Ron Tonkin Honda


Overall Rating 4.69/5Overall Rating 4.69/5Overall Rating 4.69/5Overall Rating 4.69/5rating 4.69

3309 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (18)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.0555528/5Overall Rating 4.0555528/5Overall Rating 4.0555528/5Overall Rating 4.0555528/5rating 4.0555528
Original
Overall Rating 1.8333361/5rating 1.8333361rating 1.8333361rating 1.8333361rating 1.8333361
95% Would Recommend
Latest Review about 13 hours ago
DIANA M. on 02/21/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Always reliable service"
Service is superior
Vehicle: HONDA ELEMENT
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/15/2017
Review Created: 02/21/2017 11:16 PM
THADDEUS J. on 02/21/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Expertise of personell and friendliness"
I enjoy the expertise and friendliness of the people working in this dealership
Vehicle: HONDA CR-V
Category: Sales
Sales Date: 02/16/2017
Review Created: 02/21/2017 08:49 PM
MARTHA M. on 02/21/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Routine service"
Courteous, always helpful, very considerate
Vehicle: HONDA CR-V
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/17/2017
Review Created: 02/21/2017 05:02 PM
JENNIFER C. on 02/21/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Friendly and efficient; shuttle car service"
Helpful to find additional problem.
Solved it without charge.
Vehicle: HONDA ACCORD SDN
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/17/2017
Review Created: 02/21/2017 04:52 PM
BARBARA W. on 02/21/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"20000 mile checkup "
Done on time
Vehicle: HONDA CIVIC SEDAN
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/17/2017
Review Created: 02/21/2017 04:29 PM
DONALD D. on 02/21/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Oil Change / Fluids Check Up"
The booking staff was good. The checklist was very informative. This vehicle belongs to my elderly uncle. Because my uncle insists upon using synthetic oil, I wanted to be assured that synthetic oil would be used for this oil change. If there was an additional charge I was willing to pay it. I was told there is no additional charge. When the oil change was completed, there was no confirmation that synthetic oil was used (nor do I have any way of knowing whether the request was even forwarded to the shop). I also use synthetic oil in my vehicles. How can I properly address this in the future? I would very much like to receive your reply at don.durheim@comcast.net. Thanks
Vehicle: HONDA CR-V
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/15/2017
Review Created: 02/21/2017 11:59 AM
WENDY B. on 02/21/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Fluid Change"
The amount of time it takes for my usual oil change was shorter and they got my transmission fluid changed as well!
Vehicle: HONDA CR-V
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/16/2017
Review Created: 02/21/2017 07:28 AM
PAULINE M. on 02/20/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Outstanding experience!! Thank you!!"
Trudy was excellent!! Kind, knowledgeable and accommodating. While I waited for my civic to be serviced, I was stressed as to how I was going to pick up my mom from dialysis since my car was out of commission for the day. She arranged for an incredibly kind driver Doug, to help me pick her up and take her home. He was fabulous! Trudy promptly took care of my needs and made a potentially stressful situation worry free. This is why I always come back to the service department at 122nd to care for my car, because time and again, they have provided excellent and honest service, with a genuinely caring attitude. Trudy is truly an asset to your team! Thank you for taking good care of me (my mom) and my car! I drive around some incredibly precious cargo everyday, and it's your team that I trust implicitly. I would highly recommend your service to others. Thank you!!
Vehicle: HONDA CIVIC
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/16/2017
Review Created: 02/20/2017 08:29 PM
PEGGY T. on 02/20/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Perfect ... Again!"
As always, I was checked in quickly and my work order summarized for my Honda 2008 CRV. My car was completed in the time they estimated. and the price actually a little lower than I expected. Always a good experience, and I know that my car is being well-taken care of!
Vehicle: HONDA CR-V
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/16/2017
Review Created: 02/20/2017 08:27 PM
LEO H. on 02/20/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent & friendly service"
Your staff is helpful and friendly. Excellent service!
Vehicle: HONDA ACCORD SDN
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/16/2017
Review Created: 02/20/2017 04:38 PM
SWEN E. on 02/20/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Service staff very efficient, friendly"
as above
Vehicle: HONDA CR-V
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/14/2017
Review Created: 02/20/2017 04:27 PM
TIEN L. on 02/20/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Customer service survey"
Very good customer service by Nicole
Vehicle: HONDA CR-V
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/15/2017
Review Created: 02/20/2017 01:14 PM
KEVIN N. on 02/20/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Two Days of Service"
Very easy to get things done! Josh was very, very helpful. I hope he's my adviser next time around! Had a three-hour service, then came back a few days later to have a part replaced. Easy! Worked in the lobby both mornings and was on my way.
Vehicle: HONDA CR-V
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/15/2017
Review Created: 02/20/2017 11:46 AM
GREGORY H. on 02/20/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Service"
Service rep did a good job, following my requests. The dealership building needs an update.
Vehicle: HONDA CR-V
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/15/2017
Review Created: 02/20/2017 08:55 AM
JANELLE W. on 02/20/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Transmission Computer Update"
They did a great job. Said it would take 1.5 hours. I was out in thirty minutes.
Vehicle: HONDA CR-V
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/15/2017
Review Created: 02/20/2017 08:17 AM
CAROL C. on 02/20/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Shuttle service is great!"
The shuttle service allows customers to make appointments without worry about transportation. The shuttle personnel provides genuine customer service.
Vehicle: HONDA CIVIC SDN
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/15/2017
Review Created: 02/20/2017 06:28 AM
NANCY K. on 02/19/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Not perfect, but VERY CLOSE! Honest. No pressure. Friendly. "
We purchased through the Costco auto buying program & it was SO easy at Ron Tonkin Portland. Stephen R. helped us out. He explained the car pricing VERY simply. NO HASSLES at all. The only work was getting our trade in car priced fairly, which eventually happened. They got our new car for us, explained everything well. They did NOT try to pressure us to buy additional parts or services. They offered & politely left it at that. We've heard so many bad stories from other people/other places, so we were concerned, but it was all for naught! Stephen treated us very respectfully. Thank you Ron Tonkin Honda Portland!
Vehicle: HONDA CR-V
Category: Sales
Sales Date: 02/15/2017
Review Created: 02/19/2017 09:02 PM
HOLLY N. on 02/19/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Responsive!"
My rep was Trudy, she was very easy to work with, explained that in addition to my oil change, they could also replace the passenger airbag--and she offered me a free rental car until the work was done. I appreciated that since I had a cousin visiting and things to do!
Vehicle: HONDA FIT
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/15/2017
Review Created: 02/19/2017 08:21 PM
RACHEL H. on 02/19/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Oil Change"
One item discussed when I made my appointment was deemed not necessary but other items were checked and done prior to the check engine light appearing on my dash. This probably saved me another service trip in the near future which is appreciated
Vehicle: HONDA CR-V
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/15/2017
Review Created: 02/19/2017 08:20 PM
CHRIS J. on 02/19/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Friendly, and very helpful."
The staff was very friendly and helpful. No one was pushy which made the whole experience enjoyable.
Vehicle: HONDA CR-V
Category: Sales
Sales Date: 02/15/2017
Review Created: 02/19/2017 08:04 PM
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 3309 in total