Northern Auto Repairs est. 1970


Overall Rating 4.81/5Overall Rating 4.81/5Overall Rating 4.81/5Overall Rating 4.81/5rating 4.81

168 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (2)

ReScore
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
Original
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5rating 3.0rating 3.0
96% Would Recommend
81% Business Response
Latest Review 4 months ago

Darin F. on 12/31/2016
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"First and last time for me at Northern"
I wanted to save money after 3 years of dealership only service for my 2013 vehicle. I was told by my dealer that I needed brakes so I decided to get a quote from Northern and try and save some money knowing the dealer likely would be more expensive. The mechanic at Northern convinced me I needed rotors too which seemed odd since There was pad left on all 4 brakes but their explanation seemed reasonable. I accepted their estimate and had them do the work same day. All seemed fine. A week later, my wife sees the brake light come on. We look at the manual and it's clear it likely needs brake fluid. She stops and buys fluid and fills it up. I take it into Northern on their next business day. They get me right in. They spot the leak and explain my brake line (that they in no way ever touched) has worn out and started leaking. They give me a quote of $170 to replace it. I told them I'd think about it, knowing I would drive to right to the dealer. They suggested driving it at all would be extremely dangerous given the leak. My dealer replaced a fitting for $90. The line was fine in their estimation. The dealers opinion was that the brake line fitting was loose and that doesn't happen by accident. If anything, it would get corroded and seize up but getting loose wouldn't happen over time.
I'm not sure what happened but Northern was either deliberately negligent here or made a mistake during the original repair and tried to hide it. Either way, I can't see trusting my car (and my families lives) to Northerns judgement. All things being equal, my dealer proved not only trustworthy but less expensive.
Vehicle: Subaru Tribeca
Service Date: 12/06/2016
Review Created: 12/31/2016 10:07 AM
Elliot R. on 12/31/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great and friendly service"
As always Northern provides through and friendly service. They have helped me out so many times. THANK-YOU
Vehicle: Jeep Cherokee
Service Date: 12/09/2016
Review Created: 12/31/2016 05:45 AM
Evan H. on 12/27/2016
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Evan said they were fast, helpful, courteous, and polite. However, the estimate was very inaccurate.
Vehicle: Mazda 3
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/21/2016
Review Created: 12/27/2016
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Judith K. on 12/24/2016
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"Inattentive"
Nothing was done
Vehicle: Toyota Corolla
Service Date: 12/22/2016
Review Created: 12/24/2016 08:20 PM
Seth G. on 12/23/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"The customer hospitality "
The hospitality and the customer service was excellent. This place goes back when I was a kid when my parents went here when my dad took his car here for fixing. The honesty with other top feedbacks makes Northern Auto Repair a great place to bring your car in for service. The only downside is that they do not open on Saturdays.
Vehicle: Honda Accord
Service Date: 12/22/2016
Review Created: 12/23/2016 04:00 AM
Kamile B. at Northern Auto Repairs est. 1970 responded on 12/25/2016

Thank you Seth for taking your time to give us your sincere feedback.We do serve as in your case second and sometimes third generation of clients. We have been serving the community since 1970. Thank you again

John and Kamile Bures
owners
248-548-9666
Larry G. on 12/22/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Spoke with Larry's wife. She said the service is great at this business. She would recommend this business for service.
Vehicle: GMC Pickup
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/15/2016
Review Created: 12/22/2016
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Kamile B. at Northern Auto Repairs est. 1970 responded on 12/25/2016

Thank you for your positive feedback. 

John and Kamile Bures
owners
248-548-9666
Carol Y. on 12/20/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Carol said she was pleased with the service.
Vehicle: Oldsmobile Aurora
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/15/2016
Review Created: 12/20/2016
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Kamile B. at Northern Auto Repairs est. 1970 responded on 12/25/2016

Thank you Carol for your feedback. 

John and Kamile Bures
owners
248-548-9666
Hayley T. on 12/20/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Hayley said she had a good experience with this business.
Vehicle: Toyota Corolla
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/11/2016
Review Created: 12/20/2016
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Kamile B. at Northern Auto Repairs est. 1970 responded on 12/25/2016

Thank Hayley for your positive feedback. 

John and Kamile Bures
owners
248-548-9666
Elaine and Cary L. on 12/16/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Service"
Northern provides you with good service & reliable service. You can trust what they tell you about the service your car needs. They do not pressure you, they are truthful & their prices are reasonable. Would not consider going any place else. In today's world you need to trust the people you deal with & that's the people at Northern.
Vehicle: Buick LaCrosse
Service Date: 12/14/2016
Review Created: 12/16/2016 07:27 AM
Kamile B. at Northern Auto Repairs est. 1970 responded on 12/25/2016

Thank you Elaine and Cary for your positive feedback. 

John and Kamile Bures
owners
248-548-9666
Norm O. on 12/16/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Norm said he has been going to this business for years and they have always been the same, pleasant. He looks forward to going there. They have good service and he has recommended them to others.
Vehicle: Chrysler Town
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/01/2016
Review Created: 12/16/2016
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Kamile B. at Northern Auto Repairs est. 1970 responded on 12/25/2016

Thank you Norm for your positive feedback. 

John and Kamile Bures
owners
248-548-9666
Rebecca C. on 12/16/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Rebecca said this business has polite and prompt customer service.
Vehicle: Pontiac Vibe
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/09/2016
Review Created: 12/16/2016
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Kamile B. at Northern Auto Repairs est. 1970 responded on 12/25/2016

Thank you Rebecca for your feedback. Customer's service is very important to us and I appreciate you noticing the quality of our service.

John and Kamile Bures
owners
248-548-9666
Lisa O. on 12/10/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Ford Taurus"
Excellent service. Mechanic took a video to show us what actually broke.
Vehicle: Ford Taurus X
Service Date: 12/08/2016
Review Created: 12/10/2016 08:49 PM
Kamile B. at Northern Auto Repairs est. 1970 responded on 12/25/2016

Thank you Lisa for your feedback. We use a wonderful program to send videos or pictures with graphs and explanation to clients phones. I am glad you used it and liked it.

John and Kamile Bures
owners
248-548-9666
William H. on 11/30/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
William said this business has very good mechanics.
Vehicle: Chrysler Town
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/10/2016
Review Created: 11/30/2016
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Kamile B. at Northern Auto Repairs est. 1970 responded on 12/02/2016

Thank you William for your positive  feedback. Our mechanics are ASE certified and trained continually.

John and Kamile Bures
owners
248-548-9666
Mel L. on 11/30/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Mel said they are very through at pinpointing what the problem is and they do not perform unnecessary work.
Vehicle: Buick LeSabre
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/03/2016
Review Created: 11/30/2016
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Kamile B. at Northern Auto Repairs est. 1970 responded on 12/02/2016

Thank you Mel for your feedback. It's appreciate it very much.

John and Kamile Bures
owners
248-548-9666
Eric S. on 11/30/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Eric said this business did a good job, they were quick and they charged a fair price.
Vehicle: Mercedes-Benz C300
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/21/2016
Review Created: 11/30/2016
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Kamile B. at Northern Auto Repairs est. 1970 responded on 12/02/2016

Thank you Eric for a positive feedback.

John and Kamile Bures
owners
248-548-9666
Jerry F. on 11/29/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Trust"
It is all good....
Vehicle: Mazda CX-5
Service Date: 11/21/2016
Review Created: 11/29/2016 02:46 PM
Kamile B. at Northern Auto Repairs est. 1970 responded on 12/02/2016

Thank you for your feedback.  Your family is a wonderful client. We are appreciative of your patronage.

John and Kamile Bures
owners
248-548-9666
Bill C. on 11/29/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Again and Again"
Once again, great service (right before a trip). Called on another issue (glad they did!). Trip went well.
Vehicle: Honda Odyssey
Service Date: 11/23/2016
Review Created: 11/29/2016 01:58 PM
Kamile B. at Northern Auto Repairs est. 1970 responded on 12/02/2016

Thank you Bill for your positive feedback. You are a wonderful client. We are very appreciative of your patronage.

John and Kamile Bures
owners
248-548-9666
Jerry F. on 11/23/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"The Best"
Again, as usual, vehicle was repaired appropriately. And my trust remains!
Vehicle: Ford Ranger
Service Date: 11/21/2016
Review Created: 11/23/2016 02:26 PM
Kamile B. at Northern Auto Repairs est. 1970 responded on 12/02/2016

Thank you for repeat business.

John and Kamile Bures
owners
248-548-9666
Cecile T. on 11/20/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Friendly courteous staff and owners "
Forgot what it's like to take your car in for an oil change were they treat you like you're special. Especially liked the cookie on my seat and the courtesy vacuuming.
Vehicle: Ford Escape
Service Date: 11/18/2016
Review Created: 11/20/2016 07:57 AM
Kamile B. at Northern Auto Repairs est. 1970 responded on 11/21/2016

Thank you Cecile. We love to hear from our clients. We appreciate your positive feedback.

John and Kamile Bures
owners
248-548-9666
Michelle M. on 11/18/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Michelle said this business is quick and convenient.
Vehicle: Dodge Durango
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/03/2016
Review Created: 11/18/2016
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Kamile B. at Northern Auto Repairs est. 1970 responded on 12/02/2016

Thank you Michelle for your positive feedback.

John and Kamile Bures
owners
248-548-9666
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 168 in total