Quality Transmissions & Total Car Care


Overall Rating 4.77/5Overall Rating 4.77/5Overall Rating 4.77/5Overall Rating 4.77/5rating 4.77

373 Reviews

97% Would Recommend
Latest Review 5 days ago
Stasia H. on 09/12/2016
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
Stasia said they put the back hub cap on wrong, which caused problems. She had to go back.
Vehicle: Kia Rio
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/10/2016
Review Created: 09/12/2016
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Erado M. on 07/18/2016
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
Erado said he had to leave his vehicle with them so they could fix a broken item. He said he would pick it up over the weekend. Everything was good, but the engine started to over heat because of the hose. He stated they did not put a new one on, they only fixed it some how. He was informed they could not fix it on the same day. They said he would have to go back, for this to be fixed. He took the vehicle back and they fixed it, but it cost him more money. When he left he heard a buzzing noise coming from the engine. He called but he did not speak with anyone. When he is in town again he will go back to the business, because the sound was not there before. The transmission work they did was done well and they did a good job.
Vehicle: Nissan Pathfinder
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/16/2016
Review Created: 07/18/2016
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Jesus R., owner at Quality Transmissions & Total Car Care responded on 07/20/2016

Thank you for your comments here at Quality Transmission we strive for customer service. Thanks for your feed back, I will be looking into it. So we can keep up with our quality control. thank you.

Jose J. on 03/15/2016
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
Jose said the overall experience was okay.
Vehicle: Ford Pickup
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/11/2016
Review Created: 03/15/2016
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
John G. on 02/07/2015
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
John said Alex was great, but they were supposed to fix a skip in the motor and it is still there.
Vehicle: Chrysler 300
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/31/2015
Review Created: 02/07/2015
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Jasmine R. on 09/03/2014
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
Jasmine said she had a couple of issues with the work at this business and does not think she would go back. She has taken it back to them two or three times because the problem was not fixed. The problem has returned again and is still is not fixed. It is for all the reasons previously mentioned she would not recommend them for service.
Vehicle: Honda Civic
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/20/2014
Review Created: 09/03/2014
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
TONY P. on 08/14/2014
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
"they provided great service as I asked to have my carb tuned. but failed to mention that I should replace my fuel filter "
Great place.service is great. A little more thoroughness would make this an excellent shop.
Vehicle: Dodge Pickup
Service Date: 07/29/2014
Review Created: 08/14/2014 03:37 AM
Thomas C. on 06/12/2014
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
Thomas said he talked to the mechanics at this business and they told him they could fix his vehicle. They worked on his vehicle, but he does not feel like he should have paid what he did. He paid almost $300 for it to be towed, looked at, and taken somewhere else because this facility was unable to fix it.
Vehicle: Ford Pickup
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/11/2014
Review Created: 06/12/2014
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Jesus R., owner at Quality Transmissions & Total Car Care responded on 06/18/2014

QUALITY TRANSMISSION STRIVES FOR CUSTOMER SERVICE AND SATISFACTION. THERE ARE CERTAIN SITUATIONS THAT REQUIRE FURTHER EXPLANATION BY QUALITY TRANSMISSION IN ORDER TO LET OUR CUSTOMERS KNOW THAT QUALITY TRANSMISSION HAS DONE EVERYTHING POSSIBLE FOR THE BEST INTEREST OF THE CUSTOMERS. WE HAVE EXPLAINED ALL CHARGES TO THE CUSTOMER AS WELL AS RE EXPLAINED BELOW. THIS CUSTOMERS VEHICLE CUTOFF AFTER FILLING IT WITH FUEL AT A LOCAL GAS STATION. WE HAD TO TOW THE VEHICLE INTO THE SHOP AND DIAGNOSE THE ISSUE FOR HIM. ALL CUSTOMERS ARE ADVISED PRIOR TO REPAIRS BEING MADE WHAT THE CHARGES ARE. MR. THOMAS WAS CONTACTED AND ADVISED THAT THE OIL PRESSURE SWITCH/SENDER NEEDED TO BE REPLACED PRIOR TO ANY FURHTER DIAGNOSTIC BEING ABLE TO BE PERFORMED, HE AGREED TO THE CHARGES WHICH INCLDUED THE TOW, ORIGINAL DIAGNOSTIC AND REPLACEMENT OF THE OIL PRESSURE SWITCH/SENDER. AFTER REPLACING THE OIL PRESSURE SWITCH/SENDER, FURHTER DIAGNOSTIC WAS PERFORMED AND IN THE BEST INTEREST OF THE CUSTOMER HE WAS CONTACTED AND ADVISED THAT IN OUR PROFESSIONAL OPINION HIS VEHICLE SHOULD BE DIAGNOSED AT A DEALER. MR. THOMAS AGREED WITH OUR FINDINGS AND ASKED IF WE WERE ABLE TO TOW THE TRUCK TO THE DEALER, WE DID TOW IT TO THE DEALER FOR HIM SAME DAY. THE CUSTOMER WAS CHARGED FOR THE TOW INTO OUR SHOP, THE ORIGINAL DIAGNOSTIC, THE REPLACEMENT OF THE OIL PRESSURE SWITCH/SENDER AND THE TOW TO THE DEALER, ALL OF WHICH WAS DISCUSSED WITH AND APPROVED BY THE CUSTOMER PRIOR TO ANY REPAIRS AND TOWS BEING PERFORMED.

Displaying all 7 Review