Pughs Tire And Service Ctr Inc #5


Overall Rating 4.64/5Overall Rating 4.64/5Overall Rating 4.64/5Overall Rating 4.64/5rating 4.64

35 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (1)

ReScore
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
Original
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5rating 2.0rating 2.0rating 2.0
93% Would Recommend
Latest Review over 2 years ago

CHRIS E. on 12/26/2014
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Frankie and his staff understand their customers needs and provide great service "
Thanks Frankie & Jimmy
Vehicle: Toyota 4Runner
Service Date: 12/01/2014
Review Created: 12/26/2014 05:05 AM
AYKUT A. on 12/06/2014
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"diagnos was wrong !!! abd expencive !!!"
your man told me what is wrong with my car and gave me price to fix it up . Price was more then $1000 , i fixed it my self $ 55 .. and diagnosis was wrong , i change all parts what they sad and didn't fix the problem , when i looked it up my self was extremely easy and cheap fix . by the way your shop manager was really nice person just he shouldn't believe one of unexperienced shop worker ! i didnt want u all put down . just what i had i told u !! sincerely !
Vehicle: Dodge Durango
Service Date: 11/06/2014
Review Created: 12/06/2014 07:19 AM
Jim at Pughs Tire And Service Ctr Inc #5 responded on 12/19/2014

Aykut,

Thank you for the communication and I am glad to hear that you have resolved your issue. Our store manager, Derek informed me that you ask us to look at the front suspension on your car and note any/ all worn parts, which we did by giving you a "free"estimate to repair or replace those items. It sounds like  we had a lack of communicaton on exactly what you wanted but I appreciate you stopping into one of stores and we would love to have you back in the future.

Thank You
Jim Jernigan
District Manager
Pugh's Tire & Service Centers

THOMAS F. on 12/06/2014
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Pughs Tire And Service Ctr Inc #5"
Very accommodating!
Vehicle: Chrysler Town & Country
Service Date: 11/20/2014
Review Created: 12/06/2014 06:05 AM
BRENDA C. on 11/30/2014
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"friendly service, not a long wait!!"
I looove taking my vehicle to Pugh's.. they are the friendliest to their customers, and they tell you the truth about your vehicle, even if you come there for only an oil change.. they truly care about their business and their customers. I highly recommend them to family and friends, and they certainly will continue to get my business..
Vehicle: Acura TL
Service Date: 11/28/2014
Review Created: 11/30/2014 08:28 AM
R.J. H. ReScore Review on 11/29/2014
ReScore
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Original
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
Recommended? Yes
Surecritic checkman logo Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Happy"
You did awesome at responding quickly to my review and took care of the problem quickly. All I wanted was for it to be noted that in the future you should go back to your records and check on when maintenance was done before doing it again. Thank you for fixing my issue. I do appreciate you doing everything to fix it. Also, I appreciate the kindness of your employee Derrick! He is awesome and always has been.
Vehicle: GMC Yukon XL
Service Date: 11/26/2014
Review Created: 11/28/2014 04:34 AM

Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
"Not happy"
You did a good job on replacing the rear end grease or whatever it's called. But you did an oil change and tire rotation after only 1000 miles. I just had it in there in September for all that. I thought you kept records on when this was suppose to be done. So I just paid for an oil change that wasn't due for several more months. I was pretty upset.
Vehicle: GMC Yukon XL
Service Date: 11/26/2014
Review Created: 11/28/2014 04:34 AM
Jim at Pughs Tire And Service Ctr Inc #5 responded on 11/28/2014

R.J.,

Thank you for letting me know about the  issue at our Dickenson Ave store and  I was so glad that we were able to quickly resolve this for you and I apologize for the misunderstanding. At Pugh's we always place high value on your satisfaction with our service so again thank you for the communication and we look forward to helping you again in the near future.
Thank You
Jim Jernigan
District Manager
Pughs Tire & Service Centers

 

JEANNE C. on 11/16/2014
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"friendly staff, very accomodating"
had NC inspection in a timely manner. Waiting area is nice. Staff very friendly and helpful.
Vehicle: Jeep Grand Cherokee
Service Date: 11/14/2014
Review Created: 11/16/2014 08:07 AM
FRED R. on 11/05/2014
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Family owned business that caters to its customers"
Pugh's hires people that know what they are doing and the service staff care about customer satisfaction.
Vehicle: Jeep Wrangler
Service Date: 11/04/2014
Review Created: 11/05/2014 07:39 PM
Valued Customer on 10/27/2014
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Friendly Service"
Derick and Jimmy were very helpful and informative. I explained that I had time restraints with the needed repairs and they made it happen in a professional and timely manner.
Vehicle: Ford Econoline
Service Date: 10/22/2014
Review Created: 10/27/2014 05:42 AM
ANN H. on 10/16/2014
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Battery service & replacement was great"
As a walkin, service fast and courteous.
Vehicle: Chrysler PT Cruiser
Service Date: 10/13/2014
Review Created: 10/16/2014 08:57 AM
DALE K. on 09/23/2014
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"quick pleasant service"
Another great job!
Vehicle: Hyundai Veracruz
Service Date: 09/19/2014
Review Created: 09/23/2014 10:10 AM
ROBERT S. on 09/12/2014
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"counter service very good"
relay repair issues well with customer
Vehicle: Buick Rainier
Service Date: 08/19/2014
Review Created: 09/12/2014 06:25 AM
MARJORIE S. on 06/30/2014
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Easy to work with"
The staff is easy to get along with, knows what they are talking about and they try to get you a deal if at all possible.
Vehicle: Toyota Camry
Service Date: 06/25/2014
Review Created: 06/30/2014 12:33 PM
ANN H. on 04/17/2014
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Service was quick"
Very satisfied with service
Vehicle: Chrysler PT Cruiser
Service Date: 04/15/2014
Review Created: 04/17/2014 11:29 AM
BILL P. on 03/24/2014
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Plueddemann's Buick "
Everything was taken care of in a timely maner.
Vehicle: Buick LeSabre
Service Date: 03/21/2014
Review Created: 03/24/2014 05:49 PM
BRENDA G. on 03/23/2014
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Jimmy Sutton!"
He conducts the "desk" and appointments with such care. He's always friendly and efficient.
Vehicle: Dodge
Service Date: 03/20/2014
Review Created: 03/23/2014 10:55 AM
JEFF Q. on 03/13/2014
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Service"
I really appreciated the great service and short wait time. Nice waiting area too with free beverages.
Vehicle: Toyota Tacoma
Service Date: 03/11/2014
Review Created: 03/13/2014 09:44 AM
DALE K. on 03/03/2014
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Me"
Great friendly service
Vehicle: Hyundai Veracruz
Service Date: 02/26/2014
Review Created: 03/03/2014 05:13 PM
BRIAN M. on 02/21/2014
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"new tires"
Purchased 4 new tires. Service was great. I dropped my truck off and they carried me back to work. Picked my truck up and they informed me of some worn components. No pressure from them to do you the work. Honest and trust worthy people. Thanks
Vehicle: Chevrolet Silverado
Service Date: 02/18/2014
Review Created: 02/21/2014 07:51 PM
ELIZABETH B. on 01/24/2014
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Polite, helpful and honest service people"
Appreciate all the service managers did to get my import car's problem fixed.
Vehicle: Volvo S60
Service Date: 01/13/2014
Review Created: 01/24/2014 07:30 PM
ROBERT S. on 01/14/2014
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"owner"
good service - friendly - pleasant & safe waiting area
Vehicle: Buick
Service Date: 01/13/2014
Review Created: 01/14/2014 04:59 PM
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 35 in total