Ron Tonkin Honda


Overall Rating 4.69/5Overall Rating 4.69/5Overall Rating 4.69/5Overall Rating 4.69/5rating 4.69

3596 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (19)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5rating 4.0
Original
Overall Rating 1.7894737/5rating 1.7894737rating 1.7894737rating 1.7894737rating 1.7894737
94% Would Recommend
Latest Review about 7 hours ago
PAT C. on 04/25/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great individual attention; detailed inspection and out on time as promised!"
Having all of my service records all in one place allows me to be aware of upcoming service needs. I really like that the service consultant goes over all oi the work done on that particular day as well as advises me about upcoming services that need to be considered without pressuring me to have the work scheduled immediately. He was patient and thorough when explaining services and open to answering all of my questions.
Vehicle: HONDA CIVIC
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/18/2017
Review Created: 04/25/2017 12:13 PM
JANET C. on 04/25/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Great new Honda Fit"
I got the car I wanted at the price I wanted. The car is great!
Vehicle: HONDA FIT
Category: Sales
Sales Date: 04/20/2017
Review Created: 04/25/2017 08:24 AM
HEATHER B. on 04/24/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great customer service"
The service agents are friendly and are very clear about what work is being done to your car, discussing options, and potential costs. Very helpful and professional demeanor.
Vehicle: HONDA FIT
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/20/2017
Review Created: 04/24/2017 05:45 PM
ANNA F. on 04/24/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Good Work"
I had been scheduled with Ken to have my back tail light covers replaced and the day before my car was hit while parked when I was at work. The collision team had it for about 3 weeks and then it finally went over to service. I felt like we were kept in the loop and Ken even called me when he received the car from collision. it looks great thank you!
Vehicle: HONDA ACCORD SDN
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/20/2017
Review Created: 04/24/2017 03:47 PM
MARTIN L. on 04/24/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Unbeatable Service"
Recently had an airbag recall on our Honda CRV and needed assessment of some recent engine compartment noises. Tonkin Service Advisor Trudy Dragoon and associates replaced the re-called airbag and thoroughly assessed potential sources for engine compartment noise source, narrowing down cause to low engine coolant. Coolant was topped off (which since then, has eliminated the noises we'd been hearing); and several burned out brake light bulbs we hadn't noticed were replaced, too. We're grateful to Trudy and her associates for keeping our vehicles operating safely. Martin Lee
Vehicle: HONDA CR-V
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/20/2017
Review Created: 04/24/2017 02:48 PM
TERESA D. on 04/24/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"People"
Usually it is much easier to get an appointment. I understand that the airbag recall caused the backlog. I was the beneficiary of the passenger side replacement. Thanks for letting me know I was part of the recall. Originally, 2007 were excluded so I stopped paying attention.
Vehicle: HONDA FIT
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/20/2017
Review Created: 04/24/2017 02:45 PM
JAMES B. on 04/24/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Your rep"
He made things go easy. We had a appointment to replace the air bags, some how it got dropped. He still made it happen.
Vehicle: HONDA ACCORD SDN
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/20/2017
Review Created: 04/24/2017 02:30 PM
TRACI P. on 04/24/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Detrick was awesome - super friendly & helpful"
Thanks to Detrick for making this a great service
Vehicle: HONDA FIT
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/19/2017
Review Created: 04/24/2017 11:57 AM
ANNE S. on 04/24/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great service"
We've been customers of this dealership for over 11 years, they have been consistently attentive and personable
Vehicle: HONDA ACCORD SEDAN
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/17/2017
Review Created: 04/24/2017 10:55 AM
MING-CHEN C. on 04/24/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Ken did good job!"
Ken did a good job helping me on all oil change related things.
Vehicle: HONDA ODYSSEY
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/19/2017
Review Created: 04/24/2017 10:10 AM
SHERRY B. on 04/24/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Paul Herkert is a caring and informative person."
Paul treats me, old retired lady, as a part of his family and glad to see me. He makes sure I understand what services are being done and keeps you up dated.
Vehicle: HONDA CR-V
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/18/2017
Review Created: 04/24/2017 08:33 AM
MICHAEL H. on 04/24/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Good service "
Always had good service!
Vehicle: HONDA CIVIC
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/19/2017
Review Created: 04/24/2017 07:11 AM
SHERRY S. on 04/23/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Amazing service"
I went with a great vehicle in mind. I left with an even better one! The sales associate was personable, not pushy. I felt at ease through the entire experience!
Vehicle: HONDA ODYSSEY
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/17/2017
Review Created: 04/23/2017 08:25 PM
TIEN T. on 04/23/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Service"
Everyone here is so nice, done the jobs excellent and very fast
Vehicle: HONDA CIVIC COUPE
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/19/2017
Review Created: 04/23/2017 07:56 PM
BRUCE K. on 04/23/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great service"
Nicole does a great job of customer service,great personality
Vehicle: HONDA ODYSSEY
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/18/2017
Review Created: 04/23/2017 06:20 PM
DANIEL H. on 04/23/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Consistency"
Speed of service and professionalism
Vehicle: HONDA FIT
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/18/2017
Review Created: 04/23/2017 02:55 PM
MAUREEN S. on 04/23/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Quick and honest"
My oil change and wiper replacement was fast, correctly priced, and I wasn't hassled to buy more than I came in for. No up sales. My 2002 Honda CRV is running like a champ and I have always gotten it serviced at Ron Tonkin Honda.
Vehicle: HONDA CR-V
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/17/2017
Review Created: 04/23/2017 07:23 AM
DENNIS H. on 04/21/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent Service"
Thank you so much for great service and being so nice.
Vehicle: HONDA ACCORD SEDAN
Category: Sales
Sales Date: 04/17/2017
Review Created: 04/21/2017 02:05 PM
JAMIE H. on 04/21/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great customer service "
Had a great experience buying our Honda van
Vehicle: HONDA ODYSSEY
Category: Sales
Sales Date: 04/17/2017
Review Created: 04/21/2017 02:04 PM
ANILEYDIS M. on 04/20/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Oil change "
Great
Vehicle: HONDA CR-V
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/14/2017
Review Created: 04/20/2017 11:37 AM
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 3596 in total