chris D. on 09/17/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Honest people"
Always know when i take my vehicle here that the work is done right,its fair priced and there honest about what was needed.
Vehicle: Dodge Neon
Service Date: 09/15/2017
Review Created: 09/17/2017 07:42 AM
F6036f8706cd6613a7cbcc3c6e36188b?s=28
Chuck S., Manager at Modern Automotive responded on 09/17/2017

Chris, thank you for the compliment. We are honored to be your trusted resource. 
Chuck

Sha W. on 09/17/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Always great "
Great service as always. Fast and friendly service. Get you in and out fast. Everything is explained in a trustworthy way, so there's no surprises.
Vehicle: Toyota Yaris
Service Date: 09/15/2017
Review Created: 09/17/2017 07:21 AM
Rob S. on 09/15/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Rob said he's never had a bad experience with this facility.
Vehicle: Honda Odyssey
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/28/2017
Review Created: 09/15/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
John Y. on 09/13/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Tires"
Drove in to have my tires checked for wear and found them to be in serious need of replacement. New tires ordered and replaced same day. Top notch service and price.
Vehicle: Toyota Avalon
Service Date: 09/11/2017
Review Created: 09/13/2017 03:19 AM
F6036f8706cd6613a7cbcc3c6e36188b?s=28
Chuck S., Manager at Modern Automotive responded on 09/13/2017

Thanks John!  Glad we can continue to be your resource for keeping you safe on the road.

Chuck

Ian A. on 09/11/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Ian said this business got him right in and they took care of his vehicle.
Vehicle: Honda Civic Si
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/05/2017
Review Created: 09/11/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Barbara B. on 09/02/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Best, trustworthy service and prices I've found."
Reliable, trustworthy service with knowledgeable staff and mechanics. Thank you Terry and Chuck for really listening to my concerns about my car, and offering sound solutions.
Vehicle: Saturn VUE
Service Date: 08/31/2017
Review Created: 09/02/2017 11:52 AM
F6036f8706cd6613a7cbcc3c6e36188b?s=28
Chuck S., Manager at Modern Automotive responded on 09/03/2017

Barbara, glad we were able to help. Thank you for the review.

Chuck

Anthony P. on 09/01/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Anthony said this business did what they were supposed to do.
Vehicle: Ford F-150
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/18/2017
Review Created: 09/01/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Bill I. on 09/01/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Bill said this business took him in unannounced and they were able to fix his vintage vehicle. They got it done quickly.
Vehicle: Oldsmobile Toronado
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/19/2017
Review Created: 09/01/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Joanne G. on 08/30/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"pleasant staff, committed to do the job well as best as you can"
I enjoyed working with Terry trying to figure out why the van continue to have a leak in it's exhaust after many attempts to repair it. After finding what could be the cause, we proceeded to the best way to fix it and now it sounds like a van, not a truck.
Vehicle: Mercury Monterey
Service Date: 08/28/2017
Review Created: 08/30/2017 09:23 AM
F6036f8706cd6613a7cbcc3c6e36188b?s=28
Chuck S., Manager at Modern Automotive responded on 08/30/2017

Thank you Joanne! Read your message to Terry and the team.

Matt W. on 08/28/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Mat said this business did a good job. He appreciated all of the work that was done.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Silverado 1500
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/26/2017
Review Created: 08/28/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Valued Customer on 08/24/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great attitudes and service"
Nice, clean waiting area and very friendly CS reps.
Vehicle: Honda CR-V
Service Date: 08/22/2017
Review Created: 08/24/2017 06:09 AM
F6036f8706cd6613a7cbcc3c6e36188b?s=28
Chuck S., Manager at Modern Automotive responded on 08/25/2017

Thank you for taking the time to give us a review!
Chuck

Timothy W. on 08/22/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Handling much improved, brakes never been better"
I put my car in for repairs of a Wheel Hub Assembly and outer tie rods (both sides wer replaced as a preventative measure), While having the work done one of the mechanics called and asked if I wanted the breaks done too, saying they were some % left. Figuring this would save me on some labor cost since the wheels were already off I agreed. Both the breaks and wheels are in pristine condition now.

The other thing I had looked at was a flaping sound when the HVAC was on vent. Seems the blend door had broken. There was a flat fee for AC service then for the part to repair it. That part has been fixed, but in days since, the AC kind of doesn't work consistently. Sometimes doesn't come on when the car is started, sometimes I have to drive several miles before It gets going. Once it does, when it does work it does cool, so I'm not sure what's going on. I'm expecting to need to have it looked at again, but am a little scared about the additional repair cost. This is the only repair I've ever had done at Modern that I have had a question with, normally the work is above high quality. They give honest and good estimates that make it easier to make decisions when repairs are needed. (And my car did need them badly.)
Vehicle: Chevrolet Impala
Service Date: 08/11/2017
Review Created: 08/22/2017 06:41 PM
F6036f8706cd6613a7cbcc3c6e36188b?s=28
Chuck S., Manager at Modern Automotive responded on 08/23/2017

Timothy,
Bring the car in.  If the issue is a component we installed we stand behind our work 100% and will fix it under warranty.
Hope to see you soon.

Thanks,
Chuck
540-382-8808

Charles S. on 08/15/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Spoke with Sharon. She said the service was efficient and done in a timely manner.
Vehicle: Mercury Grand Marquis
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/11/2017
Review Created: 08/15/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Mack D. on 08/14/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Mack said he would recommend the business for service.
Vehicle: Toyota Tacoma
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/10/2017
Review Created: 08/14/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Amanda D. on 08/10/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Car inspection "
Quick and efficient
Vehicle: Hyundai Elantra
Service Date: 08/09/2017
Review Created: 08/10/2017 08:35 PM
Jerry B. on 08/06/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Best Service Ever"
Workmanship and Service are top knotch.
Vehicle: Chevrolet TrailBlazer
Service Date: 08/04/2017
Review Created: 08/06/2017 05:21 AM
Ben J. on 08/04/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Ben said he was satisfied. They did a pretty good job on 2 of the items he brought in. They referred him to another business for a third item. They charged him for labor to check the problem.
Vehicle: Cadillac SRX
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/31/2017
Review Created: 08/04/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Grant W. on 08/04/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Grant said he got very good service.
Vehicle: Kia Sedona
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/01/2017
Review Created: 08/04/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Dude G. on 08/01/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Dude said they got the job done right and they were reasonable.
Vehicle: Toyota RAV4
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/28/2017
Review Created: 08/01/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Bill A. on 07/23/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"I had an issue with my volkswagen cc sport and was just visiting Blacksburg, Modern Automotive was able to see me in the same day"
The customer service was great and friendly, I was in Blacksburg and didn't have any idea where to go for the issue I was having with my care. Chuck and his team put me at ease, fixed what they believed was the problem and off I went to my home. Thanks Chuck and team.
Vehicle: Volkswagen CC
Service Date: 07/21/2017
Review Created: 07/23/2017 08:23 AM
F6036f8706cd6613a7cbcc3c6e36188b?s=28
Chuck S., Manager at Modern Automotive responded on 07/23/2017

Bill, glad we were able to help. 
Thank you for the feedback.  

Sincerely,

Chuck
Modern Automotive
540-382-8808

Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 115 in total