North Point Auto Repair


Overall Rating 4.91/5Overall Rating 4.91/5Overall Rating 4.91/5Overall Rating 4.91/5rating 4.91

500 Reviews

99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 2 days ago
SUSIE T. on 07/20/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Fantastic customer service and performance!"
Steve was a pleasure to work with and took care of my car within the timeframe discussed. Cannot be happier with the service.
Vehicle: Toyota 4Runner
Service Date: 07/19/2017
Review Created: 07/20/2017 10:40 AM
DANIEL G. on 07/20/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Another Good Experience"
Took my car in for brakes and oil change. Steve was easy to work with as usual and got me fixed up and out the door as planned.
Vehicle: Kia Sorento
Service Date: 07/18/2017
Review Created: 07/20/2017 07:10 AM
ANGELA F. on 07/19/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Fantastic Auto Repair Shop"
I highly recommend this business to everyone. Besides being very friendly, they are completely honest and does not charge for things that you really don't need.
Vehicle: Toyota Camry Solara
Service Date: 07/17/2017
Review Created: 07/19/2017 12:00 PM
MICHELLE U. on 07/15/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Highly recommended "
I'm very satisfied with the quick turnaround to get my daughters car back on the road. The service is awesome and I would highly recommend choosing North Point Auto Repair for your future auto repairs.
Vehicle: Toyota Camry Solara
Service Date: 07/13/2017
Review Created: 07/15/2017 07:19 AM
DENNY H. on 07/13/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"First time in the shop."
Alternator replacement and easy to work with and the price is right, saving about $200.00 compared to the car dealer.
Vehicle: Honda Pilot
Service Date: 07/11/2017
Review Created: 07/13/2017 10:01 AM
ANTHONY Y. on 07/08/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Experience!"
This is the best auto shop I've ever worked with. They do a great job. Steve is meticulous and so is his staff. I will always bring my cars to North Point Auto Repair!
Vehicle: Chevrolet Tahoe
Service Date: 06/27/2017
Review Created: 07/08/2017 09:26 AM
JEANNE L. on 07/07/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"The best"
From the first time I called Steve he was honest and up front. He broke down costs and explained the differences in the types of brakes he could use for my Audi A4. A few weeks before calling Steve I went to Pep Boys - Johns Creek, they told me (after 3 + hours) that I needed rear brakes the most and explained that the front were "pretty bad" too. They, fortunately, didn't have the sensors needed and would have to call around on Monday to get it and told me they would call me once they found it. They never called. I decided to call Audi directly, of course they were overpriced but only by $100 more than Pep Boys was going to charge. I called a few other local mechanics and was shocked when they quoted me a higher prices than Audi! So, based on the amazing reviews, Steve was on my list to call too, I called. I told him that I needed front and rear brakes and rotors and to bleed the brakes and replace fluid (what I was told was needed by Pep Boys). About 30 minutes to an hour after dropping my car off at Steve's he called to tell me that the front was really the issue (and that makes sense cause I'd assume front usually goes first). Anyway long story short, he did my front brakes, replaced the fluid, an oil change, and replaced a, nearly impossible to install for the average person (thanks Audi), parking light so that I can pass the emissions test. He was fair priced and honest.... a rare combination that equates to an amazing mechanic who I will go to time and time again for both my cars!
Vehicle: Audi A4
Service Date: 07/05/2017
Review Created: 07/07/2017 03:59 AM
CAROLINE H. on 07/06/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Emergency Brake Repair"
My rear brakes went over the holiday weekend. We had come from upstate NY and could not return with the metal grinding on metal. I called Monday morning and went right over. They ordered the parts from a nearby auto supply, replaced the brakes and rotors, and we returned to NY that day with no mishap.

I was out of there by 11am. The bathroom was nice and clean. The owner gave me some much needed large black garbage bags (that's another story)!

Thanks Steve!
Vehicle: Toyota Camry
Service Date: 07/03/2017
Review Created: 07/06/2017 10:01 AM
CATHY B. on 07/04/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Brakes"
Fair in pricing and informative on what needed to be done. Very trustworthy and felt he wouldn't do or say something needed to be done unless it truly did.
Vehicle: Ford F-150
Service Date: 06/28/2017
Review Created: 07/04/2017 11:17 AM
Nina M. on 07/01/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Nina said the service was great but he did not expect a tire change to take four hours.
Vehicle: BMW 328xi
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/29/2017
Review Created: 07/01/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
JOEY T. on 06/30/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"oil change"
fast, friendly, efficient service
Vehicle: Nissan Altima
Service Date: 06/29/2017
Review Created: 06/30/2017 03:26 AM
STEVE L. on 06/29/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"best service ever"
I dont want to reveal this great place a jewel in the raw! Top service, will bring my car back for all services as they come up! Very friendly atmosphere honest work and pricing.
Vehicle: Audi Allroad
Service Date: 06/28/2017
Review Created: 06/29/2017 03:35 AM
Russell C. on 06/26/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Russell said his wife seems very satisfied with it. He'll be going back this Wednesday for another vehicle.
Vehicle: BMW 325i
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/16/2017
Review Created: 06/26/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Sarah N. on 06/23/2017
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
Sarah said they did not fix the problem the first time.
Vehicle: Honda Element
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/15/2017
Review Created: 06/23/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
JOE I. on 06/22/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Up and Beyond!"
Steve and his crew work together as a "Team" to ensure complete satisfaction each and every time for each and every customer. Thank you, Steve!!
Vehicle: Audi S4
Service Date: 06/21/2017
Review Created: 06/22/2017 04:14 AM
Gopal N. on 06/19/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Gopal said the issues with his vehicle seem to be resolved. He did not have any issues with the service provided by the employees at this business.
Vehicle: Toyota Camry
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/16/2017
Review Created: 06/19/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
LEE-ANNE C. on 06/18/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Steve is absolutely great!"
The first time I went to NPAR I needed a plug in my tire. He didn't even charge me. This last time I had broken my side mirror because my garage is very narrow. He got the best price for the parts, fixed it in 15 minutes and the labor charge was only $30. He's just a great person with a lot of integrity. The dealership would've charged at least three times as much. Plus, he plays good music in the waiting area!! 80's all the way!
Vehicle: Mercedes-Benz C300
Service Date: 06/15/2017
Review Created: 06/18/2017 05:34 PM
JULIAN J. on 06/18/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"They can do ten things at once and get it all done, correctly and PDQ!"
Steve can work at lightning speed and never chase his tail!
He's fun to watch, too!
Vehicle: Toyota 4Runner
Service Date: 06/16/2017
Review Created: 06/18/2017 11:45 AM
RACHEL G. on 06/13/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great service. Honest owner"
We appreciate the great service we get every time from north point auto repair team. They offer a clean, air-conditioned waiting area with wi-fo so in the time it took to get my oil changed I sent lots of emails and even took a short wal to a nearby park. When I returned they told me they had done an overall inspection on the car and all was good!
Vehicle: Audi Q7
Service Date: 06/12/2017
Review Created: 06/13/2017 10:31 AM
ANTHONY Y. on 06/10/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Awesome, as always!"
They are so thorough. Always a great job, and they let me know what needs to be done and what needs to be done next. I highly recommend them!
Vehicle: Chevrolet Tahoe
Service Date: 06/05/2017
Review Created: 06/10/2017 06:33 AM
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 500 in total