Scotty's Auto Repair


Overall Rating 4.94/5Overall Rating 4.94/5Overall Rating 4.94/5Overall Rating 4.94/5rating 4.94

791 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (2)

ReScore
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
Original
Overall Rating 1.0/5rating 1.0rating 1.0rating 1.0rating 1.0
99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 2 days ago
SARAH W. on 09/23/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Scotty's family owned and operated are the only ones I trust with my vehicles!"
Fantastic Riverside business!! Loyal customer!
Vehicle: Honda Accord Coupe
Service Date: 09/22/2017
Review Created: 09/23/2017 10:41 PM
KOMI G. on 09/06/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent service!"
Everyone there is super kind and knowledgeable. I always trust them to do an excellent job!
Vehicle: Honda Civic Coupe
Service Date: 09/06/2017
Review Created: 09/06/2017 08:44 PM
William B. on 09/01/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"They stand behind their work!"
This is the only shop that I feel comfortable sending my friends to. They do great work and, best of all, they have a tremendous amount of integrity! I know the job will be done right, and if there IS an issue they will do whatever's necessary to resolve it! I couldn't recommend Scotty's more highly!
Vehicle: Dodge Dakota
Service Date: 08/31/2017
Review Created: 09/01/2017 07:16 AM
Caren and Scott M. at Scotty's Auto Repair responded on 09/05/2017

Thank Mr. Behrends for leaving this great review. We appreciate your recommendations to friends and family. If you have any automotive needs feel free to give us a ring.

Marvin N. on 08/31/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Marvin said everything works well. He's had no problems after his service visit to this business.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Impala
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/30/2017
Review Created: 08/31/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Doug F. on 08/31/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Doug said they are good people.
Vehicle: Ford Crown Victoria
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/11/2017
Review Created: 08/31/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Caren and Scott M. at Scotty's Auto Repair responded on 09/05/2017

Thank you Doug for leaving an awesome review, Let us know if you need anything.

Bob P. on 08/31/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Bob said the work is good. They are able to do it in good time.
Vehicle: Nissan Frontier 2WD
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/31/2017
Review Created: 08/31/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Steve C. on 08/31/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Steve said the staff have treated him well. His vehicle is still stalling.
Vehicle: Ford Escape
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/04/2017
Review Created: 08/31/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
CHRIS W. on 08/23/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"5 Star rating valid because of "eyes on" services provided"
The personal attention given to assure customer of optimal services that were recommended; mechanic showed me the problems and fixed one thing that affected another function of the vehicle. Turns out that when the thermostat was changed the squealing stopped with the clutch. My truck runs smoothly and the concern for overheating due to "Check Gauge" light not coming on anymore makes a stress free ride.
Vehicle: Dodge Dakota
Service Date: 08/21/2017
Review Created: 08/23/2017 07:54 AM
Caren and Scott M. at Scotty's Auto Repair responded on 08/28/2017

Good morning Chris!

Thank you for taking the time to leave this awesome review. We are glad that we could assist you and the Dakota is running well. If you have any questions regarding any automotive needs give us a call.

BRIAN L. on 08/17/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"I trust these people"
... good friends, and great "car people". So long as I live anywhere near Riverside, I will be taking my car to Scotty's!
Vehicle: Mazda Mazda3
Service Date: 08/16/2017
Review Created: 08/17/2017 08:01 AM
Caren and Scott M. at Scotty's Auto Repair responded on 08/18/2017

Hello Brian,

Thank you for taking the time to leave this great review. It was a pleasure chatting with you. If you have any automotive needs give us a ring.

JOHN O. on 08/16/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Smog Check In A Timely Manner"
Great service. Sam and Ross were very kind and pleasant to work with at the front counter.
Vehicle: Cadillac DeVille
Service Date: 08/16/2017
Review Created: 08/16/2017 08:38 PM
Caren and Scott M. at Scotty's Auto Repair responded on 08/18/2017

Hi John,

Thank you for taking the time to leave this awesome review. You were a pleasure to have in the front office. If you have any automotive needs give us a ring. Have a wonderful weekend.

JOHN F. on 08/10/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Friendly and experienced professional service. "
Had a smog check plus courtesy inspection for upcoming trip. Received good list of recommendations with the status of my car. Many items were just to "monitor' an observed minor leak and such. No pressure sale of any service. Very friendly people.
Vehicle: Toyota Camry
Service Date: 08/09/2017
Review Created: 08/10/2017 10:30 AM
Caren and Scott M. at Scotty's Auto Repair responded on 08/14/2017

Hi John,

Thank you for trusting us with your Camry. We appreciate you taking the time to leave this review. Hope you enjoy your trip and if you have any automotive questions feel free to give us a ring.

Bennett W. on 08/04/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Thoughtfull and incisive problem diagnosis - an amazing capability in this day and age..."
As always they have taken care of us, even when we might marginally deserve such. Thank you.
Vehicle: Toyota Sienna
Service Date: 08/02/2017
Review Created: 08/04/2017 07:43 PM
Caren and Scott M. at Scotty's Auto Repair responded on 08/09/2017

Hello Mr. Whiteley,

Thank you for your patience last week, I know it was hectic in the office. We appreciate you taking the time to leave this review and will see you at your next oil change.

STEVE S. on 08/03/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great service"
Scotty's is very organized and careful with our two Toyotas. They check everything with each oil change and let us know if anything extra needs to be done. We have been taking our cars there for about 4 years and are very pleased with the service.
Vehicle: Toyota Corolla
Service Date: 08/02/2017
Review Created: 08/03/2017 08:49 PM
Caren and Scott M. at Scotty's Auto Repair responded on 08/09/2017

Hi Steve,

Thank you for your continued business these past four years. We appreciate you taking the time to leave this awesome review. See you at your next oil change.

JAY P. on 08/02/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Friendly, honest service"
I got a great feeling from this place. They inspecyed a used truck i was buying. I have peace of mind with my purchase now.
Thanks!!!
Vehicle: Ford Pickup
Service Date: 07/31/2017
Review Created: 08/02/2017 12:02 PM
Caren and Scott M. at Scotty's Auto Repair responded on 08/09/2017

Hello Jay!

Thank you for allowing us to inspect your vehicle; as well as taking the time to leave this awesome review. If you have any automotive needs feel free to give us a ring.

Steven and Robin F. on 08/02/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"The Smell of Gas"
For weeks and weeks I would smell gas when we parked our Escape. Could only smell it on the drivers side, nothing inside. I looked, and looked trying to find something dripping or leaking; nothing. Took to Scotty's, they have been the only ones to service vehicle since I purchased it. After using their special spy camera they found a pin hole leak at top of fuel pump. It was just a mist. I would have never on my own been able to locate it. Replacement was made quickly, they saved me over $100.00 from the original quote. Very happy , vehicle is running great.
Steve Ference
Vehicle: Ford Escape
Service Date: 07/28/2017
Review Created: 08/02/2017 10:38 AM
Caren and Scott M. at Scotty's Auto Repair responded on 08/09/2017

Hi Steven and Robin!

Thank you for taking the time to leave this awesome review of your experience here. We greatly appreciate your business. Let us know if you have any automotive needs.

DEBBIE K. on 08/01/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Another Great Experience At Scotty's"
I brought my 4Runner in for a smog check. In and out in about 25 minutes. Great vehicle service and customer service from Scott, Sam & Ross. Always a good experience at Scotty's.
Vehicle: Toyota 4Runner
Service Date: 07/31/2017
Review Created: 08/01/2017 07:52 AM
Caren and Scott M. at Scotty's Auto Repair responded on 08/01/2017

Hi Mr Kaplan,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave an awesome review. Glad we were able to get you in and out. If you have any other automotive needs feel free to give us a call.

Harold C. on 07/31/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Harold said the business did a great job.
Vehicle: Dodge Avenger
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/28/2017
Review Created: 07/31/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
TERRI L. on 07/29/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great customer service "
They take the time to get to know you. They are honest and tell you what needs to be done and what can wait or skipped altogether.
Vehicle: Kia Sportage
Service Date: 07/28/2017
Review Created: 07/29/2017 09:28 PM
Caren and Scott M. at Scotty's Auto Repair responded on 08/01/2017

Hi Terri,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a great review. We truly appreciate you and your family choosing us to repair your cars. If you have any automotive needs feel free give us a ring

Chris L. on 07/28/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Chris said the customer service was really nice. They compromised with him on one of the parts that he already brought. They were great.
Vehicle: Scion xB
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/28/2017
Review Created: 07/28/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Luis G. on 07/26/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Luis said he was pleased with the work at this business.
Vehicle: Nissan Quest
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/25/2017
Review Created: 07/26/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Caren and Scott M. at Scotty's Auto Repair responded on 07/28/2017

Thank you Luis for your feedback. Hope your Nissan is running well. have a wonderful weekend.

Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 791 in total