Route 1 Automotive & Tire


Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5rating 4.9

182 Reviews

98% Would Recommend
Latest Review 20 days ago
John B. on 09/04/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Reliable service."
Route 1 Automotive does a great job at fair prices. Very reputable.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Equinox
Service Date: 08/28/2017
Review Created: 09/04/2017 11:42 AM
Paul L. at Route 1 Automotive & Tire responded on 09/10/2017

Hi John,
Thanks again for the kind words. We appreciate the business.

Paul Lazzaro
Cindy D. on 08/23/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent"
Excellent service
Vehicle: Nissan Altima
Service Date: 08/22/2017
Review Created: 08/23/2017 08:16 PM
Paul L. at Route 1 Automotive & Tire responded on 08/24/2017

Hi Cindy,

Thank you for the kinds words. We appreciate the business.

Paul Lazzaro
Susan B. on 07/23/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great knowledgeable employees. Super customer service. Reasonable prices."
Best Auto service center.
Vehicle: Subaru Outback
Service Date: 07/11/2017
Review Created: 07/23/2017 08:36 AM
Edward S. on 07/18/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"people"
people work trust
Vehicle: Chevrolet Silverado
Service Date: 07/13/2017
Review Created: 07/18/2017 09:32 AM
Paul L. at Route 1 Automotive & Tire responded on 07/20/2017

Hi Ed,

 Thank you for the kind words. We appreciate the business.

Paul Lazzaro
Debbie F. on 07/18/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Very Happy Customer"
I bring my car here for my oil changes, and have also had smaller things like brakes and tires taken care of, and recently replaced my air conditioner. They are always able to get me in quickly, do great work, and are fair and honest with both their pricing and diagnosis of my car. I would highly recommend Rt 1 Auto to anyone looking for a place to have auto work done. I wouldn't go anywhere else
Vehicle: Honda CR-V
Service Date: 07/14/2017
Review Created: 07/18/2017 05:35 AM
Paul L. at Route 1 Automotive & Tire responded on 07/20/2017

Hi Debbie,

Thank you for the kind words and great reveiw. We appriciate the business and trust you extend to us.

Paul Lazzaro
Luke P. on 07/06/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Outstanding customer service"
Routine oil change and state inspection, staff is always courteous and polite.
Vehicle: Ford F-150
Service Date: 07/01/2017
Review Created: 07/06/2017 10:17 AM
Rob W. on 06/10/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great place"
Paul is too sexy for this place
Vehicle: Acura MDX
Service Date: 05/19/2017
Review Created: 06/10/2017 04:00 PM
John M. on 05/26/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Service is excellent!"
I had work done on my AC a little under a year ago . It stopped working again and they took care of it- no problem- no hassle .
Vehicle: Ford Escape
Service Date: 05/23/2017
Review Created: 05/26/2017 05:35 PM
Paul L. at Route 1 Automotive & Tire responded on 05/27/2017

Hi John,
Thank you! We appreciate the business.

Paul Lazzaro
Steve H. on 05/23/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Recall notice"
Prompt service
Stands behind their work 100%
Notified me about a recall that dealer did not mention
Vehicle: Hyundai Santa Fe
Service Date: 05/19/2017
Review Created: 05/23/2017 09:40 AM
Paul L. at Route 1 Automotive & Tire responded on 05/27/2017

Hi Steve,
Thanks again for the kind words. Always a pleasure. Thank you for the business.

Paul Lazzaro
Jeanne T. on 04/21/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Oil change etc"
Took car to Rte one Auto for oil change, tires rotated, AC checked, brake check, piece on roof trim tacked back down, & other things but even though very busy Paul & his workers were so friendly & courteous (as always!) & did all that work in a few hours--I continue to 'sing' Rte One Auto & Tire praises to anyone looking for a great, honest & friendly mechanic crew to take care of their cars.
Vehicle: Toyota Sienna
Service Date: 04/18/2017
Review Created: 04/21/2017 01:44 PM
Paul L. at Route 1 Automotive & Tire responded on 05/15/2017

Hi Jeanne,
Thanks again for a great review. We appreciate the business and it's always a pleasure.

Paul Lazzaro
Miss Jeannine D. on 04/19/2017
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
""The VW Whisperer""
I arrived at Rte.1Auto.by way of a referral and I've never been more satisfied with car care service. My issue was a relentless "check engine" light. I stopped in, without an appointment and asked questions. They were very kind and professional. They never made me feel rushed. They invested the time, communicated thoroughly. My car was fixed right the first time!!! They are reliable competent mechanic's. I highly recommend their service.
Service Date: 04/05/2017
Review Created: 04/19/2017 07:13 AM
Paul L. at Route 1 Automotive & Tire responded on 05/15/2017

Hi Jeannine,
Thank you so much for the great review and the kind words. We appreciate the business.

Paul Lazzaro
Carolyn H. on 02/28/2017
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"My Go-To Auto Shop"
I've come here the last few times I've needed an oil change or inspection sticker, and these guys are always on top of everything. They're so polite and accommodating, and they're obviously not just trying to get more money out of you. I had been going to NTB, and I kick myself for not finding Route 1 Auto sooner!
Service Date: 02/27/2017
Review Created: 02/28/2017 03:45 AM
Paul L. at Route 1 Automotive & Tire responded on 02/28/2017

Hi Carolyn,
Thank you so much for the kind words. You make our job easy. We appreciate the business.

Paul Lazzaro
Elizabeth M. on 02/14/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"I feel like I've finally found mechanics I can trust!"
I've been in to Route 1 Automotive & Tire 4 times now, and each time it's been quick and I've come out with my problems fixed. Not knowing a lot about cars, I'm sure that I've been taken advantage of at some point in my life, but the guys at Route 1 have made money-saving recommendations (i.e.: patch a tire for $25 instead of replacing it - and it lasted until I gave up the car. Another time I had a busted wiper, and all it was was a loose nut that they tightened for free.) I truly appreciate their good work and honesty. and have already been recommending them to friends so they'll know where to go when they need a repair. I am fortunate that they are close by and I feel like my search for a auto shop is finally over. I'll keep coming back here when the need arises!
Vehicle: Volvo XC90
Service Date: 02/11/2017
Review Created: 02/14/2017 06:49 PM
Paul L. at Route 1 Automotive & Tire responded on 02/15/2017

Hi Elizabeth,
Thank you for the kind words. We appreciate the business.

Paul Lazzaro
Rick L. on 02/08/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Friendly and professional service"
Paul and his staff our always there for you and provide great service
Vehicle: Dodge Pickup
Service Date: 02/03/2017
Review Created: 02/08/2017 07:12 AM
Paul L. at Route 1 Automotive & Tire responded on 02/15/2017

Hi Rick,
Thank you for the kind words. We appreciate the business.

Paul Lazzaro
Bob B. on 01/27/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"."
great place to do business with. Friendly , quick & price right !
Vehicle: Toyota Tacoma
Service Date: 01/25/2017
Review Created: 01/27/2017 05:59 AM
Paul L. at Route 1 Automotive & Tire responded on 01/27/2017

Hi Bob,
Thanks for the kind words. Always a pleasure. We appreciate the business.

Paul Lazzaro
Jeannine H. on 01/21/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Service"
Always great job. Always explains what was done. Always ready when promised.
Vehicle: Jeep Grand Cherokee
Service Date: 01/19/2017
Review Created: 01/21/2017 02:58 PM
Paul L. at Route 1 Automotive & Tire responded on 01/22/2017

Good mornining Jeannine,
Thanks again for the kind words. Always a pleasure. Thank you for the business.

Paul Lazzaro
Carl B. on 01/14/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"relayable,good and on time"
they handle every customer with respect and honesty. Solve issues quickly.
Vehicle: Honda CR-V
Service Date: 12/17/2016
Review Created: 01/14/2017 05:47 AM
Paul L. at Route 1 Automotive & Tire responded on 01/16/2017

Hi Carl,
Thank you for the kind response. We appreciate the business.

Paul Lazzaro
David E. on 01/14/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"The best!"
Always considerate when repairing with YOUR money.....friendly, try's to work around YOUR schedule. Just a great place to take your car.
Vehicle: Toyota Tacoma
Service Date: 01/13/2017
Review Created: 01/14/2017 04:41 AM
Paul L. at Route 1 Automotive & Tire responded on 01/16/2017

Good morning David,
Thank you for the kind words. Always a pleasure working with you. We appreciate the business.

Paul Lazzaro
Phil M. on 12/23/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Professional and honest"
Very reliable on time and trustworthy.
Quotes are accurate and work is completed on time
Vehicle: Toyota 4Runner
Service Date: 12/21/2016
Review Created: 12/23/2016 04:01 AM
Paul L. at Route 1 Automotive & Tire responded on 12/23/2016

Good morning Phil,
Thank you for the kind words. We appreciate the business.
Happy Holidays!

Paul Lazzaro
Steve H. on 12/09/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Trust in their work"
I always feel they are doing the proper job and not looking to pad the bill
work is always done right and on time
Vehicle: Hyundai Santa Fe
Service Date: 12/08/2016
Review Created: 12/09/2016 05:38 AM
Paul L. at Route 1 Automotive & Tire responded on 12/10/2016

Good morning Steve,
Thank you for the kind words. Always a pleasure. We appreciate the business.

Paul Lazzaro
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 182 in total