ReScore Reviews™ (8)

ReScore
Overall Rating 3.6250025/5Overall Rating 3.6250025/5Overall Rating 3.6250025/5rating 3.6250025rating 3.6250025
Original
Overall Rating 1.625/5rating 1.625rating 1.625rating 1.625rating 1.625
89% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review 21 minutes ago
Paul C. on 08/17/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Friendly service"
I haven't found better service.
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/15/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 08/17/2017 12:11 PM
Verified Customer on 08/16/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"very friendly and very helpful"
Great Job!
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/11/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 08/16/2017 05:01 AM
Verified Customer on 08/10/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great employees!"
Love Perry Hyundai
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/04/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 08/10/2017 01:05 PM
Jon S., Service Manager at Perry Hyundai responded on 08/10/2017

Thank you for your kind comments and for responding to our survey. We appreciate your business with us and look forward to seeing you on your next scheduled service visit.

Jon Smith
Service Manager
936-564-4688
jonsmith@rexperryautoplex.com
Verified Customer on 08/09/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"All employees are first rate and so very helpful"
Excellent dealership
Vehicle: 2016 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/07/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 08/09/2017 07:39 PM
Jon S., Service Manager at Perry Hyundai responded on 08/10/2017

Thank you for responding to our survey and for your comments. You business is very important to us and we greatly appreciate it. We look forward to seeing you on your next scheduled service visit.

Jon Smith
Service Manager
936-564-4688
jonsmith@rexperryautoplex.com
Mydgie R. on 07/31/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Service"
Very friendly and helpful
Vehicle: 2016 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/25/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 07/31/2017 08:06 AM
James Y. on 07/28/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent "
Have had nothing but good service with you. Can't wait till you come to Lufkin, so I don't have to drive so far for great service. Thank you, Jim
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/24/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 07/28/2017 12:53 PM
Bettie W. on 07/27/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Friendly & quality service"
Very good. Just short handed probably because of bad weather
Vehicle: 2012 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/24/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 07/27/2017 11:21 AM
Verified Customer on 07/24/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Awesome staff"
Wonderful staff. Service department always makes me feel important and finishes in a timely manner.
Vehicle: 2015 Hyundai Accent
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/18/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 07/24/2017 08:08 AM
Regina S. on 07/22/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"The people and the willing to help you..."
Yes
Vehicle: 2015 Hyundai Santa Fe
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/30/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 07/22/2017 01:06 PM
RAMIRO R. on 07/21/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Everything was done in a timely manner, always satisfied with my service here!"
Everything went smooth as always, incredible staff. Keep up the good work!
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/13/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 07/21/2017 09:51 AM
Virginia F. on 07/19/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Service "
Thank you again for your great service.
Vehicle: 2016 Hyundai Tucson
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/14/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 07/19/2017 04:52 AM
Donna B. on 07/18/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"They get right to you usually as soon as you walk in the door!!"
I have never had any problems with the service, as soon as I walk in the door they are asking how may we help you!!
Vehicle: 2016 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/15/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 07/18/2017 01:04 PM
Larry G. on 07/17/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"very proffesional team!!"
Have been using Perry for my service for the 4- Hyundai"s I have owned.
Vehicle: 2016 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/13/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 07/17/2017 03:25 PM
Verified Customer on 07/14/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Hyuandi emergency"
Planned to take the car on a long trip. Perry Hyundai came through to get the repair done in a timely fashion.
Vehicle: 2011 Hyundai Veracruz
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/12/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 07/14/2017 11:06 AM
Verified Customer on 07/14/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Loyal Customer"
Courteous and efficient staff. Excellent service on my Hyundai.
Vehicle: 2015 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/11/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 07/14/2017 06:31 AM
Rosalind J. on 07/14/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Oil Change & tire rotation"
quick and easy to have done, thank you
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/11/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 07/14/2017 06:24 AM
Verified Customer on 07/13/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
"Poor Service, no returned calls, misdiagnoses, without car for 4 weeks just to fix AC"
This dealership (Rex Perry Hyundai) kept my car for four weeks (June 9 - July 7). I drive a 12 year old Hyundai Elantra. The value of the car is low, and I intend to replace it soon. When the AC went out, I was hesitant to invest the money to fix it. I've had my AC fixed on this vehicle twice before, and the problem has always had something to do with faulty lines, hoses, or valves, which is what I was expecting. I took it to Rex Perry for a quote. It took nearly a week and six unreturned phone calls (my seventh phone call to the service manager was returned promptly) before I was told that I needed a new AC compressor. The dealership quoted me $1,025 for parts and labor. After talking with a service manager at another Hyundai dealership, he was able to find an after market compressor that Rex Perry Hyundai failed to find. This other dealer provided an estimate of ~$680 for parts and labor, nearly $350 less than the original quote offered to me by Rex Perry. I spoke with the Rex Perry service manager, who agreed to honor this quote. I decided to go ahead with the optional service work, and they ordered the AC compressor. After installation, I was told that I actually did new new lines because they ones I had were faulty. I inquired about whether this was the dealer's misdiagnosis, but my service rep assured me that I did in fact need the new AC compressor too. The quote I was give was for ~$130 for parts. I again inquired about the possibility of after market parts. I was told that the dealer could acquire the aftermarket parts for ~$80. I'm not sure why I wasn't offered the after market part initially, especially after I had requested an aftermarket AC compressor. Because the dealer has been in possession of my car for over two weeks at this point and because they didn't tell me about the faulty lines before I agreed to the work, I was told that I'd only be charged for parts (not labor), which I appreciated. Several days later I was told that the parts had been delayed in shipping, but I should get my car back shortly. After several more unreturned phone calls, my service rep told me that upon fixing the lines, the techs realized that I also had a malfunctioning thermostat gauge. Again, they could order the part, but it would be several days. This means that the techs misdiagnosed my car at least twice! On Friday, July 7, I was finally able to pick up my car from the dealer. The reason I'm providing a 2 star review (rather than a 1 star review) is because Rex Perry decided not to charge me for labor. I walked out paying $799.59, nearly 120% more than what I was initially quoted. Moreover, the cost of repairs exceed the KBB Dealer Trade-in value of $784. I'm frustrated because I was without a car for four weeks, and at no point did the dealership offer to rent a car for me. Had they done so after their first error, they'd have needed to pay for a rental for nearly 3 weeks. The cost of the rental would certainly have exceeded the cost of my repairs (and likely would have motivated the dealer to prioritize my service repairs). For a car that is 12 years old, I'm unlikely to every return to a Hyundai dealership for service work. I'd be better off taking it to a local, independent mechanic who I trust.
Vehicle: 2005 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/07/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 07/13/2017 12:02 PM
Jon S., Service Manager at Perry Hyundai responded on 07/14/2017

I want to thank you for your feedback. I apologize about this entire experience that you had with our service. It was not the service that you deserved. We had a lot of issues that occurred with the repair process on your car. I could elaborate but in the end they are just excuses and we should have handled them better. We appreciate your business and your patience. We will work harder to correct our mistakes and provide better service.

Jon Smith
Service Manager
936-564-4688
jonsmith@rexperryautoplex.com
Verified Customer on 07/12/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
"back to dealership I live in Lufkin"
I would thought they would check with Hyundai before releasing my car to me. I could not do a recommendation based on Monday's visit.
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/10/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 07/12/2017 02:38 PM
Jon S., Service Manager at Perry Hyundai responded on 07/14/2017

I appreciate your comments and for responding to our survey. The reason to bring your car back is not so that we can get paid but rather to ensure that the recall will be closed on your vehicle. Thank you for your understanding and patience with this issue. We appreciate your business.

Jon Smith
Service Manager
936-564-4688
jonsmith@rexperryautoplex.com
Verified Customer on 07/12/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"14 days into repair-still not fixed."
Probably will try another dealership if not fixed today-day 14.
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Tucson
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/10/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 07/12/2017 10:52 AM
Jon S., Service Manager at Perry Hyundai responded on 07/12/2017

Thank you for your comments. I apologize for the delay with parts and the poor service that you have experienced with us. We are working on resolving your concerns. Your business is important to us and we will work harder to provide you with the service that you deserve.

Jon Smith
Service Manager
936-564-4688
jonsmith@rexperryautoplex.com
Freda B. on 07/12/2017
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
"IT IS OK"
?
Vehicle: 2011 Hyundai Veracruz
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/16/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 07/12/2017 06:33 AM
Jon S., Service Manager at Perry Hyundai responded on 07/12/2017

Thank you for the feedback. We are looking into this. I apologize for any inconvenience we may have caused.

Jon Smith
Service Manager
936-564-4688
jonsmith@rexperryautoplex.com
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 430 in total