North Point Auto Repair


Overall Rating 4.92/5Overall Rating 4.92/5Overall Rating 4.92/5Overall Rating 4.92/5rating 4.92

523 Reviews

99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 3 days ago
KERI C. on 09/17/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Honest and Reliable"
I have to give a shout out to Steve at North Point Auto Repair. If you ever want a great place to have your car repaired then I highly recommend Steve. He is honest and always goes the second mile. Seems like it is often challenging to find a great mechanic who is honest and give you a fair price.
Vehicle: Toyota Camry
Service Date: 09/16/2017
Review Created: 09/17/2017 07:56 PM
RUSSELL A. on 09/16/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Sublime service"
The absolute best auto shop experience that I can recall. I have never felt more comfortable leaving my truck to be repaired as I have with Steve Miller. The honest, efficient, and straightforward nature of the experience was just straight up awesome. I live in Atlanta, so North Point Auto Repair is nearly an hour drive from me, but that won't stop me from taking all of my auto repair needs there.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Colorado
Service Date: 09/16/2017
Review Created: 09/16/2017 09:05 PM
JOCK W. on 09/13/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Steve - the owner works so hard"
Only place I will bring my vehicles
Vehicle: Dodge Pickup
Service Date: 09/08/2017
Review Created: 09/13/2017 06:54 AM
DIANE M. on 09/08/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Steve Miller and his amazing team!!"
Steve Miller is an amazing mechanic and all around good guy. He tells it like it is and works with you to fix any problem- no matter how big or small!
Vehicle: Toyota 4Runner
Service Date: 09/06/2017
Review Created: 09/08/2017 09:12 PM
DANNY M. on 09/08/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great work even nicer people"
Steve and his team are not only knowledgeable and skilled in their craft, but are also very nice people. They take the time to explain what they did in plain words. Honest people. Highly recommended.
Vehicle: Audi A4
Service Date: 09/07/2017
Review Created: 09/08/2017 02:47 AM
CELESTE M. on 09/01/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Fantastic! "
An honest mechanic! Steve explains all that needs to be done to your car and answers questions honestly. He doesn't take guesses at what it could be and do needless repairs. I will not take my car anywhere else!
Vehicle: Kia Soul
Service Date: 08/31/2017
Review Created: 09/01/2017 08:45 PM
NAMITA P. on 08/31/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great experience"
Steve was professional and knowledgeable. I began working in the area and needed a new repair shop that I could trust. I believe I have found that shop.
Vehicle: Kia Optima
Service Date: 08/29/2017
Review Created: 08/31/2017 07:31 AM
WESLEY B. on 08/27/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"The Best in Atlanta"
I trust Steve with all of my vehicles. He is a very good communicator and you can tell that he cares a lot. There is no reason to go anywhere else.
Vehicle: Dodge Durango
Service Date: 08/26/2017
Review Created: 08/27/2017 11:13 AM
Darlene V. on 08/25/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Darlene said Steve is very honest, creative and the prices are excellent.
Vehicle: Lexus RX 350
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/22/2017
Review Created: 08/25/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
TINNY C. on 08/22/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great First Time Experience"
Steve was able to identify the issue with my vehicle right away and all the work was completed within the same day. The issue was not a big as I thought it was going to be and my car is working flawlessly.
Vehicle: Toyota Camry
Service Date: 08/18/2017
Review Created: 08/22/2017 06:23 AM
Fred B. on 08/19/2017
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Steve and his team are great mechanics and great people!"
Steve is not only a great mechanic but a great person as well. And so is his team of mechanics.
When I took my truck in Steve took the time to put it on a lift, diagnosis my trouble and show me what was causing it. I've never - in 30+ years of driving had a mechanic show that level of service and care.
I was sure I would be without my truck for at least a couple days - he got it back to me within 24 hrs.!
I had already known they did great work as I had taken my wife's car to him previously - excellent service then as well.
Steve is genuinely kind, friendly and respectful - and provides great service at fair and reasonable prices. As long as I live in Alpharetta he will be my mechanic. And I highly recommend him to others. Thanks Steve!!
Service Date: 07/25/2017
Review Created: 08/19/2017 06:08 AM
John W. on 08/14/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
John said the technician is phenomenal.
Vehicle: Honda Odyssey
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/05/2017
Review Created: 08/14/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
STEPHEN I. on 08/12/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent Customer Service"
Steve and his staff are thorough and dependable. Deliver on time and always keep you updated, if there is a glitch. THE BEST SHOP I KNOW IF
Vehicle: Acura TL
Service Date: 08/09/2017
Review Created: 08/12/2017 10:31 AM
Jason R. on 08/10/2017
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Hi Steve "
Great place to take your car for any repairs, affordable, trustworthy, knowledgeable you name it.Steve didn't charge me twice, because I made a mistake and ordered the wrong part, had to reinstall the ABS
MODULE twice because of this mistake, then had to be programmed to car.Steve was upfront with his pricing and very understanding.Will be coming back for any future repairs on my car and my wife's car.
Service Date: 08/07/2017
Review Created: 08/10/2017 02:58 PM
DAVID H. on 08/04/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Coolant Leak"
In a short time, NPAR replaced a failed part that was in a difficult location. Although the part was obsolete, they were able to fabricate a suitable replacement. As a bonus, they discovered and repaired a windshield washer fluid leak that had been aggravating me for months. Another great job by North Point Auto Repair.
Vehicle: Mercury Villager
Service Date: 08/02/2017
Review Created: 08/04/2017 06:03 AM
Jimmy S. on 07/30/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Jimmy said he likes the owner of the business. A friend of a friend was working at this business. He told him to get his vehicle up to this business. His boss lets him work on vehicles on Saturdays and the evenings. He could repair the vehicle for a deal. The guy got fired. The owner told him that they would do the work. They did some work. Afterward, his transmission does not go into gear. The owner told him to bring it back. He has to have it towed. Whatever they did, he was told by friends that it would cost him $220. When he picked his vehicle up for some reason he paid $575. He plans to return and have his vehicle repaired properly.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Pickup
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/29/2017
Review Created: 07/30/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
DON S. on 07/29/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Repair windows"
Excellent service as always....that's why we continue to go back
Vehicle: Toyota Sienna
Service Date: 07/26/2017
Review Created: 07/29/2017 10:05 AM
DOROTHY F. on 07/28/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Air Conditioning Problem."
My car was serviced for an air conditioning problem quickly and very professionally. I was in and out of the service department and was told exactly what had been done. Price was certainly reasonable and VERY friendly atmosphere. I will certainly recommend North Point Auto Repair to my friends/family.
Vehicle: Jeep Grand Cherokee
Service Date: 07/27/2017
Review Created: 07/28/2017 06:45 AM
Garrett M. on 07/28/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Garrett said everything was quick and easy at the business. Steve provided several options for the repairs, and they were very fast.
Vehicle: Acura MDX
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/25/2017
Review Created: 07/28/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
KAREN V. on 07/27/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great auto shop"
Mechanics took the time to find out what was wrong (a/c relay switch) instead of replacing entire a/c system & charging me a fortune. Thanks!!
Vehicle: Buick Regal
Service Date: 06/29/2017
Review Created: 07/27/2017 02:29 PM
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 523 in total