Pennzoil 10 Minute Oil Change


Overall Rating 4.51/5Overall Rating 4.51/5Overall Rating 4.51/5Overall Rating 4.51/5rating 4.51

270 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (1)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5rating 4.0
Original
Overall Rating 1.0/5rating 1.0rating 1.0rating 1.0rating 1.0
89% Would Recommend
Latest Review 10 days ago
Charan K. on 08/11/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great service"
The service was great and quick.
Vehicle: Toyota Camry
Service Date: 08/09/2017
Review Created: 08/11/2017 12:33 PM
George X. at Pennzoil 10 Minute Oil Change responded on 08/11/2017

Glad we could help Charan!
Thank you for chosing Redmond Pennzoil to get your car serviced.

Collin Whitney
Office Admin
Pennzoil 10 Minute Oil Change
18028 Redmond Way, 98052
425.869.1106

www.PennzoilRedmond.com

CHRIS B. on 08/08/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Rapid oil change, friendly staff"
Great job as usual. Never a hassle. No upselling
Vehicle: Nissan Pathfinder
Service Date: 08/07/2017
Review Created: 08/08/2017 08:10 PM
George X. at Pennzoil 10 Minute Oil Change responded on 08/09/2017

Glad we could help. We always just try to let you know the state of the car and let you decide. Glad to hear that your vehicle was serviced well.

Collin Whitney
Office Admin
Redmond Pennzoil
4258691106

Dave S. on 08/02/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Quick Service"
Was on my way within 20 min.
Vehicle: Mazda Mazda5
Service Date: 08/01/2017
Review Created: 08/02/2017 09:30 PM
George X. at Pennzoil 10 Minute Oil Change responded on 08/04/2017

I'm glad we could get you on your way as quick as we could.

Thanks,
Collin Whitney
Office Admin
Pennzoil 10 Minute Oil Change
18028 Redmond Way, 98052
425.869.1106

www.PennzoilRedmond.com

SHARON B. on 08/01/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Friendly service"
Staff was smiling, responsive, attentive and prompt. Oil changed quickly, my questions answered well and respectfully. Best of all, they didn't try to sell me anything more than what I asked for!!! Yes!!!
Vehicle: Subaru Outback
Service Date: 07/31/2017
Review Created: 08/01/2017 09:31 PM
George X. at Pennzoil 10 Minute Oil Change responded on 08/04/2017

Glad we could help, and made it quick and easy.

Thanks,
Collin Whitney
Office Admin
Pennzoil 10 Minute Oil Change
18028 Redmond Way, 98052
425.869.1106

www.PennzoilRedmond.com

Naomi on 07/31/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Great customer service"
I only wish they would have went over cost prior to doing service. But service was great.
Vehicle: Nissan Altima
Service Date: 07/29/2017
Review Created: 07/31/2017 06:45 AM
George X. at Pennzoil 10 Minute Oil Change responded on 08/04/2017

Hi Naomi,
I'm sorry we couldn't go over everything with you, but it is hard to predict every price change. for example many cars have a skid plate that must be removed in order to do the oil change. this adds extra time and labor that needs to be compensated for. I hope you understand. Thanks for your understanding.

Regards,
Collin Whitney
Office Admin
Pennzoil 10 Minute Oil Change
18028 Redmond Way, 98052
425.869.1106

www.PennzoilRedmond.com

Aymam A. on 07/31/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Aymam said he was satisfied with the service. The staff was efficient and fast.
Vehicle: Mercedes-Benz C240
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/29/2017
Review Created: 07/31/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
George X. at Pennzoil 10 Minute Oil Change responded on 08/04/2017

Thanks for the Review! Glad we could work quickly and effectively on your car.

Thanks,
Collin Whitney
Office Admin
Pennzoil 10 Minute Oil Change
18028 Redmond Way, 98052
425.869.1106

www.PennzoilRedmond.com

Gretchen B. on 07/30/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Fast and good quality but expensive"
Prices went up substantially since my last visit 5k miles ago.
Vehicle: Lexus IS 250
Service Date: 07/25/2017
Review Created: 07/30/2017 09:04 PM
George X. at Pennzoil 10 Minute Oil Change responded on 08/04/2017

Hi, Thanks for the review!
It is a pity, but we had to raise our prices to remain competitive in the local area; With the state minimum wage being increased we had to raise our prices for the first time in 7 years. It is unfortunate but that is the cost of quality. Hope to see you again soon!

Thanks,
Collin Whitney
Office Admin
Pennzoil 10 Minute Oil Change
18028 Redmond Way, 98052
425.869.1106

www.PennzoilRedmond.com

Joyce S. on 07/29/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"You being owner George"
Love it
Vehicle: Chevrolet Suburban
Service Date: 07/26/2017
Review Created: 07/29/2017 05:43 PM
Yuliya K. on 07/25/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great job!"
Really great service. As always, it was quick and professional. The guy was polite and helpful, he warned me about low tire pressure in one of my wheels. Will be back! Thanks!
Vehicle: Subaru Legacy
Service Date: 07/05/2017
Review Created: 07/25/2017 08:50 PM
George X. at Pennzoil 10 Minute Oil Change responded on 07/26/2017

Glad we could help out, Yuliya. Great to hear that the crew was specific with what maintenance we did. See you in 3000 Miles!

Collin Whitney
Assistant Manager
Pennzoil 10 Minute Oil Change
(425)-869-1106

Vajoa N. on 07/25/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Vajoa said the business is good.
Vehicle: Toyota Matrix
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/23/2017
Review Created: 07/25/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Max S. on 07/21/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Good employees , Good service and Good Management."
Overall better than the service I get from the Volvo Dealership in Bellevue.
Vehicle: Volvo S60
Service Date: 07/19/2017
Review Created: 07/21/2017 08:58 AM
George X. at Pennzoil 10 Minute Oil Change responded on 07/22/2017

Thank You for the glowing review!
We at the Redmond Pennzoil are very happy to hear we could provide a dealership quality service at our establishment.
Your patronage is very much appreciated.
Thanks, and have a nice day.

Collin Whitney
Assistant manager
Pennzoil 10 Minute Oil Change
(425)-869-1106

Kirk R. on 07/21/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Kirk said this business had good customer service. They were prompt, quick and efficient.
Vehicle: Ford Taurus
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/18/2017
Review Created: 07/21/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Main P. on 07/20/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"very fast service"
had engine and trans oil changed it only took about 20 mins, very fast
Vehicle: Chevrolet Chevy Express
Service Date: 07/17/2017
Review Created: 07/20/2017 07:03 AM
George X. at Pennzoil 10 Minute Oil Change responded on 07/22/2017

Glad we could do a quick and efficient service on your fleet vehicle.
We hope you bring in other cars in the fleet for fast servicing.
Thanks and have a nice day.

Collin Whitney
Assistant Manager
Pennzoil 10 Minute Oil Change
(425)-869-1106

BRUCE B. on 07/19/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent service"
Quick,friendly and competent.
Vehicle: Lexus RX 450h
Service Date: 07/16/2017
Review Created: 07/19/2017 11:39 AM
George X. at Pennzoil 10 Minute Oil Change responded on 07/22/2017

Thanks Bruce, glad we could help you get that oil change done, and get you on your way.

Collin Whitney
Assistant Manager
Pennzoil 10 Minute Oil Change
(425)-869-1106

Margery S. on 07/15/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Margery said this business got the job done with no issues.
Vehicle: Subaru Forester
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/13/2017
Review Created: 07/15/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Scotty C. on 07/11/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
Scotty said they did not do what they told him they were doing. He had a 21 point inspection that was advertised with the price and they did not check the lights. He doesn't know what else they didn't do and will not be going back.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Tahoe
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/07/2017
Review Created: 07/11/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
George X. at Pennzoil 10 Minute Oil Change responded on 07/22/2017

Hi Scotty, We at Redmond Pennzoil are very sorry to hear about your experience. I talked to the employees who were on shift at the time, and your need of the light bulb wasn't communicated to the technicians that did the oil change. Rest assured that the oil was in fact changed, and the mistake has been rectified for the future. again we are very sorry, and I would like to offer you a $25 Off Coupon if you ever do decide to come back. If you do, just mention this reply and we will get it taken care of.
Have a nice day, and I hope we have a chance to do better in the future.

Collin Whitney
Assistant Manager
Pennzoil 10 Minute Oil Change
(425)-869-1106

Jeffrey L. on 07/11/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Jeffrey said the people at the business got the job done right and there were no problems.
Vehicle: Jeep Wrangler
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/08/2017
Review Created: 07/11/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
George X. at Pennzoil 10 Minute Oil Change responded on 07/22/2017

Glad we could take care of everything for you.
I hope you come back soon!
Thanks for your patronage.


Collin Whitney
Assistant Manager
Pennzoil 10 Minute Oil Change
(425)-869-1106

Amy W. on 06/29/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Amy said the service took longer than 10 minutes. It was closer to 20 minutes. They were busy and they apologized for the wait.
Vehicle: Hyundai Elantra GT
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/27/2017
Review Created: 06/29/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
George X. at Pennzoil 10 Minute Oil Change responded on 07/14/2017

Thanks for taking the time to respond Amy, as you saw we were busy that day. When that happens we would rather focus on providing a quality service that may take a little longer, instead of just rushing cars out of the shop like some of our competitors.
Thank you again for replying.

Collin Whitney
Customer Relations
Pennzoil 10 Minute Oil Change
425-869-1106

Charity H. on 06/26/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
Spoke with Anthony. He said the staff didn't do a great job.
Vehicle: Toyota Corolla
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/24/2017
Review Created: 06/26/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
George X. at Pennzoil 10 Minute Oil Change responded on 06/28/2017

Dear Mr./Mrs. Holloway,

I am displeased to hear that your recent experience with us was less than satisfactory. I am aware that this is now becoming a constant pattern and would like to gather more information on the matter. Please feel free to contact our shop to speak with me, or email us at redmondpennzoil@gmail.com.


Jake Funk
General Manager
Redmond Pennzoil

Susane N. on 06/22/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Short and Sweet"
In and out in 15 minutes- friendly, helpful service.
Vehicle: Toyota Highlander
Service Date: 06/20/2017
Review Created: 06/22/2017 07:47 AM
George X. at Pennzoil 10 Minute Oil Change responded on 07/22/2017

I'm glad we could be quick and efficient.
Thanks for coming by.

Collin Whitney
Assistant Manager
Pennzoil 10 Minute Oil Change
(425)-869-1106

Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 270 in total