SAS Tire & Auto


Overall Rating 4.43/5Overall Rating 4.43/5Overall Rating 4.43/5Overall Rating 4.43/5rating 4.43

30 Reviews

90% Would Recommend
Latest Review 7 months ago

Brittney L. on 01/12/2017
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Amazing"
I love steve and amy !! they are nice awesome and funny
Service Date: 01/12/2017
Review Created: 01/12/2017 09:44 AM
HEATHER M. on 04/28/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Fast, friendly, affordable service"
I am so very pleased with the repair work that was done. The staff was friendly over the phone and in person. The price was so reasonable, I had gone somewhere else to get an estimate and it was much more expensive. I actually recommended SAS to someone the same day! I would definitely return there for work on my vehicle.
Vehicle: Ford Ranger
Service Date: 04/27/2016
Review Created: 04/28/2016 07:28 AM
Nicholle P. on 04/23/2016
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Nicholle said this business forgot to put her oil cap on after the oil change so oil got all over her engine. They brought her vehicle in right away to fix the issue and she is very pleased with the outcome.
Vehicle: Nissan Rogue
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/07/2016
Review Created: 04/23/2016
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Stephanie M. on 04/23/2016
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
Stephanie said she had to bring her vehicle back 3 times. The first two times it was brought back because it kept dying when she slowed down. They ran tests but they could not figure out what was wrong. She was told it may be the alternator.
Vehicle: Hyundai Accent
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/11/2016
Review Created: 04/23/2016
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Lesly A. on 04/23/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Lesly said the business does a pretty good job and they are fast.
Vehicle: Nissan Rogue
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/14/2016
Review Created: 04/23/2016
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Lewis C. on 04/21/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Lewis said the business gives him good service and they have good prices.
Vehicle: Hyundai Elantra GT
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/05/2016
Review Created: 04/21/2016
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Joe M. on 04/20/2016
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
Joe said his overall experience was not good because when he took his vehicle to the business they could not fix it. He said his vehicle was still overheating much faster and they changed the hose because the one that was on the vehicle was too short and it still did not help so he tried to fix the vehicle himself. The business was checking other things on his vehicle that had nothing to do with why he brought it into the business.
Vehicle: Chrysler Town
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/08/2016
Review Created: 04/20/2016
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Tom K. on 04/20/2016
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Tom said the overall experience was pretty good, but it wasn't the best.
Vehicle: Volkswagen Passat
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/01/2016
Review Created: 04/20/2016
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Valente R. on 04/20/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Valente said they did a good job.
Vehicle: Nissan Xterra
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/19/2016
Review Created: 04/20/2016
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Shawn C. on 04/20/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Shawn said this business provides excellent service, he has been using them for years.
Vehicle: Dodge Pickup
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/18/2016
Review Created: 04/20/2016
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Freddie J. on 04/19/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Freddie said Steve and his wife are good people. They gave his vehicle an alignment.
Vehicle: Scion xB
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/25/2016
Review Created: 04/19/2016
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Fred L. on 04/19/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Fred said they are very good and the people that work there is the best.
Vehicle: Cadillac Eldorado
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/08/2016
Review Created: 04/19/2016
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Mary S. on 09/22/2015
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"Horrible service"
After trusted this Auto shop for my car this place didn't do their job well and so much darn expensive. Seriously? You buy a parts from them that you will expect with the labor which was according to them is easy to replace. But unfortunately they charge me every single tires. This Auto shop not a store that you just have to buy a parts and bring it with you. For all Auto shop I went through for my car service I didn't even spend less than 20 bucks, and I can get it also for free for buying their parts and install it. This shop, you have to pay every replacement, are you kidding me??? Charge me for for $25 for each tire labor? And the lady at the front service was a darn liar. She estimated my car for oil change for $200 full sentetic because my car is German. Lol, I Just did my oil change from them 3 months ago for semi-sentetic but it cost me only $23. She better know what she's talking about before she give estimate to the costumer. And they not good doing oil change.
Service Date: 09/22/2015
Review Created: 09/22/2015 06:45 AM
Brent F. on 08/10/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Brent said the business worked with him and his vehicle was available to be picked up within a week.
Vehicle: Honda Civic
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/15/2015
Review Created: 08/10/2015
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
John K. on 07/24/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
John said he has always had very good luck with them.
Vehicle: Nissan Armada
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/25/2015
Review Created: 07/24/2015
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Jeff G. on 07/20/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Jeff said this business did what they were supposed to do and they were quick.
Vehicle: Dodge Durango
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/26/2015
Review Created: 07/20/2015
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Matt R. on 07/16/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Matt said this business does a really good job. He originally started going to them because they had a special for $20 for an oil change.
Vehicle: Ford Escape
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/26/2015
Review Created: 07/16/2015
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
REBECCA H. on 07/15/2015
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
"Outrageous pricing "
After recommending and bragging so much about how great this place is, I bring my car there and they give me a quote of $800 for brakes!!! Seriously, the price for the parts is less than $200 through auto zone and they are lifetime warranty parts. I would expect a business that deals with parts to be able to find at least comparable pricing.. They were trying to charge me double that cost! I will not be recommending this store to anyone any longer.
Vehicle: Chrysler 300M
Service Date: 07/14/2015
Review Created: 07/15/2015 06:40 AM
Steve or Amy S. at SAS Tire & Auto responded on 07/29/2015

I am sorry that you felt our pricing was too high. We quoted you for lifetime brakes. I would gladly price match any competitor when comparing apples to apples. Our parts prices cannot be compared to a box store. We use higher quality parts and the cost quoted reflects that. Let us know if we can help you in any way. We are here for our customers and hold ourselves to a higher standard of quality. Thank you for visiting us, we look forward to working with you again soon.

Michael S. on 07/15/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Michael said he has no complaints and the staff was nice.
Vehicle: Mercury Grand Marquis
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/02/2015
Review Created: 07/15/2015
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Trai H. on 07/03/2015
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Trai said this business provided good service. The service was done in a timely manner.
Vehicle: Mitsubishi Galant
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/01/2015
Review Created: 07/03/2015
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 30 in total