Reliable Hyundai

Reviews (220)

rating 4.5270314rating 4.5270314rating 4.5270314rating 4.5270314rating 4.5270314

Recommend?
88%

ReScore (2) Help16

rating 3.0rating 3.0rating 3.0rating 3.0rating 3.0
New
Improvement
rating 1.0rating 1.0rating 1.0rating 1.0rating 1.0
Original

Hours of Operation

Mon 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Tue 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Wed 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Thu 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Fri 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Sat 7:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Sun closed
438 S Ingram Mill Rd
Springfield, MO 65802
(417) 864-6800
About Reliable Hyundai is conveniently located in Springfield, MO. Our service center is staffed with expert technicians who provide quality Hyundai repair and maintenance. The Reliable Hyundai’s factory certified technicians are trained to ensure your Hyundai runs well for the road ahead. Call or email us to set up an appointment today.
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Quick courteous service.
Great people,great service!
Vehicle: 2010 Hyundai Genesis
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/26/2015
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 06/29/2015 06:38 PM
D41d8cd98f00b204e9800998ecf8427e?s=28
Katy L., Customer Relations Manager at Reliable Hyundai responded on 06/30/2015

Thank you so much for your positive feedback! We will see you next time for your service.

Katy Lee
Reliable Hyundai 
417-812-3656
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Great customer service!
My car was in and out quickly! Would like to see more customer coupons for maintaining my vehicle.
Vehicle: 2014 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/09/2015
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 06/23/2015 05:53 PM
D41d8cd98f00b204e9800998ecf8427e?s=28
Katy L., Customer Relations Manager at Reliable Hyundai responded on 06/24/2015

Thank you so much for the posistive feedback, Have a great week.

Katy Lee
Reliable Hyundai 
417-812-3656
rating 2rating 2rating 2rating 2rating 2
Recommended?
No
don't believe time estimate
Each time I have had service done the wait time is far longer the there estimate.
Vehicle: 2009 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/03/2015
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 06/10/2015 07:21 AM
D41d8cd98f00b204e9800998ecf8427e?s=28
Katy L., Customer Relations Manager at Reliable Hyundai responded on 06/19/2015

Charles,

Thank  you for letting me know about your recent service visit. Please give me a call at 417-812-3656 to dicuss your recent visit.

Katy Lee
Reliable Hyundai 
417-812-3656
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Service
5star
Vehicle: 2015 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/04/2015
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 06/08/2015 05:16 PM
Robert B., Service Director at Reliable Hyundai responded on 06/09/2015

Thanks for the positive review.

Robert Beverly
Service Director
417-864-6800
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Reliable is always courteous and treat me respectfully.
Love this dealership. Never have any problems, get in whenever I need an appointment, all costs are explained and no added pressure for more devices. Have bought two cars here and always have them service my car.
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/02/2015
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 06/05/2015 09:54 PM
Robert B., Service Director at Reliable Hyundai responded on 06/09/2015

Thank you for sharing your positive feedback. We appreciate you as a customer.

Robert Beverly
Service Director
417-864-6800
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
clean and everyone is very helpful
great place I would recommend it to anyone !
Vehicle: 2013 HYUNDAI ELANTRA
Category: Service
Service Date: 05/18/2015
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 06/05/2015 09:29 AM
Robert B., Service Director at Reliable Hyundai responded on 06/09/2015

Thanks for the postitve feedback.

Robert Beverly
Service Director
417-864-6800
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Great Service
Highly recommend them
Vehicle: 2013 HYUNDAI SANTA FE
Category: Service
Service Date: 05/27/2015
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 06/04/2015 09:11 AM
D41d8cd98f00b204e9800998ecf8427e?s=28
Katy L., Customer Relations Manager at Reliable Hyundai responded on 06/04/2015

Thank you for your great review. We will see you at your next service appointment

Katy Lee
Reliable Hyundai 
417-812-3656
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Excellent service
Friendly, knowledgeable staff and high-quality service. Highly recommended.
Vehicle: 2010 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 05/29/2015
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 06/04/2015 09:07 AM
D41d8cd98f00b204e9800998ecf8427e?s=28
Katy L., Customer Relations Manager at Reliable Hyundai responded on 06/04/2015

Thank you for your posistive review. We will see you at your next service appointment.

Katy Lee
Reliable Hyundai 
417-812-3656
rating 4rating 4rating 4rating 4rating 4
Recommended?
Yes
They really took care of me
Although we had a few bumps in the road with the repairs, I must say that Adam gave me the BEST customer service I've ever received. He really made sure I was taken care of. He made sure that things were as convenient as possible for me, and he made things right and was upfront and honest the whole time. I will definitely be back to work with him again when needed.
Vehicle: 2007 Hyundai Entourage
Category: Service
Service Date: 05/21/2015
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 06/03/2015 08:09 AM
D41d8cd98f00b204e9800998ecf8427e?s=28
Katy L., Customer Relations Manager at Reliable Hyundai responded on 06/04/2015

Thank you so much for your posistive feedback. We will see you at your next service appointment.  

Katy Lee
Reliable Hyundai 
417-812-3656
rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
Recommended?
No
Verified by SureCritic
NICOLE E. in Ozark, MO on 05/29/2015
Very Upset Customer - Second and Last Time
I've written another review of Reliable having poor customer service in July of last year, when they broke my AC while servicing another part of my car entirely, and they told me to try turning it off/on. It took them a week to get my car into the shop, and another three days to get it fixed. They did their best to make things up to me by giving me an oil change and detail. So I thought I'd go back and have them look at a few things for me, and have them do a state inspection.

On May 22, 2015 I took my 2007 Hyundai Santa Fe to Reliable Imports and RV to get a state inspection. Adam was the person in charge of my service, though this review has nothing to do with Adam. Adam was excellent in relaying the information to me. It is unfortunate that a big part of that information was inaccurate, though.

The state inspection failed because my windshield was cracked, a brake light was out, and my lower right ball joint was worn/loose. They recommended that I replace both ball joints though. My car also had several “cautions” on their personal inspection, which included my oil needing changed, tires needing rotated and balanced, and it also stated my vehicle needed a realignment.

I had my windshield replaced the same day. I then took my car to a different shop to have my brake light replaced and to have my lower right ball joint replaced. The shop called me and told me that there was absolutely nothing wrong with my lower right ball joint, or any of the ball joints for that matter. The shop said to take my vehicle to the Highway Patrol to have it inspected. I did this, and they also passed my car and said that there was absolutely nothing wrong with my ball joints.

I had my oil changed, tires rotated and balanced, and a realignment done in April 2015. This tells me that the inspector did not even bother to check my car, he merely stated that it needed to be done. Whether that is based on the last time I had my car serviced at Reliable or not should not matter, he said it needed to be done when, in fact, it did not need to be done.

When I went back to Reliable after having the highway patrol officer approve my car, the supervisor did not apologize for the amount of running I have had to do to get this cleared up, and stated I would have to come back later in the day or the next day to have my car inspected.

This is not my first time to get the runaround at Reliable, but it was my last.
Vehicle: 2007 Hyundai Santa Fe
Category: Service
Service Date: 05/22/2015
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 05/29/2015 08:09 AM
D41d8cd98f00b204e9800998ecf8427e?s=28
Katy L., Customer Relations Manager at Reliable Hyundai responded on 06/01/2015

We apologize for the misunderstanding.

We perform Motor Vehicle Inspections to the guidelines set and enforced by the Missouri Highway Patrol.

Please return our call and we will gladly review these guidelines and seek a resolution to your issues.

Katy Lee
Reliable Hyundai 
417-812-3656
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Verified by SureCritic
RITA S. in Republic, MO on 05/23/2015
excellant service
no complaints ever at this dealership
Vehicle: 2011 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 05/18/2015
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 05/23/2015 08:37 AM
D41d8cd98f00b204e9800998ecf8427e?s=28
Katy L., Customer Relations Manager at Reliable Hyundai responded on 05/26/2015

Thank you so much for your kind feedback. We will see you at your next service appointment.

Katy Lee
Reliable Hyundai 
417-812-3656
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
fast service with a car wash for a bounus
the dealer was flexible with my appointment time and got the work done as promised.
Vehicle: 2015 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 05/18/2015
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 05/21/2015 09:16 PM
D41d8cd98f00b204e9800998ecf8427e?s=28
Katy L., Customer Relations Manager at Reliable Hyundai responded on 05/22/2015

Jeff,

Thank you so much for your positive feedback.  We will see you at your next service appointment.

Katy Lee
Reliable Hyundai 
417-812-3656
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Verified by SureCritic
CLINT E. in Lebanon, MO on 05/21/2015
The staff
Brandon is a superstar.
Vehicle: 2012 Hyundai Genesis
Category: Service
Service Date: 05/13/2015
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 05/21/2015 08:29 AM
D41d8cd98f00b204e9800998ecf8427e?s=28
Katy L., Customer Relations Manager at Reliable Hyundai responded on 05/22/2015

Thank you so much for your feedback, we will see you at your next appointment.

Katy Lee
Reliable Hyundai 
417-812-3656
rating 4rating 4rating 4rating 4rating 4
Recommended?
Yes
Follow up review
This visit at Reliable Hyundai was a follow up to service a couple of months ago. That review would have been less than zero if that had been an option. However, after some very serious conversations concerning that visit, they got it right this time. Based on this service appointment, I would recommend Reliable Hyundai. However, based on the last one, I would not. It remains to be seen what the next visit will bring. Katy did an excellent job communicating what I could expect.
Vehicle: 2015 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 05/14/2015
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 05/19/2015 04:02 PM
D41d8cd98f00b204e9800998ecf8427e?s=28
Katy L., Customer Relations Manager at Reliable Hyundai responded on 05/22/2015

Max,

Thank you so much for your feedback, and allowing me to fix the issue! I hope everything with with car is going well. Please give me a call when you are ready for that detail.

Katy Lee
Reliable Hyundai 
417-812-3656
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Fast friendly service
Fast friendly service
Vehicle: 2011 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Category: Service
Service Date: 05/09/2015
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 05/16/2015 08:29 AM
D41d8cd98f00b204e9800998ecf8427e?s=28
Katy L., Customer Relations Manager at Reliable Hyundai responded on 05/18/2015

Thank you so much for the great feedback. See you at your next service appointment. 

Katy Lee
Reliable Hyundai 
417-812-3656
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Verified by SureCritic
Lynn O. in Nixa, MO on 05/14/2015
Honest
I've worked with Brandon since my first Hyundai. He is awesome and honest!
Vehicle: 2007 HYUNDAI ELANTRA
Category: Service
Service Date: 05/08/2015
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 05/14/2015 09:53 AM
D41d8cd98f00b204e9800998ecf8427e?s=28
Katy L., Customer Relations Manager at Reliable Hyundai responded on 05/14/2015


Thank you so much for your positive feedback. We will see you at your next service appointment.

Katy Lee
Reliable Hyundai 
417-812-3656
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Reliable as Expected
Always good service! Friendly and "reliable" from making the appointment to hearing the work has been completed.
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 05/07/2015
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 05/13/2015 09:53 PM
D41d8cd98f00b204e9800998ecf8427e?s=28
Katy L., Customer Relations Manager at Reliable Hyundai responded on 05/14/2015


Thank you so much for your postive feedback. We will see you at your next service appointment.

Katy Lee
Reliable Hyundai 
417-812-3656
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Verified by SureCritic
Gary B. in Fairview, MO on 05/13/2015
Good Service
Very good people, nice facility
Vehicle: 2013 HYUNDAI SONATA
Category: Service
Service Date: 05/06/2015
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 05/13/2015 04:21 PM
D41d8cd98f00b204e9800998ecf8427e?s=28
Katy L., Customer Relations Manager at Reliable Hyundai responded on 05/14/2015
Thank you so much for your positive feedback. We look forward to seeing you at your next service appointment.

Katy Lee
Reliable Hyundai 
417-812-3656
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Love this dealership!
Great customer service! Love getting my car washed there. Quick, efficient service for my vehicle.
Vehicle: 2014 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 05/08/2015
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 05/13/2015 11:11 AM
D41d8cd98f00b204e9800998ecf8427e?s=28
Katy L., Customer Relations Manager at Reliable Hyundai responded on 05/14/2015

Thank you so much for your positive feedback. See you at your next service appointment. 

Katy Lee
Reliable Hyundai 
417-812-3656
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Service review
Quick, courteous service -- free carwash is a nice perk, comfortable waiting area
Vehicle: 2014 Hyundai Accent
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/22/2015
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 05/11/2015 11:33 AM
D41d8cd98f00b204e9800998ecf8427e?s=28
Katy L., Customer Relations Manager at Reliable Hyundai responded on 05/14/2015

Thank you so much for your kind feedback, we will see you at your next service appointment.

Katy Lee
Reliable Hyundai 
417-812-3656
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 220 in total
0 out of 5


Click a star to enter your rating. 5 stars is the highest.
What makes the place so great (or not) in just a few words.
format mm/dd/yyyy
About You
We only ever display the first letter of your last name.
Your email address is never published on our website. This is for verification purposes.
By clicking on the button, you agree to the Terms of Service
Send a Message