Ron Tonkin Honda


Overall Rating 4.68/5Overall Rating 4.68/5Overall Rating 4.68/5Overall Rating 4.68/5rating 4.68

3651 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (19)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5rating 4.0
Original
Overall Rating 1.7894737/5rating 1.7894737rating 1.7894737rating 1.7894737rating 1.7894737
94% Would Recommend
Latest Review 11 days ago
SOMMY W. on 05/16/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"CRV and Fit"
Service in Ron Tonkin Honda / work good and Excellent works.
Vehicle: HONDA FIT
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/03/2017
Review Created: 05/16/2017 04:16 PM
PAMELA L. on 05/11/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Oil Change"
Luckily I needed nothing more than an oil change on this last visit to Tonkin Honda. I was comfortable having a coffee and reading my book while waiting.
Vehicle: HONDA CR-V
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/30/2017
Review Created: 05/11/2017 06:41 PM
RAFAEL A. on 05/09/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Engine light on ??"
Why is my engine light on 2 days after having my crv service.
Vehicle: HONDA CR-V
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/23/2017
Review Created: 05/09/2017 08:05 AM
Nicoke M. on 05/07/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"Terrible service "
Service representative did not listen to what I was saying, insisted she knew what needed to be done. Ended up sending out a technician even after I told her that the car needed to be brought into the shop since the last time the worked on it they didn't seat the spare tire correctly on the wheel OR remove the locking nuts, as I had asked. She caused extra work / time for both myself and her technician. This is not the first time I have had such problems with the service department here. I will be finding a different mechanic and won't take my car back to Tonkin, nor will I purchase another car from them. I have bought my last 2 cars from Tonkin. The first time it went great as I worked directly with Adam Tonkin. The second time I was totally fleeced and owe 250% above kelley blue book value for my car, still, 3 yrs later
Review Created: 05/07/2017 09:25 AM
BARBARA D. on 05/06/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Easy"
Very quick
Vehicle: HONDA ACCORD SDN
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/30/2017
Review Created: 05/06/2017 11:45 AM
LINDA K. on 05/05/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Good Service"
I am always pleased with the service I receive from Ron Tonkin Honda. That is a big reason why I bought another Honda. Thankyou.
Vehicle: HONDA HR-V
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/28/2017
Review Created: 05/05/2017 06:27 AM
LARRY K. on 05/04/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"have always done business with Ron Tonkin; always good results and vehicles."
great
Vehicle: CHEVROLET EQUINOX
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/29/2017
Review Created: 05/04/2017 02:35 PM
DEBORA L. on 05/04/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent Customer Service"
It's been a while since I've taken my Honda CR-V in to have the oil change because of weather related issues, but was not disappointed with the Ron Tonkin service tech's and customer service people that meet you at the door as your rolling into one of the bays. A big shout out and thank you to the Ron Tonkin team. Debbie LeBlanc
Vehicle: HONDA CR-V
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/28/2017
Review Created: 05/04/2017 09:50 AM
BRADLEY N. on 05/04/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
"Nice people"
Chip in back fender? Squeaking noise on car since oil change? Car smelled like burnt oil first three days of driving.
Vehicle: HONDA ACCORD SEDAN
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/28/2017
Review Created: 05/04/2017 09:06 AM
KAY C. on 05/03/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"First Lubrication and Recall Service"
Check-in was fast and painless. Good value for service. Total time at dealership was reasonable and our was ready before the time promised.
Vehicle: HONDA CIVIC COUPE
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/28/2017
Review Created: 05/03/2017 09:11 PM
STASHA H. on 05/03/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"great customer service"
RT Honda provided me with frequent updates on a very long repair process (6 weeks) and I felt like they constantly were on my side when dealing with the other insurance company who were paying for the repairs and the rental car.
Vehicle: HONDA FIT
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/28/2017
Review Created: 05/03/2017 04:38 PM
PALOMA G. on 05/03/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent service "
I went in take a look at a Honda Civic ex. I was welcomed and greeted by Gandi. He had good knowledge of the car and preceded to ask me if I wanted to take it for a ride so we did and I feel in love right then and there. As you may already guess I walked out with a brand new Honda Civic and I must say I wouldn't of if it wasn't for him. He didn't only sell me the car but gave Ron Tonkin a good review.
Vehicle: HONDA CIVIC SEDAN
Category: Sales
Sales Date: 04/29/2017
Review Created: 05/03/2017 03:29 PM
CAROL A. on 05/03/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Reg maintence and air bag replacement"
They did everything efficiently, and in a timely manner
Vehicle: HONDA ELEMENT
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/28/2017
Review Created: 05/03/2017 02:50 PM
MOHAMED B. on 05/03/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Always the great service from the staff."
Good work.
Vehicle: HONDA CR-V
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/29/2017
Review Created: 05/03/2017 02:43 PM
ROGER R. on 05/03/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"Unclear, Sexist and Unacceptable. "
Upon arrival at 10:30 am I was told that Honda would give me a time estimate within a few hours for the simple procedure to be done on my car. The service worker estimated that it would take two hours to figure out the problem even though it had already been specified exactly what the problem was. They offered me no supplemental transportation and I was left to wander 182nd by myself (a small female). When there was no time estimate given to me after four hours I went back there to speak with the staff personally.
They were very rude to me and vague about when the car would be done. They then told me that they might need to keep the car overnight. This was unacceptable because the procedure on the car would only take four hours for the glue to dry.
It wasn't until asked a man to speak with the Honda service staff on my behalf that my original request was heard and the car was quickly completed.

The actions at Ron Tonkin Honda were sexist, unclear and unacceptable.
Vehicle: HONDA CR-V
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/28/2017
Review Created: 05/03/2017 02:24 PM
WILLIAM S. on 05/03/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Good Maintenance"
I have a history of good maintenance from Tonkin, and the free oil change package I bought with the car makes it worth driving over from Hillsboro twice a year. Everything appears to have been done well this time, except I checked the tires and found them over-inflated. Not a deal breaker since that was easily corrected.
Vehicle: HONDA ELEMENT
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/26/2017
Review Created: 05/03/2017 02:24 PM
BRIAN B. on 05/03/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great"
Happy with service
Vehicle: HONDA CR-V
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/28/2017
Review Created: 05/03/2017 02:16 PM
BONNIE M. on 05/03/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Prompt service and clear explanations."
Thanks.
Vehicle: HONDA FIT
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/28/2017
Review Created: 05/03/2017 02:15 PM
LISA S. on 05/03/2017
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
"Keys and fobs"
Are too expensive.
Vehicle: HONDA ELEMENT
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/28/2017
Review Created: 05/03/2017 02:08 PM
REBEKKA V. on 05/03/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"They did a multipoint inspection, found no issues, and did not charge me for anything."
See above.
Vehicle: HONDA CIVIC
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/29/2017
Review Created: 05/03/2017 02:06 PM
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 3651 in total