Robert's Auto Service


Overall Rating 4.85/5Overall Rating 4.85/5Overall Rating 4.85/5Overall Rating 4.85/5rating 4.85

548 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (5)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5rating 4.4
Original
Overall Rating 2.4/5Overall Rating 2.4/5rating 2.4rating 2.4rating 2.4
98% Would Recommend
Latest Review 5 days ago
JOANNA N. on 06/18/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Mercedes Maintenance"
Awesome service each time, every time! That's why we've been with Robert's for almost 8 years now for all our cars.
Vehicle: Mercedes-Benz ML350
Service Date: 06/16/2017
Review Created: 06/18/2017 01:04 PM
Keith B. at Robert's Auto Service responded on 06/20/2017

You and Neilbert are one of our favorite customers, Joanna. We appreciate you two SO much. Thank your for the kind review - Keith

LAWRENCE T. on 06/10/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Robert's Auto Service"
Prompt, helpful, friendly, competent service.
Vehicle: Buick LeSabre
Service Date: 06/06/2017
Review Created: 06/10/2017 02:25 PM
DEBRA L. on 06/08/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"customer experience"
As usual- excellent work and excellent customer service
Vehicle: Toyota Prius
Service Date: 06/07/2017
Review Created: 06/08/2017 01:47 PM
Keith B. at Robert's Auto Service responded on 06/08/2017

Wow! Thank you Debra! - Keith

ROBERT P. on 06/07/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Outstanding Service & Vet Friendly!!!"
Curteous, competent, caring!!!
Vehicle: Jeep Grand Cherokee
Service Date: 06/05/2017
Review Created: 06/07/2017 06:27 PM
Keith B. at Robert's Auto Service responded on 06/08/2017

Thank you, Robert! - I appreciate all your years of trust in us.

CAL O. on 06/07/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"A-1 Highly Recommended - very professional"
Professional , polite, highly recommended. These guys are the best!
Vehicle: Toyota 4Runner
Service Date: 06/06/2017
Review Created: 06/07/2017 07:24 AM
Keith B. at Robert's Auto Service responded on 06/07/2017

Thank you for the review, Cal! I appreciate it - Keith

LAWRENCE T. on 06/02/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"car repair"
Prompt, professional, good service. Thank you.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Malibu
Service Date: 05/31/2017
Review Created: 06/02/2017 02:49 PM
Keith B. at Robert's Auto Service responded on 06/02/2017

Thank you for all your years of trust in us, Lawrence! I appreciate it - Keith

JEFF C. on 05/26/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"They know vehicle maintenance"
The service reps know the quirks of each make and model and provide estimates for regular maintenance. The reps also call you when they find something that needs repair/attention, and explain the reasons and risks of not performing the recommended maintenance.
Vehicle: Lexus RX 330
Service Date: 05/24/2017
Review Created: 05/26/2017 08:27 AM
Keith B. at Robert's Auto Service responded on 05/31/2017

Thank you Jeff! We work hard at it. It's good to hear the feedback - Keith

DIANA B. on 05/24/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Above and beyond"
Dear review reader:
How Larry went above & beyond customer service during my most recent visit to Robert's Auto Service is as follows:
1. Larry persisted in searching for a used engine until he thought he'd gotten the best price he could get. Can remember him saying something in the nature of, "Let me see if I can get you a better price." Had he settled for the price before the better price, I would've been none the wiser, and he could've avoided extra work.
2. Under Larry's project management, the used engine's ETA and installation were each cut in half. As a result, he saved me money by cutting the rental car's week's worth of cost/hr. down to a small amount of days' worth.
3. Somehow, maybe by knowing his job, he managed to eliminate a large chunk o' change from the cost of what it took to make my car drivable again.
4. At the onset of the car-repair journey, Larry gave me sound advice that turned out to be right-on, i.e., I have absolutely no regret about putting money into an old car, instead of making payments on a new used one like I was unanimously advised to do by family & friends.
5. Because I need every minute of awake time and even sleep time to plan a surprise 90th birthday party for my mom, I didn't have time to shop around for another vehicle, research vehicles in order to make an educated choice and wasn't in the market or the right frame of mind for another car, his advice, given w/ my situation in mind, sat extremely well w/ me. Note that I've known, and am getting to know even more, Larry to work w/ what I want to do, or think I want to do at the time, instead of trying to trump my choice(s) w/ his, notwithstanding the ridiculousness of my choices.
6. All in all, I felt Larry project-managed my car as though it were his. And my car is nothing to write home about.
7. When I think about how many times a day Larry says, "Robert's Automotive … Larry speaking … how many I help you?" I think about boundless patience. Depending on one's age, one feels like one's dealing w/ a good friend, brother, dad, granddad, instead of a businessman.
7. To put Larry's worth into perspective, I'm taking extremely valuable limited time away from party-planning to write this review. Time is such cuz I'm not planning any ol' yearly birthday party for a few people. Instead, I'm planning a surprise 90th birthday party for as many as 175 guests.
8. On what'll have to be a final point cuz I have to get back to that party-planning, I find Larry to be a smart, intelligent, savvy, talented, hard-working good guy w/ a big heart. E.g., he home-cooks special meals w/ steak, asparagus, … for his employees in acknowledgment of their hard work.
Sincerely,
Diana (Baier)
Vehicle: Kia Spectra
Service Date: 04/28/2017
Review Created: 05/24/2017 01:54 PM
Keith B. at Robert's Auto Service responded on 05/24/2017

Wow, Diana. Thank you!!! I'm speechless - Keith

VINCE D. on 05/24/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Quick and fair."
Good people
Vehicle: Toyota Prius
Service Date: 05/18/2017
Review Created: 05/24/2017 08:30 AM
Keith B. at Robert's Auto Service responded on 05/24/2017

Thank you for the kind words, Vince! I appreciate it - Keith

LESLEY R. on 05/17/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great place"
Amazing helpful genuine people!
Vehicle: Toyota Camry
Service Date: 05/17/2017
Review Created: 05/17/2017 08:46 PM
Keith B. at Robert's Auto Service responded on 05/18/2017

Thank you so much, Lesley! - Keith

STEPHEN F. on 05/14/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Most honest, consistent & reliable auto service"
Robert's is the best. I've used many different services over the years but Robert's is the best - and their prices are aways reasonable!
Vehicle: Toyota Tacoma
Service Date: 05/12/2017
Review Created: 05/14/2017 12:08 PM
Keith B. at Robert's Auto Service responded on 05/18/2017

Thank you, Stephen! We always appreciate long time customers like yourself and will always make sure to keep on earning your trust - Keith

LYNN/BILL M. on 05/07/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Robert's Never Disappoints"
Trustworthy and friendly, I have been going to Robert's for many years and have always had a good experience.
Vehicle: Lexus RX 350
Service Date: 05/04/2017
Review Created: 05/07/2017 06:35 PM
Keith B. at Robert's Auto Service responded on 05/08/2017

We value and treasure customers like you and Bill, Lynn! Thank you for all the years of trust in us - Keith

KATIE M. on 05/06/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Thorough inspections"
They keep my 13 year old car in safe running order
Vehicle: Toyota 4Runner
Service Date: 05/04/2017
Review Created: 05/06/2017 07:33 PM
Keith B. at Robert's Auto Service responded on 05/08/2017

Thank you for all they years of trusting us, Katie! - Keith

ERIC K. on 04/25/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Lexus LS 460 60,000 mile check-up"
Robert's did an outstanding job.
Vehicle: Lexus LS 460
Service Date: 04/21/2017
Review Created: 04/25/2017 03:32 PM
Keith B. at Robert's Auto Service responded on 04/28/2017

Thank you so much, Eric! I appreciate the review - Keith

DIANA B. on 04/23/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Customer Service & Work"
James & Larry are personable, courteous, patient, professional; however, still approachable; they smile, listen to my description of my car's symptoms, go above & beyond to lower the cost of a part and make one accessible a.s.a.p., stick to the estimate; accommodate me the day after I ask when I can bring the car in, explain what transpired when all's, the repairs're, said & done, take time to chat about non-car things, e.g., m&m's, cooking, children … . I feel respected, appreciated & welcome in their shop. And they make what's stereotypically an odd, out-of-element experience for a woman pleasant, smooth-moving and easy, and this woman trusts them not to take advantage of me w/ re to my ignorance of my cars actual needs, instead of fabricated ones.
Vehicle: Kia Spectra
Service Date: 04/21/2017
Review Created: 04/23/2017 09:14 AM
Keith B. at Robert's Auto Service responded on 04/24/2017

Wow, Diana! Thank you so much for the VERY kind words. Your Mom and you have been coming here for years and we appreciate you so much! - Keith

MAUREEN C. on 04/16/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Experience!"
Had my car towed here after it wouldn't start. The whole experience was great. They were fair, honest and extremely helpful. Service was also very quick. I will definitely be a regular customer here!
Vehicle: Ford Mustang
Service Date: 04/15/2017
Review Created: 04/16/2017 08:55 PM
Keith B. at Robert's Auto Service responded on 04/24/2017

Thank you so much, Maureen! We work hard at this. It's nice to hear the feedback - Keith

LEELING K. on 04/12/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Keith, James, Larry, Bob and Dan"
Always the best these guys! They take good care of my old Yukon and I thank them!
Vehicle: GMC Yukon
Service Date: 04/12/2017
Review Created: 04/12/2017 09:32 PM
Keith B. at Robert's Auto Service responded on 04/14/2017

Customers like you and Sean make it easy, Leeling. You become like family to us. Thank you for all the kind words and all your years of trust in us! - Keith

LAWRENCE T. on 04/12/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"2005 Malibu Max"
trustworthy, competent, friendly, able to get an appointment in a timely manner, helpful
Vehicle: Chevrolet Malibu
Service Date: 04/10/2017
Review Created: 04/12/2017 03:40 PM
Keith B. at Robert's Auto Service responded on 04/14/2017

Thank you for the great compliments, Lawrence. We will always work hard to continue earning your trust - Keith

RENEE B. on 04/03/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Aaa certification, ride home services, warrenty."
I found Roberts thru aaa and will forever return. The folks are kind, informed, and helpful in my decision making process of keeping up an older car.
Vehicle: Buick LeSabre
Service Date: 03/22/2017
Review Created: 04/03/2017 12:44 PM
Keith B. at Robert's Auto Service responded on 04/05/2017

Wow! Thank you so much, Renee!

PHILIP B. on 04/02/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Work done on time and correctly"
Had all 4 brakes completely replace and some fluid changes. Price was resonable.
Vehicle: Acura 3.2CL
Service Date: 03/31/2017
Review Created: 04/02/2017 11:41 AM
Keith B. at Robert's Auto Service responded on 04/05/2017

Thank you for the kind review, Philip!

Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 548 in total