Precision Automotive Inc


Overall Rating 4.84/5Overall Rating 4.84/5Overall Rating 4.84/5Overall Rating 4.84/5rating 4.84

524 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (2)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5rating 4.5
Original
Overall Rating 3.5/5Overall Rating 3.5/5Overall Rating 3.5/5rating 3.5rating 3.5
98% Would Recommend
Latest Review 24 days ago
JACK R. on 03/28/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
"Very clean and organized shop"
I was pleased with the service provided and all the staff were very nice. The only complaint I have is that the shop rate for labor is quite high. I did a quick search of shop labor rates in the Bakersfield area and they say the rates run from 55.00 to 75.00 an hour and Precision's shop labor rate was 105.00 that is high.
I was also charged 65.00 each for parts that when I checked the local auto parts stores here in the valley and online the most expensive price I could find for the parts was 30.00 each. I did find parts that did cost 54.00 each but those parts have grease fittings and the parts installed on my vehicle do not.
Vehicle: Ford Ranger
Service Date: 03/21/2017
Review Created: 03/28/2017 10:41 AM
95e43b2bcc9123cb3bd821f418931df6?s=28
Wes M., owner at Precision Automotive Inc responded on 03/29/2017

Dear mr Richardson  being a business owner  for 23 years  its costs alote to have  employees  state of art equipment . pay taxes  .clearly  you dont understand  what it takes to open your doors every day !.we all have to make $ on our parts and labor.you will always find cheaper parts and labor. If the price was to high for you you should of not authorized  repaired!  I bet you didnt call the dealer for there labor rate !  Look at our shop compared to the rest of the ones in the valley ! No comparison    do you price shop your dr labor rates ?  I disagree  with your review  and it was  evident   due to the condition of your truck that you dont have professionals working on it !

Wes Miller
 Owner
 790-379-6222
amirepair@aol.com
Renee W. ReScore Review on 10/06/2016
ReScore
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Original
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
Recommended? Yes
Surecritic checkman logo Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Renee said she was confused with another business and this business. The service at this business was excellent. They are very friendly and family oriented.
Vehicle: Subaru Baja
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/14/2016
Review Created: 09/29/2016
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
Renee said when she went to this business with her son and they provided him with excellent service. On her visit, she waited to pick up her vehicle. She saw it was ready and mentioned it to the man at the desk who looked to be busy. He told her he did not have the paperwork and asked her to wait. She told him she would be outside. After 15 minutes, she went back in and her husband noted the paperwork was sitting there so she handed the man a coupon special. He told her she should have given it to him when she came in. She reminded him he told her to hand it in later. He told her he had to verify something and to wait outside. After another 10 minutes they came back in to ask why the delay and they were told the mechanic did not see them. She later told her son the service for her was lacking.
Vehicle: Subaru Baja
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/14/2016
Review Created: 09/29/2016
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
95e43b2bcc9123cb3bd821f418931df6?s=28
Wes M., owner at Precision Automotive Inc responded on 09/30/2016

Rena called me to tell me she had  work done on her sons car and had poor service  customer  told me to resend servey a this was for another shop not us

Wes Miller
 Owner
 790-379-6222
amirepair@aol.com
Patrick M. on 06/14/2016
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
Patrick said the cost of what this business fixed is more than what he would normally pay.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Silverado
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/01/2016
Review Created: 06/14/2016
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
James F. on 05/27/2016
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
James said the business got the job done and that's what he wanted.
Vehicle: Ford Pickup
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/15/2016
Review Created: 05/27/2016
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Miranda H. on 01/08/2016
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
Miranda said she took her vehicle to this business to get an alignment done because she was leaving for Los Angeles and she needed her vehicle to be safe. When she took her vehicle in, they ran a diagnostic and they listed multiple issues that were wrong with the vehicle. She knew for a fact they were not right. She ended up having to pay for the diagnostic and did not even get her alignment done because she could not afford to pay for all the things they said were wrong with her vehicle. She is very disappointed and she said she does not feel like her vehicle drives the same. She would have never gone to this business if she knew this was going to happen.
Vehicle: Toyota Pickup
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/06/2016
Review Created: 01/08/2016
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
95e43b2bcc9123cb3bd821f418931df6?s=28
Wes M., owner at Precision Automotive Inc responded on 01/10/2016

hi Miranda you came to us because your were having  bad tire wear issues .after prealingment inspection we found that your upper ball joints were loose and worn tie rods. your upset set because some else with no experience didn't notice what my master  tech did .your truck very high miles and can't warranty your tire wear  with worn suspension parts.when you came in your were told if we found any worm front end parts we they would have to be repaired 1st.if you don't take care of your vehicle it won't take care of you

Kevin B. on 04/15/2015
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
Kevin said the parts they installed were okay, but about two weeks after his service the parts related to the experience had failed. During the service they should have mentioned these parts to him. He may recommend them depending on the scale of the job. They did a large job for him, which was probably too much.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Chevy Van
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/29/2015
Review Created: 04/15/2015
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
95e43b2bcc9123cb3bd821f418931df6?s=28
Wes M., owner at Precision Automotive Inc responded on 04/23/2015

Hi Kevin. I was not aware  you had problems a few weeks after our repairs  any time we a large job like your we have customers come for follow up after 500 miles. since you were traveling we were unable do this.soory for trouble

Frank A. on 09/17/2014
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
Frank said every time he goes to the business, they do what he asks.
Vehicle: Ford Pickup
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/15/2014
Review Created: 09/17/2014
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Displaying all 7 Review