Reliable Hyundai

Reviews (106)

rating 4.49074rating 4.49074rating 4.49074rating 4.49074rating 4.49074

Recommend?
88%

ReScore (2) Help16

rating 3.0rating 3.0rating 3.0rating 3.0rating 3.0
New
Improvement
rating 1.0rating 1.0rating 1.0rating 1.0rating 1.0
Original

Hours of Operation

Mon 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Tue 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Wed 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Thu 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Fri 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Sat 7:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Sun closed
438 S Ingram Mill Rd
Springfield, MO 65802
(417) 864-6800
About Reliable Hyundai is conveniently located in Springfield, MO. Our service center is staffed with expert technicians who provide quality Hyundai repair and maintenance. The Reliable Hyundai’s factory certified technicians are trained to ensure your Hyundai runs well for the road ahead. Call or email us to set up an appointment today.
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
The Service Personnel are the Best
The Service Center for Reliable Hyundai gives the best customer service. The technicians are friendly, efficient and professional.
Vehicle: 2006 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/26/2014
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 08/01/2014 08:47 AM
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
close to home
Good Job
Vehicle: 2011 HYUNDAI VERACRUZ
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/18/2014
Review Created: 07/28/2014 04:01 PM
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
fast, efficient & nice people
Andrew is very honest and I really appreciate that. Hate it when carpeople try to upsell and push things that aren't necessary.
Vehicle: 2012 HYUNDAI SONATA
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/09/2014
Review Created: 07/21/2014 03:47 PM
Robert B., Service Director at Reliable Hyundai responded on 07/22/2014


Thank you for the positive feedback and for allowing Reliable Hyundai to be your Service Center.

Robert Beverly
Service Director
417-864-6800
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Verified by SureCritic
Janie F. in Ozark, MO on 07/21/2014
Outstanding customer care service!
Have been dealing with Reliable Hyundai
since purchasing our new 2012 Hyundai
Sonata Hybrid and now with our 2014
Azera. I cannot say enough about the
very congenial sales/financial professionals and continued support from
service personnel.
Vehicle: 2012 HYUNDAI SONATA
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/07/2014
Review Created: 07/21/2014 08:37 AM
Robert B., Service Director at Reliable Hyundai responded on 07/22/2014

thank you for the positive feedback. We appreciate your
business.

Robert Beverly
Service Director
417-864-6800
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Verified by SureCritic
Duane F. in Ozark, MO on 07/16/2014
Service personnel
The service personnel are great and do what is needed or above the needed service.
Vehicle: 2013 HYUNDAI SONATA
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/03/2014
Review Created: 07/16/2014 01:58 PM
Robert B., Service Director at Reliable Hyundai responded on 07/18/2014

Thank you for the positive feedback.

Robert Beverly
Service Director
417-864-6800
rating 3rating 3rating 3rating 3rating 3
Recommended?
No
Verified by SureCritic
Amanda B. in Ozark, MO on 07/15/2014
Not the greatest...
Always something wrong with vehicle .. Amazes me how 2013 élan tea with 11,000 miles could need attention. Always something.
Vehicle: 2013 HYUNDAI ELANTRA
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/02/2014
Review Created: 07/15/2014 11:45 AM
ReScore
rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
Recommended?
No
Improvement
Original
rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
Trying to bandage a problem
I was told the damage would be fixed. It was not fixed. Instead they glued the plastic. The plastic is still broken. This should have been addressed when the damage occured in the first place. I am not satisfied. The cleaning was done as promised, which is good and appriciated. My issue is still with the door panel.
rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
Recommended?
No
Damage to my vehicle during service and dishonesty
The service advisor was dishonest about services performed on my vehicle. The arm rest on the drivers door was broken during service.
Vehicle: 2008 Hyundai Tucson
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/09/2014
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 07/15/2014 09:14 AM
Robert B., Service Director at Reliable Hyundai responded on 07/18/2014


Thank you for the valuable feedback. Through your information, we were able to do a folow-up and take corrective action.
We look forward takeing care of all your needs in the future.

Robert Beverly
Service Director
417-864-6800
Robert B., Service Director at Reliable Hyundai responded on 07/25/2014

Thank you for allowing us to attempt to make things right. I apologize that you are not completely satified with our efforts.
The repair made to the broken door panel was done within Hyundai's guidelines. We have seen numerous of these panels break on the armrest wear spot over the years & the repairs have always lasted. 
 Please enjoy the tank of gas that was provied & the complete detail that was performed at no charge. We look forward to
having you service with us in the future.

Robert Beverly
Service Director
417-864-6800
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Hyundai Service advisors
Excellent service advisors. Helpful. Knowledgeable. Friendly. Outstanding!
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/01/2014
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 07/14/2014 10:29 AM
Robert B., Service Director at Reliable Hyundai responded on 07/15/2014

Thank you for the positive feedback.

Robert Beverly
Service Director
417-864-6800
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Verified by SureCritic
PAUL A. on 07/13/2014
Easy to work with and very friendly
Work was done on time and fully explained before starting. Mark Mahoney is the best service advisor I have ever worked with.
Vehicle: 2011 Hyundai Santa Fe
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/08/2014
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 07/13/2014 09:08 AM
Robert B., Service Director at Reliable Hyundai responded on 07/15/2014

Thank you for the positive feedback on both your Service Visit & Mark.

Robert Beverly
Service Director
417-864-6800
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
customer service
very pleasant experience, good service
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/08/2014
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 07/12/2014 08:45 AM
Robert B., Service Director at Reliable Hyundai responded on 07/15/2014

Thank you for the positive feedback.

Robert Beverly
Service Director
417-864-6800
ReScore
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Improvement
Original
rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
Customer Service Turnaround
Mark was a great to work with, and we appreciate the customer service that Reliable Hyundai offered.
rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
Recommended?
No
We Broke Your AC, You Don't Need It Fixed For 4 Days
I would not recommend going to Reliable for any car repairs. I took my car in due to an alternator going bad, and as they replaced it, they broke my AC. When I alerted them of this issue, within an hour of taking my car off their lot, they told me to make sure it was actually on and then if it wasn't working on Monday, to bring it back. It was Thursday. They broke my AC in the middle of July and told me to wait four days before bringing it back in, when they were open for another 15 minutes and should have said "Bring it back and we'll double-check it." When I got my car back Tuesday, the service manager didn't even apologize for anything. Oh, and he lost my keys and had to look for 15 minutes before he could find them. Please, save yourself a headache and some stress, go somewhere else.
Vehicle: 2007 Hyundai Santa Fe
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/03/2014
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 07/10/2014 06:22 AM
Robert B., Service Director at Reliable Hyundai responded on 07/11/2014


Nicole and Tim Edens,



Thank you for taking the time to talk to me this morning and I appreciate your valued feedback on your less than satisfactory service visit with us. I would like to say thank you on behalf of Reliable Hyundai for giving us the opportunity to make up for the lack of customer service that you received. We want to keep our loyal customers like you and on behalf of the Reliable Hyundai team we thank you for accepting our offer to regain your trust We would also like for you and your family to go enjoy a nice lunch while we work on your vehicle, so just bring me the receipt when you pick up your car and I will gladly reimburse you that day. Again, I want to thank you so much for your time and patience with us.

 
Sincerely,



Misty Swank

Customer Relations Manager

Reliable Subaru and Hyundai

417-761-1649(cell)

 

rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Verified by SureCritic
SCOTT R. in Ozark, MO on 07/07/2014
Mark Mahoney goes above and beyond!
Mark Mahoney went out of his way to make sure my 2007 Hyundai Santa Fe was repaired back to pre-accident condition. I appreciate his hard work and dedication to customer service! He has always been a pleasure to do business with!
Vehicle: 2007 Hyundai Santa Fe
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/27/2014
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 07/07/2014 07:31 AM
Robert B., Service Director at Reliable Hyundai responded on 07/11/2014


Thank you for the positive feedback on Mr. Mahoney. We are thankful to have as a member of our service Team.

Robert Beverly
Service Director
417-864-6800
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Verified by SureCritic
DUANE F. in Ozark, MO on 07/03/2014
service personel
Best service I have received from a Dealership
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Tucson
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/30/2014
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 07/03/2014 07:28 PM
Robert B., Service Director at Reliable Hyundai responded on 07/11/2014

Thank you for the positive feedback. We appreciate you choosing Reliable for your Service needs.

Robert Beverly
Service Director
417-864-6800
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
The survey speaks for itself
Satisfaction guaranteed
Vehicle: 2014 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/26/2014
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 07/03/2014 06:44 PM
Robert B., Service Director at Reliable Hyundai responded on 07/11/2014


Thank you for the positive feedback. PLease take advantage of our FREE carwash anytime your in the area to keep your Sonata
looking new.

Robert Beverly
Service Director
417-864-6800
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Mark Mahoney did a great job addressing my warrenty issue
Had a warrenty issue and Mark diagnosed and resolved the problem painlessly.
Vehicle: 2013 HYUNDAI SONATA
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/24/2014
Review Created: 07/03/2014 06:05 AM
Robert B., Service Director at Reliable Hyundai responded on 07/11/2014

Thank you on the positive feedback of your recent experience.
Hate to hear that you had and issue with your Sonata, but glad to hear that Mark took great care of you.

Robert Beverly
Service Director
417-864-6800
rating 4rating 4rating 4rating 4rating 4
Recommended?
Yes
Excellent customer service
Hi. Just wanted to express my thanks to Brandon Dugan from Reliable Hyundai for taking care of me and my vehicle. He has great attitude and has kept me informed of what was happening. Not only was I taken care of during an appointment, but, also a few weeks after when I was stuck in Springfield with transmission issues. He took me in without an appointment and when he couldn't get the part, offered me a rental vehicle so I could get back to West Plains and get my family home. I was able to return the rental for my own vehicle which was then repaired from a faulty sensor. When I needed help, I got help! Thanks so much-Phil
Vehicle: 2011 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/19/2014
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 07/02/2014 02:57 PM
Robert B., Service Director at Reliable Hyundai responded on 07/11/2014

Thank you for the positive feedback. We are sorry that you had an issue with your Elantra, but glad to know that Brandon took care of the repair and got the issue resolved.

Robert Beverly
Service Director
417-864-6800
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Verified by SureCritic
Alyssa C. in Nixa, MO on 06/30/2014
Helpful, considerate, fair and honest.
I was ready to go on vacation and the hatch back on my Santa Fe would not open. I called and they worked me in the same day. Did a temporary fix, so I could continue on my trip. Also, gave me an estimate of the replacement part which will have to ordered. Mark Mahoney is very considerate and trustworthy. I will return to have the broken part replaced. Wouldn't go anywhere else for my Hyundai service!!! Great Dealership!!
Vehicle: 2008 HYUNDAI SANTA FE
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/20/2014
Review Created: 06/30/2014 05:42 PM
Robert B., Service Director at Reliable Hyundai responded on 07/11/2014


Thank you for the positive feedback. I'm glad we could address the issue and get you on your vacation.

Robert Beverly
Service Director
417-864-6800
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Quik attention for service
Overall, Excellent.
Vehicle: 2012 HYUNDAI ACCENT
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/20/2014
Review Created: 06/30/2014 12:50 PM
Robert B., Service Director at Reliable Hyundai responded on 07/11/2014

Thank you for the positive feedback on your recent visit.

Robert Beverly
Service Director
417-864-6800
Wonderful Service/Financing Dept is horrible
Reliable Hyundai's service department is the best I've ever experienced in the 40 years I've owned vehicles. They are polite, quick, and honest. Love these people.

I would not recommend Reliable Hyundai to a friend because of their high pressure from the financing department. I came so close to walking out and I still regret that I did not leave. It's been a year and I'm still fuming about it. Financing department is the ONLY reason I would not recommend this business to a friend.
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/13/2014
Review Created: 06/27/2014 07:36 AM
Robert B., Service Director at Reliable Hyundai responded on 07/11/2014

Thank you for your feedback. I hope you will continue to utilize our team for all your Service needs.
 I appreciate your valued feedback on your previous experiences with other departments. We take these issues very seriously and address them when we learn of them. The department is currently under new management and staff.
 Plese contact me directly if you ever had a less than perfect experience with Reliable Hyundai.

Robert Beverly
Service Director
417-864-6800
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
service is great
The only thing I didn't like about this dealership was the high pressure selling when I purchased a vehicle. I was in retail store management for thirty years and know high pressure selling. I almost walked out and told them to keep the car. The service dept is great and Mark takes care of me. I will think again about purchasing another vehicle because of the last stage of buying when the high pressure closer does his thing.
Vehicle: 2010 HYUNDAI SONATA
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/11/2014
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 06/25/2014 11:54 AM
Robert B., Service Director at Reliable Hyundai responded on 07/11/2014


Thank you for your positive feedback. We value you as a customer. I'm always glad to hear positive feedback about Mark.
Mark is a great member of our team.

Robert Beverly
Service Director
417-864-6800
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 106 in total
0 out of 5


Click a star to enter your rating. 5 stars is the highest.
What makes the place so great (or not) in just a few words.
format mm/dd/yyyy
About You
We only ever display the first letter of your last name.
Your email address is never published on our website. This is for verfication purposes.
By clicking on the button, you agree to the Terms of Service
Send a Message