Phil Long Hyundai of Motor City


Overall Rating 4.56/5Overall Rating 4.56/5Overall Rating 4.56/5Overall Rating 4.56/5rating 4.56

546 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (9)

ReScore
Overall Rating 3.5555567/5Overall Rating 3.5555567/5Overall Rating 3.5555567/5rating 3.5555567rating 3.5555567
Original
Overall Rating 1.88889/5rating 1.88889rating 1.88889rating 1.88889rating 1.88889
92% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review about 8 hours ago
Verified Customer on 06/22/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Problem found and fix"
I am very grateful to service manager Chuck Todd and his team for hanging there with me and my Santa Fe while they tried to find the source of my oil leak. It took several days and two visits, but they finally found the problem and fixed it, all under my powertrain warranty. I couldn't be more pleased with Chuck and his team, and so grateful they could find and solve the issue. Thank you!!!
Vehicle: 2008 Hyundai Santa Fe
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/20/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 06/22/2017 12:38 PM
Julia V. on 06/21/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Employees "
Jerry always great to work with
Vehicle: 2014 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/19/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 06/21/2017 09:43 PM
Johanna C. at Phil Long Hyundai of Motor City responded on 06/22/2017

Dear Julia,

Thank you for your review and feedback! We appreciate your business with us and your kind words!

Phil Long Hyundai Motor City Service Team

Amie A. on 06/20/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great service "
Friendly staff, great service! A+++!
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/15/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 06/20/2017 08:38 AM
Johanna C. at Phil Long Hyundai of Motor City responded on 06/20/2017

Dear Amie,

Thank you for your review and feedback! We are thrilled we were able to assist you with the Apple Car Care. We look forward to your next visit!


Phil Long Hyundai Motor City Service Team

Audrey G. on 06/18/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Oil change"
Good customer service
Vehicle: 2016 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/09/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 06/18/2017 04:33 AM
Johanna C. at Phil Long Hyundai of Motor City responded on 06/19/2017

Dear Audrey,

Thank you for your review and feedback! We are thrilled you received good customer service! We look forward to your next visit!

Phil Long Hyundai Motor City Service Team

Gayle S. on 06/16/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"fast friendly service, easy in easy out, great work"
The work was excellent
Vehicle: 2005 Hyundai Santa Fe
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/14/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 06/16/2017 07:15 PM
Johanna C. at Phil Long Hyundai of Motor City responded on 06/19/2017

Dear Gayle,

Thank you for completing our survey! We appreciate you choosing to service your vehicle with us! 

Phil Long Hyundai Motor City Service Team

Alessandra B. on 06/15/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great customer service"
Timely work done on my vehicle, ready when promised
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Tucson
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/13/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 06/15/2017 10:35 AM
Johanna C. at Phil Long Hyundai of Motor City responded on 06/16/2017

Dear Alessandra,

Thank you for your review and feedback! We look forward to your next visit!

Phil Long Hyundai Motor City Service Team

Kurt M. on 06/14/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Quick service "
Staff is awesome
Vehicle: 2016 Hyundai Veloster
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/12/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 06/14/2017 09:51 AM
Johanna C. at Phil Long Hyundai of Motor City responded on 06/14/2017

Dear Kurt,

Thank you for your review and feedback! We appreciate you business with us!

Phil Long Hyundai Motor City Service Team

Peter C. on 06/14/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"good folks."
nice friendly service
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/09/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 06/14/2017 04:44 AM
Johanna C. at Phil Long Hyundai of Motor City responded on 06/14/2017

Dear Peter,

Thank you for your review and feedback! We appreciate you choosing to service your vehicle with us! 

Phil Long Hyundai Motor City Service Team

Ernest O. on 06/13/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Personalized service"
Timely, efficient, and pleasant
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/08/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 06/13/2017 10:27 AM
Johanna C. at Phil Long Hyundai of Motor City responded on 06/14/2017

Dear Ernest,

Thank you for your review and feedback! We are pleased your service was a great one! We look forward to your next visit!

Phil Long Hyundai Motor City Service Team

Verified Customer on 06/11/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"."
.
Vehicle: 2008 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/07/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 06/11/2017 03:03 AM
Johanna C. at Phil Long Hyundai of Motor City responded on 06/12/2017

Dear C,

Thank you for your review! We apologize for the timeliness of your past visit! We hope to make your next visit a great one!


Phil Long Hyundai Motor City Service Team

James S. on 06/09/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Good"
Good
Vehicle: 2016 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/03/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 06/09/2017 04:49 PM
Johanna C. at Phil Long Hyundai of Motor City responded on 06/12/2017

Dear James,

Thank you for your review and feedback! We are pleased you had a good service experience with us! Please feel free to share anything we can improve on for your next visit! 

Phil Long Hyundai Motor City Service Team

Verified Customer on 06/08/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Flat tire"
I was under the impression that my tire has been ordered by 10 AM. After sitting for an hour and a half I discovered it never got ordered until after 11 therefore it didn't arrive until after one. The employees were awesome
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/01/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 06/08/2017 05:53 PM
Johanna C. at Phil Long Hyundai of Motor City responded on 06/09/2017

Dear A,

We appreciate your patience with us during your past visit! Thank you for your kind feedback. We look look forward to your next visit!

Phil Long Hyundai Motor City Service Team

Verified Customer on 06/06/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Tucson oil change"
Great work and value
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Tucson
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/03/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 06/06/2017 11:53 AM
Johanna C. at Phil Long Hyundai of Motor City responded on 06/06/2017

Dear M,

Thank you for your review and feedback! We appreciate your business with us and we look forward to your next visit!

Phil Long Hyundai Motor City Service Team

Joanna V. on 06/05/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
"People getting things done when promised would make it great but they don't."
Below my expectations.
Vehicle: 2016 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/01/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 06/05/2017 04:23 PM
Johanna C. at Phil Long Hyundai of Motor City responded on 06/06/2017

Dear Joanna,

Thank you for your feedback! We sincerely apologize for your experience during your recent visit with us. We have addressed this issue with the appropriate people and can guarantee this will not happen again. 


Phil Long Hyundai Motor City Service Team

William G. ReScore Review on 06/15/2017
ReScore
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Original
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
Recommended? Yes
Surecritic checkman logo Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Phil Long came through for me"
The AC on my Hyundai Tucson died. I was scheduled for a major surgery. The service crew at Phil Long got my car fixed in time so that I didn't have that worry hanging over my head while in the hospital, and have a broken AC while I am recovering. My AC now works great again. Hank you Phil Long.
Vehicle: 2016 Hyundai Tucson
Category: Service
Service Date: 05/20/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 06/05/2017 05:36 AM

Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
"Where are my parts shipping from?"
I am very disappointed with this Hyundai dealership for not following up with my repair. Parts were ordered on 5-19-17 and I have heard nothing back from this dealer. Where are my parts, when do you expect them to arrive, when will my AC work again in this Colorado heat? A courtesy call would have been nice by now! It would ha e improved my rating greatly.
Vehicle: 2016 Hyundai Tucson
Category: Service
Service Date: 05/20/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 06/05/2017 05:36 AM
Johanna C. at Phil Long Hyundai of Motor City responded on 06/05/2017

Dear William,

Thank you for your feedback! We apologize for the delay in receiving your parts. We will contact you very soon with updates on your parts.

Phil Long Hyundai Motor City Service Team

Steve G. on 06/03/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"service was super fast and courteous"
service was super fast and courteous
Vehicle: 2016 Hyundai Veloster
Category: Service
Service Date: 05/22/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 06/03/2017 04:57 PM
Johanna C. at Phil Long Hyundai of Motor City responded on 06/05/2017

Dear Steve,

Thank you for your review and feedback! We appreciate your business with us and we look forward to your next visit!


Phil Long Hyundai Motor City Service Team

Jim R. on 06/03/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
"Competent Dealer Personnel, Lousy Support from Hyundai"
Due to lack of parts (O2 sensor and TPMS sensor), repair took 40 days. Hyundai's parts management is a drag on dealers service ability.
Vehicle: 2012 Hyundai Santa Fe
Category: Service
Service Date: 05/27/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 06/03/2017 01:47 PM
Johanna C. at Phil Long Hyundai of Motor City responded on 06/05/2017

Dear Jim,


Thank you for your feedback! We appreciate hearing your concerns on your recent experience with us. We hope to improve on those concerns and guarantee a better visit for you next time you are in. 


Phil Long Hyundai Motor City Service Team

The C. on 06/02/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Place for Service"
Gave us an appointment in a timely manner. The work was done in a reasonable time.
Vehicle: 2006 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 05/31/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 06/02/2017 01:01 PM
Johanna C. at Phil Long Hyundai of Motor City responded on 06/02/2017

Dear Folsom Family Trust,

Thank you for your review and feedback! We appreciate your patronage with us!  


Phil Long Hyundai Motor City Service Team

JARON D. on 05/30/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Easy service and friendly staff!"
The staff made my experience great. They were very helpful and made the experience quick and easy. As soon as I pulled in and started the process they began to inspect my car and immediately noticed one of my tires was nearly bald, which is a safety hazard that I had not noticed. He showed me the options they had available and gave me a quote for new tires to compare to the tire shop I normally use.
Vehicle: 2015 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 05/27/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 05/30/2017 12:46 PM
Johanna C. at Phil Long Hyundai of Motor City responded on 05/30/2017

Dear Jaron,

Thank you for your review and feedback! We are so pleased you received great care from John and appreciate your kind words about him!

Phil Long Hyundai Motor City Service Team

Verified Customer on 05/28/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Good service"
I arrived half an hour early on accident, but they were very nice about it and got me in and completed in a timely manner.
Vehicle: 2016 Hyundai Tucson
Category: Service
Service Date: 05/22/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 05/28/2017 09:37 AM
Johanna C. at Phil Long Hyundai of Motor City responded on 05/30/2017

Dear P,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey! We appreciate your business and look forward to your next visit with us.

Phil Long Hyundai Motor City Service Team

Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 546 in total