Murphy's Auto Center


Overall Rating 4.94/5Overall Rating 4.94/5Overall Rating 4.94/5Overall Rating 4.94/5rating 4.94

229 Reviews

100% Would Recommend
Latest Review 4 days ago
KIRK H. on 06/19/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"They do their job & are completely honest. "
Found the problem & fixed it. What more can you want.
Vehicle: Mercedes-Benz 280SE
Service Date: 06/17/2017
Review Created: 06/19/2017 07:37 AM
Jonathan B. on 06/19/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Jonathan said he was happy with this business.
Vehicle: Jeep Cherokee
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/15/2017
Review Created: 06/19/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
MALINDA P. on 06/17/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"flat tire"
first and up front. great service, fair prices. and honesty!
Vehicle: Chrysler 200
Service Date: 06/07/2017
Review Created: 06/17/2017 08:44 AM
LESLIE M., MANAGER/OWNER at Murphy's Auto Center responded on 06/17/2017

MURPHY'S IS GLAD TO HELP YOU OUT, WE APPRECIATE YOUR KIND WORDS, SEE YOU FOR YOUR NEXT SERVICE APT..

Leslie
MURPHY'S AUTO/AUTOBODY CENTER
Randle B. on 06/13/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Randle said the service is always perfect. He did not have any problems.
Vehicle: Honda CR-V
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/12/2017
Review Created: 06/13/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
LESLIE M., MANAGER/OWNER at Murphy's Auto Center responded on 06/17/2017

THANKS FOR BEING A GREAT CUSTOMER WE APPRECIATE YOUR BUSINESS, SEE YOU SOON!

Leslie
MURPHY'S AUTO/AUTOBODY CENTER
LISA,A W. on 06/11/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent Service!"
Each time I have used Murphy's they have been efficient, fair in price, honest, courteous, and friendly. I would HIGHLY recommend them to anyone looking for car/towing needs!!
Vehicle: Subaru Outback
Service Date: 06/10/2017
Review Created: 06/11/2017 08:03 AM
LESLIE M., MANAGER/OWNER at Murphy's Auto Center responded on 06/12/2017

THANKS FOR THE WONDERFUL RESPONSE, WE ARE GLAD THAT WE CAN MAKE YOU HAPPY WITH YOUR VEHICLE & THERE FOR ANYTHING YOU NEED!! SEE YOU AT YOUR NEXT SERVICE APT.  

Leslie
MURPHY'S AUTO/AUTOBODY CENTER
Linda S. on 06/06/2017
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
" amazing Murphy's "
I was there in May and no one else in the area could figure out what was wrong with my car but when I took it to Murphy's in less than 30 minutes they found out the problem told me how much it would be great service in and out quickly very very friendly very clean and I very much recommend going there :)
Service Date: 05/16/2017
Review Created: 06/06/2017 11:43 AM
LESLIE M., MANAGER/OWNER at Murphy's Auto Center responded on 06/07/2017

WE ARE GLAD YOU FOUND US & WE TOOK CARE OF YOUR VEHICLE FOR YOU, THANK YOU FOR YOUR KIND WORDS & WE HAVE A COMPLETE AUTOMOBILE REPAIRS, AUTOBODY SHOP & MUCH MORE SO KEEP THAT IN MIND.... THANK YOU 

Leslie
MURPHY'S AUTO/AUTOBODY CENTER
LOU S. on 06/06/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great sevice at a reasonable rate"
Great work, fast and great rate.
Vehicle: Mercedes-Benz GL450
Service Date: 06/05/2017
Review Created: 06/06/2017 03:54 AM
LESLIE M., MANAGER/OWNER at Murphy's Auto Center responded on 06/06/2017

Pleasure doing business with you as well.  We strive to keep our customers extremely happy & their vehicles in excellent working condition. Thanks for the nice response & we will see you soon!

Leslie
MURPHY'S AUTO/AUTOBODY CENTER
PATRICIA P. on 06/04/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Friendly, qualified people "
Thank you for taking me so quickly !
Vehicle: Ford Ranger
Service Date: 06/03/2017
Review Created: 06/04/2017 07:51 AM
LESLIE M., MANAGER/OWNER at Murphy's Auto Center responded on 06/06/2017

Always glad we can help out, Joe tries his hardest to keep all his customers happy & get your car in & out & done efficiently....See you soon.

Leslie
MURPHY'S AUTO/AUTOBODY CENTER
BOB T. on 06/03/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great"
Fast and compleat attention to detail. Also,nice people which is a plus.Our whole family goes to Murphys.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Corvette
Service Date: 06/02/2017
Review Created: 06/03/2017 03:58 AM
LESLIE M., MANAGER/OWNER at Murphy's Auto Center responded on 06/06/2017

You guys have been excellent customers to us for many years & of course we appreciate all your business...Thanks for the wonderful response. 

Leslie
MURPHY'S AUTO/AUTOBODY CENTER
Amanda W. on 06/03/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Amanda said the business does good work.
Vehicle: Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 05/19/2017
Review Created: 06/03/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
LESLIE M., MANAGER/OWNER at Murphy's Auto Center responded on 06/06/2017

Thank you for the good response,  glad we are able to help you & your family out with all your vehicles.  See you at your next service, Good Luck with the Wedding!! 

Leslie
MURPHY'S AUTO/AUTOBODY CENTER
Len H. on 06/02/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Len said he is a long time customer of this business. It is always a pleasure doing business with them. They go out of their way to keep his vehicle safe and on the road. He really appreciates them.
Vehicle: Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
Category: Service
Service Date: 05/23/2017
Review Created: 06/02/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
LESLIE M., MANAGER/OWNER at Murphy's Auto Center responded on 06/06/2017

As you know we also appreciate your business, & glad you have been an excellent customer to us & we appreciate it.. thank you for the kind response, see you soon!!

Leslie
MURPHY'S AUTO/AUTOBODY CENTER
JOSIE D. on 05/26/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Thank You"
Just want to say thank you so much for checking my car when I made my long trips. Thank you for always making sure I have safe travels.
Vehicle: Subaru Legacy
Service Date: 05/22/2017
Review Created: 05/26/2017 06:22 PM
LESLIE M., MANAGER/OWNER at Murphy's Auto Center responded on 05/27/2017

WE ARE GLAD YOU TAKE YOUR VEHICLES TO JOE & GLAD HIS STAFF CAN HELP YOU OUT WHENEVER YOU NEED...THANKS FOR THE NICE FEEDBACK....SEE YOU SOON!

Leslie
MURPHY'S AUTO/AUTOBODY CENTER
KIRK H. on 05/25/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Access to Joe"
It is important to talk directly to the person who worked on the car!!
Vehicle: Mercedes-Benz E350
Service Date: 05/23/2017
Review Created: 05/25/2017 08:54 AM
LESLIE M., MANAGER/OWNER at Murphy's Auto Center responded on 05/27/2017

APPRECIATE YOUR NICE COMMENT, WE ARE GLAD JOE IS THERE TO HELP YOU & ALWAYS TRIES HIS BEST TO MAKE EVERYONE HAPPY, SEE YOU AT YOUR NEXT SERVICE...

Leslie
MURPHY'S AUTO/AUTOBODY CENTER
JANE O. on 05/22/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Perfect"
Joe is simply the best.
Vehicle: Subaru Forester
Service Date: 05/20/2017
Review Created: 05/22/2017 03:07 AM
LESLIE M., MANAGER/OWNER at Murphy's Auto Center responded on 05/23/2017

THANK YOU!! WE APPRECIATE YOUR BUSINESS & NICE COMMENT, MEANS A LOT ...SEE YOU SOON

Leslie
MURPHY'S AUTO/AUTOBODY CENTER
Doris G. on 05/22/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Doris said they are so good and take care of her. She said she is pleased and they do their best to get it done quickly.
Vehicle: Volkswagen Passat
Category: Service
Service Date: 05/19/2017
Review Created: 05/22/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
LESLIE M., MANAGER/OWNER at Murphy's Auto Center responded on 05/23/2017

GLAD THAT WE CAN MAKE YOU HAPPY & TAKE GOOD CARE OF YOUR VEHICLE FOR YOU.. JOE ALWAYS TRIES TO HELP WHEN HE CAN, THANK YOU FOR YOUR BUSINESS & NICE RESPONSE

Leslie
MURPHY'S AUTO/AUTOBODY CENTER
JOANN D. on 05/21/2017
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
"Steady customer for years, as well as family"
Joe, you know I love you and the personal service and extra care and excellent service you've always given to me and my family. This time, however, I have to say I was very disappointed the service. My simple balancing of tires, was way off. The tire "idiot" light was on right after I left and I waited until I drove a little to see if it would go away since I know this sometimes happens with when there is a change in tires. But after driving it around for the day, it stood on. I stopped at a Stewart's where they have an electronic air pump and the pressures were way off, including tires that actually had too much air in them, as well as tires that had too little. Also, my estimate on the minor damage to the car's right bumper of $800 to replace the whole thing was shocking. My boyfriend later that afternoon popped it out by hand and now just needs to glue a rubber part into place. A little paint and it will look like new. Just not the Murphy's that I used to know, hoping it was just a bad day.
Vehicle: Hyundai Accent
Service Date: 05/20/2017
Review Created: 05/21/2017 05:24 AM
PAUL R. on 05/16/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Friendly and knowledgeable staff, and excellent customer service, "
This shop is an excellent place to have all of your automotive needs met. Wher else can i get the dent in my wifes door fixed and her brakes done.
Vehicle: Honda Pilot
Service Date: 05/15/2017
Review Created: 05/16/2017 05:18 AM
LESLIE M., MANAGER/OWNER at Murphy's Auto Center responded on 05/23/2017

WE TRY OUR BEST TO MAKE EVERYONE HAPPY & ACCOMMODATE THEIR VEHICLES. GLAD JOE & HIS STAFF CAN ALWAYS HELP YOU OUT!!  WE APPRECIATE YOUR BUSINESS & ESPECIALLY FOR YOU TO DRIVE 40 MINS TO COME TO OUR SHOP MEANS A LOT.  THANK YOU SO MUCH!! SEE YOU FOR YOUR NEXT SERVICE APT.

Leslie
MURPHY'S AUTO/AUTOBODY CENTER
Frank M. on 05/15/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Frank said he has to take the vehicle back. There is bolt laying on the front floor and there is a little noise he would like to get checked out.
Vehicle: Cadillac DeVille
Category: Service
Service Date: 05/12/2017
Review Created: 05/15/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
LESLIE M., MANAGER/OWNER at Murphy's Auto Center responded on 05/23/2017

FRANK THANK YOU FOR MAKING US AWARE, I KNOW YOU SPOKE WITH JOE & HE WILL TAKE CARE OF IT FOR YOU...WE APPRECIATE YOUR BUSINESS, SEE YOU SOON!!

Leslie
MURPHY'S AUTO/AUTOBODY CENTER
Jean H. on 05/15/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Jean said her sons have always visited this business and have highly recommended them. They do excellent work and are very helpful with everything.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Silverado
Category: Service
Service Date: 05/11/2017
Review Created: 05/15/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
LESLIE M., MANAGER/OWNER at Murphy's Auto Center responded on 05/22/2017

WE APPRECIATE YOUR BUSINESS AND ALWAYS HAVE FOR MANY YEARS, SEE YOU AT YOUR NEXT APPT.  THANKS AGAIN FOR THE KIND WORDS 

Leslie
MURPHY'S AUTO/AUTOBODY CENTER
DONNA S. on 05/13/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"2014 civic Honda"
Did. A great job repairing the hood of my car. Paint matched!!
Vehicle: Honda Civic
Service Date: 05/11/2017
Review Created: 05/13/2017 03:53 AM
LESLIE M., MANAGER/OWNER at Murphy's Auto Center responded on 05/23/2017

SO GLAD YOU ARE HAPPY, WE TRY OUR BEST TO MAKE SURE!! THANK YOU SEE YOU SOON....

Leslie
MURPHY'S AUTO/AUTOBODY CENTER
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 229 in total