Paul's Automotive Service Center

Reviews (614)

rating 4.9446259rating 4.9446259rating 4.9446259rating 4.9446259rating 4.9446259

Recommend?
100%

Hours of Operation

Mon 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tue 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wed 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thu 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Fri 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Sat 7:30 AM - 1:30 PM
Sun closed
5146 Van Nuys Blvd
Sherman Oaks, CA 91403-1401
(818) 783-3997
About 18 Years In Business: We've been providing quality service to San Fernando Valley customers since 1990. We know our business. You know it because we've passed the test of time.
Paul's Automotive carries the National Institution of Automotive Service Excellence (ASE) certification. We hold up to the ASE's rigorous standards of testing for automotive experts
Latest Reviews for Paul's Automotive Service Center
Just the best.
Always on time, always super friendly, been with them for more than 5 years and counting!
Vehicle: Honda Civic
Service Date: 02/27/2015
Review Created: 02/27/2015 08:48 PM
Robert said this business is very good and professional.
Vehicle: Ford Pickup
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/18/2015
Review Created: 02/21/2015
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Shay said her vehicle was having problems and the business was honest about helping her instead of going after her money.
Vehicle: Mercedes-Benz C230
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/18/2015
Review Created: 02/21/2015
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Great service at fair prices!
Great, friendly service at a competitive price. Trustworthy!
Vehicle: Mercedes-Benz C230
Service Date: 01/26/2015
Review Created: 02/18/2015 05:03 PM
Britt said she has been going to the business for over 20 years. She thinks they are the best. She trusts them and she likes them because she gets good service.
Vehicle: Honda Accord
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/13/2015
Review Created: 02/18/2015
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Thanks.
Thanks for all your help in keeping my car running. The service is always great.

John.
Vehicle: Hyundai Sonata
Service Date: 02/16/2015
Review Created: 02/17/2015 10:57 PM
Deborah said everything was great about this business. They are friendly, timely, and honest.
Vehicle: Honda Accord
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/02/2015
Review Created: 02/12/2015
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Justin said the service at this business was awesome. They did everything he asked them to do and the price was great.
Vehicle: Honda Civic
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/02/2015
Review Created: 02/12/2015
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
tHE PEOPLE FAIR,EXCELLENT WORK,TIMELY,AND ITS APLEASURE TO DO BUSINESS WITH PAUL AND LEWIS.
THE BEST
Vehicle: Toyota 4Runner
Service Date: 01/22/2015
Review Created: 02/10/2015 06:20 PM
Grace said this business was very straight forward, helped her get her vehicle even after hours, and went that extra mile for her. She mentioned they gave her a great rate, were very honest, and she really appreciates that.
Vehicle: Hyundai Accent
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/20/2015
Review Created: 02/10/2015
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
John said this business provided great service.
Vehicle: Ford Mustang
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/20/2015
Review Created: 02/10/2015
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
The best
Always solves the problem keeps my car running great.
Vehicle: BMW 330Ci
Service Date: 01/31/2015
Review Created: 02/01/2015 01:37 PM
The Only Place I Will Go...
Great service, reasonable pricing, speedy work. Thanks, guys!
Vehicle: Toyota Tacoma
Service Date: 01/23/2015
Review Created: 01/24/2015 07:22 AM
customer service is top notch.
best place in town to take your vehicle. Honest mechanics. No "funny business".
Vehicle: Toyota 4Runner
Service Date: 01/22/2015
Review Created: 01/23/2015 09:14 PM
the owner cares about "you"...
he knows how important it is to get your car to you and not charge you too much money.
Vehicle: Ford Thunderbird
Service Date: 01/20/2015
Review Created: 01/20/2015 08:50 PM
Dependable and fair
Another fine experience at Paul's. Highly recommended if you need honest service in the Valley.
Vehicle: Jaguar XK8
Service Date: 01/16/2015
Review Created: 01/16/2015 08:58 PM
Great place to go
I brought Car in with specific questions - is the transmission shot? (it wasn't) Is it time to think about replacing this vehicle? (it isn't) Staff checked out Car and gave me on point answers. They did regular service, new brakes, fixed some small annoyances and gave me good advice. I would never take Car anywhere else for serious or complicated issues or things that I just don't know what is entailed. I've never had a bad experience here. The guys are friendly and easy to talk with and they don't talk down to me. In these days of indifferent service I really appreciate the way I am treated there.
Vehicle: Ford Explorer
Service Date: 01/15/2015
Review Created: 01/16/2015 03:17 PM
Dennis said the employees were nice and the smog test was done beautifully.
Vehicle: Jaguar XJ6
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/12/2015
Review Created: 01/15/2015
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Favorite Auto Service!
I love Paul's! Paul and Louis are SO nice, so knowledgeable and skilled with all kinds of cars, and best of all- their customer service is the GREAT!
Vehicle: Volvo 240
Service Date: 01/13/2015
Review Created: 01/14/2015 02:38 PM
Consistently Friar & Great
One of those annoying "check engine" lights appeared on my dashboard. I knew that if I took it to the BMW dealership they would try to sell me a new car.....

Thanks to Paul and the team for troubleshooting the issue in the emissions system and fixing my car for a fair price.

You guys are the best!
Vehicle: BMW 528i
Service Date: 01/12/2015
Review Created: 01/14/2015 08:23 AM
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 614 in total
0 out of 5


Click a star to enter your rating. 5 stars is the highest.
What makes the place so great (or not) in just a few words.
format mm/dd/yyyy
About You
We only ever display the first letter of your last name.
Your email address is never published on our website. This is for verification purposes.
By clicking on the button, you agree to the Terms of Service
Send a Message