ReScore Reviews™ (15)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.8666653/5Overall Rating 4.8666653/5Overall Rating 4.8666653/5Overall Rating 4.8666653/5rating 4.8666653
Original
Overall Rating 2.3333307/5Overall Rating 2.3333307/5rating 2.3333307rating 2.3333307rating 2.3333307
92% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review 6 days ago
Verified Customer on 09/19/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"service was good as usual"
Great service
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/15/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 09/19/2017 05:02 PM
Cliff A., Service Manager at Ron Tonkin Hyundai responded on 09/19/2017

Thank you for visiting the dealership!

Cliff Atkinson
Service Manager
(503)258-5588
Louis B. on 09/19/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great service and friendly people"
I can always count on the service being done correctly and the young woman who makes my appointments in the service bay is always friendly and professional
Vehicle: 2008 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/14/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 09/19/2017 12:50 PM
Cliff A., Service Manager at Ron Tonkin Hyundai responded on 09/19/2017

Thank you Louis for trusting us to service your vehicle properly

Cliff Atkinson
Service Manager
(503)258-5588
Leslie S. on 09/14/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"I am a long time Ron Tonkin customer "
I am very satisfied with the customer service and technical support from the staff
Vehicle: 2016 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/11/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 09/14/2017 01:30 PM
Cliff A., Service Manager at Ron Tonkin Hyundai responded on 09/14/2017

Thank you Leslie for being a loyal customer, we appreciate your business.

Cliff Atkinson
Service Manager
(503)258-5588
Verified Customer on 09/06/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"They work for me to get my car fixed"
I didn't like how much the added cost for a starter was. I could have saved $200 going elsewhere.
Vehicle: 2012 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/31/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 09/06/2017 10:39 AM
Cliff A., Service Manager at Ron Tonkin Hyundai responded on 09/06/2017

I'm sorry to see that you would not recommend us to a friend after we were able to get approval from Hyundai for an engine replacement.  We installed an OEM part, the starter, so that your engine warranty would not be compromised if we installed an aftermarket part on the vehicle.

Cliff Atkinson
Service Manager
(503)258-5588
Verified Customer on 08/29/2017
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
"Nuce People; Expensive service"
2 year maintenance service nearly $1000. Way too expensive for routine maintenance. Better get a different car.
Vehicle: 2015 Hyundai Sonata Hyb
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/16/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 08/29/2017 02:15 PM
Cliff A., Service Manager at Ron Tonkin Hyundai responded on 08/29/2017

Sorry to hear your experience.  Maintenance items are not covered under warranty unfortunately.  We need to better monitor your vehicle in the future for your maintenance needs.

Cliff Atkinson
Service Manager
(503)258-5588
Verified Customer on 08/27/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Friendly, honest service"
We trust The service people at Ron Tonkin Hyundai for all of our service needs.
Vehicle: 2008 Hyundai Veracruz
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/22/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 08/27/2017 07:39 PM
Cliff A., Service Manager at Ron Tonkin Hyundai responded on 08/28/2017

Thank you for bringing your vehicle into the dealership for service.

Cliff Atkinson
Service Manager
(503)258-5588
Rhonda M. on 08/25/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Great Customer Service"
Friendly, accommodating, explained things well, and pretty fast.
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/23/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 08/25/2017 04:24 PM
Cliff A., Service Manager at Ron Tonkin Hyundai responded on 08/25/2017

Thank you Rhonda for visiting the dealership, look forward to seeing you again.

Cliff Atkinson
Service Manager
(503)258-5588
Verified Customer on 08/25/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Good"
Good
Vehicle: 2015 Hyundai Genesis Co
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/17/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 08/25/2017 02:11 AM
Cliff A., Service Manager at Ron Tonkin Hyundai responded on 08/25/2017

Thank you for visiting the dealership

Cliff Atkinson
Service Manager
(503)258-5588
Verified Customer on 08/21/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Reliable "
Honest and I don't have to second guess their recommendations
Vehicle: 2007 Hyundai Tucson
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/11/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 08/21/2017 11:26 AM
Cliff A., Service Manager at Ron Tonkin Hyundai responded on 08/21/2017

Thank you for trusting our dealership to take care of your vehicle needs.

Cliff Atkinson
Service Manager
(503)258-5588
Janice S. on 08/13/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Janice"
They got my car I before my appointment time and had the oil changed in less than a half an hour
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Accent
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/07/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 08/13/2017 07:05 PM
Cliff A., Service Manager at Ron Tonkin Hyundai responded on 08/14/2017

Thank you Janice for visiting the store, I'm glad everything went well.

Cliff Atkinson
Service Manager
(503)258-5588
Verified Customer on 08/10/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Great Place"
Great people who work there and they care about the work they do on your car
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/28/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 08/10/2017 03:01 PM
Cliff A., Service Manager at Ron Tonkin Hyundai responded on 08/10/2017

Thank you for visiting the dealership

Cliff Atkinson
Service Manager
(503)258-5588
Verified Customer on 08/09/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"routine oil change"
Was a much better experience than in the past. I was not pushed or manipulated into doing a higher level of service than needed to be done.
Vehicle: 2014 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/07/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 08/09/2017 12:50 PM
Cliff A., Service Manager at Ron Tonkin Hyundai responded on 08/09/2017

I glad to see that it was a better experience for you this time in.  Thank you for visiting the store.

Cliff Atkinson
Service Manager
(503)258-5588
Gwen N. on 08/08/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Service review"
Friendly staff
Vehicle: 2009 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/04/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 08/08/2017 03:07 PM
Cliff A., Service Manager at Ron Tonkin Hyundai responded on 08/08/2017

Thank you Gwen for coming into visit us.  Look forward to next time in.

Cliff Atkinson
Service Manager
(503)258-5588
DIANNE W. on 08/07/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Service "
Service is wonderful. Just the cost was a shock when the prior service person(no longer there) gave a much lower cost. It was more than 2 times more than he stated it would be. This is my only issue. I have always loved my service and staff is wonderful to work with.
Vehicle: 2014 Hyundai Tucson
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/01/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 08/07/2017 11:40 PM
Cliff A., Service Manager at Ron Tonkin Hyundai responded on 08/08/2017

Dianne,
I apologize for the confusion of the prior advisor, moving forward the correct information should be given to you.  Thank you for visiting the dealership and look forward to seeing you again.

Cliff Atkinson
Service Manager
(503)258-5588
Andrew H. on 08/02/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Above and beyond!"
They worked with me and one another to solve my service need. A great team to be sure. Thank you!
Vehicle: 2016 Hyundai Tucson
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/28/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 08/02/2017 08:21 AM
Cliff A., Service Manager at Ron Tonkin Hyundai responded on 08/02/2017

Thank you Andrew for being patient to fix your problem.

Cliff Atkinson
Service Manager
(503)258-5588
Verified Customer on 07/29/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great service"
Great service as always!
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/24/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 07/29/2017 04:30 PM
Cliff A., Service Manager at Ron Tonkin Hyundai responded on 07/31/2017

Thank you for being a loyal customer

Cliff Atkinson
Service Manager
(503)258-5588
Verified Customer on 07/28/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Careful, careful....check your handbook before having service done."
The work was fine, it was doing service not required that left me angry. Theft to me.....
Vehicle: 2016 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/20/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 07/28/2017 07:55 AM
Cliff A., Service Manager at Ron Tonkin Hyundai responded on 07/28/2017

All services are recommended and we also recommend items based on driving habits.  We allow our customers to decide what they need to maintain their car.

Cliff Atkinson
Service Manager
(503)258-5588
Michael L. on 07/28/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Once I got in, the service was excellent."
Took good care of me and my car.
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/25/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 07/28/2017 06:29 AM
Cliff A., Service Manager at Ron Tonkin Hyundai responded on 07/28/2017

Michael,
Sorry about the frustration of making the appointment, unfortunately your message never made it to our service department.  Will try to fix that so that it doesn't happen again to you.

Cliff Atkinson
Service Manager
(503)258-5588
Wesley S. on 07/26/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Staff"
Great staff
Vehicle: 2016 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/21/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 07/26/2017 04:23 PM
Cliff A., Service Manager at Ron Tonkin Hyundai responded on 07/26/2017

Thank you Wesley for visiting the store.

Cliff Atkinson
Service Manager
(503)258-5588
Patricia B. on 07/26/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Wonderful as always"
So nice to work with familiar staff that has been working on my car for years. I know they have my cars best interest in mind and are not trying to sell me work that isn't needed.
Vehicle: 2012 Hyundai Accent
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/24/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 07/26/2017 11:34 AM
Cliff A., Service Manager at Ron Tonkin Hyundai responded on 07/26/2017

Thank you Patricia for being a loyal customer

Cliff Atkinson
Service Manager
(503)258-5588
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 236 in total