ReScore Reviews™ (17)

ReScore
Overall Rating 3.17647/5Overall Rating 3.17647/5Overall Rating 3.17647/5rating 3.17647rating 3.17647
Original
Overall Rating 2.17647/5Overall Rating 2.17647/5rating 2.17647rating 2.17647rating 2.17647
88% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review about 11 hours ago
Verified Customer on 09/21/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Prompt service and reliable service. Comfortable waiting room "
I have always had great service at Pearson Hyundai.
Vehicle: 2011 Hyundai Tucson
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/14/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 09/21/2017 07:52 PM
14a11c45b8641eb92615ea1958fe5cd7?s=28
Eric J. at Pearson Hyundai responded on 09/22/2017

This is wonderful to hear.We work hard to make every visit enjoyable and am glad yours went well.We look foward to earning even more great reviews!
  Thank you for taking the time to fill out the survey
Eric january service advisor

Kim W. on 09/21/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Pearson Hyundai in Midlothian - A Class Act"
All of the Pearson Hyundai personnel in the showroom, in Customer Service, and in Service, are courteous, skilled, communicate clearly and concisely, and they all back up everything they represent.
Vehicle: 2012 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/18/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 09/21/2017 06:53 PM
14a11c45b8641eb92615ea1958fe5cd7?s=28
Eric J. at Pearson Hyundai responded on 09/22/2017

Thanks for the great review and as always it was nice to see you.i am glad the visit went well and look foward to your next appointment.
  Thanks again
   Eric January
service advisor

Verified Customer on 09/21/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Routine Mainenance"
See above comment.
Vehicle: 2012 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/12/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 09/21/2017 12:58 PM
14a11c45b8641eb92615ea1958fe5cd7?s=28
Eric J. at Pearson Hyundai responded on 09/22/2017

 Sorry about not being able to find the remote,please give me a shout if there is ever anything i can do to assist you.It is good to hear the rest of the visit went well.Thank you for filling out the survey!
  Eric January service advisor

Gerald E. on 09/21/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Clean and friendly staff "
Yes
Vehicle: 2009 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/15/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 09/21/2017 12:44 PM
Zachary M. at Pearson Hyundai responded on 09/21/2017

Good evening, thanks for taking the time to leave the great review. we strive for a five star review on every visit. If there is any thing you need, please give us a call.

Zach McQuaig
Red Team Advisor
Pearson Hyundai
(804) 276-8844

JULIE R. on 09/20/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Bad day"
Overall, the work at Pearson Hyundai is done well and in a timely manor.
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/16/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 09/20/2017 04:40 AM
Jason T V. at Pearson Hyundai responded on 09/20/2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I am sorry to see we did not meet our 5 star goal we are striving for.  I spoke with my advisor that was on this weekend and told him to make sure he is checking our site.  If there is anything I can do to make this up to you please do not hesitate to call.   We hope to be able to see you again and earn a 5 stars review in the future. Have a wonderful day.

Jason Vaughan
Service Manager
Pearson Hyundai
804-276-0300
804-276-7484 fax
jasonvaughan@pearsonhyundai.com
Verified Customer on 09/19/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Very professional "
My service was done in the time they estimated
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/15/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 09/19/2017 03:13 PM
14a11c45b8641eb92615ea1958fe5cd7?s=28
Eric J. at Pearson Hyundai responded on 09/20/2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out our survey.We work hard to provide excellant service and it is nice to see when we 
accomplish that.We look foward to seeing you on your next visit.
  Thank you ,
Eric january
service advisor 

Verified Customer on 09/19/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Car Service"
Friendliness, and good customer service. I drove 150 miles to bring my car back to u people. So thank u
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/14/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 09/19/2017 01:22 PM
Jason T V. at Pearson Hyundai responded on 09/20/2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I am sorry to see we did not meet our 5 star goal we are striving for. We hope to be able to see you again and earn a 5 stars review in the future. Thank you so much for making the trip!! Have a wonderful day.

Jason Vaughan
Service Manager
Pearson Hyundai
804-276-0300
804-276-7484 fax
jasonvaughan@pearsonhyundai.com
James M. on 09/18/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great service."
Took car in for recall service and also for check engine light. Options were explained and a "simple" adjustment seems to have taken care of the problem.
Vehicle: 2012 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/12/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 09/18/2017 07:24 AM
14a11c45b8641eb92615ea1958fe5cd7?s=28
Eric J. at Pearson Hyundai responded on 09/20/2017

Thanks for your response to our survey,and we are glad to see the appointment and repair went smoothly.We are always looking to earn 5 stars and hope to continue to earn them.
See you on your next visit and thanks again!
 Eric January
service advisor 

Tracie E. on 09/17/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Experience"
Very helpful
Vehicle: 2010 Hyundai Accent
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/09/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 09/17/2017 05:32 PM
Jason T V. at Pearson Hyundai responded on 09/20/2017

Thank you so much for the 5 star review. We really appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review about your experience with us. We are always striving to provide a 5 star experience on every visit and I am glad to hear we hit our mark! We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Have a great day!

Jason Vaughan
Service Manager
Pearson Hyundai
804-276-0300
804-276-7484 fax
jasonvaughan@pearsonhyundai.com
Verified Customer on 09/17/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"prompt"
Never have to sit and wait and wait for work to be done. Friendly and professional people
Vehicle: 2008 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/08/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 09/17/2017 06:47 AM
14a11c45b8641eb92615ea1958fe5cd7?s=28
Eric J. at Pearson Hyundai responded on 09/19/2017

 Thanks for taking the time to fill out the survey.We work hard daily to keep our customers satisfied and love hearing when we hit our mark.
   We look foward to your next visit !

William K. on 09/15/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Good service"
Yes
Vehicle: 2008 Hyundai Accent
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/12/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 09/15/2017 04:26 PM
14a11c45b8641eb92615ea1958fe5cd7?s=28
Eric J. at Pearson Hyundai responded on 09/19/2017

 Thank you for taking the time to fill out the survey.We always appreciate customer feedback.Do not hesitate to give us a call 
when or if the problem reoccurs.We will do everything we can to get to the bottom of your concern.

James F. on 09/14/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Equus at Person"
fast and great job as always. thank you!
Vehicle: 2015 Hyundai Equus
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/11/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 09/14/2017 01:24 PM
Jason T V. at Pearson Hyundai responded on 09/20/2017

Thank you so much for the 5 star review. We really appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review about your experience with us. We are always striving to provide a 5 star experience on every visit and I am glad to hear we hit our mark! We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Have a great day!

Jason Vaughan
Service Manager
Pearson Hyundai
804-276-0300
804-276-7484 fax
jasonvaughan@pearsonhyundai.com
Tedd S. on 09/14/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"I like Hyundai!"
It is where we bought our car!
Vehicle: 2008 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/11/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 09/14/2017 12:51 PM
14a11c45b8641eb92615ea1958fe5cd7?s=28
Eric J. at Pearson Hyundai responded on 09/20/2017

 Glad to see the five star visit and can not thank you enough for taking the time to fill out our survey. We are always striving for those stars so please tell us if there is ever a way we can improve your visits.
  Thanks!
Eric January
  service advisor

Robert B. on 09/12/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Service"
Great
Vehicle: 2009 Hyundai Santa Fe
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/07/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 09/12/2017 04:20 PM
14a11c45b8641eb92615ea1958fe5cd7?s=28
Eric J. at Pearson Hyundai responded on 09/20/2017

Thanks for the five stars! We work hard every visit to earn them and its nice to see we hit our mark. We look foward to continuing service on your car and earning more stars.
 Thank you 
 Eric January
service advisor Pearson Hyundai
 

John G. on 09/12/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great service personnel "
Friendly and helpful, always fast service
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Tucson
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/07/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 09/12/2017 02:57 PM
Zachary M. at Pearson Hyundai responded on 09/13/2017

Good afternoon, thanks for taking the time to leave the review.
We strive to receive five stars. If you ever need anything please give us a call.

Thanks,
Zach McQuaig
Red Team Advisor
Pearson Hyundai 
(804) 276-8844

Pamela H. on 09/12/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Routine Service"
Done in a timely manner and done exactly as tech said.
Vehicle: 2012 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/08/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 09/12/2017 02:10 PM
19c228eafebfae2573ab9c1e166960c8?s=28
Joseph L W. at Pearson Hyundai responded on 09/13/2017

THANK YOU FOR THE FIVE STAR REVIEW. WE DO OUR BEST TO MAKE SURE YOU AND YOUR CAR HAVE A GREAT EXPERIENCE EVERY TIME YOU COME THROUGH OUR DOOR. THANKS AGAIN AND SEE YOU SOON

JOHN H. on 09/12/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Friendly service"
My service needs were taken care of in a timely manner. Would like to see some renovation in the waiting area. Falling behind other dealerships- a suggestion, not a deal breaker for sure.
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/08/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 09/12/2017 01:12 PM
19c228eafebfae2573ab9c1e166960c8?s=28
Joseph L W. at Pearson Hyundai responded on 09/12/2017

THANK YOU FOR THE FIVE STAR REVIEW. WE DO OUR BEST TO MAKE SURE THAT YOUR VISIT HERE IS ALWAYS FAST, FRIENDLY, BUT MOST IMPORTANTLY DONE THE RIGHT WAY THE FIRST TIME. THANK YOU AGAIN AND WE WILL SEE YOU AGAIN SOON!

Martine G. on 09/09/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Service help"
We didn't have an appointment but they were kind enough to fit us in for service. It was done quicker than expected as well.
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/02/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 09/09/2017 08:02 AM
Jason T V. at Pearson Hyundai responded on 09/11/2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I am sorry to see we did not meet our 5 star goal we are striving for.  We hope to be able to see you again and earn a 5 star review in the future. Have a wonderful day.

Jason Vaughan
Service Manager
Pearson Hyundai
804-276-0300
804-276-7484 fax
jasonvaughan@pearsonhyundai.com
Karen B. on 09/07/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Second worst experience ever!!!"
Ok where should I start?? Started out failing a state inspection because air bag light was on and was told by two different mechanics it was showing up as a code for a recall issue at manufacturer. Goes to Pearson Hyundai only to get talked down to by egotistical service representative and shooed me to the side. The service manager acts as if he cared to step in to handle the situation talking as if he's emphatic and names all the manufacturer recalls on my vehicle but he can't get my car in until two weeks later. Im riding around with a rejected sticker until Pearson Hyundai gets my vehicle seen again two weeks later. I arrive in two weeks on time as scheduled only to be disappointed again by the so called emphatic service manager who claims earlier to my prior visit of hell he's gonna do everything in his power to get these recall items done fix the issue and I'm on my way. Yeah keep dreaming I was there a total of ten minutes long enough for them to put my car in the air plug in the same detector the other mechanics did just for him to tell me he wants me to pay $109.00 diagnostic fee and it's nothing he said my call was recalled on. But wait there's more. He gets another representative to come tell me of $1100 of other charges of re installation of a passenger seat! So basically you wanted me to pay $109.00 to send someone else to tell me you want $1100 more. I was so upset I left in tears feeling I had just been duked. I cried all the way to a mechanical shop a few miles down and they still did a free diagnostic check stating a recall code leading right back to Pearson Hyundai. I use to love everything about my car after my encounter's at their service center I think I'm done. I had my sensors check and guess what my airbag light is off. So I really hope they enjoy charging diagnostic rates without knowing what the true issue is. The Lord was by my side allowing me not to be bamboozled out of $1100.00
Service Date: 09/07/2017
Service Type:
Review Created: 09/07/2017 07:18 PM
Jason T V. at Pearson Hyundai responded on 09/08/2017

Sorry to see this feedback.  I reviewed your file and I dont see anything that points to a recall.  I would love to review it with you and see what we can do. I look forward to hearing from you.

Jason Vaughan
Service Manager
Pearson Hyundai
804-276-0300
804-276-7484 fax
jasonvaughan@pearsonhyundai.com
Verified Customer on 09/06/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great service"
Caring and knowledgeable people do their best to have my car ready when promised.
Vehicle: 2010 Hyundai Elantra To
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/29/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 09/06/2017 05:32 AM
19c228eafebfae2573ab9c1e166960c8?s=28
Joseph L W. at Pearson Hyundai responded on 09/07/2017

THANK YOU FOR THE FIVE STAR REVIEW. WE TRY TO MAKE SURE YOUR VISITS HERE ARE ALWAYS TAKEN CARE OF IN THE BEST WAY POSSIBLE, AND WE DO OUR BEST TO PROVIDE FAST BUT THOROUGH SERVICE SO YOU CAN BE ON YOUR WAY WITH THE DAY. WE HOPE TO SEE YOU SOON. 

Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 933 in total