Revolution Automotive Services, Inc.


Overall Rating 4.93/5Overall Rating 4.93/5Overall Rating 4.93/5Overall Rating 4.93/5rating 4.93

59 Reviews

98% Would Recommend
Latest Review 8 days ago
Barry S. on 09/18/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"location, conveniance, & a key drop."
As convenient as regular auto maintenance can be.
Vehicle: Acura Integra
Service Date: 08/18/2017
Review Created: 09/18/2017 09:04 AM
Susan R. on 08/24/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"The only place I will ever take my Mini Cooper"
Every aspect of the service here is first class - both in caring for the car and the customer.
Vehicle: MINI Cooper Hardtop
Service Date: 08/17/2017
Review Created: 08/24/2017 10:25 AM
Rick L. on 08/24/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"My 2004 350 ML Keeps on Rolling"
About twice a year for the last three, I bring my young-old Mercedes 350 ML to Revolution Automotive for a comprehensive check-up and oil/lube service. Being that I bought this shiny fully loaded beauty at 128,000 miles all of which were driven in high dry northern California, this SUV had the potential to be renewed from a diamond in the rough to a real fine ole gem - exactly what Alan Symmes said he'd do and he sure did. Several age oriented components had to be repaired and replaced upon my purchase which was subject to Allan's assessment. Revolution effectively and economically renewed my 350ML and regularly maintains it. What I bought it for plus Revolution's operational restoration resulted in me now having essentially a brand new 350 ML that gives me the same or more satisfaction than if I bought a comparable brand new one that would cost $58,000 versus less than $8,500 total I have in it now including the $5,500 I paid for it. When I drive the 350ML from Dedham to Albany, NY about three times a year on business I set the cruise control for just under 80 MPH and enjoy the reliable ride thanks to Revolution Automotive where I can always count on the best automotive service technology; a very clean shop; great staff and prices around half what Mercedes dealers have quoted me.
Vehicle: Mercedes-Benz ML350
Service Date: 08/18/2017
Review Created: 08/24/2017 07:44 AM
Michael L. on 08/20/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Michael said he would recommend this business for service.
Vehicle: BMW X3
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/15/2017
Review Created: 08/20/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Charlene H. on 08/12/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Very professional"
Alan the owner knows what he's doing and doesn't try to take advantage of his customers
Vehicle: BMW X5
Service Date: 08/11/2017
Review Created: 08/12/2017 09:03 PM
Tina S. on 08/11/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent and professional service"
Although she needed major repairs, I know that my car was serviced well and reasonably. Alan is great to deal with, trustworthy and understanding. Sara is an excellent resource and very responsive and understanding. I would highly recommend them.
Vehicle: MINI Cooper Coupe
Service Date: 08/10/2017
Review Created: 08/11/2017 02:39 PM
Peter D. on 08/05/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Service Experience"
Alan has consistently provided the best service for my BMW, making recommendations on what needs to be done 'now' versus a later appointment. Very pleased with my interaction with Revolution Automotive Services.
Vehicle: BMW 3 Series
Service Date: 08/02/2017
Review Created: 08/05/2017 11:33 AM
Paul R. on 08/01/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"We trust all the work they have done on our car"
Clean an efficient business Excellent people to work with
Vehicle: Mercedes-Benz GLK-Class
Service Date: 07/31/2017
Review Created: 08/01/2017 12:00 PM
Mike B. on 07/28/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Mike said he was happy overall. They had good communication, they were thorough and the vehicle was clean and done professionally.
Vehicle: BMW X5
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/26/2017
Review Created: 07/28/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Brian M. on 07/24/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Honest dependable service"
I've been bringing my BMW to Revolution Auto Services since 2013. This is my go to shop now that my BMW is out of warranty. Alan and his team provide high quality service and fair pricing.
Vehicle: BMW 330xi
Service Date: 07/19/2017
Review Created: 07/24/2017 01:26 PM
Alex S. on 07/20/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Alex said this business did the work promptly and correctly. The staff were pleasant to deal with.
Vehicle: Mercedes-Benz ML350
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/18/2017
Review Created: 07/20/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Alice O. on 07/19/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Service, knowledgeable, listen to client, pleasant"
Great experience
Vehicle: Mercedes-Benz E320
Service Date: 07/14/2017
Review Created: 07/19/2017 07:57 AM
Alice R. on 07/19/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Alice said everything was excellent at the business. She will use them again.
Vehicle: Porsche Cayenne
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/17/2017
Review Created: 07/19/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Rick L. on 07/11/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Revolution Gives Me Auto-Reliability"
When I first purchased my 2004 Mercedes ML350 two years ago I was lucky to discover Revolution. For half the price a dealership quoted, Revolution performed all the repair and replacements to upgrade my used Mercedes to like new "Preowned" condition. Since then I have dropped off my Mercedes every six months for routine maintenance and minor repairs. Now with 148,000 mile on this beauty, I go on 1,000 mile drives at least a few times a year with complete sense of reliability and security in this Revolution-Made gem of a "new-used" car thanks to Alan and his superb staff, I'll never go anywhere else.
Vehicle: Mercedes-Benz ML350
Service Date: 07/10/2017
Review Created: 07/11/2017 06:46 PM
Todd C. on 07/11/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"05 BMW 645ci"
Thanks for the great service!
Vehicle: BMW 645Ci
Service Date: 06/13/2017
Review Created: 07/11/2017 07:13 AM
William S. on 04/25/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"2009 BMW 528xi"
Excellent add fast professional service
Vehicle: BMW 528xi
Service Date: 04/21/2017
Review Created: 04/25/2017 09:09 AM
Kevin M. on 04/22/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Work is done in a professional manner. "
Alan explains the issues that need to be addressed. Revolution uses quality parts and makes sure that the repairs are in line with factory specs.
Vehicle: BMW 330Ci
Service Date: 04/21/2017
Review Created: 04/22/2017 11:02 AM
Frank B. on 04/15/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent service and attitude"
My experience w/Revolution Auto has consistently been excellent; very thoroughly thought out and accurately executed.
Vehicle: Mercedes-Benz E320
Service Date: 04/14/2017
Review Created: 04/15/2017 06:15 AM
Kerry W. on 04/15/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
Kerry said she was not satisfied with her overall experience because they ripped her off and overcharged her. She also said she would not recommend them and will never go back.
Vehicle: BMW 535xi
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/03/2017
Review Created: 04/15/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Alan S. at Revolution Automotive Services, Inc. responded on 04/27/2017

Kerry, I am very surprised to read this. I know you came on a personal reference from another shop owner who trusts us and sends a lot of BMW's our way.  I know the water pump repair on your BMW was expensive. We did inform you of the cost and recieved authorization prior to doing any repairs. I believe the end cost was even less than you were quoted initially. Regardless, I am very sorry you are displeased and I wished you had called to discuss with me. Our goal here is 100% customer satisfaction. I am very sorry that you did not have a 5 STAR experience.

Ronnie C. on 03/30/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Mercedes service 👍🏻"
Great service, reasonably priced.
Vehicle: Mercedes-Benz E550
Service Date: 03/29/2017
Review Created: 03/30/2017 04:32 AM
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 59 in total