Performance Tire Factory


Overall Rating 4.91/5Overall Rating 4.91/5Overall Rating 4.91/5Overall Rating 4.91/5rating 4.91

937 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (4)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.75/5Overall Rating 4.75/5Overall Rating 4.75/5Overall Rating 4.75/5rating 4.75
Original
Overall Rating 2.25/5Overall Rating 2.25/5rating 2.25rating 2.25rating 2.25
99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 1 day ago
Terry B. on 09/18/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Performace Tire Review"
The Service and personalities of the employees. They take the Que from Tim and treat all customers like friends. They are prompt and friendly and do quality work at a reasonable cost.
Vehicle: Toyota RAV4
Service Date: 09/18/2017
Review Created: 09/18/2017 10:05 PM
Tim H. at Performance Tire Factory responded on 09/19/2017

Thank you you guys are grea. Tim

BRENDA G. on 09/18/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Fast Service"
I was treated with fast and courteous service. Everyone was friendly.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Tahoe
Service Date: 08/30/2017
Review Created: 09/18/2017 10:10 AM
Tim H. at Performance Tire Factory responded on 09/19/2017

Thank you. Brenda for coming to our shop. Tim

THOMAS W. on 09/18/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great service and follow-up"
Got just what I asked for, the right tires, battery, and tow light hook-up, at the price I expected. Also, got immediate follow-up two days later with a problem. Didn't expect a roadside personal visit but got one for what was a minor problem. I appreciate it.
Vehicle: Jeep Liberty
Service Date: 09/13/2017
Review Created: 09/18/2017 01:15 AM
Tim H. at Performance Tire Factory responded on 09/19/2017

Thank you, you guys are great looking forward to serving your vehicle needs. Tim

Joan S. on 09/14/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Joan said the service was really good.
Vehicle: Toyota 4Runner
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/09/2017
Review Created: 09/14/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Tim H. at Performance Tire Factory responded on 09/15/2017

Thank you Joan.  Tim

Harry H. on 09/14/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Harry said this business was friendly. They picked him up and repaired everything that was needed.
Vehicle: Subaru Outback
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/08/2017
Review Created: 09/14/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Tim H. at Performance Tire Factory responded on 09/15/2017

Thank you Harry. You've been a great client for years. Tim

Larry K. on 09/12/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Scott on front desk was great understanding customer needs............"
Scott on front desk is an asset to your business..............
Vehicle: GMC Yukon
Service Date: 09/12/2017
Review Created: 09/12/2017 09:51 PM
Tim H. at Performance Tire Factory responded on 09/13/2017

Thank you , He does a really good job,and is a great asset.  Tim

Larry J. on 09/11/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Larry said the staff are always good and their performance exceeds the average.
Vehicle: Lexus GX 470
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/05/2017
Review Created: 09/11/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Tim H. at Performance Tire Factory responded on 09/13/2017

Thank you, your a great customer 

James B. on 09/09/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Finding a repair service that will give you transportation, when you are stuck ! ***** 5 stars"
Hey, Tim, thanks again. Sorry about the "rant", getting carried away in my old age. Take care. Jim
Vehicle: Chevrolet S-10
Service Date: 09/08/2017
Review Created: 09/09/2017 09:21 AM
Tim H. at Performance Tire Factory responded on 09/10/2017

You didn't rant to bad, thanks Tim

Bud G. on 09/07/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Got in quickly. Great service."
Great service and feel very confident to bring my car here. I give it a 4 star only because GOD is the only one who gets 5 stars from me. 😊
Vehicle: Ford Escape
Service Date: 09/07/2017
Review Created: 09/07/2017 09:17 PM
Steve M. on 09/06/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Kept our old Camper Van on the road"
Tim and crew kept checking until they found the source of a vibration that wasn't diagnosed elsewhere. We are lucky to have them here.
Vehicle: Dodge Ram Wagon
Service Date: 08/31/2017
Review Created: 09/06/2017 11:21 AM
Tim H. at Performance Tire Factory responded on 09/07/2017

Thank you,  you guys are great. Tim

MIKE N. on 09/03/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great experience"
Great service , friendly staff.
Vehicle: Ford F-150
Service Date: 08/31/2017
Review Created: 09/03/2017 01:57 PM
Tim H. at Performance Tire Factory responded on 09/07/2017

Thanks Mike. Tim

Suzanne H. on 09/02/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Takes Care of Stranded Locals"
Tim and crew at Performance always take care of me. When my cars in the shop, I have no way to get back-and-forth in town. In this particular instance my emergency brake went out and I was unsure whether it was safe to drive. I left the keys in the ignition, Tim came over after work hours and took it back to the shop. Two days later my emergency brake has been repaired as well as other brake issues. I'm safe on the road again. Thank you for knowing your customers and caring, as well as repairing their vehicles.
Vehicle: GMC Safari Passenger
Service Date: 09/01/2017
Review Created: 09/02/2017 06:41 AM
Tim H. at Performance Tire Factory responded on 09/07/2017

Thank you, you're great to work for.  Tim

Denise K. on 09/01/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Prompt service, quality work and fair invoices."
We have two Saabs. Until we moved to Oregon they were services by one of the largest and top rated Saab dealers in New England. For fives years now Tim has provided the services we have required and has matched or exceeded the quality of care our Saabs received back East. And he has done so promptly and at fair prices.
Vehicle: Saab 9-3
Service Date: 08/31/2017
Review Created: 09/01/2017 01:05 PM
Tim H. at Performance Tire Factory responded on 09/07/2017

Thank you, I'm glad your my client.   Tim

Bob M. on 08/30/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Details Matter"
All went well: my thermostat was changed, but the greasy steering wheel and the grease from a boot that was all over the kick panel wasn't necessary.
Details matter.
Vehicle: Mercedes-Benz CLK-Class
Service Date: 08/28/2017
Review Created: 08/30/2017 10:19 AM
Tim H. at Performance Tire Factory responded on 08/31/2017

Sorry Bob.  I will let Mitch know, he usually pays attention to that. Thanks for being our client. Tim

GARY S. on 08/26/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Fantastic advice and service"
We were traveling through Gold Beach and one of our Run Flat tires lost pressure when we had driven up to a hike. Our hotel (Kyle and Mike at Tu Tu Tun Lodge) recommended Performance Tire. We were shown the damaged tire and it was obviously beyond repair. Tim also showed us it was just about time to replace the other three tires. The tires had to be ordered from Portland and were expedited in time for us to be on our way and get to Portland in time to meet our friend for dinner.
Vehicle: BMW X3
Service Date: 08/25/2017
Review Created: 08/26/2017 11:01 PM
Chuck R. on 08/25/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"service"
i am a very happy customer because of excellent service.
Vehicle: Ford Ranger
Service Date: 08/24/2017
Review Created: 08/25/2017 10:59 AM
BILL S. on 08/23/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"2004 Volvo XC70 / Bill Snyder"
Your staff leaves me feeling confident that my Volvo is being professionally cared for. This visit was made convenient, and my time was respected- I was quickly in and out today. Thank you much.
Vehicle: Volvo XC90
Service Date: 08/23/2017
Review Created: 08/23/2017 08:49 PM
Tim H. at Performance Tire Factory responded on 08/24/2017

Thank you,

DANIEL L. on 08/21/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
"Speedy Service"
Overall, the experience was good. They charged me more than they said that they were going to and I have a feeling that they take advantage of people when they can by telling them that something is wrong that isn't but they didn't try to pull one over on me. I wouldn't refer anyone to them that doesn't know about cars.

Besides the overwhelming feeling of dishonesty and thievery, the service was quick and seemingly done correctly for the most part. I will be watching my vehicle closely just in case they sabotaged something on my vehicle to get me to come back
Vehicle: Toyota Camry
Service Date: 08/11/2017
Review Created: 08/21/2017 04:11 AM
Tim H. at Performance Tire Factory responded on 08/24/2017

DANIEL, THANK YOU FOR THE PHONE CONVERSATION, I THOUGHT ABOUT YOUR REVIEW FOR A FEW DAY BEFORE RESPONDING. SO YOU SAID OVERALL THE EXPERIENCE WAS GOOD, THANK YOU FOR THAT, AS FOR CHARGING YOU MORE THAN WE QUOTED, THE SERVICE WRITER, WAS NOT AWARE THAT YOU WERE QUOTED 45$, HE CHARGED YOU BOOK TIME WHICH WAS 51$ AS I SAID ON THE PHONE WE WOULD BE HAPPY TO GIVE YOU SIX DOLLARS BACK. AS FOR DISHONESY, AND THIEVERY AND SABOTAGE, I HAVE BEEN IN BUSINESS FOR 31 YEARS IN GOLD BEACH, YOU CAN NOT STAY IN BUSINESS FOR 31 YEARS IF YOUR NOT A REPUTABLE  BUSINESS OF ANY TYPE, IN A SMALL TOWN. I HOPE YOU WILL RESCORE US FOR THE JOB WE DID AS IT WAS DONE CORRECTLY   THANK YOU TIM HARDING

Diane A. on 08/19/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great service."
Always great service.
Vehicle: Buick Lucerne
Service Date: 08/18/2017
Review Created: 08/19/2017 08:22 PM
Tim H. at Performance Tire Factory responded on 08/25/2017

Thank you Diane you guys are great.  Tim

Luke G. on 08/19/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Luke said the staff was cool and the repairs didn't cost a lot of money.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Pickup
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/16/2017
Review Created: 08/19/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 937 in total