Ralph Thayer Livonia Hyundai


Overall Rating 4.73/5Overall Rating 4.73/5Overall Rating 4.73/5Overall Rating 4.73/5rating 4.73

396 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (7)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5rating 4.0
Original
Overall Rating 2.28571/5Overall Rating 2.28571/5rating 2.28571rating 2.28571rating 2.28571
96% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review 6 days ago
Joanne F. on 08/15/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Joanne"
The service department is top-notch.
Vehicle: 2004 Hyundai Xg350
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/03/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 08/15/2017 03:07 PM
05ef7592a5a8944266c72f4ed76f7a9a?s=28
Josh V., Service Advisor at Ralph Thayer Livonia Hyundai responded on 08/17/2017

Joanne, 
Thank you for your feedback. It was a pleasure working with you and I look forward to working with you again!

Josh Vivoda
Service Advisor
734-838-1810
Verified Customer on 08/15/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Location"
Friendly professional
Vehicle: 2015 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/11/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 08/15/2017 12:10 PM
Harpreet S., Service Advisor at Ralph Thayer Livonia Hyundai responded on 08/17/2017

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. We look forward to providing you with excellent service in the future.

Harpreet Singh
Service Advisor
734-838-1824
Verified Customer on 08/15/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Pleasant, efficient and clear"
Great service
Vehicle: 2014 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/09/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 08/15/2017 09:50 AM
05ef7592a5a8944266c72f4ed76f7a9a?s=28
Josh V., Service Advisor at Ralph Thayer Livonia Hyundai responded on 08/17/2017

Thank you for providing feedback. We'll see you next time. 

Josh Vivoda
Service Advisor
734-838-1810
Bradley S. on 08/08/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Always dependable, professional and courteous!"
You can trust Ralph Thayer Hyundai for dependable service, whatever you need to have done!
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/05/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 08/08/2017 12:30 PM
Harpreet S., Service Advisor at Ralph Thayer Livonia Hyundai responded on 08/09/2017

Brad, 
Thank you for the feedback. It is always great to see you and I look forward to your next visit!

Harpreet Singh
Service Advisor
734-838-1824
Carol C. on 08/03/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Super service"
Great people and service.
Vehicle: 2015 Hyundai Tucson
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/01/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 08/03/2017 06:01 PM
05ef7592a5a8944266c72f4ed76f7a9a?s=28
Josh V., Service Advisor at Ralph Thayer Livonia Hyundai responded on 08/05/2017

Carol, 
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. It great working with you!

Josh Vivoda
Service Advisor
734-838-1810
Verified Customer on 08/02/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"Crappie job done "
Rude and don't do what is supposed to be done never got a call back from the manager or from the corporate office both my cars got scratched and one got a car wash from a 2 year old very disappointed with how I was treated
Vehicle: 2016 Hyundai Accent
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/31/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 08/02/2017 07:27 PM
Adam T., General Manager at Ralph Thayer Livonia Hyundai responded on 08/05/2017

Thank you for your feedback—I apologize for your recent experience. After your visit, our service manager had tried contacting you but was unable to reach you and left a voicemail. I would be happy to take a look at these scratches to see if we can fix them if you would like. 

Adam Thayer
General Manager
Ralph Thayer Hyundai
734-838-0200
Verified Customer on 08/01/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Awesome job as usual"
I'll always have my car serviced at Hyundai
Vehicle: 2014 Hyundai Sonata Hyb
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/28/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 08/01/2017 11:44 AM
Harpreet S., Service Advisor at Ralph Thayer Livonia Hyundai responded on 08/02/2017

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback and we appreciate your patronage!

Harpreet Singh
Service Advisor
734-838-1824
Verified Customer on 07/31/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Good service "
Service was completed in a timely manner. Staff was very attentive, work was very professional
Vehicle: 2012 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/27/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 07/31/2017 12:02 PM
Harpreet S., Service Advisor at Ralph Thayer Livonia Hyundai responded on 07/31/2017

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. We strive to provide you with excellent service at every visit and look forward to continue doing so. See you next time!

Harpreet Singh
Service Advisor
734-838-1824
Kevin S. on 07/31/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"price, nice waiting room, good staff"
good customer care
Vehicle: 2015 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/27/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 07/31/2017 10:22 AM
Harpreet S., Service Advisor at Ralph Thayer Livonia Hyundai responded on 07/31/2017

Kevin, 
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. We strive to provide you with a great experience every time and I'm happy we continue to do so. See you next time!

Harpreet Singh
Service Advisor
734-838-1824
Alison D. on 07/31/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Friendly and Fast"
I love bringing my car here to Ralph Thayer Hyundai because everyone is so nice and the service is very quick! I was also able to bring my dog in while I waited, which was fun! Very professional staff all around.
Vehicle: 2015 Hyundai Veloster
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/24/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 07/31/2017 09:06 AM
Harpreet S., Service Advisor at Ralph Thayer Livonia Hyundai responded on 07/31/2017

Alison, 
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. We're happy to be a place you can count on. It was a pleasure having the two of you in and I look forward to your next visit!

Harpreet Singh
Service Advisor
734-838-1824
Verified Customer on 07/28/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Oil Change"
Excellent
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/26/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 07/28/2017 10:11 AM
Harpreet S., Service Advisor at Ralph Thayer Livonia Hyundai responded on 07/29/2017

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. We'll see you next time!

Harpreet Singh
Service Advisor
734-838-1824
Ashley G. on 07/27/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"Nothing makes this place great."
Inability to deal with ticking engine problems. Poor business practice.
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/25/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 07/27/2017 04:22 PM
Adam T., General Manager at Ralph Thayer Livonia Hyundai responded on 07/29/2017

Ashely, 
Thank you for your feedback, it is always important to hear from our customers. I apologize for your recent experience and that we have not had a chance to speak yet. I would like to work with you to resolve these issues. I look forward to talking with you.

Adam Thayer
General Manager
Ralph Thayer Hyundai
734-838-0200
ROBERT F. on 07/27/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Servicw"
Great service
Vehicle: 2015 Hyundai Accent
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/25/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 07/27/2017 10:19 AM
05ef7592a5a8944266c72f4ed76f7a9a?s=28
Josh V., Service Advisor at Ralph Thayer Livonia Hyundai responded on 07/29/2017

Robert, 
Thank you for your comments. It is important you are not kept in the dark and we are always happy to fully explain any questions you may have. I look forward to working with you again!

Josh Vivoda
Service Advisor
734-838-1810
Jean P. on 07/25/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Very Happy Customer"
As I've come to expect fast & courteous. Much appreciated.
Vehicle: 2016 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/22/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 07/25/2017 12:07 PM
Harpreet S., Service Advisor at Ralph Thayer Livonia Hyundai responded on 07/27/2017

Jean, 
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. We appreciate your patronage and we will continue striving to provide you with the great service you expect. See you next time!

Harpreet Singh
Service Advisor
734-838-1824
CAROL K. on 07/23/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Very friendly"
Great
Vehicle: 2012 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/18/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 07/23/2017 05:20 PM
Harpreet S., Service Advisor at Ralph Thayer Livonia Hyundai responded on 07/24/2017

Carol, 
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. It is always a pleasure working with you and I look forward to next time!

Harpreet Singh
Service Advisor
734-838-1824
Terrence T. on 07/17/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"fast service department"
will continue to come back
Vehicle: 2009 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/13/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 07/17/2017 12:21 PM
Harpreet S., Service Advisor at Ralph Thayer Livonia Hyundai responded on 07/18/2017

Terrence, 
Thanks for taking the time to provide feedback. It is always great working with you and I look forward to your next visit!

Harpreet Singh
Service Advisor
734-838-1824
Verified Customer on 07/17/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Friendly and helpful staff"
I like that you can get the same day appointment. The staff is always very friendly, which make the wait time feels like a breeze.
Vehicle: 2011 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/11/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 07/17/2017 05:55 AM
Harpreet S., Service Advisor at Ralph Thayer Livonia Hyundai responded on 07/17/2017

Thank you for your feedback. We strive to make your visit as easy as possible and I am happy we could accommodate you. See you next time!

Harpreet Singh
Service Advisor
734-838-1824
Frank O. on 07/14/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"The friendly service"
Yes
Vehicle: 2012 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/11/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 07/14/2017 01:53 PM
Harpreet S., Service Advisor at Ralph Thayer Livonia Hyundai responded on 07/15/2017

Frank, 
Thanks for the feedback. It was great working with you and I look forward to seeing you next time!

Harpreet Singh
Service Advisor
734-838-1824
Leshawn B. on 07/13/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Good customer service and friendly staff"
Its a good place to get service
Vehicle: 2008 Hyundai Santa Fe
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/06/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 07/13/2017 06:41 PM
Harpreet S., Service Advisor at Ralph Thayer Livonia Hyundai responded on 07/14/2017

Leshawn,
Thank you for your feedback. It is always great to see you!

Harpreet Singh
Service Advisor
734-838-1824
Robert G. on 07/12/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"Incomplete diagnosis, took a week because the main tech was on vacation... Totally unsatisfactory..."
I already explained it, post my evaluation please.....
Vehicle: 2007 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/10/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 07/12/2017 06:05 PM
Adam T., General Manager at Ralph Thayer Livonia Hyundai responded on 07/15/2017

Robert, 
Thank you for your feedback. I understand your frustration and I apologize for your recent experience. Our service manager, Tom, tried reaching out to you but was unsuccessful. I would appreciate the chance to discuss the visit with you personally. If you would like to as well, please give me a call directly at 734-838-1827.

Adam Thayer
General Manager
Ralph Thayer Hyundai
734-425-5400

Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 396 in total