Paul's Automotive Service Center

Reviews (711)

Overall Rating 4.95/5Overall Rating 4.95/5Overall Rating 4.95/5Overall Rating 4.95/5rating 4.95


Hours of Operation

Mon 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tue 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wed 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thu 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Fri 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Sat 7:30 AM - 1:30 PM
Sun closed
5146 Van Nuys Blvd
Sherman Oaks, CA 91403-1401
(818) 783-3997
About 18 Years In Business: We've been providing quality service to San Fernando Valley customers since 1990. We know our business. You know it because we've passed the test of time.
Paul's Automotive carries the National Institution of Automotive Service Excellence (ASE) certification. We hold up to the ASE's rigorous standards of testing for automotive experts
Latest Reviews for Paul's Automotive Service Center
Honda window motor replacement
As a 20 plus year client of Paul's, I've always received quick, courteous and informed care. I walked in on a Saturday at 730am and was informed the part they needed to fix my window would arrive sometime after 9am. I returned at 930, and within 2 hours, my driver's side window was again working perfectly and my bill was lower than the dealer's estimate.
Vehicle: Honda CR-V
Service Date: 10/03/2015
Review Created: 10/03/2015 08:51 PM
Smog Test
Work was done in a timely professional way.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Corvette
Service Date: 10/01/2015
Review Created: 10/03/2015 08:44 AM
General review
Fast, quality service- honest & fair pricing. A good comfortable feeling about getting auto repairs done here.
Vehicle: Ford Focus
Service Date: 09/28/2015
Review Created: 09/28/2015 07:55 PM
Best repair shop in the Valley
Paul's Automotive is the only place to take your car for repair in the Valley. Both Paul & Lewis get it done. Honest and trustworthy!
Vehicle: Chevrolet TrailBlazer
Service Date: 09/24/2015
Review Created: 09/28/2015 06:56 AM
Honest and thorough shop
Very thorough, honest and competent mechanics. wonderful customer service. Would I recommend to a friend? Yes, I have many times!
Vehicle: Dodge Durango
Service Date: 09/21/2015
Review Created: 09/23/2015 08:36 PM
Best in LA
These guys have always done great work on my 2003 car at fair prices. Parts are difficult to find, but they always kept me posted on the status of my repair and always went above and beyond.
Vehicle: Saturn L200
Service Date: 09/14/2015
Review Created: 09/21/2015 08:38 PM
88 Ford mustang
Thank you very much for helping me find out what was wrong with my car. I was a bit nervous thinking it was a major repair when it turned out to be something minor. Thanks again!
Vehicle: Ford Mustang
Service Date: 09/16/2015
Review Created: 09/16/2015 11:30 PM
Honest mechanics !!!
I've been going to Paul's for years. They've seen me through 2 cars and now I introduced my daughter and her car to them. They are honest and efficient. They do stuff as needed and no more. I feel safe with them.
Vehicle: GMC Envoy
Service Date: 09/15/2015
Review Created: 09/16/2015 05:40 AM
Joe said they have never done him wrong.
Vehicle: Dodge Dakota
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/11/2015
Review Created: 09/12/2015
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
ac repair
I really appreciate fast repar of my ac specialy in 100 degrees heat
Vehicle: Dodge Sprinter
Service Date: 08/31/2015
Review Created: 09/11/2015 08:52 PM
Paul is terrific.
Work was done quickly and professionally. A good shop.
Review Created: 09/10/2015 12:29 AM
Laura said she is a repeat customer of the business and they always do a great job on her vehicle. She appreciates them and loves the work they do.
Vehicle: Toyota Corolla
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/04/2015
Review Created: 09/09/2015
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
These guys do great work every time.
I wouldn't take my car anyplace else.
Vehicle: Chrysler PT Cruiser
Service Date: 09/03/2015
Review Created: 09/05/2015 08:27 AM
Michael said this business provided good service.
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/03/2015
Review Created: 09/05/2015
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Eric said the business did work on vehicle without calling, some service done was questionable, and they replaced parts in vehicle that had already been replaced.
Vehicle: Toyota Prius
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/31/2015
Review Created: 09/03/2015
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Reliable Excellent Customer Service
Paul's takes care of all my family's cars for years now with consistent excellent service and genuine caring.
Vehicle: Mercedes-Benz C300
Service Date: 08/31/2015
Review Created: 08/31/2015 10:26 PM
fixed it no charge
My seat belt was stuck/broken and they fixed it no charge. Great shop!
Vehicle: Toyota Camry
Service Date: 08/21/2015
Review Created: 08/24/2015 01:15 PM
Great service/very friendly
Just had my 10-yr. old car serviced at Paul's and again, I'm very pleased with the service. Louis is always very friendly & accommodating and was able to take my car without an appt. on a Sat. when they're only open 1/2 day. Thanks again!
Vehicle: Toyota Corolla
Service Date: 08/22/2015
Review Created: 08/24/2015 11:14 AM
Mike said the employees at this business were very professional and they did a very good job.
Vehicle: Dodge Pickup
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/20/2015
Review Created: 08/21/2015
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Rudy said this business had excellent customer service, they were very helpful and informative. He really appreciates their quick service and excellent prices.
Vehicle: Honda Civic
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/17/2015
Review Created: 08/20/2015
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 711 in total
0 out of 5

Click a star to enter your rating. 5 stars is the highest.
What makes the place so great (or not) in just a few words.
format mm/dd/yyyy
About You
We only ever display the first letter of your last name.
Your email address is never published on our website. This is for verification purposes.
By clicking on the button, you agree to the Terms of Service
Send a Message