Muffler Masters Auto/Truck and Tire


Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5rating 4.9

69 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (1)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5rating 4.0
Original
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5rating 2.0rating 2.0rating 2.0
99% Would Recommend
81% Business Response
Latest Review 10 days ago
ROBERT U. on 08/07/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Repairs and Customer Service"
Muffler Masters does great work and I especially appreciate the knowledgeable staff at the counter. They provide a detailed and HONEST evaluation of the needed repair and explain it to the customer in a way that can be understood and the customer can make an educated decision on how he/she wants to proceed. Repairs are offered at the market rate or below.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Suburban
Service Date: 08/01/2017
Review Created: 08/07/2017 08:07 AM
The Team at Muffler M., owner at Muffler Masters Auto/Truck and Tire responded on 08/07/2017

Robert, Thank You very much for the kind words, we appreciate being able to help you !

JASON G. on 08/04/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Always a pleasure"
Had a custom dual exhaust done on my lexus and i am suoer satisfied
Vehicle: Lexus GS 300 Luxury Perform Sdn
Service Date: 08/04/2017
Review Created: 08/04/2017 08:57 PM
The Team at Muffler M., owner at Muffler Masters Auto/Truck and Tire responded on 08/05/2017

Jason that was a fun project for us,we are glad that you are very happy with it. Let us know if we can help with any other items that you or any firends may need in the future!!! 

SHERRI G. on 08/03/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent diasgnostic and repair."
Mike does a fantastic job locating a car's problem, in my case, a bad starter and an ignition switch, and does a timely job getting the work done. The office is very clean and the staff are polite and professional. I have, and will continue, to recommend Muffler Masters to all my friends/family. It's a great business in Colorado Springs!
Vehicle: INFINITI I30
Service Date: 08/01/2017
Review Created: 08/03/2017 10:55 AM
The Team at Muffler M., owner at Muffler Masters Auto/Truck and Tire responded on 08/03/2017

Sherri thank you for the opportunity to work with all the vehicles in your family fleet!

Ref F. on 07/29/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Ref said the business is clean. They did good quality work. He was in and out in a timely manner, and he was pleased.
Vehicle: Ford F-150
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/27/2017
Review Created: 07/29/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
The Team at Muffler M., owner at Muffler Masters Auto/Truck and Tire responded on 07/31/2017

Ref we appreciate your business and loyalty!

Cisco S. on 07/23/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Cisco said the business is very helpful. They provide a great price and great work. .
Vehicle: Chevrolet Silverado 1500
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/20/2017
Review Created: 07/23/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
The Team at Muffler M., owner at Muffler Masters Auto/Truck and Tire responded on 07/26/2017

Cisco Thank You very much, it was our pleasure to serve you

Anthony U. on 07/20/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Anthony said he hasn't had any trouble with this business.
Vehicle: Dodge Pickup
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/05/2017
Review Created: 07/20/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
The Team at Muffler M., owner at Muffler Masters Auto/Truck and Tire responded on 07/26/2017

Anthony we appreciate your business !!

Justin L. on 07/18/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Spoke with Curt. He said this business was professional and they did superior work.
Vehicle: Dodge
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/14/2017
Review Created: 07/18/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
The Team at Muffler M., owner at Muffler Masters Auto/Truck and Tire responded on 07/25/2017

Justin we Thank You for the business and look forward to working for you in the fututre!

Bret P. on 07/15/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Bret said he has done business with the facility for a while.
Vehicle: Ford F-150
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/10/2017
Review Created: 07/15/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
The Team at Muffler M., owner at Muffler Masters Auto/Truck and Tire responded on 07/25/2017

Bret,Thanks , we look forward to continuing our relationship.

JOY H. on 07/14/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great customer service"
They got my truck right in. Did not charge me a diagnostic fee. Also, they staved past closing time or me to drop off my keys and to pick up truck. Very courteous owners and employees.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Suburban
Service Date: 07/12/2017
Review Created: 07/14/2017 08:07 AM
The Team at Muffler M., owner at Muffler Masters Auto/Truck and Tire responded on 07/14/2017

Joy we appreciate your business and hope that we can help in the future!!!

Anthony Q. on 07/13/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Anthony said this business had good people working for them. They provided great customer service and they were willing to help out, as always. He was very satisfied with them and their help.
Vehicle: Honda Civic
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/10/2017
Review Created: 07/13/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
The Team at Muffler M., owner at Muffler Masters Auto/Truck and Tire responded on 07/25/2017

Anthony Thank You for the kind words !!

FRAN B. ReScore Review on 07/15/2017
ReScore
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Original
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
Recommended? Yes
Surecritic checkman logo Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Excellent Experience"
The car was not fixed the first time in, and not fixed the second time I came in, but they kept trying and got the car fixed on the third try. Thank you for getting it fixed.
Vehicle: Subaru Forester
Service Date: 07/07/2017
Review Created: 07/09/2017 01:40 PM

Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
"Not happy..."
I had my timing belt replaced on Friday. The car ran fine for the 4 mile ride home. But when I left for work on Friday night, several lights on my dash lit up including the check engine light and the car was not idling correctly. Of course, the shop was already closed and not open on Saturday, so I had to cancel all my plans for the weekend because I did not want to drive the car if something was wrong and I could do more damage. I have enjoyed the service in the past but am not happy today as I missed a very important event due to this.
Vehicle: Subaru Forester
Service Date: 07/07/2017
Review Created: 07/09/2017 01:40 PM
The Team at Muffler M., owner at Muffler Masters Auto/Truck and Tire responded on 07/14/2017

Fran unfortunately some vehicles are more sensitive then others and when the battery was disconnected the idle control has lost its memory, as you noticed a re learn took care of all the issues, sorry for the inconvenience. we did appreciate the opportunity to work with you!!!

The Team at Muffler M., owner at Muffler Masters Auto/Truck and Tire responded on 07/17/2017

Fran once again Thanks for your patience,some times these vehicles can be pretty picky with all of the electronics.

DANIEL G. on 07/05/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Consistent Professional Service - Excellent Management"
I have been going to Muffler Masters off Stone for over a year now and continue to receive professional, organized and consistent car maintenance services. The owner, Mike, is able to clearly communicate car problem root causes/diagnoses and they have been able to knock out the repairs the same day in almost every case. They do a lot more than exhaust work as the name implies and were the only shop to successfully keep my daily driver's check engine lights from coming back on; overall a great shop with Mike as the current manager, will continue to get my cars serviced here...
Vehicle: Pontiac Catalina
Service Date: 07/03/2017
Review Created: 07/05/2017 10:18 AM
BRUCE M. on 06/30/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great - Fast - Freindley"
They were able to assess the problem, correct it in little time at a fair price. Staff were freindley
Vehicle: Toyota 4Runner
Service Date: 06/29/2017
Review Created: 06/30/2017 08:02 AM
The Team at Muffler M., owner at Muffler Masters Auto/Truck and Tire responded on 06/30/2017

BRUCE THANK YOU FOR THE KIND WORDS, WE APPRECIATE YOUR BUSINESS.

DANIEL G. on 06/29/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Professional Service "
Great Service Like Usual
Vehicle: Toyota Tacoma
Service Date: 06/29/2017
Review Created: 06/29/2017 08:17 PM
The Team at Muffler M., owner at Muffler Masters Auto/Truck and Tire responded on 06/30/2017

THANK YOU WE REALLY APPRECIATE YOUR BUSINESS

Brad W. on 06/27/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Brad said this business initially gave him a quote that was more expensive than he wanted to spend. They worked with him and kept it within his budget. He stated he felt this was really nice of them. The staff was very friendly and they did an awesome job on his vehicle.
Vehicle: Subaru Impreza
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/26/2017
Review Created: 06/27/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
The Team at Muffler M., owner at Muffler Masters Auto/Truck and Tire responded on 06/28/2017

Brad I am glad that we could work with you to achieve your sound and look.

Josh M. on 06/24/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Josh said they were friendly, and informative but the price was expensive.
Vehicle: Dodge Pickup
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/02/2017
Review Created: 06/24/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Jeffrey G. on 06/22/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Jeffrey said this business got him in and out. They were honest. There was fun and good conversation with the owner.
Vehicle: Ford Bronco
Category: Service
Service Date: 05/26/2017
Review Created: 06/22/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
The Team at Muffler M., owner at Muffler Masters Auto/Truck and Tire responded on 06/24/2017

Jeff, It was our pleasure having you here, we enjoyed the conversation with you. Thanks again for your business!!

John H. on 06/14/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
John said this business did a good job.
Vehicle: Ford E450 Super Duty
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/07/2017
Review Created: 06/14/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
The Team at Muffler M., owner at Muffler Masters Auto/Truck and Tire responded on 06/16/2017

John, Thank you it was our pleasure to serve you !!!

Michael J. on 06/09/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Michael said this business was great. He thanked them for their work.
Vehicle: Dodge Pickup
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/07/2017
Review Created: 06/09/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
The Team at Muffler M., owner at Muffler Masters Auto/Truck and Tire responded on 06/13/2017

Michael, thank you very much!!!

Chris R. on 06/06/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Chris said this business did good work. They were quick.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Silverado
Category: Service
Service Date: 05/26/2017
Review Created: 06/06/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 69 in total