Peninsula Truck Repair Inc


Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5rating 4.6

61 Reviews

94% Would Recommend
Latest Review 12 days ago
John M. on 07/26/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Spoke with Susan. She said it was just by chance her husband picked up a flyer for this business. She stated her husband is very pleased with the repairs done to his vehicle and the man there was very helpful. They took it in right away and were finished the next day. She mentioned it was perfect and they are very pleased. She would recommend them for service.
Vehicle: Ford Excursion
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/30/2016
Review Created: 07/26/2016
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Gabriel S., Gm at Peninsula Truck Repair Inc responded on 08/11/2016

Mr.  Michael,
Thank you very much for your review, we love hearing from our clients and their experience with our services.  It helps us serve you better.

Gabriel Sava
Gm
650-365-9795

DAN C. on 06/21/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"incredible service"
fast friendly professional service
Vehicle: Isuzu
Service Date: 06/20/2016
Review Created: 06/21/2016 06:01 AM
Gabriel S., Gm at Peninsula Truck Repair Inc responded on 06/22/2016

Mr.  Cottrell,
Thank you very much for your review.  We love hearing from our clients.

Gabriel Sava
Gm
650-365-9795

LARRY P. on 06/09/2016
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
"I felt caught in the middle between my insurance company's quote and the high charge that you made me pay in order to release my truck. If the insurance company is definitely going to pay why don't you take the risk and give me the truck."
You were professional, efficient, thorough and I loved the finished product.
Vehicle: Chevrolet RV Cutaway
Service Date: 06/07/2016
Review Created: 06/09/2016 03:27 PM
Gabriel S., Gm at Peninsula Truck Repair Inc responded on 06/09/2016

Dear Larry,
We had no problem waitting for your insurance company to pay us, accept your insurance company notified us they will be paying you directly.  Work was pre outhorized for the dollar amount you paid to us so you will be getting the same amount from your insurance company.  Thank you for your review.
If you have any question please do not hesitate to contact us.

Gabriel Sava
Gm
650-365-9795

MG G. on 06/02/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Ford F650"
Gabe! He 's awesome.
Vehicle: Ford
Service Date: 05/31/2016
Review Created: 06/02/2016 11:32 AM
Gabriel S., Gm at Peninsula Truck Repair Inc responded on 06/07/2016

MG,
Thank you very much I really appreciate that.  Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you.

Gabriel Sava
Gm
650-365-9795

Dave L. on 05/14/2016
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
Dave said his vehicle's transmission broke down and this business wanted to replace it. He opted out of the transmission replacement, but in the end he had to pay them $300 for no work to be done.
Vehicle: Ford Econoline
Category: Service
Service Date: 05/10/2016
Review Created: 05/14/2016
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Gabriel S., Gm at Peninsula Truck Repair Inc responded on 05/17/2016

Dear Mr.  Lehrberg,
As you know you had your van towed to our sho.  Up on receiving the van we assigned a technician to diagnose your transmission issue.  Technician found transmission would not shift in to forward gears only reverse gear was working. Transmission fluid was low by five quarts.  Technician added five quarts of tranmission fluid still no forward gears.  Hooked unit up to diagnostic computer, pulled the following active codes P0107  P0500 P1744.  After investigating the active codes we presented our recommendation to you to replace the  transmission with an OEM transmission.  Here is the breakedown of the charges ATF Fluid $ 45.00  Computer diagnostic test using Ford Motor Company diagnostic procedure $ 217.50  California State sales tax $ 4.05  Total paid $ 266.55  Thank you.

Gabriel Sava
Gm
650-365-9795

Tomasz H. on 04/14/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Tomasz said the business is very clean. The employees are friendly, courteous and always smiling.
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/04/2016
Review Created: 04/14/2016
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Gabriel S., Gm at Peninsula Truck Repair Inc responded on 04/18/2016

Dear Mr. Hronowski.
Thank you very much for your review, we love hearing from our customers.

Gabriel Sava
Gm
650-365-9795

FRANK H. on 04/10/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Easy and fast service"
Everything was a breeze, they came and towed our truck, gave a quick estimate and explained everything, and gave a lifetime guarantee. Great place and people
Vehicle: Ford Pickup
Service Date: 04/08/2016
Review Created: 04/10/2016 10:48 AM
Dave L. on 03/07/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Dave said the employees were informative. The price was right.
Vehicle: Ford Econoline
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/04/2016
Review Created: 03/07/2016
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Tom C. on 02/19/2016
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Tom said he had some communication problems at this business. He thinks on the estimate there was additional work to be done but that additional work was not included on the estimate. He talked to Gabe, the owner, about that, and it was a misunderstanding due to a new employee. He said he is happy with what happened and noted the work provided was perfect.
Vehicle: Ford
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/12/2016
Review Created: 02/19/2016
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Gabriel S., Gm at Peninsula Truck Repair Inc responded on 02/22/2016

Dear Tom,
Thank you very much for your patronage, I'm very sorry for the communication problem.

Gabriel Sava
Gm
650-365-9795

Jesus A. on 01/21/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Jesus said this business treated him well.
Vehicle: Ford Pickup
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/13/2016
Review Created: 01/21/2016
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Brooke C. on 12/21/2015
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
Brooke said she paid for service she did not receive. They needed to adjust the time, but it was not done and they would not do it when the vehicle was taken back for the second time.
Vehicle: Ford Econoline
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/09/2015
Review Created: 12/21/2015
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Jim C. on 12/10/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Jim said Gabriel was able to helped him out and he was easy to worked with.
Vehicle: Chevrolet
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/30/2015
Review Created: 12/10/2015
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Gabriel S., Gm at Peninsula Truck Repair Inc responded on 12/14/2015

Dear Jim thank you very much for your review.

Gabriel Sava
Gm
650-365-9795

BEAR K. on 09/13/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"on time"
good price, on time, great crew
Vehicle: Isuzu
Service Date: 09/11/2015
Review Created: 09/13/2015 08:38 AM
Max H. on 08/14/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Max said the business is really good and they are friendly.
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/11/2015
Review Created: 08/14/2015
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Gabriel S., Gm at Peninsula Truck Repair Inc responded on 08/17/2015

Hi Max,

Thank you very much for your review.

Gabriel Sava
Gm
650-365-9795

BEAR K. on 07/02/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"great team"
they do all of the work that we need on our trucks, and stand behind there work
Vehicle: GMC
Service Date: 06/30/2015
Review Created: 07/02/2015 11:43 AM
Gabriel S., Gm at Peninsula Truck Repair Inc responded on 07/10/2015

Mr.  Kelly,
Thank you very much for your review we really appreciated.  If there is anyting else we can do to serve you better, please do not hasitate to let us know.

Gabriel Sava
Gm
650-365-9795

Frank C. on 06/26/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Frank said the staff at the business has good customer service because they treat him like a friend and they went above and beyond to help him.
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/19/2015
Review Created: 06/26/2015
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Gabriel S., Gm at Peninsula Truck Repair Inc responded on 07/17/2015

Mr.  Colclough,
Thank you very much for using PTR we love hearing from our customers. If there is anthing we can do better please let us know.

Gabriel Sava
Gm
650-365-9795

Ismael L. on 06/24/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Ismael said the business provided informative service in a timely manner.
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/12/2015
Review Created: 06/24/2015
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
CLIFF M. on 04/22/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Service"
The company did a great job on our truck
Vehicle: GMC Sierra
Service Date: 04/17/2015
Review Created: 04/22/2015 06:04 AM
Gabriel S., Gm at Peninsula Truck Repair Inc responded on 04/23/2015

Dear Cliff,  thank you very much for your review.  We really appreciate it.

Gabriel Sava
Gm
650-365-9795

DAVID G. on 03/26/2015
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Good service but a bit expensive."
When I showed up for my Ford servicing on my motorhome, I was informed they no longer work on them. They gave me the address of Peninsula Truck Repair which was just a couple of miles from the Ford dealer. When I arrived and told them what I needed, and that I needed it now, they took me right in and did the work. It was the 65,000 mile service (oil change, multi-point inspection), and all went smoothly. There was a slight glitch when the wrong air cleaner showed up, and it took quite a while for the correct one to arrive, but this was not Peninsula's fault.

My only complaint was that it cost about $100 more than Ford charges, but it was worth it to get the work done so quickly. Everyone from receptionist to owner to workers were friendly. There is also a comfortable seating area where I could wait with free coffee.
Vehicle: Ford E450 Super Duty
Service Date: 03/25/2015
Review Created: 03/26/2015 07:10 AM
Nathan T. on 02/25/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Nathan said the business did and outstanding job on his vehicle.
Vehicle: Isuzu
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/23/2015
Review Created: 02/25/2015
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Gabriel S., Gm at Peninsula Truck Repair Inc responded on 04/07/2015

Hi Nathan,  Thank you very much for your review.

Gabriel Sava
Gm
650-365-9795

Displaying Review 21 - 40 of 61 in total