Robert Woodall Hyundai


Overall Rating 4.62/5Overall Rating 4.62/5Overall Rating 4.62/5Overall Rating 4.62/5rating 4.62

293 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (6)

ReScore
Overall Rating 2.6666667/5Overall Rating 2.6666667/5rating 2.6666667rating 2.6666667rating 2.6666667
Original
Overall Rating 1.66667/5rating 1.66667rating 1.66667rating 1.66667rating 1.66667
93% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review about 13 hours ago
Verified Customer on 09/23/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent service and work"
Very pleased with everything!
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/18/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 09/23/2017 08:18 PM
Daphine M. on 09/20/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"the people"
The,people are great.
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/18/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 09/20/2017 11:33 AM
803727127d5f6a5ebd0172d111d774c2?s=28
AMBER P. at Robert Woodall Hyundai responded on 09/21/2017

Thank you for your business. All of us at Woodall Hyundai greatly appreciate it. Please let us know if there is anything we can do for you in the future.

Amber Peterson
Service Manager
Robert Woodall Hyundai
434-822-0100

Nichole Z. on 09/20/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Service"
Any time I visit this dealership, if for routine maintenance or for a concern with my vehicle, the service is excellent.
Vehicle: 2015 Hyundai Veloster
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/15/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 09/20/2017 06:48 AM
803727127d5f6a5ebd0172d111d774c2?s=28
AMBER P. at Robert Woodall Hyundai responded on 09/20/2017

Thank you for your business. All of us at Woodall Hyundai greatly appreciate it. Please let us know if there is anything we can do for you in the future.

Amber Peterson
Service Manager
Robert Woodall Hyundai
434-822-0100

Ellen B. on 09/17/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Service"
I had an oil change and tire rotation. The service was done in less than a half an hour. I have never had it done as quickly as it was at Woodall
Vehicle: 2014 Hyundai Tucson
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/11/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 09/17/2017 05:37 AM
803727127d5f6a5ebd0172d111d774c2?s=28
AMBER P. at Robert Woodall Hyundai responded on 09/18/2017

Thank you for your business. All of us at Woodall Hyundai greatly appreciate it. Please let us know if there is anything we can do for you in the future.

Amber Peterson
Service Manager
Robert Woodall Hyundai
434-822-0100

Greg A. on 09/15/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Very client friendly atmosphere. "
My experience at Woodall Hyundai was fabulous. Everyone was very courteous and thebwork was completed to my satisfaction.
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/13/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 09/15/2017 12:44 PM
803727127d5f6a5ebd0172d111d774c2?s=28
AMBER P. at Robert Woodall Hyundai responded on 09/18/2017

Thank you for your business. All of us at Woodall Hyundai greatly appreciate it. Please let us know if there is anything we can do for you in the future.

Amber Peterson
Service Manager
Robert Woodall Hyundai
434-822-0100

Claude W. on 09/14/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"2013 Hyundai sonata"
Excellent
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/07/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 09/14/2017 07:30 PM
803727127d5f6a5ebd0172d111d774c2?s=28
AMBER P. at Robert Woodall Hyundai responded on 09/14/2017

Thank you for your business. All of us at Woodall Hyundai greatly appreciate it. Please let us know if there is anything we can do for you in the future.

Amber Peterson
Service Manager
Robert Woodall Hyundai
434-822-0100

Frederick C. on 09/14/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Service "
I was happy with the service that I received.
Vehicle: 2016 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/11/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 09/14/2017 02:45 PM
803727127d5f6a5ebd0172d111d774c2?s=28
AMBER P. at Robert Woodall Hyundai responded on 09/14/2017

Thank you for your business. All of us at Woodall Hyundai greatly appreciate it. Please let us know if there is anything we can do for you in the future.

Amber Peterson
Service Manager
Robert Woodall Hyundai
434-822-0100

CASSANDRA G. on 09/13/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent customer service!"
Great experience in the service department. Everything was top notch. I wouldn't even consider taking my vehicle anywhere else for service.
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/11/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 09/13/2017 10:41 AM
803727127d5f6a5ebd0172d111d774c2?s=28
AMBER P. at Robert Woodall Hyundai responded on 09/13/2017

Thank you for your business. All of us at Woodall Hyundai greatly appreciate it. Please let us know if there is anything we can do for you in the future.

Amber Peterson
Service Manager
Robert Woodall Hyundai
434-822-0100

Thomas E. on 09/12/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"the people"
great dealership, sales & service are top notch. I am driving my 3rd Hyundai purchased @ this dealership!
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/08/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 09/12/2017 01:27 PM
803727127d5f6a5ebd0172d111d774c2?s=28
AMBER P. at Robert Woodall Hyundai responded on 09/12/2017

Thank you for your business. All of us at Woodall Hyundai greatly appreciate it. Please let us know if there is anything we can do for you in the future.

Amber Peterson
Service Manager
Robert Woodall Hyundai
434-822-0100
 

RONALD M. on 09/11/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Fast trustworthy service"
It is rare to find a shop that provides honest, affordable service at a fair price. Keep up the great work.
Vehicle: 2014 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/05/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 09/11/2017 09:34 AM
803727127d5f6a5ebd0172d111d774c2?s=28
AMBER P. at Robert Woodall Hyundai responded on 09/11/2017

Thank you for your business. All of us at Woodall Hyundai greatly appreciate it. Please let us know if there is anything we can do for you in the future.

Amber Peterson
Service Manager
Robert Woodall Hyundai
434-822-0100

Mickey C. on 09/08/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"The people and the facilities"
The sales staff does their best to get you the best deal of any dealership around!!!!
Vehicle: 2015 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/31/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 09/08/2017 01:48 PM
803727127d5f6a5ebd0172d111d774c2?s=28
AMBER P. at Robert Woodall Hyundai responded on 09/11/2017

Thank you for your business. All of us at Woodall Hyundai greatly appreciate it. Please let us know if there is anything we can do for you in the future.

Amber Peterson
Service Manager
Robert Woodall Hyundai
434-822-0100

Brontie H. on 09/08/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"Rip offs"
Just will never go back
Vehicle: 2016 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/31/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 09/08/2017 05:11 AM
Ff64089cd7e820ec2c759c851c0a26e1?s=28
Kristy F. at Robert Woodall Hyundai responded on 09/08/2017

Sorry you feel this way.  You have been a great customer through the years. 

Jackie T. on 09/06/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Woodall Hyundai Service Dept in Danville, Va service"
Friendly service, most of the time they cam give me an appointment within a week for unexpected car problems, nice waiting area
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Tucson
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/01/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 09/06/2017 09:28 AM
803727127d5f6a5ebd0172d111d774c2?s=28
AMBER P. at Robert Woodall Hyundai responded on 09/06/2017

Thank you for your business. All of us at Woodall Hyundai greatly appreciate it. Please let us know if there is anything we can do for you in the future.

Amber Peterson
Service Manager
Robert Woodall Hyundai
434-822-0100
 

Roy F. on 09/01/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent service from friendly people!"
As is always the case I was extremely pleased with my service call at Woodall Hyundai on Aug. 30, 2017. Everyone was friendly and courteous. the mechanic was professional, and helpful, taking the time to explain the service done and even showing me the parts that needed to be replaced. He answered every question I had, and returned the car promptly. the waiting area was comfortable and well furnished. High marks all round..
Vehicle: 2012 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/30/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 09/01/2017 03:37 PM
Randy E G. at Robert Woodall Hyundai responded on 09/01/2017

Thank you very much for your business and the great feedback you provided.  I will be sure to let the technician know what you said.  Please don't hesitate to contact us if there is ever anything we can do for you.  Thank you again!

Randy Gatewood
Business Manager
Robert Woodall Hyundai
434-822-0100

Barry P. on 08/25/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
"Happy With Woodall?????"
Not sure if I made the right decision purchasing a vehicle from Woodall. I had just moved into the area when I did and they were a Hyundai dealer and my trade was a Hyundai. I will look around the next time
Vehicle: 2016 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/23/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 08/25/2017 11:03 AM
Randy E G. at Robert Woodall Hyundai responded on 08/26/2017

I am sorry for the experience you had the other day in our service department.  I will need to get some information from our service department on Monday, but I will find out why you were told you would have to pay for warranty work, because that certainly should not have been the case.  As soon as I speak with service and find out why they were telling you that I will make sure to get any issues corrected immediately so it does not happen again.  I appreciate your feedback, despite it being negative.  We want to better ourselves and our dealership and we will certainly use this situation to do so.

Randy Gatewood
Business Manager
Robert Woodall Hyundai
434-822-0100

Nancy A. on 08/25/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Very Pleasant !!!!"
YES, very definitely.. So nice and friendly.....
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/22/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 08/25/2017 08:20 AM
Randy E G. at Robert Woodall Hyundai responded on 08/25/2017

Thank you so much for your business.  Everyone at Robert Woodall Hyundai greatly appreciates it.  We look forward to assisting with your automotive needs for many, many years.  Thank you again!

Randy Gatewood
Business Manager
Robert Woodall Hyundai
434-822-0100

Brenda P. on 08/25/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Friendly and professional!!"
You are greeted as soon as you enter. The scope of work is gone over and you have a very comfortable waiting area!
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/22/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 08/25/2017 07:22 AM
Randy E G. at Robert Woodall Hyundai responded on 08/25/2017

Thank you for your business and feedback.  All of us at Woodall Hyundai greatly appreciate it.  I will be sure to let Tim Crews know how happy you are with your experience.  Please let us know if there is anything we can do for you in the future.

Randy Gatewood
Business Manager
Robert Woodall Hyundai
434-822-0100

Verified Customer on 08/24/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Waited in comfort."
I waited for my car to be serviced. The manager made sure I was comfortable with something to drink and eat. There was a nice waiting area. He also updated me on the progress on my car.
Vehicle: 2007 Hyundai Tucson
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/22/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 08/24/2017 04:37 PM
Randy E G. at Robert Woodall Hyundai responded on 08/25/2017

Thank you for your business and for the feedback on your experience.  We greatly appreciate it and look forward to serving your automotive needs in the future.

Randy Gatewood
Business Manager
Robert Woodall Hyundai
434-822-0100

Verified Customer on 08/24/2017
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
"Friendly staff"
Yes
Vehicle: 2015 Hyundai Genesis
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/21/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 08/24/2017 01:48 AM
Randy E G. at Robert Woodall Hyundai responded on 08/24/2017

Thank you for your business.  I apologize for you not having an oil reminder sticker on your car.  I will speak to everyone in our service department and ensure we have a process in place and that it is followed every single time.  You may also stop by at any time during the week and see Tim or myself and we will get the reminder sticker put on your car.

Randy Gatewood
Business Manager
Robert Woodall Hyundai
434-822-0100

Deborah F. on 08/22/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"Customer service people walks around and looks at people and doesn't even part there lip to speak but when you were there to purchase the vehicle you were greeted by everyone."
Not at all I would have at one time
Vehicle: 2015 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/14/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 08/22/2017 07:02 PM
Randy E G. at Robert Woodall Hyundai responded on 08/23/2017

I apologize for the bad experience you had during your recent visit to our service department.  I appreciate the feedback you provided, but obviously we are not happy with what you experienced.  We want to improve all aspects of our dealership.  We also want to make sure a customer is completely satisfied with all aspects of vehicle ownership.  Our goal is to be a dealership that serves customer's for life, not just for a single sale.  I would like to speak with you in more detail concerning your recent visit if you have a few moments.  We can speak over the phone, through email, or in person, whichever suits you best.  My contact information is listed below.

Randy Gatewood
Business Manager
Robert Woodall Hyundai
434-822-0100
rgatewood@woodallauto.com

Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 293 in total