Ron Tonkin Honda


Overall Rating 4.69/5Overall Rating 4.69/5Overall Rating 4.69/5Overall Rating 4.69/5rating 4.69

3453 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (18)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.0555528/5Overall Rating 4.0555528/5Overall Rating 4.0555528/5Overall Rating 4.0555528/5rating 4.0555528
Original
Overall Rating 1.8333361/5rating 1.8333361rating 1.8333361rating 1.8333361rating 1.8333361
95% Would Recommend
Latest Review about 1 hour ago
TIM C. on 03/23/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Josh Mattson"
Your service tech Josh Mattson and his professionalism made our visit easy and efficient.
Vehicle: HONDA ACCORD SDN
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/17/2017
Review Created: 03/23/2017 12:29 AM
JANET R. on 03/22/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"satisfied customer"
I got in and out in a reasonable time. I got the work I wanted done. I got good advice. The service was friendly and professional.
Vehicle: HONDA FIT
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/17/2017
Review Created: 03/22/2017 03:30 PM
LOY F. on 03/22/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Shout out to Nichole in Service dept."
I was extremely impressed with Nichole @ Tonkin Honda. She is knowledgeable about my car's issue and explained it to me in easy to understand terminolgy. Nichole is also friendly as are a number of service staff Ive encountered at Tonkin. Although this is quite a busy service dept., at no time did I feel rushed or disregarded.
Vehicle: HONDA ACCORD SDN
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/17/2017
Review Created: 03/22/2017 03:18 PM
HIEU D. on 03/22/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Oil Change Services"
FAST & SPECIFIC
Vehicle: HONDA CR-V
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/18/2017
Review Created: 03/22/2017 03:11 PM
MARCIA L. on 03/22/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Review."
Everyone was attentive, clearly explained work to be done, and were cordial.
Vehicle: HONDA FIT
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/17/2017
Review Created: 03/22/2017 02:46 PM
JULIE P. on 03/22/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Car runs well!"
I love the service advisors at Tonkin Honda but CANNOT STAND the new call center that schedules-they're rude, give incorrect information and don't provide the level of service I'm accustomed to receiving from RTH.
Vehicle: HONDA ELEMENT
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/18/2017
Review Created: 03/22/2017 02:45 PM
MEHRDAD A. on 03/22/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Awesome "
Very freindly
Vehicle: HONDA ODYSSEY
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/16/2017
Review Created: 03/22/2017 01:25 PM
YUN L. on 03/21/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"one time visit and problem went again, honest techical expert,"
my Oddessy van sliding door on driver side was stuck and unable to open either by switch or manual handle. I took the vehicle to RonTokin shop for diagonsis check-up. Later on the same day, I called the shop and was told problem has been fixed: it is relay wore out and contact is dirty. RonTokin charged me only diagnosis check-up. Great job and hones service.
Vehicle: HONDA ODYSSEY
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/16/2017
Review Created: 03/21/2017 09:42 PM
MATTHEW M. on 03/21/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great experience."
Stephen as great to work with. Followed through on everything he said and was happy to accommodate changes.
Vehicle: HONDA PILOT
Category: Sales
Sales Date: 03/16/2017
Review Created: 03/21/2017 12:36 PM
EDWARD D. on 03/21/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Experience"
@ Ron Tonkin Honda... great people, good work, fast service. What else can anyone say?
Vehicle: HONDA CIVIC SEDAN
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/16/2017
Review Created: 03/21/2017 10:56 AM
BOB M. on 03/20/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Oil change OK but extra service recommended that was not needed"
I made an appointment for B 1 service as indicated by the Maintenance Minder on my 2014 Ridgeline with just over 33,000 miles. I requested and oil and filter change plus tire rotation and I presented a coupon for just such service sent to me by Beaverton Honda. My service writer, Ken Nyholm said they would honor the price on the competitor's coupon with no problem. All went well until Ken approached me in the waiting area and asked if the rear differential fluid had been changed. I told him it had been changed at Hillsboro Honda at 15,000 miles. Ken told me Honda recommends changing the rear differential fluid every 15,000 miles and I declined the service. The Maintenance Minder service schedule in my 2014 Ridgeline owners manual (page 322) clearly states that the rear differential fluid recommendation of 15,000 miles only applies if the vehicle is driven "in mountainous terrain at very slow speeds, towing a trailer or driving when fully loaded." Since I do not drive under any of these conditions, more frequent differential service is not required. Ken failed to inquire about any of my driving habits before making the recommendation to change the differential fluid. If he had done so, he would clearly know my vehicle did not need the extra service he recommended.

I was disappointed that such a request for un-needed service was made. However, in all other aspects, Ken and his staff did a good job and were very professional.
Vehicle: HONDA RIDGELINE
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/16/2017
Review Created: 03/20/2017 02:53 PM
MAYMELLE K. on 03/20/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"The service center was opened for my emergency"
The cost for repairs were high but I did not have a choice but to have Tonkin Honda make the repairs.
Vehicle: HONDA PILOT
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/16/2017
Review Created: 03/20/2017 02:20 PM
DOLORES P. on 03/20/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Service and staff great"
Both the service and interaction between my service advisor and myself was great. Very accomodating and knowledgeable.
Vehicle: HONDA ODYSSEY
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/16/2017
Review Created: 03/20/2017 02:09 PM
BRENDA R. on 03/20/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Customer service "
Thank you Paul for the great customer service.
Vehicle: HONDA ACCORD SEDAN
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/16/2017
Review Created: 03/20/2017 02:08 PM
NATALIE F. on 03/20/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Friendly Staff, Good Work, No Safety Inspection Form"
I had an alignment done. The staff at the desk was helpful and friendly. I picked up the car after the mechanic had already gone home from the lobby which I appreciate because it is convenient for my schedule. I have actually sold the vehicle since then and was looking forward to have the safety inspection form for potential buyers. No safety inspection form was filled out, and the lobby person, of course couldn't help with this. When we came in for an estimate a few months ago, we had to go back for the safety form, too. The work was good, but especially since when I called to schedule I was informed that the safety inspection would be done, it set that expectation for me. Thanks.
Vehicle: HONDA ELEMENT
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/14/2017
Review Created: 03/20/2017 12:00 PM
MAURO M. on 03/20/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Purchase Experience!"
We highly recommend purchasing/leasing from Ron Tonkin since our recent lease is our third trip to them. And their customer service doesn't end after you leave, they check in to make sure that everything is going well with the vehicle you purchase. They even returned some things that I had accidentally left in my trade in.
Vehicle: HONDA CIVIC HATCHBACK
Category: Sales
Sales Date: 03/15/2017
Review Created: 03/20/2017 10:50 AM
ALEEM M. on 03/20/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Everyone is easy to talk to "
Buying my first car was a fun experience with them
Vehicle: HONDA CIVIC HATCHBACK
Category: Sales
Sales Date: 03/15/2017
Review Created: 03/20/2017 09:22 AM
MARK R. on 03/20/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Warranty work"
Discovered a factory unfinished weld on an inside door post. Dealership corrected problem within their body shop and provided a loaner car during the process
Vehicle: HONDA ODYSSEY
Category: Sales
Sales Date: 03/10/2017
Review Created: 03/20/2017 09:09 AM
MARGARET W. on 03/20/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Customer Service"
Scott was very helpful and informative, and made my car buying experience easy.
Vehicle: HONDA HR-V
Category: Sales
Sales Date: 03/15/2017
Review Created: 03/20/2017 08:54 AM
DIANN D. on 03/20/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"reliable service and great staff"
Your customer service reps are really great and my service has been excellent
Vehicle: HONDA CR-V
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/15/2017
Review Created: 03/20/2017 07:28 AM
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 3453 in total