Pacific German, Inc.


Overall Rating 4.81/5Overall Rating 4.81/5Overall Rating 4.81/5Overall Rating 4.81/5rating 4.81

31 Reviews

97% Would Recommend
Latest Review 2 days ago
MIKE W. on 08/21/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Touareg Service"
Great job!!!
Vehicle: Volkswagen Touareg
Service Date: 08/16/2017
Review Created: 08/21/2017 08:46 AM
CHASE F. on 08/17/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Good Stuff, Good People, Good Service "
Though I didn't get all the work that was suggested to be done completed. They let me know what is affecting the car and what to pay attention to. These guys know thier stuff when it come to your VW/Audi/Porsche. Thanks Pacific German. Keep up the good work.
Vehicle: Audi A4
Service Date: 08/16/2017
Review Created: 08/17/2017 01:02 PM
E1711a6d74a63e442843109c1c138e1e?s=28
Shawn S. at Pacific German, Inc. responded on 08/17/2017

Hi Chase,

Thanks for the review! Let us know if there's anything else we can do for you!

BRIAN W. on 08/13/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Trust Shawn. "
Follow-up is very good. It's my son's car, but I, the parent, is responsible for covering the cost. Shawn has been very helpful in counseling us on what to do with the car that has been a bit of a problem. While the repairs have been rather extensive on this used vehicle, I feel they are fair and reasonable.
Vehicle: Volkswagen GTI
Service Date: 08/11/2017
Review Created: 08/13/2017 09:38 PM
STEVEN W. on 08/13/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Got my business"
Great personal service and value for your money.
Vehicle: Audi allroad
Service Date: 07/14/2017
Review Created: 08/13/2017 06:16 PM
SHYAM A. on 08/06/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Timing tensioner/cylinder head repair"
Always take my care here and they always take good care of it.
Vehicle: Volkswagen GTI
Service Date: 07/26/2017
Review Created: 08/06/2017 01:39 AM
SCOTT B. on 08/04/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"The Entire Staff knows their stuff."
This is a group of professionals. They are quick to solve the problem without a bunch of nonsense. We always get a clear and understandable explanation of the work to be done. Their vast knowledge of these specialty cars is definitely reassuring.
Vehicle: Audi A4
Service Date: 08/03/2017
Review Created: 08/04/2017 07:44 AM
ERIC K. on 08/02/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Eric's 2016 Audi Q3!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Sure Critic- Please change your listing for a different car."
As usual Pacific German's team was professional and thorough with the service work performed.
Vehicle: Audi A7
Service Date: 07/31/2017
Review Created: 08/02/2017 03:48 PM
JUAN C. on 07/29/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent service "
They have done a great job on my car.!
Vehicle: Volkswagen GTI
Service Date: 07/29/2017
Review Created: 07/29/2017 08:07 PM
NEIL M. on 07/28/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"VW GOLF R "
Pacific German went above and beyond and I will be bringing my car back.
Vehicle: Volkswagen Golf R
Service Date: 07/20/2017
Review Created: 07/28/2017 06:02 AM
Steven W. on 07/28/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Steven said the business did a great job.
Vehicle: Audi allroad
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/12/2017
Review Created: 07/28/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
KARTIK A. on 07/26/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"You guys set the standard in automotive care"
You guys build trust with every visit and don't take short cuts. I am sticking to my Audi's because you guys are in the neighborhood
Vehicle: Audi A4
Service Date: 07/26/2017
Review Created: 07/26/2017 08:36 PM
E1711a6d74a63e442843109c1c138e1e?s=28
Shawn S. at Pacific German, Inc. responded on 07/27/2017

Thank you Kartik! Let us know if we can do anything more for your A4's!

RICHARD M. on 07/26/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"professional staff "
They really do a great job here. I think all of them put a lot of pride in their work. How clean the shop is just an example of this. I also feel they do great work here too. They have serviced a few of my cars here and each time it was done right.
Vehicle: Volkswagen Golf
Service Date: 07/26/2017
Review Created: 07/26/2017 08:15 PM
E1711a6d74a63e442843109c1c138e1e?s=28
Shawn S. at Pacific German, Inc. responded on 07/27/2017

Thank you for the review, Richard!

GORDON M. on 07/24/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Service is outstanding!"
If you want someone to truly take care of your car for the usefull life of it this is the spot. They don't cut corners abd are looking for life long customers.
Vehicle: Volkswagen CC
Service Date: 07/21/2017
Review Created: 07/24/2017 10:33 AM
JOHN A. on 07/22/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Honest and Detailed"
The entire staff is very honest and thorough. The work they do is definitely a great value.
Vehicle: Audi A4
Service Date: 07/18/2017
Review Created: 07/22/2017 02:37 PM
AARON A. on 07/22/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Great, Knowledgeable Auto Shop"
I have brought my VW GTI here for the last year, first for aftermarket tuning, then for standard maintenance. All of the employees are very knowledgeable when it comes to cars and car repair, they get repairs done in the time they say it will take, costs are always close to the estimate, and they will take the time to answer your questions. They are on the expensive side, but that comes with the nature of the business (small, family owned/operated, foreign cars only). An area of improvement could be when talking to customers, approaching repairs for a more practical ground (weighing cost, time of repair, & impact to safety) rather than purely from a safety standpoint. It gives off a very "if you don't do this repair you will crash and die" vibe during any conversation, which could be upsetting to the less informed car owner. Also, every time I have taken my car in for one thing, there has always been an additional issue that was found and subsequently fixed at the same time. On one hand, this is great as the mechanics are finding and noting additional repairs that are needed to be made, rather than just doing what's on the estimate and ignoring everything else. On the other hand, why is there always an additional repair that needs to be completed (it could just be the paranoid conspiracy theorist in me)?

Overall, its a good shop run by good and smart people and I would definitely recommend it to any other german car owners.
Vehicle: Volkswagen GTI
Service Date: 07/20/2017
Review Created: 07/22/2017 09:21 AM
E1711a6d74a63e442843109c1c138e1e?s=28
Shawn S. at Pacific German, Inc. responded on 07/22/2017

Thank you for the review and recommendations, Aaron! It's our job to make you aware of any additional repairs that your vehicle needs even if it did not come in for that issue. We have to notate everything as we see it. It may seem overwhelming, but it's the name of the game in todays litigious society.

Let us know if there's anything else we can help you with!

KEVIN T. on 07/19/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Professional mechanical experts on Audi vehicles"
I've been going to Pacific German for several years now and they provide the best customer service with trusted mechanical opinions. I recently upgraded my Audi S4 with some performance updates and they are great in providing modifications to your stock vehicle. They stand by their work and that is important for a customer.
Vehicle: Audi S4
Service Date: 07/18/2017
Review Created: 07/19/2017 09:00 AM
E1711a6d74a63e442843109c1c138e1e?s=28
Shawn S. at Pacific German, Inc. responded on 07/19/2017

Kevin,

Thank you so much for the great review!! We appreciate being able to service your S4.

ED H. on 07/16/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Always top notch service"
This team always does a great job. They really know their cars, especially the Porsche. I'd never consider taking my car somewhere else. Reasonably priced, and always honest about what needs to be done and what can wait or just keep an eye on.
Vehicle: Porsche 911
Service Date: 07/10/2017
Review Created: 07/16/2017 08:44 AM
E1711a6d74a63e442843109c1c138e1e?s=28
Shawn S. at Pacific German, Inc. responded on 07/19/2017

Thank you for the kind words, Ed!

JESS M. on 07/13/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Mechanic"
Honest & competent
Vehicle: Audi A4
Service Date: 07/11/2017
Review Created: 07/13/2017 07:45 PM
E1711a6d74a63e442843109c1c138e1e?s=28
Shawn S. at Pacific German, Inc. responded on 07/19/2017

Thank you for the review, Jess!

GEORGE S. on 07/13/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent service "
Pacific German provided me with excellent service, I like that they alert you with texts and can send estimates via email with ease. When I picked up the car they were prompt and provided good information.
Vehicle: Volkswagen GTI
Service Date: 07/11/2017
Review Created: 07/13/2017 07:21 AM
CASON H. on 07/12/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Chip/oil change/tire rotation"
Good prices and service. Excellent waiting area. I was disappointed that my service took two hours to complete. I had called ahead and made an appointment so as to minimize the effect of my work schedule, but my car sat in the lot for 30 minutes before being attended to. I live in San Diego so I am unable to leave the car. Hopefully next time it will go smoother
Vehicle: Volkswagen Tiguan
Service Date: 07/11/2017
Review Created: 07/12/2017 08:36 AM
E1711a6d74a63e442843109c1c138e1e?s=28
Shawn S. at Pacific German, Inc. responded on 07/12/2017

Hi Cason. Thanks for the review. We were waiting for a free lift as you had requested a tire rotation when you arrived here. As a result, let us give you 10% off your next service! Thank you and sorry for the slight wait.

-Pacific German

Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 31 in total