Open Road Automotive & Tire


Overall Rating 4.83/5Overall Rating 4.83/5Overall Rating 4.83/5Overall Rating 4.83/5rating 4.83

534 Reviews

99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 7 days ago
Rodolfo G. on 09/14/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Rodolfo said this business did a good job. They have good and professional people.
Vehicle: Cadillac Escalade
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/09/2017
Review Created: 09/14/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
John Y. at Open Road Automotive & Tire responded on 09/15/2017

Thanks for the nice review!

Padraig O. on 09/11/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Padraig said the service was great at the business. The staff was very accommodating and efficient. Everyone was polite and courteous. They finished quickly, and the prices were great.
Vehicle: Ford Explorer
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/07/2017
Review Created: 09/11/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
John Y. at Open Road Automotive & Tire responded on 09/15/2017

Thanks for the nice review!

Bruce L. on 09/11/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Bruce said the personnel he dealt with during his visit to this business treated him very well. They were professional and they had positive attitudes. The facility itself was clean and comfortable. The atmosphere was pleasant and he will be back. They were speedy.
Vehicle: Ford F-150
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/05/2017
Review Created: 09/11/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
John Y. at Open Road Automotive & Tire responded on 09/15/2017

Thanks for the nice review!

Matt C. on 08/28/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great service!"
I want to says thanks to Patrick and the guys at Open Road. Just had my 100k service on my Ram. Very convenient and saved a bunch over what the dealership wanted. Highly recommend these guys!
Vehicle: Ram Pickup
Service Date: 08/24/2017
Review Created: 08/28/2017 10:58 AM
May C. on 08/27/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Ms"
Open road does excellent work, honest and easy to schedule.
Vehicle: Subaru Outback
Service Date: 08/23/2017
Review Created: 08/27/2017 08:21 PM
APRIL N. on 08/24/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Friendly and affordable"
I have used them for a year now for anything from a oil change to a ac compressor. They don't try to presuad me to do things that are not necessary, and are always friendly and on time .
Vehicle: Dodge Pickup
Service Date: 08/23/2017
Review Created: 08/24/2017 07:57 AM
Daryan S. on 08/21/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Daryan said he was happy with the good service. He had no issues or problems with his service.
Vehicle: Mitsubishi Diamante
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/17/2017
Review Created: 08/21/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
ABRAHAM G. on 08/19/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"AC issue"
Honest and fair service. Great team
Vehicle: Honda Civic Sdn
Service Date: 08/16/2017
Review Created: 08/19/2017 06:23 AM
Larry S. on 08/15/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Larry said he was able to get in and out fast.
Vehicle: Toyota Sienna
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/12/2017
Review Created: 08/15/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Ehsan R. on 08/15/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Ehsan said this business is more expensive than other places. He really likes Frank but he wasn't there the day that he went. They should lower the price because he wants their business to grow.
Vehicle: Toyota Camry
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/12/2017
Review Created: 08/15/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Albert N. on 08/15/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Albert said he really trusts this business.
Vehicle: Toyota Sienna
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/11/2017
Review Created: 08/15/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Trebino R. on 08/10/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Trebino said this business has quick service.
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/29/2017
Review Created: 08/10/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Dawn S. on 08/09/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Positive first experience"
Very good first experience. Car was ready early, and price (which was very competitive) was better than quoted. No problems with the car since the repair. I will return again for another service. It is hard for me to judge a repair shop based on one experience, but I am impressed so far. A close friend referred me; otherwise, I would not have known about this shop.
Vehicle: Subaru Outback
Service Date: 07/15/2017
Review Created: 08/09/2017 04:53 PM
ANDREW W. on 08/08/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"One day job doubles in length and price"
While the front end staff was fairly helpful, overall the experience wasn't great. I called to ask if they could replace a wheel bearing and lower control arm the same day as I had been unable to do so myself and I needed the car driving as soon as possible. They told me they could, so I brought it by as soon as I could. It took longer to bring the car over than expected, so when they told me it may need to be picked up first thing the next morning, naturally, I thought that was fine. I received a call the next morning that there has been an issue. I'm going to get a bit technical here, so please bear with me. The ball joint is a piece in the end of the control arm(s) that allows the knuckles that attaches to it so spin and angle back and forth. The knuckle is the part that your wheel is connected to via a hub and bearing and the brake system. On my vehicle, there is a slightly larger opening in the knuckle for the ball joint to pass through and a metal sleeve is used to take up that extra space. I believe this is to help with the life of the ball joint, but I could be wrong. In either case, this means that you have to remove the ball joint carefully and not just beat on it because if you do so you will actually take the sleeve out with it. And what did they do? They took the sleeve out with the ball joint, and as you are supposed to reuse this part the brand new control arm and ball joint assembly I bought at Napa doesn't come with one. So now I am told that because they damaged part of the car I have to buy the dealer part that comes with it. This is an increase in price of over $150. TlDr: they improperly removed parts and in doing so, damaged others and had to replace those at increased cost to the customer. This further delayed the time table, and though they said they'd have the part in an hour or two it was until something like 4:00 that I was told the car was ready. When I arrived I was shown the bill, and found they'd billed me at the customer supplied parts rate despite only $30 worth of parts actually being customer supplied (around 10%). When I received back the control arm and brought it to Napa to see about returning it, I found that not only had they tried to install it (i.e. didn't just look and see there was a piece Missing or consult a manual for this vehicle) but they had also not included any of the hardware. The nut, grease filler, cotter pin, all missing. Without those a parts store will not accept a return. At this point I was so furious I just thanked the guys at Napa and didn't bother asking if they knew where my small parts were. They'd no doubt lost them. Would not recommend this place, even if they are the only ones that say they can do a job in a day
Vehicle: Mazda Mazda6
Service Date: 08/02/2017
Review Created: 08/08/2017 08:05 AM
Jason H. on 08/08/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Jason said this business was good and they provided great work for a great price.
Vehicle: Ford Police Interceptor
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/31/2017
Review Created: 08/08/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
ABRAHAM G. on 08/02/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Local, Honest, great team, and quick."
Been going here for a few years now, and not once have I been disappointed. Great place to have issues with auto or tires.
Vehicle: GMC Envoy
Service Date: 07/31/2017
Review Created: 08/02/2017 12:54 PM
Alex P. on 08/01/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Alex said this business was fast and helpful.
Vehicle: Ford Police Interceptor
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/26/2017
Review Created: 08/01/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Andres A. on 08/01/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Andres said they were quick, efficient and professional.
Vehicle: Dodge Dart
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/26/2017
Review Created: 08/01/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Rick G. on 08/01/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Rick said the business tried to sell him new tires when he just wanted one fixed. Otherwise, they did a good job and were quick.
Vehicle: Cadillac Escalade ESV
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/26/2017
Review Created: 08/01/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Binu T. on 07/23/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Binu said it was really good, knowledgeable and cooperative service.
Vehicle: GMC Savana Cutaway
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/20/2017
Review Created: 07/23/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 534 in total