ReScore Reviews™ (15)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.8666653/5Overall Rating 4.8666653/5Overall Rating 4.8666653/5Overall Rating 4.8666653/5rating 4.8666653
Original
Overall Rating 2.3333307/5Overall Rating 2.3333307/5rating 2.3333307rating 2.3333307rating 2.3333307
92% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review 7 days ago
Janice S. on 08/13/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Janice"
They got my car I before my appointment time and had the oil changed in less than a half an hour
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Accent
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/07/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 08/13/2017 07:05 PM
Cliff A., Service Manager at Ron Tonkin Hyundai responded on 08/14/2017

Thank you Janice for visiting the store, I'm glad everything went well.

Cliff Atkinson
Service Manager
(503)258-5588
Verified Customer on 08/10/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Great Place"
Great people who work there and they care about the work they do on your car
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/28/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 08/10/2017 03:01 PM
Cliff A., Service Manager at Ron Tonkin Hyundai responded on 08/10/2017

Thank you for visiting the dealership

Cliff Atkinson
Service Manager
(503)258-5588
Verified Customer on 08/09/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"routine oil change"
Was a much better experience than in the past. I was not pushed or manipulated into doing a higher level of service than needed to be done.
Vehicle: 2014 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/07/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 08/09/2017 12:50 PM
Cliff A., Service Manager at Ron Tonkin Hyundai responded on 08/09/2017

I glad to see that it was a better experience for you this time in.  Thank you for visiting the store.

Cliff Atkinson
Service Manager
(503)258-5588
Gwen N. on 08/08/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Service review"
Friendly staff
Vehicle: 2009 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/04/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 08/08/2017 03:07 PM
Cliff A., Service Manager at Ron Tonkin Hyundai responded on 08/08/2017

Thank you Gwen for coming into visit us.  Look forward to next time in.

Cliff Atkinson
Service Manager
(503)258-5588
DIANNE W. on 08/07/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Service "
Service is wonderful. Just the cost was a shock when the prior service person(no longer there) gave a much lower cost. It was more than 2 times more than he stated it would be. This is my only issue. I have always loved my service and staff is wonderful to work with.
Vehicle: 2014 Hyundai Tucson
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/01/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 08/07/2017 11:40 PM
Cliff A., Service Manager at Ron Tonkin Hyundai responded on 08/08/2017

Dianne,
I apologize for the confusion of the prior advisor, moving forward the correct information should be given to you.  Thank you for visiting the dealership and look forward to seeing you again.

Cliff Atkinson
Service Manager
(503)258-5588
Andrew H. on 08/02/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Above and beyond!"
They worked with me and one another to solve my service need. A great team to be sure. Thank you!
Vehicle: 2016 Hyundai Tucson
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/28/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 08/02/2017 08:21 AM
Cliff A., Service Manager at Ron Tonkin Hyundai responded on 08/02/2017

Thank you Andrew for being patient to fix your problem.

Cliff Atkinson
Service Manager
(503)258-5588
Verified Customer on 07/29/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great service"
Great service as always!
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/24/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 07/29/2017 04:30 PM
Cliff A., Service Manager at Ron Tonkin Hyundai responded on 07/31/2017

Thank you for being a loyal customer

Cliff Atkinson
Service Manager
(503)258-5588
Verified Customer on 07/28/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Careful, careful....check your handbook before having service done."
The work was fine, it was doing service not required that left me angry. Theft to me.....
Vehicle: 2016 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/20/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 07/28/2017 07:55 AM
Cliff A., Service Manager at Ron Tonkin Hyundai responded on 07/28/2017

All services are recommended and we also recommend items based on driving habits.  We allow our customers to decide what they need to maintain their car.

Cliff Atkinson
Service Manager
(503)258-5588
Michael L. on 07/28/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Once I got in, the service was excellent."
Took good care of me and my car.
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/25/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 07/28/2017 06:29 AM
Cliff A., Service Manager at Ron Tonkin Hyundai responded on 07/28/2017

Michael,
Sorry about the frustration of making the appointment, unfortunately your message never made it to our service department.  Will try to fix that so that it doesn't happen again to you.

Cliff Atkinson
Service Manager
(503)258-5588
Wesley S. on 07/26/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Staff"
Great staff
Vehicle: 2016 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/21/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 07/26/2017 04:23 PM
Cliff A., Service Manager at Ron Tonkin Hyundai responded on 07/26/2017

Thank you Wesley for visiting the store.

Cliff Atkinson
Service Manager
(503)258-5588
Patricia B. on 07/26/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Wonderful as always"
So nice to work with familiar staff that has been working on my car for years. I know they have my cars best interest in mind and are not trying to sell me work that isn't needed.
Vehicle: 2012 Hyundai Accent
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/24/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 07/26/2017 11:34 AM
Cliff A., Service Manager at Ron Tonkin Hyundai responded on 07/26/2017

Thank you Patricia for being a loyal customer

Cliff Atkinson
Service Manager
(503)258-5588
Taneesha L. ReScore Review on 08/04/2017
ReScore
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Original
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
Recommended? Yes
Surecritic checkman logo Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Resolved Satisfied Customer"
Definitely a lot Moreno happier with my experience. They resolved the issues and apologized for the inconvience and problems.
Vehicle: 2016 Hyundai Accent
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/20/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 07/25/2017 09:01 AM

Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"Horrible customer service "
Nobody tried to "make it right" with the mistake that was their fault. They just kept pressuring me to get an oil change instead of fix the problem that was actually happening with my car. I had an appointment and they told me that even though I was scheduled, they would not look at my car because they didn't have time. HORRIBLE. They kept my car until Thursday and didn't even offer me a temp car to drive for the inconvenience of the whole issue.
Vehicle: 2016 Hyundai Accent
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/20/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 07/25/2017 09:01 AM
Cliff A., Service Manager at Ron Tonkin Hyundai responded on 07/25/2017

Taneesha,
I left you a message this morning that I sent the video that you sent me to the Field Engineer.  We have emailed a couple of times and I'm waiting for him to get back with me concerning your issue.  I am trying to help you like I said I would.  Please be patient hopefully I will have some answers shortly and get the car fixed for you.  We do inspect each vehicle when it comes into the shop and make any recommendations to our customers if we see something not right with the vehicle.  The tech noticed your oil was dark and overdue for an oil change so that was recommended to you while we are trying to fix your car.  Intermittent concerns drives both the customer and dealership crazy trying to isolate and make the repair.  I will be in touch with you very soon as to what our next step is in the process of repairing your vehicle.
Cliff Atkinson
Service Manager

Cliff Atkinson
Service Manager
(503)258-5588
Daniel C. on 07/24/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"CREDIBILITY PROBLEM!"
Service advisor sold me service that was not needed.
Vehicle: 2016 Hyundai Veloster
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/20/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 07/24/2017 10:48 AM
Cliff A., Service Manager at Ron Tonkin Hyundai responded on 07/24/2017

Daniel,
I'm sorry you feel that way.  From talking to you and to my advisor it seems like there was a communication breakdown.  The owners manual does state to use an additive every 7500 miles.  That is why we refunded your money.  I take great pride in malking sure our customers are treated fairly that is why I had no problem in refunding your money. 
Cliff Atkinson
Service Manager

Cliff Atkinson
Service Manager
(503)258-5588
Melissa T. on 07/21/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Service"
Great and friendly service.
Vehicle: 2008 Hyundai Santa Fe
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/13/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 07/21/2017 05:29 PM
Cliff A., Service Manager at Ron Tonkin Hyundai responded on 07/21/2017

Thank you Melissa for visiting our dealership an dlook forward to seeig you again.

Cliff Atkinson
Service Manager
(503)258-5588
Joshua E. on 07/20/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Car service "
excellent treating customers like family
Vehicle: 2016 Hyundai Elantra Gt
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/17/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 07/20/2017 08:02 AM
Cliff A., Service Manager at Ron Tonkin Hyundai responded on 07/20/2017

Thank you Joshua for bringing your vehicle in for service.

Cliff Atkinson
Service Manager
(503)258-5588
Verified Customer on 07/16/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
"service and inspection "
Our 2017 Sonata 2nd oil change, it appears the oil pan drain plug was not torgued as it came loose and leaked just over 1 quart of oil out before I realized what had happened. They took 10 dollars of the oil change for thus huge mistake. They did not write it down on the service report either.
The men's room has Snot on the walls.
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/12/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 07/16/2017 08:38 AM
Cliff A., Service Manager at Ron Tonkin Hyundai responded on 07/19/2017

I apologize for the last service I will be contacting you for a follow up

Cliff Atkinson
Service Manager
(503)258-5588
Rodney S. on 07/13/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Owner"
Great job
Vehicle: 2014 Hyundai Elantra Gt
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/21/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 07/13/2017 07:17 PM
Cliff A., Service Manager at Ron Tonkin Hyundai responded on 07/14/2017

Thank you Rodney for being a valued customer

Cliff Atkinson
Service Manager
(503)258-5588
Verified Customer on 07/13/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Good as always"
Fast and efficient turnaround.
Vehicle: 2009 Hyundai Santa Fe
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/10/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 07/13/2017 04:28 PM
Cliff A., Service Manager at Ron Tonkin Hyundai responded on 07/13/2017

Thank you for the review, we appreciate your business

Cliff Atkinson
Service Manager
(503)258-5588
Ashley W. on 07/13/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great, friendly, quick service. "
I always have a great experience when bringing my Hyundai in for servicing.
Vehicle: 2016 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/10/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 07/13/2017 12:06 AM
Cliff A., Service Manager at Ron Tonkin Hyundai responded on 07/13/2017

Thank you Ashley for your kind words, we appreciate your patronage.

Cliff Atkinson
Service Manager
(503)258-5588
SALLY G. on 06/28/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Good Work"
Warranty work done great. Extra service would have gone a long ways...vacuum out the car, etc.
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/26/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 06/28/2017 11:15 AM
Cliff A., Service Manager at Ron Tonkin Hyundai responded on 06/28/2017

Point noted Sally, thanks for the review.

Cliff Atkinson
Service Manager
(503)258-5588
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 227 in total