98% Would Recommend
Latest Review 1 day ago
LEWIS K. on 09/22/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Repair"
Friendly & competent service
Vehicle: Jeep Grand Cherokee
Service Date: 09/20/2017
Review Created: 09/22/2017 07:52 AM
MARY R. on 09/13/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"My Newby Experience"
You did what you said you would do in a timely and professional manner. Everyone was courteous and helpful.
Vehicle: Mercedes-Benz E350
Service Date: 09/13/2017
Review Created: 09/13/2017 10:20 PM
JOHN C. on 09/12/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great setvice"
Fast service. Job was done as quoted. Expert techs.
Vehicle: Ford Police Interceptor
Service Date: 09/11/2017
Review Created: 09/12/2017 11:19 PM
LEWIS K. on 09/09/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Honest repair service"
Cab always trust
Vehicle: Jeep Grand Cherokee
Service Date: 09/07/2017
Review Created: 09/09/2017 11:13 AM
BOB C. on 09/06/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"great service"
great people
Vehicle: Dodge Grand Caravan
Service Date: 08/31/2017
Review Created: 09/06/2017 11:25 AM
Craig J. on 08/30/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Craig said he would recommend the business for service.
Vehicle: Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/22/2017
Review Created: 08/30/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Taylor H. on 08/28/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Taylor said she had previously taken her vehicle to other repair facilities. This business is the only that actually did a good job. They were honest with her. She had a good experience.
Vehicle: HUMMER H3
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/23/2017
Review Created: 08/28/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
JON A. on 08/26/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
"Still looking for a trustworthy shop."
To start with I'll be generous and say that Craig doesn't know what he's talking about. He told be that rebuilding my engine would be less expensive than a reman. I has sourced a couple of reman engines at around $2500, Newby's rebuild ended up costing me $3500 in parts alone. And what did I get for my$3500...nothing. My receipt looks more like something I would get from a service at Jiffy Lube. I did not get anything to list the parts of my engine that had been replaced or machined to get them back to serviceable status. I have now idea what condition my engine is really in. I asked for a list, something I shouldn't have had to do, and two weeks later I'm still waiting.

So, instead of having an engine that I know is within manufactures new specs, I have no idea what parts might already be out of specs and should be replaced just weeks after getting my car back. Remember, if the part is within even 1/1000 of an inch of “serviceable” specs they can put it back in.

They also snapped off a stud for the fuel rail. I was told it was rusted, in Vegas, really? I have had that fuel rail off half a dozen times in the last couple of years replacing the upper intake manifold and chasing some excess oil pooling in the lower intake manifold. Those studs and nuts didn't have a spec of rust on them. They just don't want to admit the mech screwed up and use an impact driver set way above the 11in lbs of torque those nuts a suppose to have. They didn't even replace it with another stud, they stuck some bolt they found on the garage floor in there.

Then there is the oil level light. When I got the car back the light would stay on until I was about a mile down the road. Real good QC guys. They finally replaced it after I complained a couple of times, but I never should have gotten the car back that way.

Staying with oil, I was looking in the filler to check oil flow over the rockers and noticed air bubbles coming up from someplace I couldn't see. When I mentioned it I was told that was normal. As far as I know air bubbles in the oil would mean that something wasn't getting lubed the way it should. Meaning early failure.

I have more issues with the job but I think I get my point across.

Bottom Line
Did they do a good job?
I don't know, I don't have enough information to tell.

Will they honor any warranty on the job?
I doubt it. The warranty probably ended when I passed the curb.

Would I recommend them?
Not a chance. I guess I'm still looking for a shop I can trust.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Monte Carlo
Service Date: 08/17/2017
Review Created: 08/26/2017 08:55 AM
WAYNE D. on 08/24/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Prompt Service"
Stopped by to see about a possible service issue. Got my oil changed and arrangements were make to check out my problem.
Vehicle: Honda Accord Sdn
Service Date: 08/22/2017
Review Created: 08/24/2017 09:26 AM
KARLA C. on 08/24/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Friendly, efficient service, very helpful"
I trust them. Excellent explanation of future work I will need.
Vehicle: Jeep Liberty
Service Date: 08/23/2017
Review Created: 08/24/2017 08:24 AM
Steven H. on 08/21/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Steven said this business always does good, quick work.
Vehicle: Ford Edge
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/16/2017
Review Created: 08/21/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Barbra M. on 08/21/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Spoke with Gloria. She said Craig was cordial, specific, and followed up once her service was complete.
Vehicle: Volkswagen Jetta Sedan
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/16/2017
Review Created: 08/21/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Ricky B. on 08/18/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Ricky said this business provided the best service.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Spark
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/15/2017
Review Created: 08/18/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Carolyn R. on 08/14/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Carolyn said the staff were very nice and helpful. They really knew what they were doing as far as vehicles are concerned. She appreciated everything they did for her. However, she will be moving soon and probably won't be able to see them again.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Impala
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/11/2017
Review Created: 08/14/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
DAVID S. on 08/09/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"They don't sell you something you don't need"
They have always been honest to me.
Vehicle: Pontiac Grand Prix
Service Date: 08/08/2017
Review Created: 08/09/2017 09:38 AM
Dale P. on 08/07/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Dale said he was on a tight schedule and made arrangements with this business. They had the service done when they said it would be done.
Vehicle: Dodge Avenger
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/02/2017
Review Created: 08/07/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
BOB C. on 08/06/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"customer service"
great place to take you auto
Vehicle: Dodge Grand Caravan
Service Date: 08/04/2017
Review Created: 08/06/2017 01:55 PM
Ryan M. on 08/02/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Ryan said he always gets perfect service from this business and he has no complaints. He said he always receives good, honest service which is why he goes there.
Vehicle: Honda Accord Cpe
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/01/2017
Review Created: 08/02/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
John C. on 07/29/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
John said the service was excellent. He trusts, appreciates and said the employees do a good job.
Vehicle: Lexus LS 430
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/20/2017
Review Created: 07/29/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
LESLEE L. on 07/28/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great people"
I love Newby's. They have been good to me over many years
Vehicle: Honda Element
Service Date: 07/27/2017
Review Created: 07/28/2017 10:44 AM
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 182 in total