Pauls Automotive Service Center

Reviews (602)

rating 4.9435186rating 4.9435186rating 4.9435186rating 4.9435186rating 4.9435186

Recommend?
100%

Hours of Operation

Mon 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tue 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wed 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thu 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Fri 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Sat 7:30 AM - 1:30 PM
Sun closed
5146 Van Nuys Blvd
Sherman Oaks, CA 91403-1401
(818) 783-3997
About 18 Years In Business: We've been providing quality service to San Fernando Valley customers since 1990. We know our business. You know it because we've passed the test of time.
Paul's Automotive carries the National Institution of Automotive Service Excellence (ASE) certification. We hold up to the ASE's rigorous standards of testing for automotive experts
Latest Reviews for Pauls Automotive Service Center
The Only Place I Will Go...
Great service, reasonable pricing, speedy work. Thanks, guys!
Vehicle: Toyota Tacoma
Service Date: 01/23/2015
Review Created: 01/24/2015 07:22 AM
customer service is top notch.
best place in town to take your vehicle. Honest mechanics. No "funny business".
Vehicle: Toyota 4Runner
Service Date: 01/22/2015
Review Created: 01/23/2015 09:14 PM
the owner cares about "you"...
he knows how important it is to get your car to you and not charge you too much money.
Vehicle: Ford Thunderbird
Service Date: 01/20/2015
Review Created: 01/20/2015 08:50 PM
Dependable and fair
Another fine experience at Paul's. Highly recommended if you need honest service in the Valley.
Vehicle: Jaguar XK8
Service Date: 01/16/2015
Review Created: 01/16/2015 08:58 PM
Great place to go
I brought Car in with specific questions - is the transmission shot? (it wasn't) Is it time to think about replacing this vehicle? (it isn't) Staff checked out Car and gave me on point answers. They did regular service, new brakes, fixed some small annoyances and gave me good advice. I would never take Car anywhere else for serious or complicated issues or things that I just don't know what is entailed. I've never had a bad experience here. The guys are friendly and easy to talk with and they don't talk down to me. In these days of indifferent service I really appreciate the way I am treated there.
Vehicle: Ford Explorer
Service Date: 01/15/2015
Review Created: 01/16/2015 03:17 PM
Dennis said the employees were nice and the smog test was done beautifully.
Vehicle: Jaguar XJ6
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/12/2015
Review Created: 01/15/2015
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Favorite Auto Service!
I love Paul's! Paul and Louis are SO nice, so knowledgeable and skilled with all kinds of cars, and best of all- their customer service is the GREAT!
Vehicle: Volvo 240
Service Date: 01/13/2015
Review Created: 01/14/2015 02:38 PM
Consistently Friar & Great
One of those annoying "check engine" lights appeared on my dashboard. I knew that if I took it to the BMW dealership they would try to sell me a new car.....

Thanks to Paul and the team for troubleshooting the issue in the emissions system and fixing my car for a fair price.

You guys are the best!
Vehicle: BMW 528i
Service Date: 01/12/2015
Review Created: 01/14/2015 08:23 AM
Roice said she was happy with the service.
Vehicle: Toyota Prius
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/09/2015
Review Created: 01/10/2015
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Debbie said the business is honest and very good to her.
Vehicle: Lexus GS 300
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/17/2014
Review Created: 01/07/2015
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Craig said Paul always treats him right and he has been going to this business for over 35 years.
Vehicle: Mercedes-Benz C320
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/17/2014
Review Created: 01/06/2015
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Jeremy said this business is honest, they take care of his vehicle, and the staff there is awesome.
Vehicle: Mazda MX-5 Miata
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/23/2014
Review Created: 01/03/2015
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Alex said the business efficiently did what needed to be done.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Suburban
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/19/2014
Review Created: 01/03/2015
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Definately a winner!
Paul's Automotive can't be beat for car repairs and service. Their expert knowledge and attention to detail have kept my car running for years. They're honest, helpful and friendly. I highly recommend them.
Vehicle: Pontiac Grand Am
Service Date: 12/29/2014
Review Created: 01/02/2015 04:38 PM
These people know what they are doing
I have had excellent service and communication with Paul's.
Vehicle: Mazda Protege
Service Date: 12/09/2014
Review Created: 01/02/2015 11:55 AM
They're simply the best...
They're simply the best...
I wouldn't consider taking my vehicles anywhere else.
Vehicle: Toyota Tundra
Service Date: 12/30/2014
Review Created: 12/31/2014 02:08 PM
Suspension Installation
I had Pauls install shocks, springs etc, then align my car. It has never been more fun to drive!
Vehicle: Mercedes-Benz C43
Service Date: 12/01/2014
Review Created: 12/26/2014 08:03 AM
Spoke with Paul. He said the service is always great.
Vehicle: Nissan Altima
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/21/2014
Review Created: 12/17/2014
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Dylan said the business is very prompt and fair.
Vehicle: Scion xD
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/15/2014
Review Created: 12/17/2014
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Adam said this business is superior and honest.
Vehicle: Suzuki
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/16/2014
Review Created: 12/17/2014
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 602 in total
0 out of 5


Click a star to enter your rating. 5 stars is the highest.
What makes the place so great (or not) in just a few words.
format mm/dd/yyyy
About You
We only ever display the first letter of your last name.
Your email address is never published on our website. This is for verification purposes.
By clicking on the button, you agree to the Terms of Service
Send a Message