Pauls Automotive Service Center

Reviews (570)

rating 4.940349rating 4.940349rating 4.940349rating 4.940349rating 4.940349

Recommend?
99%

Hours of Operation

Mon 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tue 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wed 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thu 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Fri 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Sat 7:30 AM - 1:30 PM
Sun closed
5146 Van Nuys Blvd
Sherman Oaks, CA 91403-1401
(818) 783-3997
About 18 Years In Business: We've been providing quality service to San Fernando Valley customers since 1990. We know our business. You know it because we've passed the test of time.
Paul's Automotive carries the National Institution of Automotive Service Excellence (ASE) certification. We hold up to the ASE's rigorous standards of testing for automotive experts
Latest Reviews for Pauls Automotive Service Center
Excellent service at fair prices.
This is my third car with Paul. Every time, the work was excellent; done on time and at a fair price. I highly recommend them to anyone.
Vehicle: Volkswagen New Beetle
Service Date: 11/19/2014
Review Created: 11/19/2014 10:08 PM
Mechanics you can trust
I've used Paul's Auto for years and always get good advice. They take the time to discuss issues and alternatives. They go above and beyond typical car mechanic service.
Vehicle: Honda Civic
Service Date: 11/18/2014
Review Created: 11/19/2014 06:06 AM
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Verified by SureCritic
Randye S. on 11/18/2014
Randye said she is very satisfied with this business.
Vehicle: Toyota Camry
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/10/2014
Review Created: 11/18/2014
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Verified by SureCritic
Debbie K. on 11/18/2014
Debbie said this business did a really good job. They were able to get her in and out in a reasonable amount of time.
Vehicle: Toyota RAV4
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/15/2014
Review Created: 11/18/2014
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
great service honest prices
A great place for excellent honest service..Wonderful people
Vehicle: Subaru Impreza
Service Date: 11/15/2014
Review Created: 11/17/2014 03:42 PM
Arron said it was a great experience.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Malibu
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/06/2014
Review Created: 11/13/2014
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Jose said the service was good and he has nothing to complain about.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Silverado
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/07/2014
Review Created: 11/13/2014
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
John said he appreciated the work was done in an hour.
Vehicle: Mazda MX-5 Miata
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/07/2014
Review Created: 11/13/2014
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
value plus service
these guys are as good as it gets
Vehicle: Jaguar X-Type
Service Date: 11/04/2014
Review Created: 11/12/2014 02:40 PM
Tommy said the business is very helpful and quick. The service was good and they kept him updated with the progress of his vehicle. He moved recently and was told to find a good business to take his vehicle. He is pleased with the business.
Vehicle: Ford Mustang
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/31/2014
Review Created: 11/12/2014
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Louis said they were done in a timely manner for a reasonable price.
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/31/2014
Review Created: 11/12/2014
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Dugald said he likes this business,
Vehicle: Honda Odyssey
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/29/2014
Review Created: 11/04/2014
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Great people
I am happy to take my RV to Pauls as they looked extensively into my problems and came up with simple solutions
Vehicle: Ford E450 Super Duty
Service Date: 10/24/2014
Review Created: 10/27/2014 12:02 PM
Best Auto Service Center in the Valley
They are kind, patient, honest and friendly. All of my friends that I have sent there have been equally pleased. A great place!
Vehicle: Toyota Prius
Service Date: 10/17/2014
Review Created: 10/22/2014 12:45 PM
Honest, Efficient, Fair Price
Paul's Automotive is like finding a good doctor. One who knows their stuff, can be trusted to do only the work that needs to be done, and then gets the job done right and in a timely manor.
Vehicle: Toyota Camry
Service Date: 10/15/2014
Review Created: 10/17/2014 07:37 AM
Julie said they were awesome. The service was timely and great, and they met all her expectations.
Vehicle: Chrysler PT Cruiser
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/27/2014
Review Created: 10/11/2014
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Melissa said the service at this business was great.
Vehicle: Honda Pilot
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/30/2014
Review Created: 10/11/2014
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
rating 2rating 2rating 2rating 2rating 2
Recommended?
No
Verified by SureCritic
MOSHE C. on 10/10/2014
brakes shake
I have paid 80 in the past for brakes...and 275 for brakes now makes me feel like my stopping power should be amazing. .....but my car shakes any time I press the brakes...I am very disappointed
Vehicle: Toyota Camry
Service Date: 10/09/2014
Review Created: 10/10/2014 08:06 PM
Paul T. at Pauls Automotive Service Center responded on 10/13/2014

Moshe or Wes...if there is a problem we will fix it. all you have to do is call and let us know. 

Paul's Automotive Rocks!!
I made an appointment based on the recommendation of Toni Perrotta. They are truly a single lady's best friend. Louis was wonderful, even after I showed up very early. He took care of my problem very quickly and didn't charge me for what turned out to be something very simple. I'll never throw out their phone number!
Service Date: 10/10/2014
Review Created: 10/10/2014 10:39 AM
Heather said that this business is friendly and she had no problems with them.
Vehicle: Saturn Vue
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/04/2014
Review Created: 10/10/2014
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 570 in total
0 out of 5


Click a star to enter your rating. 5 stars is the highest.
What makes the place so great (or not) in just a few words.
format mm/dd/yyyy
About You
We only ever display the first letter of your last name.
Your email address is never published on our website. This is for verification purposes.
By clicking on the button, you agree to the Terms of Service
Send a Message