Robert's Auto Service


Overall Rating 4.85/5Overall Rating 4.85/5Overall Rating 4.85/5Overall Rating 4.85/5rating 4.85

558 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (5)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5rating 4.4
Original
Overall Rating 2.4/5Overall Rating 2.4/5rating 2.4rating 2.4rating 2.4
98% Would Recommend
Latest Review 7 days ago
WAYNE G. on 08/11/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"The Best!"
Always a pleasure doing business with Robert's, fast, friendly and professional.
Vehicle: Saab 9-3
Service Date: 08/09/2017
Review Created: 08/11/2017 01:30 PM
Keith B. at Robert's Auto Service responded on 08/11/2017

Thank you, Wayne! And you are always a pleasure as one of our long time great customers! - Keith

REBECCA H. on 08/06/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Trusworthy"
I've been taking my Lexus here for over 9 years. They're honest which is what I value. Their prices are pretty competitive but I value honesty over cheap prices anyday. They will tell you when you don't need something done. Would not hesitate to recommend this place.
Vehicle: Lexus RX 350
Service Date: 08/05/2017
Review Created: 08/06/2017 09:20 PM
Keith B. at Robert's Auto Service responded on 08/08/2017

Wow! Thank you so much, Rebecca! I appreciate the kind words!  - Keith

LES S. on 07/31/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Trustworthy"
Trustworthy service and helpful - honest.
Vehicle: Mercedes-Benz ML350
Service Date: 07/29/2017
Review Created: 07/31/2017 09:29 AM
JON C. on 07/28/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Trustworthy"
They tried to comp my service. I liked them so much I said no. Great people.
Vehicle: Acura MDX
Service Date: 07/27/2017
Review Created: 07/28/2017 08:43 PM
CAROLINE J. on 07/14/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Customer Service"
I went in on Tuesday to get a smog test before my dmv appointment, the two gentleman behind the counter were so helpful and even gave my dog a treat! I was out of there in less than 30 minutes and was able to make my appointment. Great customer service
Vehicle: Toyota Prius
Service Date: 07/12/2017
Review Created: 07/14/2017 09:29 AM
BENNA W. on 07/07/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"attentive, knowledgeable service and great mechanics"
I always feel well taken care of.
Vehicle: Toyota Camry
Service Date: 07/05/2017
Review Created: 07/07/2017 09:13 AM
Keith B. at Robert's Auto Service responded on 07/07/2017

Thank you, Benna! I appreciate so much all your years of trust in us - Keith!

ELSA H. on 07/06/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"All went very smoothly"
Already referred a friend
Vehicle: Toyota Corolla
Service Date: 06/02/2017
Review Created: 07/06/2017 04:27 PM
Keith B. at Robert's Auto Service responded on 07/07/2017

Thank you so much Elsa! I appreciate it! - Keith

BARRY G. on 07/03/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Good review"
They do good work at fair pricing. Service writers (Larry and James) very professional and friendly as are all of the technicians. AND Larry always has a treat for my dog Max.
Vehicle: Jeep Grand Cherokee
Service Date: 06/30/2017
Review Created: 07/03/2017 07:14 PM
Keith B. at Robert's Auto Service responded on 07/07/2017

Thank you for all your trust in us over the years, Barry! I appreciate the kind words - Keith

JOANNA N. on 06/28/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"BMW service"
Our BMW is 13 years old and Robert's keeps it running like new :)
Vehicle: BMW 530i
Service Date: 06/23/2017
Review Created: 06/28/2017 08:07 AM
Keith B. at Robert's Auto Service responded on 06/30/2017

Joanna, Thank you so much for the kind words. I appreciate how many years you and Neilbert have out your trust in us - Keith

DOUG E. on 06/26/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"motor mounts and trans mouny"
Very happy with the workmanship , and advice on the repair of my car
Vehicle: Toyota Matrix
Service Date: 06/02/2017
Review Created: 06/26/2017 06:41 PM
Keith B. at Robert's Auto Service responded on 06/27/2017

Thank you so much, Doug. I appreciate the kind words! - Keith

JOANNA N. on 06/18/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Mercedes Maintenance"
Awesome service each time, every time! That's why we've been with Robert's for almost 8 years now for all our cars.
Vehicle: Mercedes-Benz ML350
Service Date: 06/16/2017
Review Created: 06/18/2017 01:04 PM
Keith B. at Robert's Auto Service responded on 06/20/2017

You and Neilbert are one of our favorite customers, Joanna. We appreciate you two SO much. Thank your for the kind review - Keith

LAWRENCE T. on 06/10/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Robert's Auto Service"
Prompt, helpful, friendly, competent service.
Vehicle: Buick LeSabre
Service Date: 06/06/2017
Review Created: 06/10/2017 02:25 PM
DEBRA L. on 06/08/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"customer experience"
As usual- excellent work and excellent customer service
Vehicle: Toyota Prius
Service Date: 06/07/2017
Review Created: 06/08/2017 01:47 PM
Keith B. at Robert's Auto Service responded on 06/08/2017

Wow! Thank you Debra! - Keith

ROBERT P. on 06/07/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Outstanding Service & Vet Friendly!!!"
Curteous, competent, caring!!!
Vehicle: Jeep Grand Cherokee
Service Date: 06/05/2017
Review Created: 06/07/2017 06:27 PM
Keith B. at Robert's Auto Service responded on 06/08/2017

Thank you, Robert! - I appreciate all your years of trust in us.

CAL O. on 06/07/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"A-1 Highly Recommended - very professional"
Professional , polite, highly recommended. These guys are the best!
Vehicle: Toyota 4Runner
Service Date: 06/06/2017
Review Created: 06/07/2017 07:24 AM
Keith B. at Robert's Auto Service responded on 06/07/2017

Thank you for the review, Cal! I appreciate it - Keith

LAWRENCE T. on 06/02/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"car repair"
Prompt, professional, good service. Thank you.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Malibu
Service Date: 05/31/2017
Review Created: 06/02/2017 02:49 PM
Keith B. at Robert's Auto Service responded on 06/02/2017

Thank you for all your years of trust in us, Lawrence! I appreciate it - Keith

JEFF C. on 05/26/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"They know vehicle maintenance"
The service reps know the quirks of each make and model and provide estimates for regular maintenance. The reps also call you when they find something that needs repair/attention, and explain the reasons and risks of not performing the recommended maintenance.
Vehicle: Lexus RX 330
Service Date: 05/24/2017
Review Created: 05/26/2017 08:27 AM
Keith B. at Robert's Auto Service responded on 05/31/2017

Thank you Jeff! We work hard at it. It's good to hear the feedback - Keith

DIANA B. on 05/24/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Above and beyond"
Dear review reader:
How Larry went above & beyond customer service during my most recent visit to Robert's Auto Service is as follows:
1. Larry persisted in searching for a used engine until he thought he'd gotten the best price he could get. Can remember him saying something in the nature of, "Let me see if I can get you a better price." Had he settled for the price before the better price, I would've been none the wiser, and he could've avoided extra work.
2. Under Larry's project management, the used engine's ETA and installation were each cut in half. As a result, he saved me money by cutting the rental car's week's worth of cost/hr. down to a small amount of days' worth.
3. Somehow, maybe by knowing his job, he managed to eliminate a large chunk o' change from the cost of what it took to make my car drivable again.
4. At the onset of the car-repair journey, Larry gave me sound advice that turned out to be right-on, i.e., I have absolutely no regret about putting money into an old car, instead of making payments on a new used one like I was unanimously advised to do by family & friends.
5. Because I need every minute of awake time and even sleep time to plan a surprise 90th birthday party for my mom, I didn't have time to shop around for another vehicle, research vehicles in order to make an educated choice and wasn't in the market or the right frame of mind for another car, his advice, given w/ my situation in mind, sat extremely well w/ me. Note that I've known, and am getting to know even more, Larry to work w/ what I want to do, or think I want to do at the time, instead of trying to trump my choice(s) w/ his, notwithstanding the ridiculousness of my choices.
6. All in all, I felt Larry project-managed my car as though it were his. And my car is nothing to write home about.
7. When I think about how many times a day Larry says, "Robert's Automotive … Larry speaking … how many I help you?" I think about boundless patience. Depending on one's age, one feels like one's dealing w/ a good friend, brother, dad, granddad, instead of a businessman.
7. To put Larry's worth into perspective, I'm taking extremely valuable limited time away from party-planning to write this review. Time is such cuz I'm not planning any ol' yearly birthday party for a few people. Instead, I'm planning a surprise 90th birthday party for as many as 175 guests.
8. On what'll have to be a final point cuz I have to get back to that party-planning, I find Larry to be a smart, intelligent, savvy, talented, hard-working good guy w/ a big heart. E.g., he home-cooks special meals w/ steak, asparagus, … for his employees in acknowledgment of their hard work.
Sincerely,
Diana (Baier)
Vehicle: Kia Spectra
Service Date: 04/28/2017
Review Created: 05/24/2017 01:54 PM
Keith B. at Robert's Auto Service responded on 05/24/2017

Wow, Diana. Thank you!!! I'm speechless - Keith

VINCE D. on 05/24/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Quick and fair."
Good people
Vehicle: Toyota Prius
Service Date: 05/18/2017
Review Created: 05/24/2017 08:30 AM
Keith B. at Robert's Auto Service responded on 05/24/2017

Thank you for the kind words, Vince! I appreciate it - Keith

LESLEY R. on 05/17/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great place"
Amazing helpful genuine people!
Vehicle: Toyota Camry
Service Date: 05/17/2017
Review Created: 05/17/2017 08:46 PM
Keith B. at Robert's Auto Service responded on 05/18/2017

Thank you so much, Lesley! - Keith

Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 558 in total