New Town Auto


Overall Rating 4.89/5Overall Rating 4.89/5Overall Rating 4.89/5Overall Rating 4.89/5rating 4.89

88 Reviews

98% Would Recommend
Latest Review about 1 month ago

Jonathan K. on 07/17/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"Fuel pump $$$$$"
Needed to have car checked for a fuel problem. After a 89$ check they told me I had a bad fuel pump. I called around to price one and they all said about 200$. When I talked to the man at New Town auto, he said it would cost about 900$ with tax. Could not see 700$ in labor when you tube said about 1.5 labor for a backyard mechanic. They knew I was out of town, so they jacked the price. Will NEVER go or recommend them to anyone. Williamsburg LOVE
Service Date: 07/16/2017
Review Created: 07/17/2017 04:47 PM
Tejas A. on 12/07/2015
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Honest"
I looked up the reviews of mechanics in Williamsburg and New Town Auto had good reviews and they held true. I went to get my car inspected and they told me that I didn't need it done for another year and that I was good to go. They could easily have scammed me and charged me for the inspection and I appreciate it that they didn't. I know I'll be going there in the future if I need anything. It's hard to find an honest body shop so I'm glad I could.
Service Date: 12/07/2015
Review Created: 12/07/2015 08:56 AM
CHRIS S. on 01/02/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Trustworthy and great communication "
My car needed quite a few repairs and they kept me in the loop the entire time and gave me estimates before doing any work. I appreciate the personal time they give to each customer- shows that they really care! Very happy with this business and will most definitely come back!!
Vehicle: Mercedes-Benz ML350
Service Date: 12/29/2014
Review Created: 01/02/2015 08:58 AM
KAY G. on 12/06/2014
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Tire Sale"
They were nice and friendly. I could drop it off and it was ready. They didn't try to get me to do anything else-they did just what I asked for and gave me a car wash.
Vehicle: Ford Focus
Service Date: 11/12/2014
Review Created: 12/06/2014 11:15 AM
ROBERTA A. on 12/05/2014
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"love the people"
People remember you. Their work is very good and they go the extra step to see that everything they promised gets done.
Vehicle: Pontiac Grand Am
Service Date: 10/17/2014
Review Created: 12/05/2014 08:17 AM
TYLER B. on 12/02/2014
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Friendly Staff"
The staff at New Town Auto are great! They are able to answer any question and overall provide excellent customer service!
Vehicle: Ford Pickup
Service Date: 12/01/2014
Review Created: 12/02/2014 08:21 PM
ROBERT H. on 12/01/2014
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"BMW repair"
Great work on my BMW. Work was completed on time and at a great price.
Vehicle: BMW 325Ci
Service Date: 11/22/2014
Review Created: 12/01/2014 04:45 PM
JIM C. on 11/26/2014
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent service"
Jerry and Dave and crew have always been reliable in keeping my car(s) running well and in great shape.
Vehicle: Honda Accord
Service Date: 11/21/2014
Review Created: 11/26/2014 01:42 PM
FRANCES G. on 11/22/2014
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
"Friendly, fair, honest, trustworthy, accommodating"
I have confidence in Jerry and his mechanics. They haven`t failed me yet.
Vehicle: Dodge Intrepid
Service Date: 11/20/2014
Review Created: 11/22/2014 10:29 AM
ANDREW G. on 11/20/2014
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great service"
Service is great, personel are helpful, knowledgeable, and professional.
Vehicle: Toyota Corolla
Service Date: 11/18/2014
Review Created: 11/20/2014 05:20 AM
DOROTHEY R. on 11/19/2014
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Friendly and Knowledgable"
Always a job well done!
Vehicle: Lexus IS 250
Service Date: 11/15/2014
Review Created: 11/19/2014 04:51 PM
ED D. on 11/09/2014
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Exceptional Service"
Once again, I am on the receiving end of super service and spot on advice from Newtown. This is my "go to" place for my auto repair needs. It should be yours, too!
Vehicle: Dodge Charger
Service Date: 11/05/2014
Review Created: 11/09/2014 07:04 AM
LAWRENCE L. on 11/08/2014
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"convenient"
Good hours and they do good work
Vehicle: Mazda CX-9
Service Date: 10/23/2014
Review Created: 11/08/2014 07:21 AM
CHRIS R. on 11/07/2014
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Awesome!"
I would not take my car anywhere else! As always, first rate professional service at reasonable rates.
Vehicle: Chrysler Voyager
Service Date: 11/05/2014
Review Created: 11/07/2014 03:44 AM
CHRIS R. on 11/06/2014
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Exceeds expectations"
Once again Jerry and Dave exceeded my expectations. As always, first rate professional service at reasonable rates. I won't go anywhere else.
Vehicle: Dodge Pickup
Service Date: 11/04/2014
Review Created: 11/06/2014 03:21 PM
BEVERLY B. on 11/05/2014
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Friendly, reliable service done with care for customers."
We are so grateful for the care we receive at New Town Auto.
Vehicle: Scion tC
Service Date: 11/01/2014
Review Created: 11/05/2014 04:27 AM
JAMES K. on 10/21/2014
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Owner personally takes care of customers."
Have been taking all my cars to this business for the past 6 years. Fast service, reasonable price and very helpful.
Vehicle: Volkswagen Jetta
Service Date: 10/20/2014
Review Created: 10/21/2014 08:19 PM
BILL D. on 10/20/2014
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"excellent service"
once again, excellent, reliable service.
Vehicle: Honda Accord
Service Date: 10/17/2014
Review Created: 10/20/2014 02:23 AM
MICHAEL M. on 10/19/2014
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Service!"
Jerry and Dave make a great team, and once again, New Town Auto has helped me out of a jam with my car. First rate professional service at reasonable rates. I've been a customer for several years now, and I won't go anywhere else. A+
Vehicle: Plymouth Neon
Service Date: 10/13/2014
Review Created: 10/19/2014 08:45 AM
CHRIS S. on 10/02/2014
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Fast and great service!"
My car was making weird noises so I took it in on a Friday night and they were able to fix it on Saturday afternoon!! At first they thought I needed a part that was $1000 but then when they looked back to put in the part they actually found out it was something else that only Cost $500. they were so honest and didn't replace a part that was not needed unlike other car places that I have been to where I know they are ripping me off and replacing parts that are not needed!! Absolutely love this company and would never go anywhere else- most trustworthy Company and employees ever!!!!!!
Vehicle: Mercedes-Benz ML350
Service Date: 09/26/2014
Review Created: 10/02/2014 07:40 PM
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 88 in total