Perry Automotive

Reviews (513)

rating 4.7223283rating 4.7223283rating 4.7223283rating 4.7223283rating 4.7223283

Recommend?
97%

Hours of Operation

Mon 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM
Tue 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM
Wed 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM
Thu 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM
Fri 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM
Sat 8:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Sun closed
13701 McKinley Hwy
Mishawaka, IN 46545
(574) 252-7272
About Perry Automotive is conveniently located in Mishawaka, Indiana. Our shop is staffed with expert technicians who provide quality repair and maintenance service. Call or email us to set up an appointment today.
Latest Reviews for Perry Automotive
rating 4rating 4rating 4rating 4rating 4
Recommended?
Yes
Verified by SureCritic
Cyd S. in Mishawaka, IN on 01/28/2015
Love the people & the service
One of the mechanics came into the lobby & vented on the counter help & slam door when returned to garage. That was very disappointing in front of customers. He Could of handle that better.
Vehicle: Chevrolet TrailBlazer
Service Date: 01/13/2015
Review Created: 01/28/2015 07:12 PM
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
It is convienent and they are honest, and trustworhty.
I am a repeat customer and I would and have recommended their service.
Vehicle: Buick LeSabre
Service Date: 01/19/2015
Review Created: 01/21/2015 07:24 PM
rating 4rating 4rating 4rating 4rating 4
Recommended?
Yes
Verified by SureCritic
Pat H. in Mishawaka, IN on 01/16/2015
Spoke with Fred. He said he had to wait over an hour for a battery to be delivered.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Traverse
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/14/2015
Review Created: 01/16/2015
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Verified by SureCritic
susan b. in Granger, IN on 01/15/2015
excellent
great service and very trust worthy
Vehicle: Oldsmobile Alero
Service Date: 01/12/2015
Review Created: 01/15/2015 03:32 PM
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Service you can trust!!
Always fair pricing and always honest. Great people and great coffee.
Vehicle: Dodge Grand Caravan
Service Date: 01/12/2015
Review Created: 01/14/2015 05:24 AM
rating 4rating 4rating 4rating 4rating 4
Recommended?
Yes
Service
Always a great job!
Vehicle: Kia Optima
Service Date: 01/06/2015
Review Created: 01/07/2015 11:58 PM
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Verified by SureCritic
Larry D. in Niles, MI on 01/07/2015
Spoke with Carol. She said she was able to get in and out quickly. The work they did was good.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Cavalier
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/05/2015
Review Created: 01/07/2015
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Verified by SureCritic
Luke R. in Goshen, IN on 01/07/2015
Luke said everything was good. He has no complaints.
Vehicle: Pontiac Grand Prix
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/05/2015
Review Created: 01/07/2015
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
rating 4rating 4rating 4rating 4rating 4
Recommended?
Yes
Verified by SureCritic
Autumn M. in Goshen, IN on 01/07/2015
Autumn said after the initial frustration on the events that occurred, she was satisfied. She took her vehicle in along with her boyfriend taking his vehicle to them. They twisted off a stem valve the wrong way which caused the sensor to be damaged. She was told it would cost her $90 to have it fixed on top of the $40 she paid for the oil change. She was not happy with that, but they reduced the price to $70. She would go back to them for service.
Vehicle: Volkswagen Jetta
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/05/2015
Review Created: 01/07/2015
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
Recommended?
No
Sara said she came into this business for an oil change as well as a tire rotation and it took over 50 minutes. They tried to overcharge her and tried to say her vehicle took 6 quarts, even though it does not. They apologized and changed it to what it should have been. She would not recommend them for the reasons previously mentioned.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Cobalt
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/05/2015
Review Created: 01/06/2015
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Spoke with Cory. He said this business provides personable service and has an at home environment.
Vehicle: Nissan Altima
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/02/2015
Review Created: 01/06/2015
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Spoke with Lena. She said this business is very good and they are very nice people there.
Vehicle: GMC Sierra
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/05/2015
Review Created: 01/06/2015
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Gloria said this business always looks after her vehicle.
Vehicle: Ford Focus
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/30/2014
Review Created: 01/05/2015
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
work completed when promissed
clean, respectful, work completed on time and done well
Vehicle: Ford Pickup
Service Date: 01/02/2015
Review Created: 01/03/2015 04:50 AM
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Verified by SureCritic
Brad D. in Osceola, IN on 01/02/2015
Brad said this business was affordable.
Vehicle: Honda Accord
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/30/2014
Review Created: 01/02/2015
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
rating 4rating 4rating 4rating 4rating 4
Recommended?
Yes
Verified by SureCritic
Robert H. in Bremen, IN on 01/02/2015
Robert said this business did a very nice job.
Vehicle: Toyota Camry
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/29/2014
Review Created: 01/02/2015
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
rating 3rating 3rating 3rating 3rating 3
Recommended?
Yes
Disappointed
Previously I had held Perry Automotive in high esteem but my most recent visit was a disappointment. My passenger-side headlight had gone out about a day before the oil change appointment & I asked if they could replace it with the Silverstar light I had in my glove box. (I've had three operations on my left eye & have great difficulty seeing at night) When the service was over, the counter gentleman said he put in one of 'their' headlights & it was 'just as good' as the Silverstar. I pointed out I had paid a premium price for the Silverstar lights & that was what I wanted in there. He glumly got the replacement out & I hope he put in the correct one. I asked the counter lady if I was being unreasonable & she agreed I wasn't. Upon getting into my car which had been detailed the day before I noticed the car mat was filthy dirty. I took the mat in and demanded it be cleaned as it was sparkling clean when I took the car in to Perry Automotive! He again glumly took the mat and apparently cleaned it well as when he returned it to me it smelled lovely & looked great. Another glum 'no problem' was heard from him. The dark-haired counter lady she would write up the mechanic who did the work as he clearly put no paper on the floor mat when doing the work. I wound up with a free oil change as they were also running behind due to having to secure a special oil filter for the car ahead of me. Again I asked her if I was unreasonable and she again agreed with me. I hope you can understand why I feel disappointed.
Vehicle: Subaru Forester
Service Date: 12/18/2014
Review Created: 12/20/2014 05:30 AM
rating 2rating 2rating 2rating 2rating 2
Recommended?
No
Overall Good and Bad. I may try Elkhart next visit.
Had spark plug replaced because it was misfiring. Runs terrific!
BUT - car had two grease marks from hand most likely that I had to clean. My passenger side window was 1/2 way down sitting outside for 2 1/2 hours - the period of time after I was called it that it was ready. No one told me when I picked up the car that they couldn't figure out how to put the window up. Which I would have appreciated. Lastly, the compartment where mechanic needed access to was not closed - it was dangling open on inside of car. I just miss the attention to detail there used to be at Perry Automotive when John was around more and Sean was there. The previous Saturday I came for the same appointment, but the parts weren't ordered so it needed to be rescheduled. An apology from the manager was appreciated with the 2 free oil/lubes for the future. Next appointment will probably be made at the Elkhart business. We'll see how that goes.
Vehicle: Saab 9-3
Service Date: 12/06/2014
Review Created: 12/11/2014 06:46 PM
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Spoke with Julie. She said the service was great.
Vehicle: Dodge Grand Caravan
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/06/2014
Review Created: 12/09/2014
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Ruth said they were very friendly and the office was clean and big enough for everyone.
Vehicle: Buick Park Avenue
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/03/2014
Review Created: 12/08/2014
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 513 in total
0 out of 5


Click a star to enter your rating. 5 stars is the highest.
What makes the place so great (or not) in just a few words.
format mm/dd/yyyy
About You
We only ever display the first letter of your last name.
Your email address is never published on our website. This is for verification purposes.
By clicking on the button, you agree to the Terms of Service
Send a Message