ReScore Reviews™ (5)
I wanted to take a moment to address your review. At Patriot Subaru our mission statement is very simple...."To Serve". "To service our customers, the community, our families and each other." This is the core of what we do every day. I am sorry we did not meet your expectations. When you brought your vehicle in for service, you had several complaints. Two of them have to do with sounds coming from the vehicle, the third concern was a vibration at highway speeds and finally the tires pressures fluctuated erratically. When you first brought the vehicle in for service, the technician did hear the sound you described, however it was so faint, he had never noticed it before and was not sure if it was present in all like model vehicles, or just yours. The technician replaced the air bag assembly assuming that sound was from a defective air bag assembly. We have never had anyone else ever mention it, so we wanted to err on the side of caution. When you called back with the same complaint, we ordered another airbag module. When you returned for installation, he was no longer able hear any abnormal sounds at all coming from the vehicle. When he examined the airbag assemblies, they both made identical sounds when shaking them vigorously. Since we were concerned that the vehicle came in making no sounds, and all three airbags had similar characteristics, we did not want to replace the airbag module with the chance that the same sound would be more prevalent with another replacement air bag. At that point I requested to go for a test drive with you, as I wanted to make sure we properly addressed all four of your concerns and we had only been able to hear the power seat wiring brushing against the seat frame. I drove with you for over 35 miles in varying conditions. At that time you agreed we did not hear ANY abnormal sounds coming from the vehicle, there was no shimmy at highway speeds. We also found all four tires were set to 36 psi. I did find two inexpensive tire gages in your vehicle and explained that pressure readings can vary from gage to gage and tire pressures will also fluctuate with changes in ambient air temperature. If you set the tire pressures, and drive the vehicle and the tires heat up, when you recheck the pressures they may show a higher psi. When they cool, they will drop back down. I explained that this is not a defect, it is simply physics. You mentioned that you went to another dealer.... I searched the warranty history and found no record of them replacing any parts on your vehicle, which indicates to me that they also found no problems with your vehicle. I'm sorry you feel we are awful people with awful service, but it's nice to know that another dealer confirmed our findings. I wish you the best of luck with your vehicle. If you do decide to return if an issue arises, we would be happy to assist.
Thanks for the follow-up. According to the notes in our system, we left you message to call regarding your vehicle. I apologize you not receive our message. Since you have been in repeatedly for the same issue, we would be happy to perform the testing necessary to pinpoint the cause of the electrical issue at no cost to you. Although the sensor was damaged and replaced, it looks like a poor ground in the main wiring harness may be the root cause of the issue. Please give us a call to schedule a time that will work best for you to have the additional diagnostics performed. We will be happy to provide a loaner vehicle during this process to minimize the inconvenience.
Respectfully we’ve made changes as necessary as we continue to grow and improve. The auto business tends to have a high turnover, but as we enter our 3rd year in business, we’ve moved well below the average rate, as the team comes together as a strong unit. You were here for a very short term as a receptionist, and unfortunately it did not work out. That ended back in July, so it’s a bit surprising to receive this review so many months later, but that’s ok. We do wish you well in your endeavors.
I checked your history and it appears that we started an oil consumption test on your vehicle at your last visit as the oil light had come on. Once you have driven the 1200 miles required to determine a consumption rate, bring the vehicle back for us to document the consumption rate. Rest assured, if the vehicle is using an excessive amount of oil, the vehicle is under Subaru's Manufacturer's Warranty and it will be repaired at no cost to you. Please let us know if there is anything else we can do to assist. We look forward to resolving this issue for you.
We apologize for the frustration this situation has caused. When we are assessing a warranty situation, Subaru requires us to duplicate the condition in order to ensure we are replacing the correct part to resolve an issue. When yo brought your GPS in for us to look at, the technician tested the unit, and it was operating normally during all phases of testing. Under normal circumstances, we would not be able to replace the unit until we were able to confirm it's irratic operation. Since you had brought the vehicle in multiple times for the same issue, even though we were not able to duplicate the issue, our service director contacted our Subaru rep and he authorized us to have the navigation unit replaced in your vehicle. The audio/navigation units are not manufactured by Subaru of America. Depending on the model, they are manufactured by different audio/GPS manufacturers. (They make units for almost all automotive manufacturers). When we ordered your replacement unit from the manufacturer, they sent us an audio unit that did not have a GPS features like was installed in your vehicle. The box was labeled correctly and the units look almost identical. We are very sorry for the inconvenience as we understand that you are still experiencing issues with your GPS and just want it fixed. So do we! ;-) We have contacted the audio manufacturer, explained the situation and they are working to get us a replacement unit asap. We will contact you as soon as we have it to get it installed in your vehicle. Thanks again for your patience. We look forward to getting this issue resoved for you.
We are so sorry for the inconvenience for this mix up. It is true that our parts department did order the incorrect color trim panel the first time. When we reordered the part, the second time it came in, the box was labeled correctly but the trim panel was not the panel labeled on the box. We were truly embarrassed about the situation which is why our shop foreman Chris offered to install the part at your house when it came in. When I called last week, I left a message to let me know what day would be best for Chris to stop by, or if you were in the area, we could pop it in, in about 5 minutes. I called your house again yesterday as I had not heard from you. I spoke with your husband who said you would be stopping by tonight around 4pm. We have double checked that the panel in the box is the correct part this time. We truly appreciate your patience and apologize for the inconvenience. See you tonight!
According to our records it looks like we replaced both front drive shafts in your vehicle in May of last year with no other service history other than that service. If the vibration was still present, I wish you had brought the vehicle back to us immediately. We are truly committed to our customer's satisfaction, and would certainly have made the situation right. Unfortunately after 8 months, it is difficult to determine if what you are experiencing now is related to the work that was performed. Please give us a call as we would like to resolve your issue.
Thanks for the feedback and we understand your frustration. One of the most difficult situations to diagnose is an intermittent electrical issue. When we test the vehicle, if everything is operating as it should, it is impossible to determine what parts to replace. In the case of your gps, even though we have been unable to duplicate your concern, our service manager agreed to replace the entire audio/gps unit in the vehicle. The units are currently on back order from the manufacturer. We have placed the order and will notify you as soon as it arrives to have it installed. We appreciate your patience.
We appreciate our customer's feedback as it gives us an opportunity to improve our processes to ensure our customers have a great experience. Based on your review, we can see you were not happy with the oil change at your last service, however we can not tell how we could improve as there are no specifics mentioned. I would love to chat with you regarding your experience. Please feel free to call me directly at 207-710-2720.
I am so sorry you did not receive the message regarding your parts. I looked in our system and it looks like we left you a message on 11/19. I apologize for the miscommunication. Your parts are here. Please give us a call to schedule a time that will be convenient to have the heat controls replaced. Again, I am very sorry for the miscommunication.
I see there was a credit put on your account due to billing error on your last repair order. We apologize for the error. Our new Service Director will be reaching out to you today to ensure the situation has been fully rectified. Again, our sincerest apologies for the error on our part.
We would be happy to recheck the alignment that was performed. Feel free to stop by with or without an appointment. We can check it in less than 5 minutes. We will also make sure the other shop was using the most current specs.
Correction "customer needs condenser and compressor ($1527.36), customer declined at the time"
I went home and gave it a shot of 134a refrigerant and it has been working fine.
I am so disappointed as I had my Subaru Impreza serviced with them and gave the excellent reviews and now this happen. How can I ever trust them again??
You've been a great customer and we want to be sure we're not making a mistake. If you bring the car in, we'd look to show you that there is a leak in the system. By law, we can not fill a system, be it AC, oil, antifreeze...if the system has a leak. 134a will work for a while, but that will eventually leak. The system will need to be repaired. Interestingly, the more you use it, the slower it leaks. When it is idle, it leaks faster. It is one of those unfortunate situations, and it looks like the system will need to be changed out in order to officially be fixed. Give me a call, and we can discuss. Thanks, Chris Sousa -844-972-8745
When I asked for a time frame of the status of my repair I was given vague and incorrect answers. I had to call multiple times for information and was not given the correct information. I was promised my car would be ready for pick up "absolutely" by 6pm on a certain day. When I called two hours before the service representative did not know when my car would be ready and promised to call me back "right away". When I called back 45 minutes later the service representative told me they had to order another part and my car would not be ready until the next day. I should have received a call the minute they knew that another part was needed and not have had to call twice.
Tracking technology in 2016 is pretty amazing, it is sad that Patriot Subaru does not have the technology available to them. Especially since the dealership has only been in business in this location for a few years. When I was told about the need to order the original part the service representative told me it would take 'about a week". I recently bought paper towels online and was notified of every development in the tracking.
My advice is to call on a daily basis to find out the status of your vehicle if you want to be informed because the staff at Patriot Subaru will not contact you.
Duly noted, as we have done our best to respond to the reviews you and Joe have posted. Respectfully, we are replying with the same intent on this review as we have with the others.
We started by saying that we dropped the ball. Your vehicle was to be done by Wednesday, but we ran into an issue getting the warranty paperwork through on the backend, which in turn led to a delay of parts being delivered. Most of the time we have the parts in stock, but this was a specialty item. No excuses. Making the necessary phone call was overlooked, and we apologized. Those facts are undeniable. Our Service Manager Chris Sousa spoke to Liz when the work was completed and coordinated the pick up. At that time, he did sincerely apologize for the delays that had occurred, and also thanked her for her feedback, which was naturally one of disappointment. We strive to be perfect, but we are not. We have consistently earned very high grades and customer reviews, but when a mistake is made, how well we’ve done for others offers no comfort for you. We work hard to be better. Naturally we can’t expect a good review in this case, as you had a right to be upset. You have both each written a Dealerrater review, and both Surecritic reviews, so now four reviews total. Again, we apologize for not meeting both yours, as well as our expectations. We do not single any one out, instead we meet as a team and go over what happened, why, and how to make sure that it does not occur again. Those involved feel personally bad for what happened and to have read your three reviews, but we reconciled together that we all bear the responsibility to ensure a customer’s experience. We wish you well in your travels.
As we noted in our Surecritice response to Liz, we are replying with the same effort to apologize for not making your experience a better one. Respectfully we are posting the same response, as it is applicable. We have apologized, and summarized it in the following manner.
We understand that we dropped the ball. Your vehicle was to be done by Wednesday, but we ran into an issue getting the warranty paperwork through on the backend, which in turn led to a delay of parts being delivered. Most of the time we have the parts in stock, but this was a specialty item. No excuses. Making the necessary phone call was overlooked, and we apologized. Those facts are undeniable. Our Service Manager Chris Sousa spoke to Liz when the work was completed and coordinated the pick up. At that time, he did sincerely apologize for the delays that had occurred, and also thanked her for her feedback, which was naturally one of disappointment. We strive to be perfect, but we are not. We have consistently earned very high grades and customer reviews, but when a mistake is made, how well we’ve done for others offers no comfort for you. We work hard to be better. Naturally we can’t expect a good review in this case, as you had a right to be upset. You have both each written a Dealerrater review, and now you've both written one for Surecritic, so four reviews total. Again, we apologize for not meeting both yours, as well as our expectations. We do not single any one out, instead we meet as a team and go over what happened, why, and how to make sure that it does not occur again. Those involved feel personally bad for what happened and to have read your three reviews, but we reconciled together that we all bear the responsibility to ensure a customer’s experience. We learn from it and move forward with our comittment to excel to the best of our ability.
The AC in my 2009 Subaru Forester has not been working all summer.
Monday, July 25th - I call Subaru in the morning to see if I can make an appointment for the repair work. I have a 2500 mile road trip that I'm leaving for on Friday, and I'd like to have air conditioning for it, as my dog will be travelling with me. I need to be able to stop at rest stops, etc., and leave the car running so he doesn't die from heat stroke. Sure, she says, bring it in. If they can't fix it that day, she has me down in the system for a 7:30AM appointment on July 26th. I bring the car to Subaru that day.
Tuesday, July 26th - I have to work at 3pm, and haven't heard anything from Subaru, so I give them a call around 2pm to see what's going on. The customer service rep says she'll find out and have the service tech call me right back. I borrow my landlord's car and head off to work. At 5pm, I still haven't heard anything from Subaru, so I call back. I talk to Colin, who says my car just went into the bay a half an hour ago. WHAT?! I had a 7:30AM appointment, and my vehicle is JUST getting looked at at 4:30PM?! He doesn't offer an apology, or at the very least, sound contrite. We go over the situation again, and he assures me that he will call me at 7:30 the next morning to have a shuttle come get me. If the car is not fixed, he says, he will at least put me in a loaner for the duration of the repairs.
Wednesday, July 27th - At 9AM, I still haven't heard from Colin. I call him. He tells me it's a bad compressor that's causing the problem. He'll send a shuttle to pick me up. I'll need to take my own car because they have to order the compressor. It'll be in Thursday, maybe Friday. Again, I reiterate the need to have this done in a timely fashion, because I leave for the road trip on Friday. Can they make that happen? Maybe.
Didn't hear back from Colin (or anyone) until Friday, saying the part was in. By that point, I had to take it somewhere else, asking if they could do the compressor, since that's what Subaru says the problem is.
Two weeks later, guess what? My AC doesn't work. Turns out it was not the compressor. I'm beyond livid that I spent over a grand because of their diagnosis and STILL not have the problem fixed!