Phil Long Hyundai of Motor City


Overall Rating 4.56/5Overall Rating 4.56/5Overall Rating 4.56/5Overall Rating 4.56/5rating 4.56

620 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (10)

ReScore
Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5rating 3.3rating 3.3
Original
Overall Rating 1.8/5rating 1.8rating 1.8rating 1.8rating 1.8
92% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review 1 day ago
Michelle H. on 08/18/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great sevice"
Everyone was friendly and helpful. Service was completed in a very timely manner.
Vehicle: 2016 Hyundai Tucson
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/11/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 08/18/2017 05:51 PM
Mark K. on 08/18/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent service."
Probably some of the best service I have ever received.
Vehicle: 2016 Hyundai Accent
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/16/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 08/18/2017 11:47 AM
31bf6184106e3d167dc1cb9b8d0fc009?s=28
Shannon W. at Phil Long Hyundai of Motor City responded on 08/18/2017

Mark,

Thank you for your kind words!. We really appreciate your business with us. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit.

Phil Long Hyundai Motor City Service Team.

Ladonna E. on 08/17/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Everyone makes sure you are taken care of in a timely manner"
Yes
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Tucson
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/11/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 08/17/2017 01:40 PM
31bf6184106e3d167dc1cb9b8d0fc009?s=28
Shannon W. at Phil Long Hyundai of Motor City responded on 08/17/2017

Ladonna,

Thank you for the review! We look forward to seeing you on your next visit.

Phil Long Hyundai Motor City Service Team.

Joseph S. on 08/15/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"pueblo, santa fe owner"
nice friendly greeting, fast service , and done it a timely manner.
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/11/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 08/15/2017 12:29 PM
31bf6184106e3d167dc1cb9b8d0fc009?s=28
Shannon W. at Phil Long Hyundai of Motor City responded on 08/15/2017

Joseph,

Thank you for your kind words! We really appreciate your business with us. We look forward to your next visit. 

Phil Long Hyundai Motor City Service Team.

Dominique W. on 08/15/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great, Quick Service"
I came in for an oil change, tire rotation, and patch up for a tire. They also did a recall check and maintenance check on all the parts. I only waited about an hour for everything to be done.
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/07/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 08/15/2017 07:06 AM
31bf6184106e3d167dc1cb9b8d0fc009?s=28
Shannon W. at Phil Long Hyundai of Motor City responded on 08/15/2017

Dominique,

Thank you for your five star review!  We are very thrilled you had a amazing experience with us.  Thank you for your business.

Phil Long Hyundai Motor City Service Team.

Howard M. on 08/13/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"friendly atmosphere and quick service"
I would definitely recommend Your business to a friend.
Vehicle: 2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/28/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 08/13/2017 09:15 AM
31bf6184106e3d167dc1cb9b8d0fc009?s=28
Shannon W. at Phil Long Hyundai of Motor City responded on 08/14/2017

Howard,

Thank you for your kind words. We are a happy you had a wonderful experience with us. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit.

Phil Long Hyundai Motor City Service Team.

Mack B. on 08/12/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Oil change"
Good overall
Vehicle: 2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/03/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 08/12/2017 06:27 AM
31bf6184106e3d167dc1cb9b8d0fc009?s=28
Shannon W. at Phil Long Hyundai of Motor City responded on 08/12/2017

Mack,

Thank you for your feed back. We appreciate your business with us.

Phil Long Hyundai Motor City Service Team.

Robert D. on 08/12/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Outstanding Customr Service, attention to detail and finally their willingness towards the end of the work day to provide me with four new tires in a short amount of time! Super job Guys!"
I recently went to Colorado Springs for the birth of my first Grandson and when I was about to depart for Florida (home) I received a low tire pressure indication in my car. I took the car to Phil Long Hyundai in Colorado Springs and asked them to please check it out. It was late afternoon but they took me anyway knowing I had to leave very early the next morning to get back to Florida. Initially I spoke with Wolf who was great and was very professional and courteous. He explained to me after the mechanics got a look at my vehicle that I required all new tires due to the tread depth being lower than 4/32's of an inch. I then asked him if it could be done today, after conferring with his Manager/Supervisor Chuck Todd they let me know that it could be done. Wolf then went over several choices of tires for me to choose then after my decision was made on what tire I desired he ordered them and said it would be approximately and hour to receive the tires then they would get right on it. So Wolf came through but later while I was waiting he came to me to say that his shift was up for the day and that he would be passing me on to his colleague Steve who also was very professional and courteous. Steve once again explained everything to me and brought out a report on my wheel alignment status which was good and required no alignment at this time. Steve was very thorough and as soon as my car was ready he was there to ensure he went over the total cost, road hazard protection and final bill with me. I was extremely pleased with the whole team and their willingness to go the extra mile to ensure my 1,510 mile trip back home was a safe one. Thank you to the Phil Long Service Dept. especially Wolf, Steve and Chuck Todd for their outstanding assistance and support! Great job guys, this retired USAF Special Operator is very grateful and will recommend you to all my colleagues in Colorado for sure... Take care and God Bless the USA!
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/07/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 08/12/2017 05:38 AM
31bf6184106e3d167dc1cb9b8d0fc009?s=28
Shannon W. at Phil Long Hyundai of Motor City responded on 08/12/2017

Robert,

Thank you for your kind words. We are very happy that we could get your issue fixed. Hope you had a safe trip back.


Phil Long Hyundai Motor City Service Team.

Verified Customer on 08/11/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"9 years of great service"
Knowledgeable staff, thorough and timely repairs, no push for unnecessary repairs or expenditures
Vehicle: 2008 Hyundai Tucson
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/09/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 08/11/2017 04:36 PM
31bf6184106e3d167dc1cb9b8d0fc009?s=28
Shannon W. at Phil Long Hyundai of Motor City responded on 08/12/2017

C,

Thank you for your five star review! We look forward to seeing you on your next visit.

Phil Long Hyundai Motor City Service Team.

RICHARD C. on 08/11/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Great place and folks"
Just took way to long.
Vehicle: 2016 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/05/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 08/11/2017 07:50 AM
31bf6184106e3d167dc1cb9b8d0fc009?s=28
Shannon W. at Phil Long Hyundai of Motor City responded on 08/11/2017

Richard,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey. We do appreciate your business with us.

Phil Long Hyundai Motor City Service Team.

Susan C. on 08/09/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Worked out, but process needs tweaking..."
The young service tech was very friendly and accommodating. However, it is disappointing to make my appointment using BlueLink, receive both an email and text confirmation, and have them tell me they did not have me on their books, and that "BlueLink never works". Really? Not acceptable...they did get me in for my oil change and tire rotation, but was not able to check my gas pedal stickiness...I have to make another appointment. I live more than 50 miles away...frustrating.
Vehicle: 2016 Hyundai Tucson
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/07/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 08/09/2017 02:22 PM
31bf6184106e3d167dc1cb9b8d0fc009?s=28
Shannon W. at Phil Long Hyundai of Motor City responded on 08/09/2017

Susan,

We apologize for the inconvenience. We are working on fixing that issue.  We do appreciate your business with us. 

Phil Long Hyundai Motor City Service Team.

Lilton M. on 08/08/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Service the way it should be"
Care and detail attention to detail is what a customer will receive at this dealership. Their service representative order of business is to ensure that the customer's concerns are understood and addressed.
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/05/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 08/08/2017 06:30 PM
31bf6184106e3d167dc1cb9b8d0fc009?s=28
Shannon W. at Phil Long Hyundai of Motor City responded on 08/09/2017

M,

Thank you for your five star review. We appreciate your business with us. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit.

         Phil Long Hyundai Motor City Service Team.

Thomas A. on 08/08/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"every one has a positive attitude and gets it done."
good service on previous car brought me back for my new car.
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/04/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 08/08/2017 03:39 PM
31bf6184106e3d167dc1cb9b8d0fc009?s=28
Shannon W. at Phil Long Hyundai of Motor City responded on 08/09/2017

Thomas,

Thank you for your feed back. We very happy you had a wonderful experience with us. 

Phil Long Hyundai Motor City Service Team.

Barbara M. on 08/08/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Service "
Efficient, quality, friendly service
Vehicle: 2015 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/04/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 08/08/2017 11:13 AM
31bf6184106e3d167dc1cb9b8d0fc009?s=28
Shannon W. at Phil Long Hyundai of Motor City responded on 08/09/2017

Barbara,

Thank you for your five star review. We appreciate your business with us.

Phil Long Hyundai Motor City Service Team. 

Todd L. on 08/08/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Service good"
Good service
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/05/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 08/08/2017 10:17 AM
31bf6184106e3d167dc1cb9b8d0fc009?s=28
Shannon W. at Phil Long Hyundai of Motor City responded on 08/08/2017

Todd,

Thank your for your review! We look forward to seeing you on your next visit.

Phil Long Hyundai Motor City Service Team.

CHARLES T. on 08/07/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Very informative and nice employees."
I've always been very happy with their mechanics who keep my car running great. The servicemen are always nice.
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/03/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 08/07/2017 08:07 PM
31bf6184106e3d167dc1cb9b8d0fc009?s=28
Shannon W. at Phil Long Hyundai of Motor City responded on 08/08/2017

Charles,

Thank you for your fantastic review!  We look forward seeing you on your next visit.

Phil Long Hyundai Motor City Service Team.

Rudolph B. on 08/07/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Good Service"
Good Service
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/02/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 08/07/2017 06:32 PM
31bf6184106e3d167dc1cb9b8d0fc009?s=28
Shannon W. at Phil Long Hyundai of Motor City responded on 08/08/2017

Rudolph,

Thank you for your feed back. We are very happy you had a five star experience with us.

  Phil Long Hyundai Motor City Service Team.

Kenneth C. on 08/07/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Courteous and professional."
Very positive experience every time I visit for service. Thank you.
Vehicle: 2011 Hyundai Santa Fe
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/02/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 08/07/2017 04:39 PM
31bf6184106e3d167dc1cb9b8d0fc009?s=28
Shannon W. at Phil Long Hyundai of Motor City responded on 08/08/2017

Kenneth,

Thank you for your Fantastic review. We value your business with us.

Phil Long Hyundai Motor City Service  Team.

LAURIE B. on 08/07/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great for families and their pets on the go!"
My son called and spoke with John. My son explained my situation about puncturing a tire and needing a new one so I could take my grandchildren camping the next day. John ordered the tire, had me worked in at 0930 and then on top of working me in the next morning, also got the oil changed on my vehicle. We waited a couple of hours but it was worth it so the children and I could have a nice weekend together. A special thanks should be given to John from me and my grandchildren for the wonderful service he gave to my family. And a word of thanks to Phil Long Hyundai for allowing Louie, the Bichon Frise, to also enjoy your waiting room along with us.
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/03/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 08/07/2017 01:51 PM
31bf6184106e3d167dc1cb9b8d0fc009?s=28
Shannon W. at Phil Long Hyundai of Motor City responded on 08/07/2017

Laurie,

Thank your for your review! We are very happy that your experience with us was fantastic. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit.

Phil Long Hyundai Motor City Service Team.

Anthony R. on 08/07/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"July service"
Excellent service, great team
Vehicle: 2016 Hyundai Tucson
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/18/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 08/07/2017 11:24 AM
31bf6184106e3d167dc1cb9b8d0fc009?s=28
Shannon W. at Phil Long Hyundai of Motor City responded on 08/07/2017

Anthony,

Thank your for your five star review! We look forward to seeing you on your next visit.

Phil Long Hyundai Motor City Service Team.

Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 620 in total