Ron's Auto Repair Center


Overall Rating 4.75/5Overall Rating 4.75/5Overall Rating 4.75/5Overall Rating 4.75/5rating 4.75

709 Reviews

98% Would Recommend
Latest Review 3 days ago
David H. on 04/18/2017
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
David said they could have done a better job at communicating with what was going on with his vehicle. They didn't notice that a bolt was loose on the caliber which could have affected his brakes. He took his vehicle in for a knocking noise and he had to take it back 2 times.
Vehicle: Subaru Impreza
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/14/2017
Review Created: 04/18/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Richard and L. at Ron's Auto Repair Center responded on 04/26/2017

Sorry, we could not meet your schedule, that is why we schedule appointments.  We work hard to provide the best repair and customer service around, however, we do appreciate your feedback.

Eugenio (Gene) M. on 04/09/2017
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
"In town, respectful treatment, honest assessment."
Frustrating that the shop could not find the reason that my engine light came on! No diagnosis of misfirings. A history but no active reading. Maybe a problem with this model and year of Lexus, so Ron's may not be wanting. But should I go to the Lexus dealer in Des Moines the next time, if there is one, that I have ths problem?
Vehicle: Lexus ES 350
Service Date: 04/07/2017
Review Created: 04/09/2017 10:36 PM
Richard and L. at Ron's Auto Repair Center responded on 04/17/2017

We are so sorry Gene, that there was no history in your car in order to determine the cause for mis-firing.  It is alway best to catch it in the act.  If the check engine light come back on, please stop back in we would read the code at no additional charge.  

Thank you for the review and hope we can help you with your car.

 

Noah B. on 09/20/2016
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
Noah said the business is good and they finished quickly, but he did not like the prices.
Vehicle: Honda Pilot
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/14/2016
Review Created: 09/20/2016
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Richard and L. at Ron's Auto Repair Center responded on 10/13/2016

Thank you so much for the kind words!  Unfortionately, car repairs do add up. We work hard to provide the best repair and customer service around, and we appreciate your feedback.

Lucas H. on 02/23/2016
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
Lucas said the business was professional and friendly, but they were pricy.
Vehicle: Honda Civic
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/17/2016
Review Created: 02/23/2016
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Richard and L. at Ron's Auto Repair Center responded on 03/07/2016

Sorry, you feel we are a bit pricy on tires. There are other sources out there that may fit your budget better.  But, thank you for the kind words! We work hard to provide the best repair and customer service around, and we apprecate your feedback.

Karen or Sly U. on 10/30/2015
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
"Mostly happy, but a little disappointed"
We were surprised the break inspection fee was still added to the total bill since we had the work done at your facility. We would have been completely satisfied otherwise.
Vehicle: Ford Taurus
Service Date: 10/23/2015
Review Created: 10/30/2015 01:12 PM
Richard and L. at Ron's Auto Repair Center responded on 11/03/2015

Thank you for leaving a review!  We're sorry that you were disappointed in your service.  The inspection is part of our comprehensive brake service to ensure your safety on the road.  Because of this inspection, we were able to locate the problem and repair it for you on-site.  We apologize for any confusion this may have caused, but we're glad you were otherwise satisfied with your service.  Don't hesitate to call us if you have any questions!

Yee S. on 07/17/2014
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
Yee said she thinks the business scratched her vehicle while working on it. They said it was there originally, but she believes differently.
Vehicle: Nissan Versa
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/19/2014
Review Created: 07/17/2014
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Richard and L. at Ron's Auto Repair Center responded on 07/23/2014

We are sorry you feel that way.  In fact, this car came in with a curb hit. We are not a body shop but tried our best to straighten out the damage from the curb hit.

Erik T. on 05/15/2014
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
Erik said that the cost for the service was more expensive and the service took longer than he expected. He said he thinks they may have been busy the day he went but their overall service is pretty decent.
Vehicle: Honda Civic
Category: Service
Service Date: 05/07/2014
Review Created: 05/15/2014
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Sean G. on 03/14/2014
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
Sean said he thought the estimate he was given was totally unreasonable. He would not recommend them to others because of their ridiculous prices.
Vehicle: Kia Spectra
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/11/2014
Review Created: 03/14/2014
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Grady F. on 11/14/2013
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
"Flat Fix"
I had a tire that had a very slow leak. It would go flat after about 3-4 days. I took it to rons to get repaired. They got me an appointment that fit my schedule and were polite enough when i dropped my car off. The work was good and my tire is fixed. However, this is the first shop my car has ever been at that they took my car for a drive after a flat fix. Taking someones car for a drive after a flat fix is unneccesary. If a transmission was rebuilt i would have no problem but for a flat fix, not needed. It seemed like the mechanic was more for a joyride that a test of the car.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Camaro
Service Date: 11/05/2013
Review Created: 11/14/2013 10:08 AM
Kasper A. on 09/26/2013
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
Kasper said he was not satisfied with his experience because the prices are too steep. They charged him for a couple hours of labor when it only took about 15 minutes to do the work. He has an exhaust leak since this business worked on his vehicle. He would not recommend this business because the prices are too high.
Vehicle: Chrysler 300M
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/23/2013
Review Created: 09/26/2013
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Amber S. on 06/18/2012
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
Amber said the price quoted to her was really high. She went elsewhere to have her vehicle repaired as the price was $500 less. She would still recommend them since they were nice and pleasant.
Vehicle: Pontiac G6
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/07/2012
Review Created: 06/18/2012
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Displaying all 11 Review